Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Prague

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Small, unconfortable, even not fully operative and supplied. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have been staying at this ppty for over 15 years, mostly for business. During that time many of the same staff are still there & of course always give me a warm welcome. The service is very good & friendly. Great location in Old Town ORG. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in an excellent location to visit Prague and the hotel chauffeur service to and from the airport is excellent. Breakfast choices were very good although the restaurant was always very busy. Beds good but pillows too soft and seperate doonas on the king bed didn't quite work. Room very comfortable otherwise and well serviced. Swimming pool and amenities excellent. Hotel shops had a good range of souveniers and staff very friendly and helpful. Restuarant view from terrace well worth the visit. Would definitley stay at the hotel again. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,staff & everything We love it at the Intercontinental. Great location and the staff was amazing. Can't wait to come back again. Prague was my favorite place we visited while traveling thru Europe. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay in Prague very good stay in Prague, excellent Hotel, I will remember me any time 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in walking distance to historical sites For the second time, we stayed at the Interconti in Prague and again have been very satisfied with everything. We can certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and will return. One thing I may mention is that one should NOT book via "Intercontinental.com/ambassador". They are more than hopeless and if you get an offer after a few days and try to ask a question, you never get an answer. This has happened not the first time. On the other hand if you contact the reservation center from the Intercontinental in Prague directly, you get the best of service and an immediate reply. They should scrap in my opinion their Service Center (is it outsourced? Wouldn't surprise me!). 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Check-in was fair, but room allocated was very smoky (despite being designed a non-smoking room). Check-in person was completely unapologetic and treated me like it was my fault. New room was fine (albeit with not as good a view). Room is well appointed, with classy bathroom in marble. Nice touch supplying an international adaptor. Hotel has an excellent location: less than five minutes walk from the square, on the river and next to a bridge. Breakfast and lunch were quite good, although the F&B staff were not up to standard. Tables not cleared; staff not helpful and very abrupt with guests. Conference facilities were good. 23 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Comfortable place good breakfast not good reception service unreasonable prices 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure brilliance ICH Prague is a wonderful hotel. Everything is top notch - the service, the room, the terrace at the roof with the best view over Prague, the restaurant, the spa - I didn´t find anything to put my finger on. Pure brilliance. I will be back for sure. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and memorable experience Thank you very much for your hospitality - a great welcome, excellent room and really good service. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and you made it special for us. A BIG thank you to your team! Razi 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prague Overall experience was good and the Concierge team did a great Job when arranging our evening. One downside was that when we booked a hotel car for our departure to the Main Train Station we were first told the car is ready and then told that the car is not ready because it had a accident (is this really true?). The doorman then said he would give us back the money and we need to take a Taxi which is fine, however if you recommend a taxi you should make sure that the driver does not rip your clients of because it looks bad on you. The taxi driver over charged us by 100 Crowns and when I asked him for the change he gave me 10 instead of 50 Crowns and drove off. It's not about the money but feels bad if somebody rips you off. I am a Front Office Manager myself and know how the Luxury business works and while the hotel was a good standard there are certainly things to improve on. (i.e. grooming of staff, friendleness of male Desk Agent) Special Thanks Petr, Zuza & and the entire Concierge Team for great recommendations. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick Trip Simply said it was a great hotel experience. Check in was seamless. The room was clean. Great bed and pillows, amazing shower pressure and shower head. Very knowledgeable concierge. They provided kosher restaurant info only steps away.They also arranged a great car service to and from the airport in a BMW 750 series- better than expected and very close to taxi pricing. I even got a swim and a hot tub in the spa All in all nothing beats the location. I would definitely recommend others to stay here!!! 07 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings about the hotel - good location - the top restaurant looks out over Prague and offers good food and good service - 2 lamps out of order in the room at arrival - no privacy in the room because of workers outside on scaffoldings and darkness in the room - at arrival it took a long time before I got my car key back - free wifi in the room very low - small club lounge and limited choice of food for breakfast I stayed in a suite. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in Prague The hotel is perfectly located for easy access to both sides of the river. The fancy shopping street, Jewish Quarter, and the Charles Bridge are only a few steps from the hotel. The main square with the famous clock and Mucha Museum are only minutes away. The view from the river view rooms is spectacular, the breakfast is wonderful, the staff is helpful and friendly. This property creates an easy and pleasant portal to the magic of Prague and offers a cozy retreat after the day's explorations. Reaching the castle district and the art museums is easy, as one walks across the bridge and grabs a tram up the hill for a two minute ride. This was our second stay at the Intercontinental in Prague, and we would return without hesitation and recommend it wholeheartedly. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property...great locatipn Wonderful product...excellent location..very clean. Jan at the front desk was very helpful, kind and supportive. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have stayed in a number of Intercontinental Hotels and would rate Prague in the top 3. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staffs are wonderful, knowledgable, state-of-the-art health club and best of all, great location. 11 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I am a big fan of Intercontinental Hotel. Recently on my trip to Europe, I stayed at Inter in Prague, Budapeste and Vienna and the only place that I had a bad experience was in Prague. My room allocated was very bad, facing to stairs of employess that was working on repairs, taking all my privacy. I tried to change my room and it was very difficult and I end end up in a bad room. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilites and staff Very pleased with Intercontinental Prague. Ther facilities were fantastic - especially the gymnasium and pool. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Perfect location for exploring the city. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! great hotel great location husbands 40th birthday and we had free upgrade in room and chocolates and champagne would definitely recommend 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the service This is one of my "homes away from home" and each time I'm there the staff makes me feel at home. Always get a nice upgrade & the satff are always excellent. Very little turnover in staff over the years,so it's always nice to see the same faces & to be called by my name. ADL 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tea pot ready to use I was a great to find in my room prepared tea pot with cups. I ma not sure who would remember I like to have some tea in my room in a tea pot. But it was very kind and I did have feeling somebody is really taking care of me. 11 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Departed splendour I can imagine that in seventies this hotel was the place to be in Soviet Prague. And still I find the exterior of the hotel grand. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the hotel itself. The rooms and hallways are out-dated. Worn out carpets and furnishing. Windows are not sound proof, so at night there is a lot of noise from the streets. Our room was not very clean. No wonder if you see the old fashioned vacuum cleaners that are used (see photo). The bathroom was mucky and small. You even have to shower in the bathtub. The pool area (why salt water) and sauna are mucky and not well-kept. The food in the restaurant is moderate and the atmosphere is awkward. For example, the restaurant has a large fish tank, but it is empty. At eight 'o clock we were the only ones dining. In their defence, I must say the staff in the restaurant is friendly and tries to do their best. The breakfast buffet is poor and cheap ingredients are used. In all, absolutely not at par with InterContinental standards. Definitely not a five-star experience. 08 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room very well cleaned and nice indoor setting The room is very comfortable, the furniture is very well placed inside the room. High quality beauty products. A plus for the shops. 28 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the business visitor While the overall service and quality was average for a business hotel, and the room amenities were average as well, I consider the hotel as excellent all around for the business visitor. Everything is at your finger tips, and the location is superb. On those grounds alone, I give it a high rating. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation So far, the IC Vienna was my personal benchmark in service quality and loyalty recognition. This benchmark has clearly been threatend by the IC Prague. Despite a (minor) error on the PC points, which was solved by Mr. Schreiter without too many problems, everything from late-checkout to correct minibar billing was handled perfectly (a world first in my Royal carreer). Breakfast is way above average, Spa fairly ok, amazing gym. The club is a bit small though and could offer more snacks, but has an astonishing view over Prague So, overall I'd highly recommend the IC Prague. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Pulled Together I recently stayed at 9 hotels during a 14 night stay in Europe. The room at the Intercontinental in Prague was one of my favorites. The quality of the construction of the building, the furniture, the bedding and the marble bathrooms was better than any of the other 4 and 5 star hotels that I stayed in. It felt very solid and well-maintained, and therefore very comforting to a traveler used to that sort of standard in hotels. The location was great. It was a very pleasant, short walk from the main square. . 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience Absolutely the nicest 4 days. New Year's Eve Gala Dinner was an exquisite experience, thanks Martin, we enjoyed night, the service was fantastic, food was exquisite and the fireworks topped of a really great evening. We will take the overall experience back to Perth, Australia and recommend Prague IC to all. Thank you to all your staff. Fantastic. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful New Year Thank you for a wonderful stay in Prague for our New Year celebrations. We had a beautiful room with a view over the river. Very clean and well appointed room. Crisp clean bedding and a well stocked mini bar. The reception staff were helpful and polite. The bar was warm and friendly. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague New Year Even though the hotel was full, the staff was always ready to help. The staff of the Excutive Lounge were exceptionally helpful and freindly. The location was perfect, close enough to old town but quiet. It was a great hotel experience for my first time in Prague. 06 January 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Prague
  • Parizska 30
  • Prague , 110 00
  • Czech Republic
  • Front Desk +420-296-631111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the guest rooms at EUR 30 per night. Please ask for our Pet treatment when making the reservation. Dogs are not allowed in Restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking