Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    8:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top shelve I liked this stay.The staff was very knowledgeable and I didn't speak Italian. Service was what I have come to expect at Crown Plaza The women loved this spa. The location was close to the Vatican. Public Transportation was real good at this location because Rome is so big. I recommend this hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable surroundings We used the hotel mainly as a base for our sight-seeing trip to Rome but it was quite refreshing to have a large pool to relax by on the days when we needed a bit of a break. The pool area was spacious and there were plenty of sun loungers with a life guard on hand at all times. The rooms were very comfortable with excellent air conditioning. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus was very reasonably priced and was quite regular with very courteous drivers. Overall our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel for seven nights in June. It is a lovely hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. I had a large comfortable room with a balcony. Great housekeeping service. The Spa facilities are excellent and staff are very helpful and friendly. While it was very pleasant surroundings it was a little difficult to relax in peace as there were aqua classes with music going on at times so it was not quite the relaxing spa experience I was looking forward to. Food is great and room service is excellent. Shuttle service to the city centre is a great facility and the hotel is within walking to some shops, a pharmacy and restaurants. (there are foot paths all the way to the shops when you turn left at the hotel entrance) Local bus services are frequent and being able to buy the bus tickets from the hotel reception is very handy. Overall a lovely hotel, great value and in a convenient location, and I would certainly stay there again and have recommended it to others. June 27, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service The staff were extremely slow and chatty. Spent over 40 min waiting to get a drink at the bar and left without receiving it. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel Very nice, clean hotel. Staff attentive and very courteous. Internet a little slow but that is common in Europe. I would stay again if given the opportunity. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt in Rom Das Crown Plaza St.Peters ist ein Business Hotel mit allen Vorzügen. Kann es beruhigt weiterempfehlen. Der einzige Kritikpunkt wäre von meiner Seite, dass es in dne nächsten Jahren eine Grundmodernisierung nötig hätte. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very good quality lovely hotel in a great at city staff always very polite and helpful June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxing break for my wife and I Went to Italy to relax get some sunshine and sight see and all achieved via this hotel Thanks June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ambiance, Staff attentive, pleasant and helpful St Peter's is a very comfortable and relaxing hotel, away from the madding crowds of the city centre but the shuttle bus is frequent and efficient with taxis on hand if needed for other journeys. All the staff were very helpful and always happy to help a stranger in a foreign city. The pool area and outside bar was particularly relaxing and quiet during the day. Stefano and others looking after the pool area were very friendly and helpful. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Gesamtpaket für eine Städtereise Gut gelegenes Hotel für eine Städtereise mit guter anbindung durch eigenen Hotelbus. Die ööfentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind ebenfalls gut zu erreichen. großer PKW Parkplatz und schöne Aussenanlage mit Pool. Trotz der größe des Hotels sehr gute und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Guter Kompromiß aus Tagungshotel und Mischung mit Städtetouristen. Gute Kommunikationsmöglichkeit mit jedem Personal in Englisch gegeben. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal muy atento Un excelente hotel muy completo en servicios como restaurante spa trasporte y sobre todo el personal que labora muy amable y siempre dispuesto a resolver cualquier problema June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here for 5 nights during recent trip to Rome. about 20 - 25 minutes to the airport, same to train station, and 10 to 20 euro cab ride to any of the attractions. Cabs were always available, no waits. Rooms were clean, beds were a bit on the firm side, pillows were fine. AC fan was actually pretty quiet (unlike a lot in the US). Had so so salads from the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet looked ok. Early check in honored for members with status. My only suggestion would be to put (back) in a soda machine. There is no where to go for a soda, and those at the bar / restaurant are 4-5 euros. Overall, a good hotel, would stay here again. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hotel The hotel is wonderful and very comfortable. The staff at the bar and restaurants went above and beyond to ensure a great vacation stay !!! The front desk was so very helpful with getting taxis and shuttles. The only complaint is the hotel is not walking distance to ANY of the sights and there is only a couple of restaurants nearby to walk to, you must take the shuttle which is very inexpensive or take a taxi. If you take a taxi the taxi stand is located right on property !! We would stay there again and again. The pool and spa are fantastic !!! June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USA Tourist This hotel was very nice and clean and had easy access to public transportation. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located in a nice and safe area. It has a private bathroon, T.V, coffee maker, hair dryer in your room. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel This hotel is worth staying for business or leisure. It met all my expectations. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I thought it would be I'm not sure why people complain about the short walk to the metro. It is short and for the most part pleasant. The metro runs well. If you have 4 in your party the taxi from center city Rome to the hotel was only 12 euros. We also really liked the pool and spa as a way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff in a Lovely Hotel I returned to this Hotel in May for a short break in Rome. Every time I have stayed here has been enjoyable, but on this occasion my welcome and stay was just fantastic. From the moment I arrived Giorgia, helped my check-in and was very friendly and efficient. I enjoyed my time in the lounge area with the fabulous Nino, Valentino, Stafano and Fabio. I like to think of these guys as my 'holiday family'. Thank you again for a fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable stay. I'm already looking forward to my next visit ! June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay at Crown Plaza St. Peters We recently has a two night stay at the Crowne Plaza - St. Peters Rome. A very nice hotel, off the beaten path, however, very close to Rome's and Vatican City's popular attractions. The staff was very helpful in helping us find transportation and dining choices. Excellent and fairly-priced food at the restaurant. Also, a big plus: they have some of the only ice machines in Italy. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Generally ok but expensive and spoilled by little things. Firstly, this is the second time I have written this review. The first occasion was via a link given in an email from the hotel after my stay but the review page 'timed out' before I could finish. Reception and concierge generally good but had to queue several times just to ask a simple question. On one occasion I asked a member of staff behind me but he didn't answer the question and merely suggested I talk to the concierge which I was queuing to see! Once you actually get to talk to them, reception are quite helpful but don't bother using the room phone because they are too busy to answer. Dinner was good and averagely priced but the ambience spoilled by staff talking to each other loudly. Breakfast has a good variety but 'hot' food is barely warm and the room is crowded. Shuttle bus is a good service and cheap but, with the exception of the Vatican, does not take you close to the 'hot spots' in town. With the exception of the comfortable bed, the room was a dissappointment. I had booked a 'superior' room which for the room size and quality of furnishings and facilities, represented poor value for the price paid. I dread to think what a 'standard' room would be like. The previous week I stayed in a 5* in Trieste city centre for significantly less cost. If you like more than two cups of tea/coffee you will need to supplement what is provided. Bring your milk as none was provided. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roman Holiday We began our stay in Rome when we checked in to our hotel, Crowne Plaza Hotel Rome-St. Peter's. Our room was clean, ready and no more and no less than what I expected, I was satisfied. The front desk reception and concierge went out of their way to answer questions regarding how to get places, how to get the bus, how to find a taxi and had answers for everything. The pillows, bedding and bed were outstanding. I have not had better sleeping accommodations. I was happy they had a dining room open, we had dinner there our first night. It is more like a café but it had hot pasta and some decent wine so I was happy. Another evening I went down to the lounge and had a glass of wine and was served some peanuts, crackers, pretzels and some other condiment. Very nice. This is a good place to land when in Rome, not far from the airport or the city to sightsee and convenient to get around. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff We enjoyed our stay here and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus service was excellent and a great value. If you don't need to stay in the center of Rome, then I recommend this location. No complaints only complements! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and enjoyable stay We liked that this hotel is away from the noise and crowd. We had no problem going into Rome using the bus and the metro which will take you to the main visiting sites. Very nice well-appointed suite. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel's weak point is the food. It's not up to par, either at the restaurant or at breakfast. The hotel could and should do better. All in all, a great experience which we would gladly repeat. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member Very good stay overall but was a little disappointed not to be offered automatic upgrade when checking in being a Platinum member June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise Hotel This hotel met all my needs for visiting Rome. I felt that Dinner menu prices were comparable with other Hotels in the area and had a lovely dinners served by very freindly staff. Nice relaxing Piano bar in the evening. One comment I will make about the breakfast was that food could be on the cold side for me as they leave the lids of food containers up, but I asked one of the girls to put my plate in the Microwave for a acouple of minutes and she was back directly, problem solved Got Shuttle bus to Vatican in the morning then caught the Hop on Hop off bus.Only problem was that trying to find the bus stop to come back to the Hotel late afternoon was a nightmare which was agreed by other guests I spoke to. Appart from that I was very satisfied with my stay June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Rome Hotel was very convenient for a tourist. bus stop right at the entrance to take you to metro station in 10 minutes. Front desk very helpful and cordial, you can even buy bus tickets at the desk. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel (far from a great Hotel) Pros: 1. The service at Breakfast and lunch were very nice - Friendly people to take care. 2. The room was clean and was maintained clean by staff through our stay. 3. The receptionist were friendly and helped with tourist information. 4. Well connected by Metro Cons: 1. No response from reception when called from room. takes a good number of rings before someone sometimes respond. 2. There was no first aid kit kept in room (Though the receptionist was polite in helping with bandages but only wondering why I was expecting a first aid kit to be kept in rooms. 3. The real disappointment was at the swimming pool, I was planning to enjoy the pool with my 3 year old only to be told that kids are not allowed at the indoor pool and had to go to the outdoor pool which was very cold and kid was literally freezing. Don't understand how the safety really helped in this case. 4. Further to the knock off mood. I went to the indoor pool alone to only be said that I need a sandal to get into the indoor pool (Why cant they provide a sandal if that's a policy). why expect every other customer coming to the hotel to have a sandal? 5. though the metro ticket is available in hotel and well connected by metro its quite a time waster to travel every time to city... a close by location near the termini would have made a lot of difference. May 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful We stay in Crowne Plazas a lot. This one needs a little upgrading. For example, our door lock was so loose and hard to use that it required trips to the front desk. Then we found out in the end that one just had to spend minutes re-entering your card over and over to catch a green light. Not acceptable given the cost of our room and the reputation of this hotel chain. Staff was very helpful and quick to arrange transportation for us. The breakfast buffet gave many choices. May 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service when I compare the service and kindness from the staff to last year en the year before ,I must say it wasn't that good this year ; I 'm not sure yet that I will book this hotel in Rome again next year May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like I was in the USA! After 9 days of touring Rome and Florence, we stayed here for one last night since the hotel was close to the airport. We were weary having trained from Florence back to Rome late that afternoon and were greeted by a wonderfully cheerful and helpful staff. We had had a mix up with our taxi service from the train station and the concierge (Georgia) rapidly stepped in and worked it all out for us. What a great way to end our trip. The staff in the dining room was superb and we really enjoyed our meal. I highly recommend this location! May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is very people oriented, specially at the restaurant and front desk. Good job!! May 20, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>