Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    2:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely stay I really liked our stay in the hotel . Great service, friendly and helpful staff , nice SPA and pool ,quiet area outside. We found delicious food at restaurant and mostly we enjoyed piano repertoire in a Lobby bar ..Just a really lovely stay !! February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I told the lady @ reception that I have been upgraded to Elite Member since I moved in the hotel and I confirmed it with IHG team center. But she did not check with the center and did not allow me to get the access to the internet. It was new year eve but i was not happy because of that, and i did not get welcome drink as well! The room is so so, and the location is far from the subway station, you need to take bus for any kind of movement. January 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Rome Great Winter break at the Crown Plaza at Christmas 2013. A little way out of the city but several buses into the centre stop outside and are frequent. The Metro is not that far way either. On a couple of occasions I walked through the park to the city, coming out at Giancolo with its fabulous views of the whole city. ( 35 mins? each way) The great facilities ( eg pool and spa) meant that the hotel was a destination in itself. Good breakfast each day although sometimes (getting up late!) it was a little cold. Great Christmas Eve Dinner ( seven courses!). Great pianist every evening was a treat for me! One moan: Internet should be free in the room! January 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spa but dirty room Great location and nice spa, but the hotel needs a renovation. The room furniture was very old, the room was dirty with a big spider web in the corner. January 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dining in room We ordered a pasta and a pizza in room service. Both of them are cold. We are very disappointed at New Year Eve night. The drive mixed up the tickets which for the shuttle bus to centre. We gave the tickets to him already and then he asked us to give the tickets to him again and again. He is not in order. No hair conditioner has provided by hotel. It is inconvenient. The breakfast is not much choice. Luckily we stayed at the room with firework display view. January 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility - low quality Definitely doesn't worth the money, serious renovation of rooms is needed. Quality way below the standards of a crowne plaza. January 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrilble Night no one greeted us upon arrival, one staff member working lobby/front desk at 6:30 pm. was told i needed to wait, priority club status not recognized, when i inquired about the breakfast i prepaid for was told its over there, ( and just pointed) nothing was there First room was non smoking, upon entering the room, it was filled with cigarette smoke, called to change rooms, no one called back, had to go back to lobby for new room. was told by receptionist " some one must have smoked in there" no apologies for the room No one offered or helped with the bags at any time, room 2- found blood and hair on pillow from previous occupant, hair dryer is out in the room area by closet not in the bathroom, neighbors could easily be heard through wall. breakfast and dinner were sub par- order a club sandwich- arrived to table with no meat, server never came back, had to ask 3 times for the check. emailed manager that night about all the problems, got a generic response later the next day, offered to refund transfer to airport only- said they talked to housekeeping, but i doubt it will do much good, Ps- i tried uploading the pictures of the blood and hair, but i would not let me... Find a different hotel! January 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Travelled in a family of 4. Request for connecting rooms and told all not available. Children on 3rd floor Rm 308 and us on 5th floor Rm 500 from 1~3 Jan 2014. 1st room check in smell of heavy smoke. Change to next room and there was somebody inside. 3rd room also smell of smoke and reception insist it was a non smoking room. Finally ask conceirge to go up with us to check which room has no smell of smoke and ended up in Rm 500. No available room on the same floor? Already too tired dragging the luggages around to talk to reception again. Also ask if there is free internet for gold member. Answer NO. Fortunately the rest of the stay was OK with minor cleaning problems. January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems With Internet Service We had difficulty connecting to the internet. The front desk staff was helpful and the problem was finally resolved. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY THE ROOMS WHERE AMERICAN SIZE AND IT WAS CLEAN. EASY TO GET DOWNTOWN TO THE VATICAN WITH THE BUS STOP RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL #881 ONLY 1.50 EUROS IF THEY CHECK WE PAID BUT DIDNT USE THE TICKETS NO ONE CHECKS ON THE BUS. THE TAXI IS 11 EUROS TO AND BACK FROM THE VATICAN IF YOU WANT TO GO BY TAXI. EVERYONE IN THE HOTEL SPEAKS ENGLISH AND WAS VERY HELPFUL. ONE THING THERE IS A 6 EURO TAX PER DAY YOU HAVE TO PAY AT CHECK OUT. TAXI TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT IS ABOUT 40 TO 50 EUROS. ONLY BAD THING IS YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE INTERNET IN THE ROOM 10 EUROS PER DAY. I SIGNED UP FOR THE CROWN PLAZA REWARDS CLUB MEMBERS TO GET IT FREE PLUS WE LIKE TO STAY AT CROWN PLAZA IN OTHER LOCATIONS. January 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless in Rome Several complaints - the mattresses in our room need to be replace ASAP. We woke up every morning feeling like 100 yrs old. After you spend 