Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Riyadh

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 362 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

3 Stars Hotel

By

08. Februar 2016

The hotel divided in to two building, new and old. The new one is five stars hotel and if you book standard room, they will put you in the old build. Hotel should renovate all standard rooms. My room has stains in sofa, room wall and bathroom; broken bathroom door; many outlets are down; furniture outdated.

Read More
Read Less

AJ

By

08. Februar 2016

Excellent Place to stay in Riyadh, Clean, Friendly Staff, Excellent location and great food. Intercon Riyadh is highly recomanded

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

22. Januar 2016

This hotel become home after staying couple of times, everyone is friendly, helpful and passionate to work . The quality of food and the variety of resturants allow us to have wide range of choices . The location is so strategic .

Read More
Read Less

A Hotel where luxury is evident in every corner

By

22. Januar 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights and felt like staying there for some more time. 2 days were apparently not adequate to explore the hotel in full.

The room was very very spacious. Good Silent environment. Wifi had decent speed and connectivity was generally good.

Faced some challenges due to my food habit being strictly vegetarian but the daily fruits replenishment compensated that more than adequate.

GYM was grand with very supportive team.

Club lounge was grand though balance was heavily tilted in favor of Non veg food.

The transport arrangement from airport was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy and Classic

By

17. Januar 2016

platinumelite

I always like the cosy and classic style of InterContinental hotels. Though I think this hotel is getting old, not classic. I adore the spacious classy rooms, which usually very quite, and the overall setting of the lobby which makes it a perfect place for meetings people either friendly or in business.

However, I believe InterCon Riyadh needs to improve on food varieties which is really poor, especially in-room dining. Also an upgrade to room's furniture and electric devices is a must.

Price is over rated comparing to other much better InterCon hotel around the region.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Januar 2016
Dear Mr. Al Bloushy, Thank you for your time in making this review. I am pleased to know that you find some of our facilities to your satisfaction. As to the other issues you raised such as food varieties for in-room dining, please be assured that this will be looked into. I have noted your comment particularly with regards to the room’s condition. Actually, we are already in the process of renovations and the next phase will be focused on all rooms and suites which may start during mid of next year. I trust that despite our shortfalls, you will continue to favor us with your patronage. With my best regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

14. Januar 2016

Great hotel nice bed very fine loop...............

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Januar 2016
Dear Mr. Mohammed (Mkhaled1980), It is a pleasure to read your short but sweet review. I have cascaded your message to all the members of my team and I am sure they are as grateful and excited to read your comment. Please consider the InterContinental as your home whenever you are in Riyadh, Mr. Mohammed. We are looking forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

25. Dezember 2015

Feel like in your home,excellent service,excellent reception

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Dezember 2015
Dear Mr. Ahmed, The Management and whole Team InterContinental Riyadh would like to express its thanks for your excellent review and high rating. Please be assured that we are always committed to providing you the best and most comfortable services at all times. Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Memorable Experience

By

17. Dezember 2015

club

Everything was delightful. Great experience.
Everything was delightful. Great experience.
Everything was delightful. Great experience.
Everything was delightful. Great experience.
Everything was delightful. Great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Dezember 2015
Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you for your short and sweet review. We deeply value your patronage and your loyalty to the brand, thus, we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service every time you stay with us. We’d love to have you again at the InterContinental Riyadh, Mr. Bruce. Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Hotel

By

14. Dezember 2015

club

Clean attractive great business lounge, and comfortable five star rooms - reasonable price

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Dezember 2015
Dear Mr. Stevens, Please accept my thanks for your loyalty to the brand and for taking the time to make this review concerning your recent stay with us. I am indeed pleased to see your overall opinion of the services and facilities, specially the Club lounge, is up to your expectation. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Riyadh. With my sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below par for an IC property

By

12. Dezember 2015

The staff at the hotel are really outstanding, but the rooms are dated and the bed and desk are of poor quality and need to be replaced across the entire property.

Hotel facilities such as the tennis courts and gym have been under renovation for almost 1 year, so having access to them would be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Dezember 2015
Dear Mr. Brett, Foremost, I thank you for your time in sending this review and for recognizing our staff as “really outstanding”. I do understand your observations about our rooms in the Club InterContinental building. However, I would like to confirm that we are now processing for the complete renovation of the rooms and suites in our Main building which may start during mid of next year. The Club InterContinental floor will soon follow. As to the other recreational facilities, it is projected that these will be in operation during the end of the 1st quarter of 2016. I trust for your understanding as we focus on these issues you raised and continue to favor us with your continued patronage. Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ambassador Platnum

By

10. Dezember 2015

Very dissapointing stay - At check in I gave my Ambassador Platnum card over. I got no room upgrade, no acknowledgement of my Ambassador level - I do not think the reception staff understand the IHG Rewards programme
No newspaper..nothing

Very dissapointing stay,I look forward to your reply

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Dezember 2015
Dear Guest Podge121 I am very sorry to learn about the inconveniences that have caused you during your recent stay with us. Please accept my deep apology. By way of explanation but certainly not an excuse, we have a procedure in place in recognizing our valued Ambassador members during check-in so that they will be given the benefits due them. However, one of our Front Office Agents erred in the implementation and now undertaking a refresher training so as to prevent the same incident in the future. I understand my Front Office Manager had already communicated with you and I trust this has reached you well. I hope that those issues would not deter you of coming back to the InterContinental Riyadh as we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercon Riyadh

By

28. November 2015

club

Good experience for business trip.The hotel staff are friendly and willing to support guest check in and checkout requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. November 2015
Dear Guest FN2015, Please accept our thanks and appreciation for patronizing InterContinental Riyadh and for taking the time to send this review. I was pleased to read of your good experience during your recent stay especially the friendly attitude of our staff and the efficient handling of our Front Office Agents of your check-in and check out. I look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less