Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    12:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service in nice location This is the second time I stayed at this particular hotel and found the service and accommodations to be even better than I remember from 5 years ago. The staff were very friendly and efficient and also willing to help with directions/questions. Our room was very large for European standards with nice, comfortable bedding. We selected this property knowing it was a little further out from the city center of Rome, but found easy access to everything we wanted to see via the public transportation system. Hotel even sells metro tickets and shuttle bus tickets making it easy to plan travel. I loved the quietness of the hotel after long days of sightseeing and the hustle/bustle of traffic in Rome center. We only ate one meal at the hotel which we found nicely prepared. All in all, a great stay for us. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel and found the staff to be very extremely friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. May 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and bad breakfast the only good in this hotel the room size , the reception was not treat me as a platinum IHG member , they are not offering me the upgrade i am looking for and i did not feel that i am a member at all May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely comfortable bed and great service. We spent our time for silver wedding anniversary trip and were very happy and satisfied! All were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very rich and delicious! The beds were fantastic! We would like to come back!!! Thank you so much for the awesome day's. Gaby and Jörg Mai 2014 May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Americans Travel to Roma I did not want to go, but my wife laid down the law, so I went... my first time to Europe and the Crowne Plaza helped my with my anxieties with the big trip from Pittsburgh, PA. Front Desk was great, Bar Tender was exceptional. I am planning to go back. Always a concern with transportation, no problems, used the public bus, taxi, subway. Our advice to travelers for the first time, see the Vatican and St. Paul's first during the weekday; see the Forum first and then the Colosseum... always eat at the small restuarants for authentic Italian food. Also, don't be a dope and carry a large wallet, passport, etc. Use your smarts, pick-pockets are there, not as bad, don't be a target. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly....Good Hotel We enjoyed our stay @St.Peter's....the location of the hotel is well placed ( near to Vatican city)...Has access to local transport system....would recommend for families.....planning to visit Rome.... May 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good for outside of town Hotel staff lacking in any kind of customer service! May 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staying Large, luminous and comfortable room, with a nice tiny balcony allowing a view to the swimming pool. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast and dining. Friendly and cooperative personnel. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Liked everything about this hotel. Service at front desk and at breakfast and lunch was excellent. Laundry service was very reasonable, prompt and courteous. Bus stop was very convenient and taxi service was right outside the hotel front door. Plenty of secure parking spaces for our vehicle. Highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here on our next visit to Rome. May 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant location just perfect oase of quietness in the middle of (ancient) rome. everything was perfect to do business right or whatever you like to do in rome. good friendly staff, good rooms, comfortable room/bed. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. Great internet connection. Very nice room with good view of well-kept grounds. Staff were very helpful. Room was great. Wonderful towels and great bedding. The light switching was somewhat confusing to us US visitors. But it seems to be different at all the hotels we stayed at. The breakfast was great and very convenient. Checkout was done expediously. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed in the Crown Plaza for a first visit to Rome. From the airport to check in to Hotel room took 45mins. Brilliant, friendly, helpful staff would go out of their way to make our stay problem free. Lovely room with a massive balcony. Great Spa. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient and the food was top quality with a good variety. We were there in April and were a bit disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed. Easy access to the city centre on shuttle bus, or public bus to the metro. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit to Rome and a great hotel to stay at The hotel is on the outskirts of rome but the transport provided by the hotel and local bus and metro services make visitigng the centre of rome very easy The hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us good info before our arrival on taking taxis and were also very helpful on directions in rome The food in the hotel was very good. We arrived on the sunday and there was a special easter sunday brunch buffet which my family really enjoyed. The waiter service was very good and attentive We really enjoyed the stay and would stay again April 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Details make a difference! The first night we had no face cloths and none were available when we requested them. The second day they were not provided until we requested them. There was some deferred maintenance which showed a lack of attention to detail. The reception desk did not have change for five euro notes. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay ... relax and charme We had a very nice stay ... a perfect hotel: relax, charme, beauty and Spa. Staff are really kind and helpful. A romantic stay, a tasteful kitchen menu. April 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the restaurants the buffet in the morning was very good and a good variety, the restarant at night left a lot to be desired, billed as an italian restarant and in rome italy no less left a lot to be desired April 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; several problems Overall, our stay was good. However, we didn't know how to operate the lights (the card station was a new experience); the phone did not work without jiggling the receiver buttons, therefore we did not get our wake-up calls (we reported this to the front desk); the Ethernet cable jack had been pushed into the wall and therefore, did not work; the drain plug knob in the bathtub was not tight and therefore couldn't be closed (I tightened the set screw just enough to get it to work); the cooler/fan did not cool the room (apparently the A/C we not on "yet") so the room was stuffy. If you opened the door, it was warm/humid outside plus there was no screen to keep bugs out. Had to join the IHG Rewards Club in order to get a WiFi password. This was a bit presumptuous when it should have been provided to guests as a courtesy. The breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. Lounge was comfortable. Other than that, it was OK. April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service Sehr freundliches Personal, Rezeption, sehr geduldige und zuvorkommende Seniorita Roswita. Sehr freundliches Personal im Restaurants, Abends und beim Frühstück. Wir kommen gerne wieder! April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is OK I stayed for 5 nights for convention Holiday. The hotel is quite dated but clean and well maintained. Room size is good and well equipped but lacking of English channel. Bed is comfortable and up to Crowne Plaza's standard. Internet connection is payable but I am getting it for free as IHG member, the speed is quite decent. Bathroom looks dated, made of green marbles from the 80's. Location is quite far from the city center. Taxi ride to Vatican city will cost around 12 euro in the morning and to Spanish Step around eur 16-19 (with 3 eur night surcharge) The hotel is providing shuttle service (1.5 eur) payable but the stop is not actually in the middle of the center, still requires good 15-20 mins walk to Trevi Fountain and the surroundings. I used the spa facility, nice jacuzzi and steam room. Lunch at Papillon restaurant is not so bad and have decent value (around 11-15 eur) per person for primi. Will I stay there again? Maybe for business but for vacation, I prefer to stay somewhere central to save taxi cost. April 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression The hotel did not at all meet my expectations. I have up to 100 hotel nights per year and this did not meassure up. The lunch in particular was no attribute to the italian cuisinne. April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Love to Come Back ! We enjoyed our stay here. The desk staff was very helpful with the Metro/bus and hotel shuttle information. Great selection at breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed Nino Soprano who played every night at the piano bar. The food and drinks were very good at the bar. After a very long day of sightseeing, the music really helped us unwind. The spa was clean and we really enjoyed the sauna after a long day which also helped us unwind. The bed was very comfortable, but what we found odd was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Lastly, our hotel bill was correct and the check out was fast and easy. April 21, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but not a place for families Adequate hotel unless you have children. Needs a separate area for families. April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and attentive staff We really enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza St. Peter's. It was conveniently located next to public transportation and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Perfect for a family getaway as there is no need to have dinner outside the hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming. There is room for improvement in the hotel furnishings, as it seems a bit outdated, but other than that, our stay was very enjoyable. April 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as I thought it would be The rooms were not clean seeing that we had ant everywhere in the bathrooms. Then our balcony door would not lock making it likely for someone to break in and steal stuff from us. We had a bad experience in Rome and I feel like even the hotel let us down. Internet was spotty and was not reliable. The staff tried their best, some staff was really reliable and trustworthy, some were just nice to you in front of your face and then once you walked away they would roll their eyes. We were not happy with this hotel. We would have rather paid more and stayed somewhere else. April 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, let down by some weak elements Great value for family visit to rome, scheduled coach service to vatican in morning and along the Tiber in the afternoon was good, but a little limited, but it is easy enough to get public bus and metro into the historic centre. Outdoor pool closed as expected in April, despite 20+degree weather, indoor pool is not free for guests, you have to buy slippers at 4euro per person. This should be made clear on website. Breakfast excellent in all regards especially at package rate. Dinner awful however, pictures on menu look gourmet, but what is delivered is nothing like the graphics. The dining room was also terrible. The staff were good however and removed the charge for the worst food. The bar is fairly good but a little too close to the lobby and a little small, however the piano did add atmosphere. Dinner problem was resolved as there is a very good restaurant just outside the front gates where we ate for the second and third night, Air con in room did not work, mattress was very soft, room was otherwise ok. April 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip for Technip The staff was first class, thank you for the wonderful upgrade April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! We really did experience comfortable beds and great service during a four night break in Rome. The shuttle bus was very useful and it was a treat to come back to the Wellness suite after a day's sightseeing. All the staff were helpful, friendly and professional, the food was good and the piano player the perfect accompaniment to a drink in the lounge. April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - St. Peter's Rome Nice hotel. Attentive staff and comfortable rooms. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay on the Wellness package and were upgraded to a superior room as a platinum member. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us and make our stay a pleasurable experience. Use of the spa pool each day was very relaxing after a busy morning sightseeing. The bed was deliciously comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent! Our only reservation about the rooms was the inability to cool the room to a low temperature (the ac fan seemed to only work at a setting of 21 C which is too hot for us) so we had the balcony door open each evening. This was fine at this time of the year but I would not wish to be there when it was really hot in the summer. April 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our review...what standed out. Disappointed to pay for internet service......other Hotels the service included. The size of the room and bed were the best on our 2 week trip around Europe April 11, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>