10hrs a day walking around the city you look forward to a relaxing sleep. That wasn't the case at this hotel. And lastly, the walls are paper thin. The noise from our next door neighbors and the noise coming from the floor above kept us from a having a decent sleep. December 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Family of 5, we requested and received interconnecting rooms. Comfortable enough though the rooms are in need of a refresh. Hotel was good & staff were excellent. We walked into the local town centre (1.5km) and found excellent gelati and helpful friendly locals. Would certainly return to this hotel. Gracie :) December 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room facilities . There is nothing negative about my stay at this hotel . Rooms are big, with comfortable bed , extra pillows and coffee /tea maker. The breakfast spread is also very generous . For travelers who want a good comfortable stay in a hotel, this is highly recommended . The location of the hotel is a little way out from the city centre . Although there is a shuttle bus service (eur 1.5 one way) the morning shuttle goes only to the Vatican City while the afternoon shuttle goes to the city centre. For those looking for a convenient hotel with access to good shopping this may not be the right one. Otherwise , all other aspects are great ! December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great buffet breakfast Shuttle early, friendly staff wth swift check-in. Clean and modern room, excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. The turkish bath and sauna really was a bonus at the end of a long day of walking thru Rome. Dinner was pricey but good in the resteraunt. We had a bottle of champange waiting for us in the room for our 17 yr anniversary- it was a nice surpirse! the hotel was just the right distance from the center of Rome, quiet and taxis available within seconds every time. Really recommend it and would stay here again. December 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience The rooms were clean, however, the toilettes were not flushing well, and the bathtub drains were backing up. other than that the room were clean and nights were restful. December 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and relax Hotel has good facilities and friendly staff. Sauna and swimming pool is a nice extra. Location is easy to be reached on Sundays. December 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Could be better Horrible first night. I listened to the piano music all the time. I asked to change and then I got a better room for the follwoing days. Pillows were old and horrible. Room fashion is old and the toilet is old as well. It an ok hotel, but it could be better for the "brand" and publicited status . December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but uninspiring restaurant The Crowne Plaza is a pleasant place to stay, if not particularly well placed either for the centre or for the airport - expect to pay around €45 from Fiumicino by taxi. Surroundings are wooded, and much of the area is owned by the Church. My room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. In season, there is a good pool. My only reservation would be the restaurant which I found pretty uninspiring. Although there is an a la carte menu, much of the food is on a hot plate which looked pretty unappetising by the time we got there, albeit that this was quite late. This made the fact that there were only a few other restaurants close by a little aggravating December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This remarkable staff deserve a better looking hotel. Management should consider to invest in the renovation of common areas. November 27, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel and staff As a Platinum member I received an upgrade at check in to a Superior room. Eventually found out that I was just given a standard room. The room did not have working Air Conditioning and the bathroom was very dated and the bathtub was disgusting. The WiFi did not work and was disconnected many times. When it worked, the speeds were so low that Google did not even load. There is no WiFi in the restaurant. The shuttle bus is full when needed, late departure and unfriendly bus driver. Breakfast was terrible, unprofessional staff and disgustingly cold 'hot food' like eggs or bacon. No eggs made to order. They even forgot to order hot drinks at our table. The location is in the middle of nowhere but there is a taxi station BUT at the time we needed to go to the airport no single taxi was at the stand and we had to wait 20 minutes. The porters are lazy and had to carry our bags our self. The concierge send us to a restaurant which was closed. Reception promised to call me back on a question but never did. No scale available in the entire hotel. Overall extremely weak hotel November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was avery relaxing to be there it was one of the relaxing hotels i have been to. i highly recommend it to others, its large and guest can have lots to do there November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by indoor pool stayed at this hotel as it was one that had an indoor pool as outdoor was closed in November although it looked a fantastic pool, not allowed in indoor pool area without flip-flops or slippers, except you have to pay for them if you don't have your own, 4 euros per person, should be provided for hotel guests free of charge. Had to change rooms twice on arrival, first room had intercommunicating doors which are ok for families and the second room stank of smoke, final room was very nice but no help to move luggage. breakfast was very good pity about the head waiter on two mornings, was quite rude to a few people in his manner. hotel a bit far out from centre but that was our choice because of the pool. very nice Italian restaurant that caters for families 5 minute walk from hotel recommended by reception staff, food very good and reasonable. very good public buses into town outside hotel. if you go to Vatican museums book tickets online first Cheaper!!! overall very nice stay. November 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Put . . . Poor Guest Service This is the second time I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Peters, this time for a conference. My first experience was less than satisfying, but my second stay confirmed my initial impression that this hotel simply does not care about its guests. I had a problem with the Internet every day, and one day had to talk with the front desk five times. Checkout took an impressive 40 minutes and I had to push myself on them to check me out as I had to go to the airport. The only redeeming quality of the hotel was the restaurant and bar, where the service was very nice, and the breakfast selection was quite good. There are many guests that participate in cruises, and if you arrive or leave at a time that coincides with these guests, get ready for a long wait as the hotel does not increases its staffing necessities. In closing, look for another hotel if you would like even the slightest hint of quality service when you visit Rome. November 17, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No soundproofing Very disappointing. No soundproofing. We could hear our neighbourg sleeping very "strongly". November 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and as previously experienced the staff were wonderful and very helpful and attentive. Facilities were nice and the rooms are very large with mini bar, etc. Comfortable beds and lots of channels on the TV to select from. Bathrooms are well appointed but I did note that the slightly open ceilings were not frequently cleaned and you could see all of the dust, etc collecting above, which was a bit disturbing. I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurant as the various dishes my group tried were not very good quality or taste. November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation stay We stayed for 3 days so we didn't have the time to check everything in the hotel. No idea what the pool or gym, etc look like. But the room was ok and the staff was very friendly. We dined 3 nights in the restaurant and I must say that the choice on the menu is not overwhelming. I would suggest a review of the menu. If your in italy you would think that you would have a large choice of italian specialties, but sad enough that's not the case. You get 2 little bottles of water when you arrive in the room, but those are not replaced the 2nd day. Then you must provide your own drinks (if you do not want to use the little room-bar of course). There's a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and vice versa but when we arrived we didn't know since nobody mentioned it when we booked. That could have saved us a nice 30€. November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Great Staff Always worried about our first stay in e new hotel but was not let down by this one. A warm welcome and staff were very knowledgable about getting to Rome etc. Would thoroughly reommend to anyone looking for a stay just outside of the middle of Rome but close enough for easy access to it. Take the shuttle, the local bus or a taxi (15-20 Euros) to the middle of Rome; no more than 15 mins away November 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel for business and family I spent a week at the Crowne Plaza attending a business conference held at there as well as spending time enjoying the city. What I liked about the hotel were the rooms (very nicely decorated, comfy beds, balcony with table and chairs, room had comfy chairs, couch, and refrigerator), staff was helpful and friendly, on-site bar and restaurant, lovely grounds with pool, fitness center with sauna and spa, and shuttle service (for a minimal fee) to city center or St. Peter's, and the airport). The area for the conference meetings were very nice with plenty of room and helpful technology staff. What I did not like was the distance to the city. While having the shuttle, cab, or local bus available, I would have preferred being able to walk to some cafes, restaurants and sites. There really is nowhere in the area one can just walk to which was disappointing. Also, it seemed the hotel caters to cruise ship lines and business (and seemed to be very good at this) so there was always a lot of coming and going in the lobby of guests. Also, having to pay for internet access was frustrating and added to the costs (as did the shuttle, cab, and/or bus fees to get into the city). One had to pay for each device that you wanted to access internet with which got a tad costly. If you are in Rome for business held at the hotel, or are traveling through with a cruise line, I would highly recommend this hotel. However, if you are in Rome for the sites and to just enjoy the city, I would consider something closer to town. November 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is a little Old but compensated for by the very friendly and attentive Staff and Service Based on my experiences and International travel I would Rate the Hotel as a Very good Three Star or an acceptable Four Star The Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to our individual needs Over all a pleasant stay and Hotel Experience November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast&Reception I've found too much expansive the Breakfast The personal at reception give us a bad information about the public parking near the Metro Stefano G. November 7, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>