Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Riyadh

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 386 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service, great room

By

27 June 2016

club

Highly recommended, One of the best hotels I have ever visited. Staff were very attentive, great attention to details.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest Sheepy13, Thank you very much for your nice review. It has been our total commitment to make your stay a real comfortable one, serving you with our personalized InterContinental touch and culture. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the InterContinental Riyadh. With my sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

07 June 2016

club

My 2nd experience was great I loved coming back to be treated like only guest there. Very attentive staff and helpful. Special shout out to Abdulaziz on the reception desk who checked me in in less than 10 min and made sure as short as my stay was to be comfortable.
The only things I will recommend as addition to the guest rooms are: add a Mirror in the room, more accessible power outlets near the bed plus USP outlets near the desk, finally upgrade hairdryers.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Ms. Maha, I thank you sincerely for your continued patronage and I am very grateful to your time in making this review. I take pride in the way our staff has personally attended you and I assure you that your comment will reach him. I have noted some of your recommendations and these will be accordingly addressed as the 2nd phase of our major renovation (rooms and suites) is already in the can. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh. With my best regards. Tariq Dowidar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip May 2016

By

04 June 2016

platinumelite

This hotel remains our favorite in Riyadh not because it's the most beautiful or fanciest but because the total package is excellent for business travelers. They're always making improvements to the facilities and the rooms will hopefully get makeovers next, but from the great bed to the great food and great service, this is a very well-run hotel with a terrific, attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Guest BusPro99, Thank you for your nice review and high rating of the InterContinental Riyadh. I am elated by your nice comments and your overall outlook of our hotel as having an “excellent total package”. I take pride in what we are doing including the facilities and services we offer to our valued guests like you. Indeed, the renovation of rooms and suites is already in the can as Phase 2 in our major renovation phases. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. With sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

RIYADH INTERCONTINENTAL

By

27 May 2016

Excellent location and wonderful staff throughout all departments. This hotel does credit to the Intercontinental brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Dear Mr. Jason, I read with thanks your kind review about the InterContinental Riyadh. I have cascaded your nice comment to all members of my team and they are all proud of their efforts in delivering a memorable experience during your recent stay with us. We are committed to create a better experience for our most loyal guests like you, Mr. Jason. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Yours very truly, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad as usual

By

26 May 2016

Bad as the remaining IHG hotels in saudi arabia where standards and quality are way below average compared to the high occupancy and value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Guest Kmb1234, I read with deep regret your review sent to the IHG Social Listening. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have caused in respect to your experience during your recent stay with us. The InterContinental Hotels Group take pride in ensuring our customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations during this stay. We have noted all the issues you raised during your recent conversation with one of my Managers and wish to assure you that they will be accordingly addressed. Meanwhile, we have updated your profile and look forward that your next visit will be a better experience and a more enjoyable stay. With my sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Guest Kmb1234, I read with deep regret your review sent to the IHG Social Listening. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have caused in respect to your experience during your recent stay with us. The InterContinental Hotels Group take pride in ensuring our customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations during this stay. We have noted all the issues you raised during your recent conversation with one of my Managers and wish to assure you that they will be accordingly addressed. Meanwhile, we have updated your profile and look forward that your next visit will be a better experience and a more enjoyable stay. With my sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

11 May 2016

club

This hotel is very beautiful and very luxurious. It had everything you could want, from great food, to a beautiful pool, and even a bowling alley.
The bad part was that the swimming pool was under construction when i was there.
No doubt this is the home of luxury and have the best services.
Visit this place, even if you are not staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 May 2016
Dear Mr. Yazy, I read with much pleasure your nice comments about the InterContinental Riyadh. As the leader of this property, I take pride of the efforts we have initiated to ensure that you have the best experience and comfort while staying in our hotel. Thank you for your visit and look forward to have you again. I can assure you that the swimming pool which is under maintenance will already be in operation on your next visit to Riyadh. Sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

05 May 2016

club

The dining experience (breakfast and room service) was very good!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

02 May 2016

Good location, Nice food, friendly staff
Club lounge had a great food

Posted byHotelStaff
07 May 2016
Dear Mr. Piko, Thank you for your good review and rating. I am also glad that you find our food served at the Club lounge to your satisfaction. We look forward to have you again. Best regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE HOTEL

By

30 April 2016

club

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT EXCEPT THE WATER PRESSURE IN TOILET WAS WEAK.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 May 2016
Dear Mr. Motasim, Thank you for your time in making this review. I have noted both your excellent comments including our shortfall on the water pressure in the wash room. Please be assured that immediate action will be taken to improve the pressure. Trust that you will continue to favor us with your patronage. Best regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Car service

By

29 April 2016

Excellent knowledge by Eric the driver. He is always polite and helpful which is why I always ask for him to drive when I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 May 2016
Dear Guest Really3, Thank you for your nice review and kind comments concerning the excellence of our Driver Eric. I am happy to receive this review and assure you that I will cascade your comment to Eric and to all his colleagues in the transportation section. We look forward to the pleasure of having you again at the InterContinental Riyadh. Sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old facility and over secured

By

17 April 2016

platinumelite

Deteriorating facility and require total renovations. Management needs to review exaggerated security between rooms' level. It is overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Mr. Omdah, Thank you for your time in making this review. I am deeply saddened to learn about your experience and observations during your recent stay with us. You are indeed correct about the status of our rooms but please bear with us; we are now in the process as the renovation of the rooms and suites is already on its final stage. Unfortunately, the security was well secured during that particular period due to a critical conference held by the government in our hotel. For all these unfortunate issues, I extend my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that have caused you. Following your phone conversation with my Asst. Front Office Manager, I would like to reconfirm that we will be upgrading you to a Club room on your next visit plus a deposit of 10,000 rewards points to your IHG Reward Club account number. We trust that you will continue to favor us with your patronage as we look forward to your next stay at InterContinental Riyadh. With my best regards. Tariq Dowidar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large room. Good for business

By

10 April 2016

platinumelite

The InterContinental remains one of the best hotels to stay in Riyadh with a high level of visible security and very good attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Mr. Taylormade, Thank you for your nice review and rating. We always aim at the InterContinental Hotels Group to be the GREAT HOTELS GUESTS LOVE. I am very glad that we met your expectations during your recent stay. We’ll be happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the InterContinental Riyadh. Best regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less