Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is wonderful THIS IS MY THIRD MEETING PLANNED AT THIS FACILITY. I ENJOY THE MEETING SERVICES, FOOD QUALITY AND ROOM COMFORT. 04 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no bathroom counter space i travel pretty regularly for business and was shocked when i saw the bathroom. there is zero counter space - ZERO. i don't count the ledge under the mirror, since it's already littered with items provided by the hotel. there's barely any space to put a toiletry bag, let alone spread out to do hair or make-up. when i asked at the front desk if it was the same in every room, i was told that since it's a business hotel, most guests only stay 1 or 2 nights...which must translate to not needing any space? i didn't make a lot of sense to me. bottom line - i'll pick another hotel. 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Say in Miserable Weather Your Hotel was a welcome retreat in a rather dismal weather window in Chicago. We enjoyed the convenience of fine dining, without leaving the hotel. Your shuttle was convenient and easy to schedule. The room was spacious, quiet, and we slept well. Did I mention a wonderful breakfast and friendly staff? That, too. Dates of Stay: February 18 and19, 2013 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great Pros: The hotel and the room were very clean and the desk staff very professional and friendly. The easy access to the airport and especially the good restaurants on location are a big plus. The layout of the room was also very good. Cons: Arriving early evening, I had to wait a long time to check-in because there were only two staffers at the desk - surprising considering it was 6 PM, not, say, 4 AM. Although the room was overall very nice, including a small fridge in addition to the stocked fridge, the down pillows offered no support whatsoever and stacking them only makes for a hard pillow as soon as they compress. Finally, there should be some type of accommodation for traveler's toiletries next to the bathroom sink. I had to set everything on the narrow ledge above the sink. I would think this would be an even bigger issue for people of small stature. For the price, I would expect better attention to such details as comfortable pillows and traveler's toiletries. 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations were great. Accommodations were great. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were comfortable, room service was quick, and the food ordered was very good. The only glitch was exiting the parking ramp (the second time this has happened to us at the Intercontinental). The machine accepted our white ticket. Then we inserted our blue ticket, but that was rejected, so we could not exit. We had to call for assistance. The attendant arrived within a few minutes, raised the gate, and we were able to depart. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Hotel I stay at this hotel every year for a conference, and every year it is perfect! The rooms are huge, the beds are so comfortable and the rooms are immaculate. Very clean (as well as all areas of the entire building). The staff are always friendly, smiling and willing to help. Couldn't ask for a better place for a weekend! 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay We were greatly impressed by the service and amenities, including the inhouse Starbucks and Fresco 21, as well as the shuttle service to and from the airport (the driver was very courteous). Would strongly recommend this to anyone staying in Chicago. 07 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience requesting services. Upon check in I asked about a refridgerator in the room and was told that the room didnot have one but housekeeping would bring one up. After checking into the room I noticed I was not given the vouchers for the hotel packaged that I had purchased. I returned to the front desk, explained my situation, ad was told that they had forgot to give the vouchers to me. Again , I requested the refridgerator and was told it would be sent up soon. Several hours later, I called again . Bottom line,after 3 attempts, we never received refridgerator. Also received 2 vouchers for any drink in the bar, but when we asked for our drinks, we were told only draft beer or wine. Again very poor. Very dissappointed in service and value of the package versus what was advertised. 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge is the weak link I stayed at this property for a wedding. Rooms, food etc. were excellent, as was the group discount we received. In particular, I appreciated the hotel guiding us through the available shuttle buses. The concierge did a very bad job helping us rent a car for a day. I could have done better on my own. He gave us the address of a closed location of "Ace Car Rental" and sent us there in an expensive taxi. But Ace had moved, and the building was boarded up. Nearby was an Enterprise location, which has excellent service and gave us a good car at $38 for the day. But the concierge "didn't work with" Enterprise. He and his buddies at Ace had quoted us $70 for the day, clearly a sweetheart deal between InterContinental and Ace. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with very affordable price good stay with affordable price. I found the airport confortable and quiet. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Excellent concert venue, a nice place to enjoy a romantic weekend. Many place s to eat within walking distande.Not much to sightsee . Staff not knowledgeable regarding concert on sight at hotel. Hotel's breakfast a great deal, impeccable service, wonderful food selection 5* 26 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice here Being an Intercontinental hotel I expected it to be better than it was. The room, nicely appointed but poorly designed. The sliding door used to close off the bathroom made room noise above expectations. No shower door (yes, really) made it very cold while showering and the shower head is directly overhead constantly running over the top of your head, rather then having it on the side so one could move away. There is also no place to hang a towel. You need to step out of the shower and grab one on the otherside of the wall. The iron didn't work properly and leaked. Being close to the airport and in direct line of a runway you will hear jet noise about every minute if that runway is in use. The hotel lobby isn't very inviting. Looks and feels cold and antiseptic. I will say the bistro restaurant, with the breakfast buffet, was very good and worth the charge. Nice people and they were good at anticipating needs. I would recommend eating at the hotel but think twice about a stay. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful banquet service and food! I attended a 3 day conference and enjoyed every meal and break. The meeting rooms were clean and at a comfortable temperature. The guest room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The service from the valet, front desk, and banquet services was very professional. I will be back! 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! I recently attended a conference at this property. The staff, rooms and meeting facilities were all top notch. I was very impressed with the experience the hotel provided. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the O'Hare Intercontinenat From our welcome to our departure, our stay was outstanding . 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Good Service, Good Variety . Liked Smoked salmon and waffles. Shuttle did not show up on time at airport . Had to use another Hotel Shuttle and walk a Bit. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very pricey. Nice, upscale hotel but amenities and services grossly over priced. Was here for special event but don't see spending the money again. 14 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern aesthetic near O'Hare Airport I frequently stay at the Intercontinental on River Road in Rosemont. The hotel is quiet, has a modern chic design, and is convenient to my business meetings. I was pleased that the reception staff included internet access for no charge to my room. I was disappointed in the room this time because an unplugged mini-refrigerator had someone's left-overs inside, and there was no caffeinated coffee for the coffee maker in the room. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed was excellent, the bathroom was sparkling clean and well appointed. The high-tech clock at the bedside has a brightly lit face and illuminated the room when the other lights were out. As I checked out the desk clerk offered free coffee on-the-house, but I was rushed and didn't have the time to stop. I'm sure I will be staying again in the future. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYE I organized a rather large group of approximately 20 of us to attend the NYE party at ICO. We all had a great time. The rooms impressed everyone as they are very modern and luxurious, especially for the price. The party itself was great. There was never more than a 30 second wait for drinks and the live bands were entertaining. The party was full but not overly crowded like one would get in the heart of the city. The late checkout was also huge! The staff was friendly as well. Overall, this was not my first stay here and it won't be my last. Definitely recommended! 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nye good time ...very nice hotel..bathroom are nice... 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Elegant I have stayed here twice and both times it has been amazing. The rooms are gorgeous and the views incredible. I have stayed during a very busy time and the staff is always very pleasant. I have made it a point for this to be my yearly destination for New Year's Eve. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One bedroom suite The One bedroom suite was a very nice clean, unique, and comfortable room. Very impressed! 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very upscale hotel Had a great one-night stay here. As an Ambassador, I was upgraded to a comfortable junior suite with a huge bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Had dinner at the restaurant hotel and was very pleased with the food quality, presentation, and reasonable prices. Great atmosphere. Will definitely return. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Cool Hotel in Chicago Pleasant surprise for an airport hotel. For sure a 4.5 stars property. Great value for your money. Could improve on the turn down service as the curtains were left open and the bed was not turned down at all! 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at great price I moved out of the city centre of Chicago because the cost of hotels was too high over the particular weekend I had to stay on business. The InterCon at O'Hare airport was a much nicer hotel to stay in and it was much less expensive as well. It is a new hotel and I very much liked the look and feel of the modern design and decoration. Being a Platinum Priority member, I was upgraded to a very nice and large room and the staff were really helpful. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or staying here again. It is a trek into the city centre if you wish to go, but there is a rail-link that is close and very inexpensive (less than $5 round-trip). And of course being close to the airport is great. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A view that was "plane" wonderful Wonderful hotel. Wife loved the room (especially the little bird statue on the shelf overhang - as parrots are 'our kids'). I loved the room as I asked for a room with a view of the airport. Cyndy checked us in and gets an A+ for the room we were given. Modern bathroom and a very clean room. I have read reviews that are critical of the hotel charging $22 per night for parking, but the parking structure is attached to the hotel which makes it convenient. I'm sure it cost a pretty penny to build, so no big deal. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if staying near O'Hare. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 漂亮舒适的房间 作为机场酒店,强烈建议这是芝加哥O'hare机场的首选。房间设施舒适宽敞漂亮,有免费Shuttle来回机场接送非常方便,如果去市区也只需搭乘一趟地铁即可。 另外芝加哥地铁的工作人员非常热情和友善,至少我们遇到的都是。 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay during company conference Beautiful hotel and absolutely perfect for the company's needs. Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport, great staff, beautiful artwork, lovely rooms, super comfy bed. Cons: Very limited breakfast selection (oatmeal all 3 days!) and bad TV reception. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute flight cancel so I got to stay at my favorite airport hotel Early Sunday evening flight cancel at OHare. Intercon has an easy access free shuttle (luxury van) and they accommodated a last minute reservation. The room upgrade was great. This was my third stay there, and all of the rooms have been beautiful. The bed was a bit hard with big pillows (I am a flat or pillowless sleeper) but the room was lovely, great hot shower, very quiet for close to the airport. The gym is easy with good equipment and the restaurant was easy with good variety on the menu. This is one of my favorite airport hotels and I will always choose it when I have to stay at OHare. 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and beautiful room Intercontinental exceeded my expectations. Usually, descriptions and pictures tend to dissappoint but not this time! At first, I was hesitant as the entrance and lobby were average, but as soon as I entered my room I was relieved and extremely pleased! Will definitely stay again on my next trip to the area. Surrounded by great restaurants and other activities. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. 10 November 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs