Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service I'm a top tier member of several honors rewards programs for several hotel chains that travels four days a week. My company decided to branch out and see what other hotels have to offer. I was not impressed. I had to wait until 6:30 to check-in - 2-1/2 hours past the check-in time. The staff at the front desk, concierge, and restaurants/bars were slow and unhelpful. The rooms are great, but it was by far the worst service I've ever experienced at a hotel of this "quality". My company was there for a sales meeting, and we all received the same terrible service. We will not be returning. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best time at a convention I've ever had! Yes, it's right near the airport, and we could see planes going in for a landing from our room, but QUIET...VERY QUIET. They've put good windows in, and insulated the rooms well, for sound. Beds and PILLOWS were so comfy! Front desk staff were SO ACCOMMODATING!! Especially the gentleman who checked us in: Daniel G. Two great restaurants a few steps away from the hotel. Didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant, too busy with the conference, but heard it was good as well. Rooms were very clean. Starbucks on premises. Convention rooms and hallway meeting areas for booths very nice. All in all, well worth the great special price they gave us for the Autism One Conference. Also, just a short hotel shuttle ride away to the train that takes you downtown, in 40 min. We saw Motown the Musical, after the conference, one day! Also, right near a shopping mall, with stores and more restaurants. Great place to stay! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACEN The room was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. 27 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Suffers I stayed at the property with my girlfriend last week. We had booked a room with two beds and my girlfriend upgraded us to a Junior Suite. I gave the desk staff my IHG rewards number and was pleased to learn that we would receive a newspaper as well as a continental breakfast. I normally don't eat breakfast but since it was included, we went and ate the continental breakfast. Upon checkout, the breakfast showed up on our bill. I shared with the front desk staff that it should be removed as we were told at check in that it came with room and my membership. The desk staff informed us that it is not included and went and checked with her "manager." My girlfriend and I both told her that we were told it was included. She refused and said the person that checked us in is very professional and would have never told us this. I paid the $34.00 but it will be the last money I spend at this hotel. I select sales meetings for my company and this hotel has just assured itself that I will not be using this hotel to host my sales team. They better figure out customer service quickly. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST EN RAELIDAD ME GUSTA MUCHO LLEGAR A SUS HOTELES YA QUE OFRECEN UN GRAN SERVICIO Y EL SER SOCIO DE IHG LA VERDAD NOS TRATAN COMO REYES. SALUDOS!! 23 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expierence. Great Expierence. Location is ideal and great place to have a social as well as business event. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. I wouldn't call this a property an Intercontinental jewel, but the shopping experience next door glitters over the hotel experience - so a 5-star rating is a must. Artwork in the hotel is purposefully banal - in case that matters. If you are booking a restaurant meeting on location, take care to consider the dining layout and noise level before selecting. The proximity to O'Hare can be a real boon, considering how tough travel is everywhere you go. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay one of the best places I have ever stayed unfortunately valet needs a little help you have to understand that all vehicles are not race cars but overall the hotel was awesome I will stay there again but I will Self Park the next time 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property My Husband and I Stayed at the Chicago O'Hare Intercontinental on Saturday May 10th. We attended a Smooth Chicago concert in the Montrose Room at the hotel. First about the hotel, the rooms are large, stylish and very comfortable. Shower is amazing! The beds and linens are very comfortable. The property is a short walk from the Chicago Outlet mall and the Rosemont Center. We had dinner st Fresco 21 and the food and service was wonderful. The Montrose Room is an excellent venue for concerts. This truly was a wonderful stay! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Property Drove in from Columbus, OH for a Smooth Jazz concert. Great property, wonderful dinner at M&S,fantastic concert!!! We'll be back in August! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice and value Enjoyed my stay, convenient locations and really appreciate the shuttle services and knowledgeable staff. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! The staff and service were great!! My family and I thought the breakfast was AMAZING!!! 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RESTAURANT FRESNO Reiiung very bad service she did not want to service us and had attitude because it was 20 minutes before closing time. Other than her our stay was GREAT GETAWAY. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Loved the free fancy shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 20 mins (super convenient). Staff was very nice and professional. The restaurant downstairs was really good and had great options. I was there for a conference that was 3 days lasting from early in the morning until the evening and I loved the variety of breakfast, snack, and lunch options put out during that time. The only thing I didn't like in the room was the sliding bathroom door with no lock which was kind of awkward when sharing a room. I'd definitely stay here again 29 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time....will return This was our first time at the Chicago O'Hare location and really enjoyed the stay. Little pricey but you are in Chicago. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievable bed The room was clean, the bathroom stocked with everything a traveler needs ie..swabs - nail file- hand size + bath size soaps. and the bed..THE BED was like sleeping in a cloud.. soft thick comfortable. ahhh..nice to fall into after a long day of business or pleasure. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Overall I had a very nice stay at this hotel. I booked 3 rooms for myself and a few friends attending the Chicago Mini Tango Festival. I was given a room upgrade on 2 of these rooms and they let me upgrade the third to the executive suite for a small fee. Everyone was very impressed. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the money The room was great with modern bathroom. It has only a shower and no tub. Great amenities. The bed was comfortable. The thermostat kept the climate in the exact temperature. The cafe was ok with fewer vegetarian options. The bar was well stocked. Staff were courteous and helpful. 10 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but poor service The room was great and so was having capital grille next door. The service was very poor. I had to ask a few times for the same request and received no follow up. The staff also seemed annoyed at the fact that I was asking them to do something. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/pillows and interesting decor I liked the futuristic design of lamps and switches. As well as a great sleep:) 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! This hotel was very clean. The bathrooms are beautiful, beds are comfortable. It is within walking distance of a shopping mall and other hotels. Restaurants are available at the hotel or within walking distance. Hotel provided transportation to the L train for sightseeing. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed my stay I loved the room, bed was very comfortable and service was great. The Hotel itself was overall great 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Dan and Lena Being on the road can be tough and the last thing you need are unexpected surprises. Landed at Midway and took the CTA up to the Rosemont station (trying to save myself the long and confusing O'Hare walk to the shuttle). Assuming from past experiences (my first mistake) that the Shuttle bus always drove by this particular CTA stop I waited and waited, called the hotel which informed me that a request needed be made and the next shuttle would be 20 minutes. Next shuttle must have missed the request and drove right by. Called Dan would instructed me to grab a cab which would be reimbursed, which it was (thank you Dan, it was getting cold and I appreciate not having to wait another 20). Like many travelers there are days you forget things ... mine was leaving my iPad in my room. Called Lena late in the afternoon and she called me back and made arrangements for the iPad to be returned ... Thanks Lena 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations and Staff The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Chicago Ohare. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful during my 5 day stay. Rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent dining at 2 restaurants adjacent to hotel. I will recommend this hotel to friends and plan on re-visiting soon. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Attractive, comfortable room designed for relaxation and great nights sleep 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed great bathroom stayed with a medical convention and was pleasantly surprised and beauty of room, comfort of the king bed, and the beauty and functionality of the bathroom. lovely walk in shower with rain head. staff was excellent. my only complaint is very minor, that the hotel restaurant bar went to a very short and expensive bar menu at 10 o'clock, i came in late and that was the only food available. the convention facilities were good, comfortable, good audio visual and acoustics. 02 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible reservation service aFTER MAKING RESERVATIONS AHEAD OF TIME, DID NOT GET WHAT WAS REQUESTED.....NOT HANDY CAPPED BUT SAID THAT IT WAS WHAT WE COULD HAVE, OR TWO TWIN BEDS....NOT THE KING ASKED FOR OR THE LOCATION ASKED FOR, ONE YOUNG LADY DID COME AND FOUND A ROOM FOR US, SHE WAS GOOD(SHOULD GET A GOLD STAR) 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest & Relaxation I tagged along while my husband was attending a conference. I'd had such a lovely time at the downtown Intercontinental at another conference. This hotel was even better. My favorite restaurant McCormick & Schmicks was right across the parking circle! Absolute heaven! I had my favorite server, Jay at McCormick (hope he got to the White Sox opener). It was a wonderful restful few days. Delightful staff at the hotel; great accommodations. We definitely will be back. 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Our first night there a man in the room adjacent to ours was talking very loudly on the phone and woke us up at 3 am. I called the front desk and the person on the phone could even hear the man. Security did come up and quiet the man down. Staff was good about getting us a different room for the next night with an upgrade, but I feel the walls should have been better sound-proofed. I hate to imagine what a party next door would have sounded like. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pats weekend Had a wonderful weekend due to a great staff That took care of our every need. Restaurant Was excellent for breakfast buffet and the shuttle Took us to the train when needed so we could Get downtown. Overall great experience. 31 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs