Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonest taxi drivers & incorrect mini bar charge Concierge called a taxi for us when we were leaving for the airport. When we got to the airport, I gave the taxi driver a 50 and 5 euro note. When I turned, he switched the 50 for a 10 and held out the two notes. He said I only gave him 15 euros. We were in a hurry and at first I thought perhaps I made a mistake. So I gave him 40 euros more. After he left, I counted my money and realized he cheated me out of 40 euros. This happened on Saturday, April 6, leaving the hotel at 10 AM. The cab was white, badly damaged and dented on the passenger side. The driver was heaven set, in his late 50s, light hair and balding. I am not blaming the hotel, but I am not the first one to experience this. Check on line for similar reviews. It seems that the hotel could be earnest in warning every guest about this potential problem. Also, the hotel charged us 44 euros for the mini bar. We did not take one thing. Also they charged us 23 euros a day for Internet service. Did not realize until check out. It should have been made clear and optional. 08 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scammed by Hotel organised Taxi When checking out of hotel the concierge organised a taxi for me. I got scammed by taxi driver who said the 50 euro note I gave him was only 10 euro and demanded another 40 euro which I paid. When I checked it was definitely 50 euro I had given him so I rang the concierge to complain. I have since rang the concierge Nicola twice, emailed Nicola and the hotel manager Ciro and rang the hotel manager Ciro 4 times but none of them either will take a call or return a call. This is extremely disappointing for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The concierge took my room number when I was getting in taxi and I now wonder why. What should have been a wonderful 5 days stay in this hotel was completely spoiled by this experience and also by the fact that the hotel will not even answer a call. I must say it is very disappointing that the manager Ciro is showing such an example to his staff by ignoring the problem as well and not answering his phone or returning my calls and messages. I suggest if you use the hotel taxi take a photo of taxi number and driver badge. 26 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting from a 5 Star Hotel...... I have stayed in many 5 star hotels before and this was by far my worst experience. The concierge on more than one occasion gave me the wrong information. My room was clean at first sight but the bathroom had dried urine drops on the toilet seat. One day hair pins and wraps that did not belong to me were left on my floor that I had to pick up and take down to the concierge desk. My Wi-Fi never connected so any work that I needed and wanted to get done in the comfort of my room was not done. Breakfast was very expensive for what was served. I did better on the economy for all my meals. The gym was nice and clean but there was no water in the dispenser and the apples that were left out were warm and beginning to turn brown. If location is what you want then this definitely would be the spot. I could walk everywhere if I liked. Location was the only one thing I can truly say was the best. 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loacation the location of the hotel is great next to the Spanish Steps. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff - Hotel needs a facelift Hotel could use a gigantic upgrade - small rooms, no room to unpack - we were there for 4 days and had 2 small drawers in a closet which was not enough. Evem as gold Ambassador, I found the "upgraded room" to be really pretty small. However, all this was diluted by just about the best staff I have encountered in a long time. The check in staff were very helpful, within their limits, the concierge did all that could be expected and the dining staff blew us away. By the last day, they knew what we ate, had it at the table quickly without hurrying us.... Without their staff it would be hard to recommend the hotel but in this case the staff is worth it. They were terrific. 08 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rome Hotel shows its age and is in need of significant updating, but as other reviewers have said the location cannot be beat, and the staff is very nice and helpful. The housekeeping staff is stellar, and the rooms are surprisingly quiet for an urban hotel. Not cheap--as you would expect. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February 2013 I stayed at Rome Intercontinental Feb 6 thru Feb 11. I thought the hotel was very good, yes rooms are smaler than other Intercontinental hotels, but similar to other European hotels. The concierge staff was excellent, very good at making reservations at restaurants each night. The cleaning staff was excellent as well. The bed and bedding was perfect, as in all Intercontinentals. The lobby bar staff was simply the best, each evening after dinner cocktalis were very enjoyable. I recommend this hotel in strongest terms, location was perfect as well. Very easy to walk to all major sights. Room internet access, laundry service, room service all were expensive.....but this is a major city and it is an Intercontinental, so I expected this. The only drawback I can think of, is the absence on 'in-room' coffee maker. Sometimes I enjoy a simple cup of coffee for my morning emails without having to call room service. But overall, a great hotel experience! Yes, I was given an uprade to a junior suite as a Platinum Ambassador member. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, perfect location and great staff A very amazing and beautiful hotel right on the top of the Spanish Steps. You feel welcome from the second you arrive at the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and on top of that effective as well. And further more, the rooms I had both had large balconies with a view over the most beautiful garden you can imagine. Will most definately be back again. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel , would benefit from more than one dining option Stayed over the weekend here on return from a Mediterranean cruise. Found the staff friendly and professional. At check in in as a Platinum Ambassador member I was upgraded to a suite , and my friends who had booked a standard room (and are not ambassador members) were upgraded to a junior suite . The rooms were well furnished and provided with water , fruit and wine . The hotel is an old monument and quite rambling but that gave it atmosphere. Perhaps the best breakfast I have had in Rome , even to perfectly cooked eggs sunny side up ! My only regret was that the only restaurant open was on the ground floor , rather small , although again excellent food and service , with an attractive young lady providing vocals.It is a shame the hotel doesn't use its second floor restaurant which is beautifully appointed and has a large terrace ( as it was winter the terrace only restaurant on the top floor was not in use ) . There is also an apparently underused atmospheric lounge adjoining that which I only discovered on the last day , No problems btw with luggage - and we had 11 pieces- the concierge dealt with it all swiftly and efficiently. I would certainly stay again - with the proviso that it really does need a second restaurant open to maintain the service quality expected of Intercontinental . 05 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location is everything? This hotel is DISGUSTING for a Five-Star-Hotel. I slept in a shabby Two-Star-Hotel in Delhi, India last year and the room was bigger and better maintained! One has to take their luggage through the breakfast room and fat people cannot use the elevatory because there are so narrow. The only plus of this hotel is the location, which is directly on Piazza Spagna. 2/10 would not book again. 25 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired and tatty worst intercontinetal have stayed at ! this hotel is bad as soon as you arrive at the door. Arrogant and rude staff. Hotel lobby and rooms are old and worn In bad need of renovation. Wireless internet charge is over the top. 22 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in bad shape.... This is not a five star hotel....except for The location. Dark rooms, worn carpets, noisy, terrible and rude concierge, etc, etc..... 19 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by historical place The location is perfect. And the facility looks very historical place but room is small and no tooth brash and slippers. And I ordered Ice cube but did not come. I do not drink but charge us because there is sencer. if I move drink automaticaly charge us. That is uncomfortable things. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great location Concierge and front desk staff were absolutely excellent. In fact, every person at the hotel that we came in contact with was friendly and courteous. Concierge was especiallly helpful. Our room, though small, had a superb terrace and view. The location is perfect. Our room temperature could have been better; it was a bit warm and there was no air conditioning. The bed was a perhaps old; we would have preferred a somewhat firmer mattress. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, small rooms Hotel is nice, good location (near Piazza di Spagna), good breakfast buffet and rooms are also nice, but the rooms are too small for that price, so value for money is not that good... 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilities but poor guest service Great location, but service was so poor that I moved to the Holiday Inn Express. The Express staff was by far superior to the ICH staff in terms of helpfulness and knowledge. Will never book at the Rome ICH for any future visits. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable location The executive room with balcony and view on the 6th floor is not huge: little corridor, bedroom, closet, bathroom Terrace with great view over Rome. Comfortable bed (but addition of two separate beds) Very quiet Classic design. Renovated marble bathroom with bathtub. Agraria amenities Flat screen television with good selection of international channels No kettle (Amstel InterContienental has superb Francis Francis Illy espresso maker in the suites, but the country of espresso has none) Flat screen television with large selection of national and international channels. Good: - Very friendly service. Staff at reception recognized me and welcomed me very warmly. - Superb location. - View from the terrace is really breathtaking. Bad: - Wifi signal was very erratic - No Diet Coke in the minibar - Fruit basket could have been more imaginative (4 apples) - Food, room service and breakfast at extortionate prices. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father/daughter trip We found the accommodations to be wonderful for our week. The concierge and his staff were wonderful. Great recommendations for dining. They even got us tickets to see the Pope. The terrace, though closed for the winter, was very impressive for the view at night. Convenient location. Subway stop was very near to the hotel. Wife is jealous. LOL 30 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service experience Treatment of staff quite regular despite the fact of the high class of the hotel and being a Platinum preferred guest. Starting from the checkin experience as well as the checkout experience. We felt being almost like a burden, limited sign of service oriented and ' customer is king'. 28 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Everything was adequate and the room was comfortable but I was just expecting more given the prices and standard of hotel. The promised room upgrade as part of ambassador status was also disappointing as the room was of the same class as originally booked albeit a fraction larger than the room my friend was staying in. I found the prices very high even for Rome. 25 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ....property not so great Very nice staff and close to fun sites. The building is three hundred years old .....and it may be last time it was painted cleaned and had any attention to it. Revamp would be quite costly, but a fresh coat of painting the interior, some new carpet ...not from 1970's.....and real plants and flowers would be of minimal cost. Won't be back but again staff are very hard working folk! 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too hot! The room we got had heat turned on & it was too hot. When we called and told the front desk about the problem, they sent a staff to check it. We were then told that the only we can do is to open the windows to the room & let the cold air in. I was totally taken aback because because this in the IbterContinental & to be told that my only option was to open my window was not only bizarre but also dangerous. After telling them about my concern the Asst. Manager did arrange to give us a different room but it was really disappointing that you need to give them a road map on how proper guest services should be address. Also I found it odd that on my 2 stays at the hotel, we were never acknowledge as Priority Club Members. 12 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing such a hotel, such a price, with so poor room noise isolation Impossible to rest. Could perfectly hear neighbor's conversations, late at night and at six in the morning for prayers. 04 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pay up if you want comfort. Do not be fooled into thinking that if you book this so called elegant hotel you will be rewarded with a luxurious stay. Unless you pay the premium a basic booking puts you in a dumpy depressing tiny room in the old part of the hotel. Elevators and hallways are worn and not kept up. This prperty offers nothing outright. Pay up to stay in a normal size room. Not recommended. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guests We spent Christmas week several years ago with our children and wanted to return to Rome as a couple. We couldnt wait to get to the De la Ville. It was just as we remembered it and even more. The location is great, just at the top of the Spanish Steps and walkable to everything. The staff was even better than we remembered and what we remembered was great as well. I would recommend the De La Ville over and over again... 01 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Nearly Spoilt The check in was chaotic as our booking did not meet hotel records. At one stage it seemed a room was not available without change for our 4 day stay. Eventually we got a room but there appeared to be no upgrade in spite of the fact we booked in May & agreed to advance payment. After check in everything lived up to expectations & the service on the roof top bar was exceptional. The concierge service was the best I have ever experienced & the loction & ambience of the hotel without rival. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Ana at the the front desk was most helpful. bed and linens were excellent. there were two lights out over tub but did not effect our overall experiance. the view from the restaurant on the 6th floor were terrific but the service was horrific 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel and wonderful staff made our stay perfect We couldn't have asked for more. Immediately upon arrival we received warm and professional hospitality. They took care of our personal needs and upgraded us to a beautiful room on the 6th floor with a large balcony overlooking the courtyard. Just outside of our room was the hotel's terrace that has the most amazing view of Rome - day or night the view was spectacularly breath-taking. The location is perfect for seeing Rome by foot, especially the shopping area and the Spanish stairs which are just outside the front entrance. We will definitely return to this hotel during our next stay in Rome. 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One week In Oct 2012 Rome The Hotel overall was just fine very standard hotel for central Rome. Location was good you can get to any point in the main city with in a 15 min walk or less. I would rate this a a 4 1/2 star. 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Concierge Service & Location Our stay in Rome was wonderful much in part due to the concierge, Pino. He was knowledgeable, professional & very kind. He made excellent recommendations re tours, restaurants & special things not to miss - an archeological tour of the Colosseum that he suggested was a high point of our trip! We are so glad that we followed Pino's suggestion to go to Santa Maria del Priorato on Aventine Hill to peek through the tiny keyhole for the magical view of St. Peter's dome - a not to miss experience! The location of the hotel at the top of the Spanish Steps is so central to most things that you rarely need a taxi. You can also catch beautiful sunsets from the bar on the top level of the hotel. The size of our room & bath were a delight after coming from Paris with it's very small rooms. The only thing I found slight exception with was the breakfast at the hotel. I do think it was a bit pricy for what you got. The quality of the food was fine, but not exceptional. The service left a bit to be desired - slow & not attentive to detail (no salt/pepper on the table, a pot of tea delivered with no cup, had to ask for jams for our toast). 15 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • Parking