Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Puebla

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mexico-Puebla-IHG Presidente Overall had a good experience in the Hotel. Breakfast was ample and several choices offered. Rooms were very good and amenities offered about right. Welcome package decent but not spectacular. Spa service was very good and comparable to some other international hotels in Asia-but a bit on the expensive side compared to other hotels I have been around the world. Food selection was excellent and so was the local cuisine-waiters very helpful. Sleep quality a bit "too soft" mattress for me. Taxi service to Historic downtown was good and all my taxi drivers were honest in their charges-even the one's I took on the street #but always check before boarding#. had a good experience in this hotel. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Puebla I have already mentioned in this survey my positive points. But I would like to add that even though we had read the reviews of the hotel prior to coming, we were extremely happy to see that any negative reviews that we had read were un-founded. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. 10 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive floor not quiet. Great hotel that I have had the pleasure of staying many times but this time there was a problem. There is no carpet above the executive floor. As a result you can hear the percussive sound of footsteps and the sliding of furniture above. If it was muted, you may have a chance to sleep however this is not the case. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will not reserve a Club Room next time I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last three years. In the past I have enjoyed the suites, terrace rooms and club room. In the past, there must have been no one staying above me on the club floor because my room was quiet and my sleep uninterrupted from the room above me. This time, the experience was no so pleasant. The floor above the executive level guest rooms are not carpeted. As a result, you can hear the chairs sliding across the floor and the sound of footsteps, especially in high heels. This is loud enough to prevent you from sleeping even with ear plugs. I spoke the front desk and they informed me that there is no carpet on the floor above the executive level. I then asked the front desk if it was possible to move to a suite and that I would be happy to pay the extra charge. I was told that the hotel was very busy and that they would have to contact the manager to see what could be done and would let me know right away. This didn't happen.. The next day, I went back to the front desk and spoke to the same person. She had not yet determined whether or not a suite was available or contacted the management. Why management would have to be contacted is beyond me. I was then asked to return in the afternoon to get an answer. I had a full day planned and didn't want to waste any more of my time trying to resolve the problem. I resigned myself to staying in same room. In the end, two nights where I could only sleep after the guests above me retired for the night. An afternoon nap only possible if there was no one in the room above. I love this hotel but I'm extremely unhappy with my most recent experience. The next time, I will avoid the club rooms. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio Hospedarse en un Hotel Intercontinental es sinonimo de Calidad, Servicio, Hospitalidad....lo hace senrtir a unocomo en casa. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - everything was great except the internet connection. I had to go down to the lobby to get a decent WIFI connection, in order to connect to my work site and receive/send emails. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Ejecutivo Un bufet típico con la libertad de moverse sin apretujones y escoger con libertad sin prisas, excelente vista al lobby de hotel y un servicio excelente por parte de su personal. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena experiencia Excelente hotel para placer o negocios, instalaciones muy buenas, no hice uso de restaurante u otras áreas de servicio del hotel, pero el personal muy atento y las instalaciones de primera calidad. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlichkeit Das Hotel lässt gerne vergessen, daß man geschäftlich in Puebla ist. Guter Service und Freundlichkeit des Personals ist hier immer gegeben. Das Frühstücksbuffet bietet für jeden Geschmack etwas und der Start in den Tag wird Einem leicht gemacht. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by la limpieza la comodidad es buena de las camas, pero se puede mejorar, la limpieza es excelente. una crituca la comida del desayuno un poco fria y no hay muchas opciones 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia de viaje de placer o negocios! Si el motivo de la visita es de placer, la ubicación del hotel cuenta con facilidades a los lugares cercanos de mayor afluencia del centro histórico. Ubicado en una de las avenidas principales de Puebla, el acceso es sencillo y su ubicación estratégica. Si el motivo son negocios, las facilidades del hotel hacen que la estancia sea de manera más agradable y con una buena experiencia de visita. Las instalaciones son muy representativas y lujosas. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful for business travel The workers were friendly and helpful even for someone like me who only speaks English. They helped set up a daily shuttle to work and even gave me recommendations on where to eat. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable This was my first stay at the InterContinental Presidente Puebla. The hotel and staff more than met my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, Friendly, Accommodating Staff We had a block of five rooms for the wedding of our daughter, which was taking place in Puebla. We could not have asked for a more friendly or helpful hotel staff! I had a slight problem with a credit card, as I was trying to use it in Mexico. The hotel staff worked to help me place a collect call to the United States to speak to the credit card company. Even before we arrived, I had a question for the Concierge and he quickly responded to help us. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were excellent! A beautiful hotel with comfortable, well-appointed rooms made for a wonderful four-day visit. We will certainly plan to stay at the Presidente Puebla Hotel any time we return to Puebla! 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alojamiento con contratiempos. Ocupamos dos habitaciones el fin de semana , una para mis padres que son mayores, requieren silla de ruedas. Los tres días solicitamos nos abrieran la puerta que da al estacionamiento y sólo en una ocasión nos atendieron, el resto era ver quién podía, "que mejor por la puerta principal", "que a esa hora no era posible", en fin, una serie de complicaciones que el personal no resolvió, Resultado, molestia por parte de los cinco que compartimos el paseo. Una de las habitaciones tenía como veinte moscos y se percibía en las paredes sangre de que habían matado algunos con algún golpe, (esto se veía desagradable) era prácticamente imposible permanecer en ella, nos cambiaron pero la nueva no tenía todo lo que nos habían ofrecido, y la explicación. "Como pidieron cambio pues ésta es la que tenemos" es decir, la toman o se quedan con los moscos. Fueron desatentos. El resto del personal atento y dispuesto. En el restaurante, la comida exquisita. Gracias por ello. Recomendaría su restaurante. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Puebla! Great location, although busy outside, nice and quiet inside. Great friendly staff. Access to club lounge included (with my rate). Downsides: bathroom and bathroom fixtures out of date and need replacement. Wireless internet was free in my rate but poor coverage (weak signal) across the hotel. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fin de semana familiar Fuen un fin de semana tranquilo lleno de atenciones y comodidades junto con mi familia, la pasamos muy bien 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mal servicio Cuando llegamos a hacer el checkin el cuarto no estaba listo y eran las 3 de la tarde, el cuarto estuvo listo hasta las 5 de la tarde. En recepción el que nos ayudaran a pedir un taxi parecia una odissea. Por otro lado durante el checkout se cobro mal ya que primero nos hicieron pagar un excedente pensando que 3 personas se habian quedado en cada cuarto , cuando realmente solo fuimos dos por cuarto. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Un excelente alojamiento, cómodo con un muy buen servicio y atención. Muy buenas instalaciones 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mal atendido por el personal de recepcion Al momento de llegar al hotel me indicaron que una habitacion estaba disponible y la otra en 30 minutos al terminar el tramite la señorita me indico que eran 10 minutos y estaba lista la segunda habitacion pasaron aproximadamente 20 minutos, ya no estaba la señorita que me atendio y le pregunte al joven que estaba ahi y me indico con tono grosero que me habian dicho que en media hora, al pasar una hora volvi a preguntar y el mismo joven con el mismo tono me volvi a decir que no habian pasado la media hora la cual era falso pq ya tenia una hora de mi llegada al hotel y le indique esto de forma amable y accedio a darme la habitacion 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE HABITACION Y SERVICIO. LA AMABILIDAD Y CALIDAD HUMANA, ES LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO A MI Y A MI FAMILIA CON LA QUE COMPARTI LA ESTANCIA EN EL HOTEL. RECOMENDARE ESTE HOTEL A TODAS MIS AMISTADES , AMIGOS Y COMPAÑEROS DE TRABAJO. PARA LA PROXIMA TENGO PENSADO USAR PISCINAS Y RESTAURANT. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LINDO FIN DE SEMANA Bonitas instalaciones, el SPA con un gran menú de opciones. Realmente fue un fin de semana muy relajante!!! 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Mi ultima estancia fue en el Intercontinental Puebla. LO BUENO: El hotel esta muy bonito y limpio. El Salon de belleza merece mis felicitaciones, muy profesionales y con excelente servicio LO REGULAR: Respecto al descanso, se escuchaba mucho ruido en las habitaciones, no pude dormir bien. El piso de arriba no tenian alfombra o algo por que se escuchaba un ruidero de movimiento de muebles o remodelacion que estaban haciendo. Y el buffete del desayuno, honestamente esta mas completo y rico el del Holiday inn Finsa Puebla. el buffete del intercontinental me parecio muy pobre para lo que me cobraron (pague la tarifa con cargo por desayuno bufete diario) LO MALO: Mi gran decepción fue la membresia Ambassador. Compre la membresia una semana antes. Me dieron el upgrade de habitacion, pero me quede esperando el plato de frutas de bienvenida, el agua mineral diaria, mi periodico diario a la habitacion, mi pelicula gratis por estancia, mi regalo de bienvenida. Ninguno de esos beneficios que me prometia la memebresia me fueron proporcionados a pesar de que mostre mi memebresia Ambassador que baje en mi App. No creo que valga la pena haber pagado por ese "upgrade" a mi membresia IHG. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia de Fin de semana Muy bien en general solamente muy tardado su check out y la acreditación de puntos 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excelente, personal deficiente... Horrible el servicio, nadie pudo validar mi cuenta ambassador, (tenian problemas), no se supone que es un servicio ELITE? ese tipo de problemas los podria esperar de un Hotel de paso, pero nunca de un INTERCONTINENTAL,... 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grata Experiencia Las insatlaciones del hotel son excelentes así como el trato del personal. La cama no era nada cómoda y por lo tanto no pudimos descansar como hubiéramos querido. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with everything you need My stay for business purposes was great. I like having a restaurant on site so you can enjoy a good meal without having to leave the hotel. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, excellent beds, food was delicious, would stay again if traveling to Puebla 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mejorar el servicio solo que el personas cheque antes sus sistemas de habitacion, para que no tengan este tipo de problemas y el huesped no se sienta agredido. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Me parece un buen Hotel. No tengo ninguna queja y viajo mucho en Europa. Asi, volvere. Saldos desde Alemania 14 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Presidente Puebla
  • Avenida Hermanos Serdan : 141
  • Puebla , 72140
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-222-2137070

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly hotel. Only upon request. Must confirm directly to the hotel and accept the pet policy on property. Charges to apply Deep cleaning fee 100 USD per stay and 20 USD per pet per night. Any other charges may apply. Max one 8 kg pet.
Pet Fee $120.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking