Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay In general a very good stay with pleasant also the conference room also in very good standard. Will tell my freinds and family about this nice hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport convience not my first stay, and will not be my last! Great accomadations and the cost and convience to the airport is just great......I am so glad a long time ago I looked at low cost, parking and hotel accomadations near O'Hare,,,,,,,,,your hotel and especially your staff are great! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, beautiful decor. We were there for a wedding. Great price. Beautiful room and public areas. Restaurant was very good. Only complaint was the lighting in the room.was too dim to put on make-up. Great stay!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the decor is perfect Congratulations to the interior design firm. Very nice job! The restaurant do not look that belong there (i did not eat there) but do not look good as the hotel i'm a modern art collector and i felt at home in the lobby and in the room. good choice of art ; not the same lame, cheesy, hotel arts thanks December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and quality It has been my 5th time at this hotel and I can confirm that always have been the best service, quality and experience. Sic e I became Ambassador member the room upgrade and gifts have been a plus. Strongly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit for conference Excellent hotel. Second year in a row for conference. Rooms are very comfortable, quiet, great showers, beds, chaise and plenty of pugs for charging electronics. Housekeeping is helpful and pleasant. Olga helped me find the restroom nearest the gym; Luljeta serviced our room wonderfully. Very nice staff. Restaurant waiters in bar exceptional. Remembered us each time we came in. (Brian)Made excellent suggestions and was very helpful. Bell staff quick, friendly and helpful. Gym is very nice, just needs some yoga mats and bosu and exercise balls. Two great restaurants literally right outside the door; Capital Grille and McCormick & Schimts. Although close to O'Hare planes, stop flying around 10pm and only once during our stay did we hear the 5am flights, even then not very disturbing. This from someone who hates a room near an elevator or ice machine. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room European room styling appreciated. Perfect attention to detail. Cell phone service a bit uneven, but the room was very business friendly. This was my second stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I stayed here for a meeting and was very pleased with my accomodations. I wish I could have stayed longer. The room was wonderful, furnishings modern and cool. I enjoyed every minute. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Gorgeous hotel and very helpful and gracious staff! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, excellent hotel! The rooms are big, and the bathrooms are incredible! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service relaxing place to stay I stay here multiple times per year. The staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs. Even when the hotel is crowded the level of service does not suffer November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet,comfortable and clean Awesome business hotel, very comfortable,clean and quiet November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable Stay and Great Experience We loved so much about our stay at this hotel. The executive suite is very nice as far as modern decor, and spacious layout. Hotel itself is full of wonderful art, and staff was very courteous. Fresco 21 the Tapas restaurant has some really wonderful dishes, and made for a great dining experience. The only drawback was the parking in the garage, but seeing the layout of the property it is necessary. They do offer valet parking, but had chose to self park, maybe will try next time. Overall our stay/night was spectacular, and can't wait to get away for another night or 2 stay here. Lastly when we arrived it was packed for a Jazz event and we are the type to not ask questions, as to we did not receive our vouchers at first. We did realize that later and picked them up in time to keep everything on track. Seeing the situation we should have just inquired when we checked in. No biggie, we got it handled shortly after with no problem. Everyone seemed to look forward to helping everything go perfect. Great hotel and restaurant! 5 STAR!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Top prices and mediocre services You don't need to publish my review and I don't expect you to, but someone needs to know this. The restaurant was awful. We had breakfast and received cold and runny eggs, tough cold bacon and toast that wasn't toasted. One of the worst I ever had and over $100 for 4 people. The valet service was very poor. Management was aware of it, and did nothing to remedy the situation. I waited over 30 minutes for my car. No ne there really gave a darn about the customer. When my room was made up, I had no shampoo - I had old pillow cases left in my room - no attention to detail. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me! The hotel has modern decor, so I did not expect a cozy looking room. However, I did expect to be able to see myself in the mirrors (bathroom, entryway, bedroom) to apply makeup and style my hair. The lighting in the bathroom is spotlighting, definitely not the best to work with. It created shadows on my face no matter which way I turned. During the day I could apply makeup at the window using my compact, but in the evening...well I simply had no idea if I looked elegant or like a clown. The lighting alone will be the reason I do not return to this hotel. The cylindrical sink was the cause of water splashing on the floor and my feet. The narrow ledge above the sink was not spacious enough for one person, let alone a couple. I requested extra hangers which were never delivered. Housekeeping did not refill/replace toiletries as they were used. The valet service was great, except for the evening when I returned to the hotel about 9:00 pm to find no one there to take my car. I ended up calling the front desk by phone to request an attendant! None of this gave me a luxury feel. It was certainly not the experience I expected when I booked with Intercontinental. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY I was very pleased with my stay. The shuttle service from the airport was timely and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very well appointed. The location was excellent with a very nice restaurant and the surrounding restaurant selection was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Experience Best stay in a long while Staff is excellent Room and amenities are top shelve November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The airport shuttle bus has been efficient and convenient. Reception staff attitude has been good and helpful. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very good value and superb quality of finish throughout the hotel. 5 minutes walk from the outlet stores and a shuttle to the airport in the morning. Thanks for a great stay November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic getaway From the beautiful views to the gorgeous room and luxurious bathroom, you can't ask for a better place to stay. The staff was amazing and the restaurant in the lobby,Fresco 21 is worth every penny. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food was terrible Attended a wedding at hotel. The food was terrible. Bland chicken, gluey rice and bitter salad. Breakfast the next morning at restruarant was just as bad. Eggs Benedict was over cooked, more like hard boiled. Sink in bathroom looked modern but was not practical. No counter to use. Lights in bathroom so dull couldn't see. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and frienly this was my first stay here i really liked it they even upgraded us to a quiet corner room no extra charge which was nice .great robes a very nice large room .my only complaints and they are minor .they only had one robe in the room .but they did send another right away when i asked for one .and also there was only 3 krupes coffees in the coffee holder .and i was surprised that you had to pay 24 dollares to park your car here that i didnt like .overall a great stay and yes i would stay here again even with the parking fee. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff Melissa and Gosha and the night front desk crew are the very best in what they do. They are very good at what they do and then some. I highly recommend this hotel and their staff November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & room After a long flight from Nepal after trekking for weeks we were cordially greeted at check-in. Our room was beautifully appointed, quiet and provided a wonderful view of the Chicago skyline. My goal in staying at an Intercontinental was to have a really pleasant first night back home, and this property fit the bill perfectly! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Small Meeting! The InterContinental O'Hare was the PERFECT place to hold our small meeting. The meeting room was excellent ... the staff was very attentive and helpful. My only TINY complaint was that my junior suite (room 1037) room did not have any drawers for clothes (it did have a walk-in closet though). My friends' regular room was decorated really well (with metal bird holders for hanging jackets, etc.) and their room (room 713) did have drawers. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet for O'Hare area Came to Chicago for a wedding that took place at the hotel. It is a really elegant, cosmopolitan hotel with a lot of nearby attractions. The room was clean, the bed comfy. We had a room with a view to the Chicago skyline - gorgeous! BTW, as a wedding venue, it was great! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My stay was delightful. The staff was courteous and helpful. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very friendly service The hotel is fantastic and the people extremely friendly Has a great time and enjoyed it October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet but no privacy First, this is a lovely and calming hotel lobby, room, and restaurant. An Oasis for the spirit. Each room is well appointed with very interesting architectural features. Fabrics and bedding were also excellent. And the bed comfort was like a soft nest. Some of the lovely appointments, though, made using the room a bit impractical for its intended purposes. For example, when staying in the room with anyone else, the glass door between the bedroom and the bathroom - and that door facing a wall-sized mirror in the entry, made for a total lack of visual and auditory privacy. Also, the totally vertical rainforest shower, while wonderful to stand under, caused some interesting contortions for rinsing. For the most part the room was clean, although we were dismayed to find used products int eh shower area. A quick call to the front desk brought immediate delivery of a fresh supply, though. Great points for responsive service throughout the hotel. The hotel's art collection was a visual feast. And the Starbuck's in the gift shop made me feel very welcome. Overall a friendly, well-appointed hotel great for business travel, but also for a personal retreat. Close to GREAT food and great shopping in walking distance. I hope to stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had wonderful view and handy for convention purposes October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs