Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Place Love staying at this hotel! The lobby and rooms (scratch that) everything is top notch. Plus, the Capital grill is right out the door. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I travel frequently and sometimes, after staying in "average" hotels, I forget what true excellence really is. Your hotel reminded me of that. I can easily say this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service witha great room The staff were great. I alwyas stay at this location when I am in chicago for business or pleasure 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING "OUTSTANDING" is the word that comes to mind, when I think of one of the most memorable and enjoyable hotel stays I've had in many years. Staff personnel were professionals, friendly and eager to make the customer comfortable and welcomed. very attentive to any to the customers needs. Timely shuttle service to and from airport. 29 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice suite the king suite is a great room , neat shower ! very good shuttle bus . 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous wedding weekend Our daughter got married at the hotel and we spent the entire wekend there. As the parents of the bride we stayed the entire weekend. It was our first experience staying at the Intercontinental and we were more than pleased with the entire experience including our accomodations, the facility, and the brunch in the Fresco 21. All of the staff were very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful. Our guests thought the rate was a good value due to the reduced cost as a result of our booking a block of rooms. They thought the rooms were nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. They offered valet service and self park which our guests appreciated. The catering department was extremely knowledgeable and attentive to details. As a result I would highly recommend this venue to anyone interested in booking a wedding. We felt the venue offered the caliber of a city wedding without the high price and offered greater convenience to the airport for out out of town guests who took advantage of their free shuttle service. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stayed here for a conference which was at the hotel as well. Nice room, modern furniture and bath room, comfortable bed, big rooms with extra mini lounge by window. Staff was most helpful and always greeted me in lobby. Also liked that the hotel is quiet as it is not on top of the airport. Shuttle picked me up as promised when I called. Only down side is like some upscale hotels, Internet was 12.95. I simply used the iPhone hub to avoid. I am not a high level Starwood member so nothing was complementary. Nice hotel and recommended. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Property. I am a frequent, international traveler and I was blown away by how wonderful this hotel was. The decor was warm and trendy. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. I was there for a conference and anyone who has been to a conference knows not to expect very good food. That was NOT the case here. The food, served buffet style, was terrific. Seriously. It was better than any plated conference food I've had in 30+ years of attending business conferences. I would recommend this property for anyone - whether as a leisure traveler or business traveler. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Upon check in no waiting, Gentleman looked up reservation got our room keys took care of parking with unlimited in/out made sure we knew they had alot private parties going on, guided us to the elevators! Room was great clean and comfortable self check out done Great time !! 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean Hotel I am a fan of new and modern hotels and this one was great. I really liked the decor of the rooms and the beds were very comfortable. I'd say the only downside to the room was that it did not have very much counter space in the bathroom and that the lighting was a little annoying. I wish all new builds have the switch at the door that turns on/off most lights in the room. But other than that I thought everything was great. Room service was very quick, efficient and tasty. This is the best or one of the top 3 hotels in the Rosemont area 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel Staff was great. Rooms are so chic and modern. First time staying there and was really impressed. Definitely would stay there again. One thing that would make it perfect would be to have a starbucks in hotel. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Linens Although I applaud any hotel's attempt to save energy, I expect a level of service that just wasn't there this time around. This is the second time I have stayed at this Intercontinental and it is the first hotel I have visited where the maid made no effort to change the towels and linens. The same makeup blot was on my hand towel after three nights and four days' stay. the towels were merely refolded and rehung. Really, Intercontinental? Sleeping was next to impossible because some bright spark installed smoke detectors over the sleeping area that flashed intermittently all night. the solution? Provide eye covers for all your guests unless you want them to use dirty laundry to cover the green strobe. 22 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Decor I felt the room decor of 'Gray, Gray and more Gray, most depressing. The rooms were designed to benefit men only. The bathroom had gray tiles, on the floor, walls and shower area. Not to mention a gray slab of concrete for the bathroom shelf area. In addition, the bedroom had what other than 'gray' wall paper with straight line wood dressers. There was even a picture of some type of gray tree with ugly orange wierd type creatures on it. Thje closet space was narrow and long, hence good for about two men's suits. Women don't seem to count nor were they taken into consideration with the decor of this hotel. It was contemporary but very drab. I felt like I was living in a subway for two days. The hall mural was of a concrete bridge at night looking down the street of a garbage dumpster and litter. I fail to see the beauty but defintelty felt the demoralizing comfort. Just a suggestion: Bring in some color and unload the gray. 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms that were extremely clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of space in the rooms. My son and his girlfriend were guest as well. We had enough space to relax in their room for a brief visit. There was not much space in the bathroom for toiletries however, the floor was not cold when I entered. It was an excellent experience. 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Intercontinetal O'HAre This is a terrific place to have a meeting, wedding or reunion. I saw all three during my recent stay there. The rooms are comfy, clean and very well equipped. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. This is my second stay at the Intercontinental O'Hare in as many years. I must remember to ask for a room that doesn't overlook the heating and air system next time! Well, I guess that's not to important since I spent most of my time in a conference with friends and then celebrating with terrific food at breakfast, lunch and dinner! 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was modern and the shower very impressive. However, the lighting was very very poor in the bathroom and I had a heck of a time putting make up on in there. I ended up sitting on the couch with a mirror on the window sill so I could at least use the natural light to see to get my hair and make up done - which was awkward. While the hotel was very pretty and the staff quite nice, I felt like everything was ridiculously expensive. Food was overpriced and the price of parking was ridiculous. However, all in all, we enjoyed our stay. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Only stayed one night, wish it could have been. New hotel, clean rooms. Multiple lighting option by beds was nice touch. Several dining options available. Only minor complaints, very little counter space by the bathroom sink and no lock on the bathroom door. 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best service I have recieved from an InterContinental hotel The room was not ready when I checked in. According to the annoucement on TV, the room was assigned to someone else. It appears the hotel did not have Club lounge. Or I was not told about it when I checked in. There were not any water or other items were delivered to the room. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have booked 7 rooms for a group of friends coming from other ends of the world. From airport pick up, hotel check in, dinner, breakfast to check out, we all happy with the service. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable Room; Stingy On the Towels It was obvious that a lot of thought was given to the decor and amenities in the room. Everything was so nice and the room was very comfortable. Only one negative....don't be so stingy on the towels. We stayed 2 nights and each day we were only given one washcloth. 12 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and a bed that felt like cement When I entered my room there were the previous guests dirty sox and underwear on the chair. Even had the bill from the company that booked the room. So if anyone from KPMG is missing there sox I threw them out. Makes you wonder if they clean the sheets. Also, just a rain shower head in the shower. I'm sorry, there are just parts of your body you can't get clear with a rain shower head. On a positive note the food in the bar was good and the service was good as well. Also a pretty cool view of the planes coming into O Hare. The Capitol Grill next door is fantastic. 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Staff were very professional. Concierge was very helpful and thoughtful. 11 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adult Video advertising is offensive Each time the television was turned on it featured an advertisement for unlimited adult videos. I find this an offensive way to boost revenue. You recognize the need to be discreet on the bill. Please be more discreet in the advertising as well. 10 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable at all.... good food I am a platinum member and we were treated rude, maybe it was because I am young. Regardless, our bed was not comfortable at all and I couldn't get much sleep. I feel like I can get a better value at a Holiday Inn than a over priced Intercontinental hotel. 08 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Points We waited for 3 hours before we got into a room and other people got rooms right away. Myself and a coworker stayed here the same amount of days and she received points for her stay but my stay was considered unqualified. I have since stayed at the KC hotel and was very disappointed with the service there also. I will not be staying at any more Intercontinentals. 27 August 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Inexcusable Intrusion My significant other and I chose this hotel for a romantic weekend getaway. Apparently, during our stay, there was some mishap with the mini-bar. I still don't completely understand what it was, but a staff member knocked on our door and said that they needed to come reset the minibar to correct the problem. We told him it was not a good time; but he used his key to unlock the door anyway while we were in the room! We had the latch on the door, so he could not get in, and he stood at the door, as though he was trying to push his way in, insisting to us that he HAD to come in RIGHT NOW to make the change to the minibar. It was shocking and inexcusable behavior. 20 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience After a long day of travel and "mis-" travel by O'Hare's largest airline, and a voucher to cheap hotel from that airline, I booked myself into the Intercontinental O'Hare. It was clearly the best decision I'd made that day! Right from the start, Sam at the front desk was professional, informative, and easy on the eye. My room was drop-dead gorgeous and decadently comfortable. A quick dinner at the lobby restaurant was delicious and served by friendly and efficient staff. After using the fast and easy-to-use internet service, I fell fast asleep. It was truly the kind of hotel where one thinks, "Gee, if only I could live here life would be perfect!" 18 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serene and renewing. Beautifully appointed, tranquil room. Conducive to relaxing. Wonderful beds, "Asian" inspired influence in touches thru out especially the bathroom. Even though we came for a wedding we were able to relax without any of the "hurry up and have a good time" that sometimes accompanies hotel weddings. 17 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel enjoyed my stay. very contemporary and clean. 4 stars 16 August 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs