Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING IN ROME

Driving in Rome: The stories about driving in Rome are true; the traffic is chaotic and parking is almost impossible. If you are driving, we suggest you book a space in our garage in advance and explore the town on buses, trains or taxis.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we were looking for. we stayed at crowne plaza st.peters after our Med cruise for two nights and it was just pefect for a family, infact we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. rooms have two double beds ideal for a family and not common in Europe. Breakfast is plentyful and fresh and lots to choose from. they even made me an omlette not on offer! would stay here again without a doubt. Pool is massive and great to relax around July 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food in the hotel is absolutely garbage I was offered 10% discount on all Food and Beverage in the hotel as a Platinum member. I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant with my family on the 1st night we arrived the hotel. The food in the buffet restaurant was the worse I have ever eaten in any 4 or 5 stars hotel. That's also what we never went back there since. I also understand why I was offered 10% discount as it is not a compliment but was more to help your hotel to gain business as I am sure none of your senior management staff ever tried the food in your own restaurant! Please check out the food in the restaurant besides if your hotel, it is a huge difference! July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay at Rome Dear Handler. I was really enjoying my stay at Crown Plaza St.Peter’s –Rome. I had a really worm welcome and stuff was really kind and professional. Thank You All Geza July 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hello, we have stayed there with our 2 children. Room and Beds are spacious enough for a family. Very clean, pool is gorgeous. Breakfeast delicious. Not to far from downtown. Perfect for sightseeing. Excellent. Can only recommend the Hotel. Only one small remark is that the bar offers in the evening a small menu, but if a plate of fries amounts to 6 € there should either be more content or less prise, know what Im saying. July 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel This hotel was perfect in every way. We thank the staff for a wonderful memorable time. July 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with excellent service. This is hands down the best hotel and service that we have ever encountered. This was our second trip to Rome and we had our 2 children with us. The room was well equipped, clean tidy and very comfortable. The outdoor pools were very clean, large, with comfy sun loungers, complimentary towels and a life guard on duty. The food was well cooked and the staff were always helpful and courteous and very good with the kids. On our way to the hotel, my wife had her purse stolen on the metro and the staff at reception could not have been more sympathetic or helpful. At every opportunity the staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations and we are very grateful to them for making our holiday such an enjoyable experience. The service bus into the main city centre is convenient and great value for money at only 1.50e each (kids were free). The metro stop is a short walk away and directions from the hotel staff on how to get to various sites throughout the city were always clear and accurate. We cannot recommend this hotel and its staff enough. Thank you for such a lovely stay. July 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL TO STAY A VERY NICE HOTEL TO STAY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY GOOD. WE DID NOT ENJOY THE BREAKFAST AT ALL. ALMOST SAME MENU EVERY DAY NOT MUCH CHOICE. DINNER WAS HIGHLY PRICED. OTHER THAN THAT, STAFF AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WORLD CLASS. July 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Rome- Excellent on ALL levels My wife and I stayed here a week on our first trip to Rome after many years of planning. We were NOT disappointed! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, the rooms were impeccable and the service, top notch. Everyone went out of their way to help us plan our tours and gave us everything we needed for taking public transportation to the city (it’s VERY easy and quick. DON’T take cabs!). The bar ALWAYS gives snacks with your drinks and the wait staff is always on the ball. A special shout out goes to Rashid and Fabio as both these fine barkeeps ensured we were never parched and went above and beyond (Rashid will help you learn Italian if you ask!). The food was excellent- not a HUGE selection, but it’s VERY good and well presented. For comparison, our flight was canceled leaving and we were put up at the Hilton. NO comparison! The Crown Plaza is HANDS DOWN a 5 - star, cost effective gem that’s very close to the city. We WILL return here and recommend it highly to others. July 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff This was my first visit to Rome and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel had a shuttle (for a minimal cost) that takes you to the local attractions which was very helpful being a first time visitor. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back to visit next time I am in Rome. July 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean hotel with some nice reasonably priced food. Our patio door would not lock but we were on the third floor so not a major issue. A floor plan of the ground level displayed in the foyer would have been very useful for the first few days as initially we had trouble locating the spa and evening restaurant The hotel is rather a long way from the centre of Rome however we found using the metro and hotel shuttle enabled us to get to all the places we wanted to. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, overall we had a very nice stay and would use this hotel again. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities outside of city area I stayed two nights at Crowne Plaza, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi. I enjoyed the qualified staff and a good Restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Crowne Plaza July 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location vs. tourism My overall review of the property is very good, the staff execellent, but as a tourist the location is far from the main city attractions and there are no restaurants (only one/mid-cost) in walking distance to go to at any hour of the day, especially at night. To be fair to the hotel, they do offer shuttle service and public transportation (bus & transfer-metro) is available, and with instructions is not complicated, the bus stops just outside the hotel and will take you into the city. This fact limits somewhat your ability to move around the city and have the ambiance of the city at your finger tips 24/7. If you organize your day with the service offered, location is not so bad vs. the overall quality of the hotel. I honestly have doubts if I would stay at the hotel again as a tourist. Maybe not. July 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost perfect Good mix of everything. Great facility, nice room, swimming pool (even if I didn't use it), shuttle service, hospitality. Unfort cannot comment at all on food as I didnt use it as well. Location is not the best as there's really nothing around. Shuttle service for the city is a plus ... just need to extend it till central station would make it perfect July 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Returned to the hotel again and this time for a leisure stay. Enjoyed fantastic outdoor pool and less attractive indoor pool, which had +32 degrees water in it. Like a jacuzzi! Welcome drink in the hotel bar for Plat members (this time they allowed to choose any drink or coctail). Was upset finding plastic spoons for coffee/ tea in the room again, as this isn't up to Crowne Plaza's standard in my mind. Their shuttle bus is another perk for a visitor to Rome. July 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome luxury away from the crowds A great experience relaxing and refreshing after hard days visiting the delights of the city. Genuinely delightful staff who are interested in making your stray enjoyable. Hands on information to help you get round the city. Beautiful quiet surroundings and something for everyone. Thank you July 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The Crowne Plaza was a little out of the way but comfortable. I do think some updates are in order for the rooms. I would not hesitate to stay again the staff is very helpful and pleasant. Thanks and hope to be back again, Gayle July 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Rooms were a good size and beds comfortable. We had a room at the end of a corridor so pleasantly quiet. Enjoyed the Spa facilities after a busy day in Rome. June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My wife and I were in Venice three nights at the Crown Plaza in Venice East Quarto D'altino. We had the same excellent service there as we did at the Crown Plaza St. Peters in Rome. The staff were great in helping us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend the Venice East and St. Peters Rome to all my associates at an excellent place to stay. Thanks for the good work of your staff and management and for their wonderful hospitality. June 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced. We spent two days in Rome before starting a cruise, I was traveling with my wife and two daughters and this was one of the few Hotels that could accommodate us all in one room. The room was comfortable and although a little further from Rome city center than we wanted, it worked out fine with a Hotel shuttle or taxi's. June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for vacationing family This hotel lives up to our expectation of a crowne plaza hotel in every way: room/bed cleanliness and comfort, facility conditions, staff helpfulness, etc. It's located just off city limit (hence no downtown noise) and 10-15 minute taxi ride from city center (taxi fare ~13 euro). Taxi is perhaps the only viable means of transportation on weekends (buses run every half hour and hotel shuttle runs every hour only to one specific location) - there is an on-property taxi stand usually with 2 or more waiting taxis. The hotel provides no-commission money exchange service. This is one of only few ihg hotels in Rome that offer rooms for 3 and it suited my family's vacation/tourism purpose perfectly. Some minuses which didn't affect my family much: below average breakfast, outdoor pool unheated, hotel shuttle requires ticket purchase and it goes to basically just one location (which changes depending on whether morning or afternoon). Overall we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this facility. June 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I've stayed in the Crowne Plaza St Peter's on maybe 7 or 8 occasions in the last two years, and it's a great hotel, very convenient to my client's offces. Very comfortable, good value for money, and the staff are always helpful and pleasant. The restaurant is good but not brilliant - but Rome has lots of excellent (and very expensive) restaurants so you have extensive choices if you choose to eat out. A highly recommended hotel. June 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean, comfortable, bright room Definitely use this hotel again very comfortable quiet rooms and lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good, lounge bar snacks good and the addition of the pianist playing in the background was excellent. The pool area very good with beach towels supplied and comfortable sunbeds. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the courtesy bus very handy. June 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Relaxing hotel We stayed at Crowne Plaza after finishing a two week cruise, so we were looking for a quiet, comfortable hotel where we could still get into the heart of Rome quickly. Crowne Plaza was perfect. Efficient and friendly shuttle for $1.5 Euro We found the staff to be overly helpful and friendly, even though they were very busy, they took time to answer all questions. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows; clean bathrooms Outdoor pool area, walking trails Serene, clean indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam were a perfect ending to a long day of walking Rome. The transfers were prompt, efficient and friendly We ate at both restaurants and found the food to be delicious. The restaurant next door was wonderful as well. We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on our next visit to Rome. June 11, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by high cliams and delivered least we were family of 4 on holidays to rome and had booked crown plaza in via aurelia thinking that being outside at the price we paid it would have good amenities and rooms would be comfortable. we booked a superior room along with free pay tv and other higher end package. distance from centre is substantial and each time u need a taxi u pay 20 euros each way - so 40 euros addl - their bus is not always convenient as timing and place it drops are not always useful. we were amazed that a deluxe room or superior room had the same size and same amenities - no difference. we asked if there was a mistake and the staff was as rude as they can get at the front desk. staff typical rude and arrogant at the front desk. the free paytv we booked never worked and then when i complained for it they called us at 1 am in night to tell us that its not working. now someone help me are they crazy. room i paid was for a quad family room and we ended up having 2 queen beds - we understand queen bed but a family quad superior room for which we paid should have had more space and comforts. atleast this was the case across all the hotels we stayed during our 18 days trip to italy travellig from venice to lake garda to cinque terre to saturnia to amalfi and then to rome. all in all at the end of our trip crown plaza really put us off. i would suggest one shoudl stay in centre of rome rather than this facility. definitely not worth the money. June 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay, Warm welcome on arrival, smiling and helping staff, comfortable bed, nice view on 5th floor. Exactly what can be expected from a Crowne Plaza. Useful shuttle to city center. Only caveat was the service at the bar, we waited more than 45 minutes, reminded the barman 3 times to finally get some warm appetizers with our drinks. June 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and plenty of amenities This hotel was just what we were looking for. Location was perfect in due to the fact that we drove there and did not want the headaches of dealing with Italy's ZTL zones. Staff was very attentive. The whirlpool spa and indoor pool were a great amenity and we put it to good use, although it would have been better if its operating hours went a little later in the evening. Room was very spacious and found it to be very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great in addition to the food. We also found dinner selection was great as well. May 29, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE Staff!! So so stay, never again The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was for the free shuttle to St. Peters (it's acutally 1.5 euro ea/each way# and because the staff could communicate in english. For that I give the hotel 4 stars. My overall rating however was from my experience with over 12 staff members - VERY rude. They are understaffed so the front desk rushes you though everything. They have their own shuttle so dont talk to you about public transportation. They have sloppy instructions to the tourist spots and what really tipped me off was that I told them what flight/airport I was on and they put me on their shuttle #14 euro# to take me to the WRONG AIRPORT! I was flying Ryan Air too so I had a very small window for error to get to the other airport #45 min away) and an expensive cab ride. Had they slowed down to LISTEN to me say where I was going vs just hearing "airport" that would not have happened. Also, my husband forgot his flip flops so they wouldnt let him in the pool. I said, "he is litterally goign to walk into the water, he can carry his street shoes in" they said "no, you can BUY flip flops from the spa" no food is included in the cost, you do get 2 waters (natural and sparkling) a day. I had to get a toothbrush/paste (which they had for free) but the paste was all dried up. Internet is an expense...well 30min for free, but you have to log your room number with the 30 minute code and there is no alert at 30 mintues so you can easilly go over. They do have a printer for boarding passes. They let me pay for my daily shuttle in cash but not my airport shuttle (mixed messages) Piano in the lobby at night is nice. Beds and Pillows are not comfortable. Booking notes (anniversary) was never aknowledged. No one was helpful pre-stay on how to get to the hotel from the airport. We figured that out through trip reviews. I pre paid for the room but was charged 6 euro a day for local tax upon my stay. Also note: we thought we were locked out of our safe at one point too, nice to know they can hack in but provided little trust in locking up our things after that. In closing, I accomplished what i wanted (shuttle and english) but HATED my experience. I would have told them when I checked out but they never asked. The staff was just so flippent and rude. I would never recommend this place to a friend. Way over priced for what you get and i can do without the rude staff. May 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay Fantastic Sevice and the hotel was tourist / family oriented. Second time we visited this hotel, and it will not be the last time. May 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the front desk. Two people stand out: Roberto for his patience and helpful suggestions. Alissa for her assistance with my Priority club card info. Thanks to you both. The restaurant has good service but the quality of the food did not compare with the restaurant next door. However, the wait next door to get a check was difficult for most people. We were in no hurry, so OK for us. Some of the other patrons were upset with having to wait for their check. May 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was my first trip to Rome and opted to stay at the Crown Plaza as I've always had good luck with this brand. This hotel did not disappoint. Great facility & very nice staff. The breakfast was well worth the upgrade price and their shuttle offerings...while a bit confusing at first were excellent ways to get to & from the airport and downtown. From downtown a cab will cost you about 10 Euro...the shuttle if you can plan a little is 1.50 Euro each person. I was here just prior to my birthday but they even helped me celebrate with a bottle of sparkly. I would stay here every time. May 21, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>