Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Prague

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location and Awesome Hotel From the moment we stepped in we had a warm welcome. The room was beautiful, and so was the hotel. I wandered down to the pool and found a full service spa, and work out room. I was able to use the club room on the 8th floor, and your wish was your command. My brother said to the host, its too bad you do not have strudel today. ten minutes later we had a plate of strudel. The restaurant was fantastic for breakfast. Everything you wanted was in front of you. Palmar ham to multiple sausage types this was the place!! The service was 5 star without a doubt. I would stay there again in a second. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by halubu The stay was this time again outstanding. All Service-people have aa great knowledge. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for making this an enjoyable and pleasant visit. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but v expensive extras We couldn't fault the comfort of the room and how helpful the staff were, especially the concierge but the breakfasts and drinks in the bar are horribly expensive. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls not soundproof My room didn't have walls soundproof and was very uncomfortable to sleep in. Had been in other Intercontinental and this is by far the worst. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Knowledgable Staff, Pricey Parking Good recognition for elite memebership by a staff knowledgable of RA member benefits. Good location close to the historical parts of the city. Good value breakfast and good spa & pool / fitness center facilities. I spent a weekend at this hotel. The car parking was pricey (~40 Euro per night). I was told you can park outside for less. I do recommend it and look forward to staying there when in Prague again.. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Room Room is clean and comfort but not too big Breakfast is good and the room has free WIFI 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer My husband and I recently stayed at the Intercontinental. It was our 3rd visit and sadly not memorable. The past 2 times we have loved everything, the rooms, the staff etc but this time things were not like before. Two employees (ladies) from the reception desk were rude and not helpful. When asked for something the first answer was NO, instead of Let me find out. Other staff were helpful as always. The room was ok, not great. The window didnt close properly and it kept the room cold. On our arrival, the room temperature was around 15 C, we had to jump in bed fast because it was too cold. The room only had one robe, maybe the staff thought we like to share ?! I am sad that the service was below expectation this time around. We are repeat customers and the hotel should make more of an effort. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and staff Great stay...great location and great staff! Will come back any time soon!! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and helpful staff We were fortunate to stay here following the completion of a river cruise. The hotel is in a great location close to most of the attractions in Prague. The hotel staff are great and were extremely helpful when my wife required medical assistance. We will certainly stay here again when we come back to explore Praha further. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in an awesome citty Do yourself a favor and choose this great hotel! you can walk to anywhere you want from its great location. the beds and the view from the top floor restaurant are to die for/ 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location covered in cushionable service Always space for improvement but overall excellent experience/service! 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend break Excellent hotel!!excellent service!!At check-in my elite status was recognized and I got upgrade to the next room. The mini-bar items are free for Royal Ambassador, and the water and soft drinks available were more than enough. The room was nice and clean. The lounge was nice with a new menu everyday. The location of the hotel is excellent - right in the city center with a great view. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel One of the best that i have been to. Great service, nice people; overall excellent stay. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in a perfect location in Prague We had problems with getting the exact room we ordered, but we really enjoyed our stay here. The great location makes it easy to walk to almost everywhere. Rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, the staff and service are excellent. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Prague! We were very pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade to a corner large room which provided more than enough space and freedom, and made our exploration of this beautiful city even more memorable. From the time of check in to our check out, we felt very comfortable and safe and found the hotel location to be very convenient. We even found parking right on the same block as the hotel for our rental car. If we are fortunate to be able to return to this wonderful city, we will be sure to stay at the IC Prague again. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked the location of the hotel, best in Praga! Excellent hotel!!excellent service!!nice areá,best bars and restaurants around. We had a problem with a taxi driver (not from hotel drvers )the day we arrived, He did not used a taximeter) and charged us the double for going to the castle.It was our fault. What surprised my husband and me is that we saw him parked next to the hotel the rest of our stay.We did not like the men who approuched us each time we walked out of the hotel to change money. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, very good concierge, good phone service The response to phone requests was excellent. Any issues were handled professionally by all of the staff we dealt with particularly the night manager Mr. Petrlik. I will recommend this hotel in future. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My husband & I stayed in this hotel for three nights, and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was terrific with so many delicious items from which to choose. The staff we encountered were extremely friendly, helpful & professional. We definitely recommend this hotel. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend break Comfortable and clean hotel with a friendly staff. We especially enjoyed thd lounge on the 8th floor. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and near to down town Recommended hotel as very near to down town, good service with good breakfast and good room size. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, great room, great location we stayed in an executive room with our young daughter. the two rooms were a great size and they made a bed for our young daughter, together with a small teddy bear ! she also had a small bath robe of her own to use great experience and am looking forward to returning 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway weekend We had chosen this hotel for a weekend getaway with our 3-yr old daughter. After all Prague is a great destination wether you travel as single, couple or family. But this is another topic. The hotel location is great and absolutely city-centre. Few steps to the river bank, Rudolfinum, Old Town Square. Asking upfront for possibilities as a young family we received instantly a great document with so many tips to do with children that we felt it necessary to stay longer. Really knowledge and the will to share is great among all staff. The room headed towards the Prague Metronome which was a great view in the evening and always remembered us that "time is flowing and times are changing". So we were quite motivated to make the best out of our little time in this metropolitan city. Helpful reception and concierge. Patient service staff in the restaurant and bar (you know it when you travel with a young child) and nice guests anywhere. We felt a bit at home from the first moment onwards. The only valuable tip: don't take you car into town. Parking fees will knock you out. Better leave it outside and come in by Metro or Bus. This money is much better spent in one of the many great restaurants or on souvenirs. 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was professional, not proactively helpful or welcoming with one exception. The concierge was helpful in arranging travel to the airport & internet service promptly. Had dinner in the hotel one night and the service was terrible. I sat at a table for an extremely long period of time with no acknowledgement from any of the servers. They just walked around doing other things with no eye contact or a simple hello to advise me that they will be with me shortly. Finally someone took my order, brought my food & asked me if/when I was done. There was no attention paid to me in between to inquire if I needed anything else. It was not busy. It seemed like the staff was more interested in cleaning up then serving customers. A friend joined me for a drink & there was no incentive for us to stay longer than 1 drink. The atmosphere was terrible. If it was not for the location, I would not stay in this hotel again. Service is everything. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay here if in in Prague I had searched for other hotels in Prague, but nothing came close to this Intercontinental hotel..It seemed like the location and the breakfast and the views were unsurpassed compared to the other hotels of the same amount per night. When I arrived there my predictions were correct. Although the rooms were a bit, not a lot dated, the views the location and the breakfast were phenomenal. The terrace restaurant on the top floor had the BEST!!! views of Prague. The staff was very helpful, but at times a bit aloof, but I just let that go as they always tried to help with all my needs, big or small. The location was close to every attraction in Prague.Also there were so many restaurants around the area you did not have to venture out too far to find a good restaurant to have dinner or lunch. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest hotel gym I have ever used!! If you are looking for a way to beat travel fatigue, this hotel has the best gym I have ever used in a hotel!! And at NO extra charge!! And the location of the hotel is IDEAL. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! And I can stay anywhere. I am an IHG Platinum member and this hotel is truly PLATINUM. From the pick up at the airport to checkout, four stars!! My next stay is the Intercontinental in Budapest, so the bar has been set pretty high by Prague! 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option Good location, very close to Stare Mesto and the main shopping area. Spacious rooms, great bed and big bathroom. The furniture could be newer, though. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in Prauge from rooftop restaurant! Amazing beds and all amenities including an adaptor for charging electronics Attentive staff Excellent hotel phone information service Great roof top restaurant with an amazing view of Prague Wonderful staff at downstairs bar Super luggage holding service Very friendly night staff Check our staff abrupt and not open to accepting IVC Volunteer card discounts advertised for IHG hotels; made our stay much more expensive than we had banked on 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent concierge service The ladies at the concierge were excellent in helping my mother and me to have a pleasant stay at Prague. They were always ready to let us know how to get to the destination or find the best restaurant. I really thank them. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Intercontiental experience The hotel is very nice and ideally located. Rooms are also in good condition. However I booked two rooms and were not upgraded. The front office manager apparently misunderstood and decided to place us in two rooms next to eachother instead of the upgrade. In general the staff in the reception could benefit from a course in customer service. You know how some people are able to be polite in a very arrogant way, this was my experience. Fortunately a girl at the restaurant was very customer oriented and nice. Overall, I will not be back. 01 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Prague
  • Parizska 30
  • Prague , 110 00
  • Czech Republic
  • Front Desk +420-296-631111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the guest rooms at EUR 30 per night. Please ask for our Pet treatment when making the reservation. Dogs are not allowed in Restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking