Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great airport hotel A very modern and bright hotel. Fantastic lobby and front desk. Arrived at 730am and room was ready. I let them know the night before of my early arrival and they said it was not guaranteed but they would attempt to have it ready. One of the best hotel gyms I have visited and used. Room was a Jr exec suite and it had all the room and comfort one needs. Nice modern touches in the room, except tv in bathroom mirror and electronic shades. Mini bar had lots of choices as well. The hotel has a few high end restaurants just outside it's doors and the lunch buffet in the hotel's Italian restaurant was decent and priced ok. New fashion outlet mall located right behind the hotel if you need to kill some time or grab a gift. A prompt airport shuttle bus is available every 20 mins. Will definitely stay here again when in Chicago. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by please move last post IHG, can u please move my last post here. It was meant as a follow up for my chicago mag mile stay. I wrote a review for that stay and wanted to add to it. I will write a new separate one for my Ohare stay. It definitely did not have loud air conditioning or musty humid halls. Thanks 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machines Forgot to add this in my previous review. The only ice machine in the tower was located on the 7th floor. Somewhat of a hassle, but the elevators were rather quick. Also noticed long lines in lobby around check in times and the halls of the hotel were rather humid and a little musty. Still a very nice property and more details in my previous post. 4.2/5 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layover If you have 3 flights cancel on you in one day with your wife and 11-month-old, you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel than the Intercontinental O'Hare. The room was great, the shuttle on time, and the service was spot on. Ivelina was our server during dinner and she could not have been nicer! She went out of her way for us and even brought us a warm bottle of milk (without us asking) when our daughter started fussing, which saved our meal. The food was very good. What a great hotel, and a great value. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay It was a very pleasant experience. The only downfall was that everything the hotel and hotel store had to offer was very overpriced. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poorly trained staff Avoid having people take reservations and dealing with payment until they are properly trained. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest staying at hotel Wedding: Wedding was beautiful and the room it took place in was converted to a banquet hall with tables, and dance floor. In between the wedding and reception, we were ushered into an adjoining room for appetizers and open bar-the flow was nice & the room was pretty with tall tables. -food was okay, edible. -staff was accommodating Hotel: Room: European style modern and standard rooms, with not much space to walk around. The two double beds-seemed smaller than normal. There also was a chaise lounge that you were supposed to be able to use as an extra bed for another person. It did not fold down, so if the person is 3 1/2 feet tall-they would be comfortable on this narrow couch. -Entryway is sleek with high ceiling and a bar are on the right side. -down the street from O'Hare airport; have to ask if there are shuttles,since walking is to far -across the lot is the new Rosemont Outlet Mall which houses higher-end brands-Gucci, Tori Burch, Kenneth Cole, etc. Food court only-no restaurants in mall but, Capital Grill as well as several others surround the area. Check-out: Smooth, bill under door and our car was ready 10 min. after calling down for it. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable vacation.... got a very good deal with the room..... the whole staff are super nice and accommodating....from the 1st minute to the check out moment, everyone is going out of their way to be helpful...the location works really well for out vacation plans.....the hotel allows us late checkout thus more precious time to visit our family.... priceless memory ....will love to book this hotel chain again knowing how hospitable and kind the stall will treat the customers....thank you.... 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Close to many places of interest. Excellent Dining. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Thank you, for a great experience. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresco 21 This experience at this on-site restaurant was less than stellar, to say the least. And while I'm willing to concede that some times, during dining experiences, the food ordered does not necessarily meet up to my expectations. I'm also willing to look beyond those occassions, as many times, the person preparing the food 'misses it'. However, what I'm never willing to look past is substandard service, especially at the prices being charged like the ones at Fresco 21. The service during this visit, from everyone from the hostess to the bartender to the wait staff was pathetic. Their inattention to me and my fellow diners/drinkers was embarassing. And while my experience was not so bad as to drive me away from the property on future stays, I will not be patronizing Fresco 21 for some time to come. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient location to hotel Very comfortable hotel, clean. Convenient location to airport (though shuttle service was slow). Good restaurants at hotel. Friendly employees at hotel. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room. This is a great facility. Fantasic friendly staff with clean comfortable rooms. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful & spacious room, comfy bed. The king suite was spacious and beautiful! I loved the sleek modern decor. The bathroom was very large with a lovely rain shower and nice soaking tub! The king bed was very comfortable. (Other half travels constantly for business & agreed. He slept like a baby!) We ate a late dinner downstairs and it was tasty. The staff was always helpful. Will definitely stay again! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay near Ohare Absolutely gorgeous facility -- a Lexus for a Toyota price. Three top restaraunts on site. Well appointed rooms and excellent bathrooms. The best conference facilities that I have used. My only gripe is the $11 per day wireless Internet charge (should be included in the price of the room). I will check out other Intercontinental hotels now when I travel -- I have paid more but not sure that I got a better room than Chicago Intercontinental. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE/VALUE Clean, modern, and updated facility with around the clock airport shuttle service. Within walking distance is shopping, entertainment, and multitude of restaurants to choose from. Fresca's, the onsite restaurant/bar has great food/wine/beer selections that are unique vs everyday flare. Friendly, accommodating, and visible staff to help as well :) One of my best hotel experiences!!!! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Glad you asked. The hotel was lovely. I had a wonderful, modern room. But most important the service was really top notch. From the shuttle bus driver at the airport through everyone else I dealt with - all were nice, helpful and pleasant. I was only there one night but wished I could have stayed longer. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have mixed feelings about the Intercontinental O'Hare. My hesitation comes from my dislike of post modern décor. I find it harsh, uninviting and uncomfortable. Please don't mistake what I am saying, this is a very posh hotel with all the amenities for a VERY reasonable price for the value, I just don't like the décor and that is a matter of personal preference. The staff was wonderful. Room service was excellent, the restaurant was very nice if you are able to eat with the weird utensils. There is a McCormick and Schmicks and a Capital Grille out front which are great high end restaurants. So bottom line, if you like the space age, post modern, harsh lines type of décor, this is your place. And you must like grey because there is a lot of it everywhere. That is the only negative I have about this hotel, it's weird looking. But all the other elements are there and they do it quite well. Very nice free shuttle to the airport, nice staff, ALWAYS readily available for your every need. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience for my wife and I Occasion: Wedding Anniversary Nights stayed: 1 -when we called about our booking, the call staff were professional yet very friendly... It was so easy to talk to her about questions and needs for our stay -when we arrived at the hotel the first front desk staff was instantly friendly. The hand-off from the call staff to the front desk was stellar: they knew all the information I had previously discussed and used it to instantly make us feel very welcome. -My wife decided that she wanted to try another room (This room had a great view of the city by the way) within minutes of our entering our room; so we went down to the front desk again. This would be the third staffer we're encountering and she picks up so well from our last encounter with the previous staff you could think they all share a single consciousness. -They upgraded our room :-) -The restaurants within walking distance from the hotel are world class. We settled on Fresco 21 inside the hotel. Amazingly wonderful experience. -We used the hotel's wifi. I put it on my tablet and later wanted to use the wifi on my wife's laptop. I found out the internet you pay for is per device only. I called the front desk from our new room and they gave us internet for the laptop "in addition" to the table at no extra charge. The internet never once hiccuped or acted sluggishly. -We used the hotel's tv (regular cable), iron and ironing board, Kuerig Coffee Maker (yay K-cups!), and room radio. Solid on all fronts. -Before check out we explored the hotel grounds. Expansive and Beautiful. Lots of art pieces. Made for great pictures. -At check out we found the staff to be beyond reproach. They took care of wrapping things up for us with class, wit, and a nice helping of generosity. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, unexpected delight First time, staying just overnight for Cub game. Things could not have been better.....loved the location....block or two from a brand new Outlet Mall, and entertainment area with great choices for restaurants, drinks or entertainment, and a casino right around the corner. Food right at the hotel is excellent fine dining. The rail into the city was right nearby....rooms superb and everyone was wonderful...we arrived early, yet they went out of their way to get us into our room that had a great view of the city. We both slept great, my wife saying she doesn't remember the last time she slept that good for a first night in a hotel. We will be back for a mini-vacation sometime in the future, no doubt. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryan at the front desk Ryan at the front desk makes me feel so special. He welcomes me by name and makes sure I have an excellent stay. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice meeting hotel I stay at this hotel on company business about twice a year. The lobby is interesting with original art on display. Check-in was efficient without having to wait more than a minute or two. The elevators are prompt. One of my room keys wasn't programed correctly. The room decor is modern. I found it difficult to find a comfortable chair or couch for reading in my room. I appreciated the bedside electrical outlets. The bathroom mirror is dimly lit for shaving. There were plenty of hangers. My view was out the back of the hotel and included O'Hare Airport and the hotel parking garage. The room was quiet, but I could hear people next door when I was in the bathroom--I think the venting system doesn't have sound baffles. The catered food for our meeting was above average for a hotel. I needed to shorten my stay and the front desk was very helpful. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel wi-fi Why is it that the more expensive a hotel is, the more it charges for wi-fi? In an age when fast food joints and even stores offer free wi-fi for all, regardless of whether any purchase is made I find it a rip-off that expensive hotels continue to charge for a basic service that is required by all guests these days. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay Good location close to Airport, nice rooms, breakfast good. Front desk very friendly and helpful, the same concierge. negatives: We waited more then 1/2 hour for the shuttle bus to come to the airport, then we took a taxi. Since taxi is just 10 $ this is not an issue but better to know this before and not to wait! The last day, although with my ambassador card I had a late check out at 4 pm, the room maid knocked twicely on my door to aks me when I will leave the room. This I found finally very annoying! Overall, the stay was nice I I would come again. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay for a wedding The wedding at the Intercontinental was beautiful. Then we reached our lovely room with a very comfortable king bed. Wish we could stay at this hotel for every wedding we attend. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as my expectation I enjoyed my stay here. I love the bathroom. I will call back if I visit the rosemont outlet. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time in a great place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the room service was superb. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. The restaurant was excellent. The waitress was top notch. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure if I would stay again in spite of some pluses My room was spotless and of a good size. There were many unexpected amenities such as a nail file kit and terry cloth bathrobes. The room was very quiet considering it was near O’Hare. However, the furniture was uncomfortable and the bed just mediocre. The bathroom was quite modern and but didn’t function that well. The TV had fewer stations than most places I stay and the picture wasn’t that great. You can’t make any adjustments to the TV so an engineer (their word) was sent up to my room to help. The airport schedule was on time and the drivers were most helpful. There is a new outlet mall directly behind the hotel In the end because of the furniture, bed and bathroom I would most likely stay at another property next time I am in the area. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay; friendly staff I recently spent 4 nights at the InterContinental O'Hare, and enjoyed the stay there. The accomodations are not cheap, but the room was very nice, with no issues or problems. The entire staff, from the desk attendants to the maids to the bellhops/doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that there is no food options at the hotel that is somewhat inexpensive. Even the tapas restaurant/bar were somewhat pricey ($5 for an ice tea)!!! I would stay here again, but would like there to be someplace close to be able to eat inexpensively. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Amenities I don't write too many reviews, but had to for O'hare Intercontinental because of the great service. I stayed there two nights during same week in August, 2103 sandwiched around flight to San Fran. On check in first night (Mon) I was upgraded to suite based on my IHG membership. The suite was huge, clean, modern and perfect. I kept my car in hotel garage as I flew to San Fran for 3 days, and when I returned for second night stay (Th) during week, I was comped the 4 days parking ($96) for week. Upgrade and parking done without me asking. This is a great hotel for business/pleasure, with many fine restaurants within walking distance. I was just given new responsibiity for my job in Chicago, and will absolutely use this hotel for my meetings and team accommodations. Great hotel!! 11 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs