Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

A MASTERPIECE OF DESIGN AND THE EXECUTIVE CHOICE OF O’HARE AIRPORT HOTELS
A refreshing alternative to traditional O’Hare hotels, we are just minutes from the airport and a short distance from the Windy City. This style-setting, luxury hotel showcases contemporary art and cutting-edge design in every detail. Browse the lobby gallery featuring local artists, or take in a show at The Montrose Room, the ideal venue for Chicago’s talented comedians and musicians. Fine dining includes the brand-new Fresco 21- A Mediterranean Kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Fresco 21-A Mediterranean Kitchen, is located adjacent to our main lobby, serving the best from the Mediterranean region. Also available is McCormi...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer four acclaimed restaurants, specializing in Mediterranean cuisine, steaks and chops, freash seafood and Mexican. For your convenience, we ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - Wonderful!!! Really enjoyed the front desk staff. So service oriented and eager to help anywhere that they could. Above and beyond. Room Service, not so much. Brought incorrect dish and then tried to sell me on it and when I got what I originally ordered not hot! Also, went to bar about 5pm and they really need some personality (like the front desk). Felt like they were doing me a favor! But the rooms and front desk made up for it all! Thank you! May 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I travel every other week and this is the best hotel I've stayed at. It's starts when you check in with the great service and staff, to the rooms and the rest and bar are great as well. My co-workers stay here also because of my great experience with the hotel. Great place for work or a personal stay. April 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my prupose Have been there many times and will continue. Big complaint this time and last was shared by many colleagues staying at this hotel: excessive price for a cup of coffee at the coffee stand, with no refils yet. April 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some bad Good - beautiful room, nice amenities, great staff, good food in the restaurant., very quiet in the halls Bad - no place in the room to put your suitcase-no low counter and no luggage rack (we used the desk chair), we were awakened at 5:30 am by the alarm clock buzzing (we had NOT set the alarm for ANY time), the electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work even after pressing the reset button (was quickly repaired), the cost of the room was high enough already, then add on the parking fee and internet access. April 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt tell the truth Prices are over inflated for this hotel. Restaurant pricing out of control. $12.95 for a hamburger and chips...pitiful. $18 for breakfast. Heating in room did not work very well. I basically asked if their was a continental breakfast when I booked the room and was told yes. Felt violated. Don't stay there. Was not recognized for being a Priorty club member....they said being a member I had special values others didnt get...never got anything from them. There best responce to me was...sorry charlie. Im surprised they didn't charge for breathing the air. April 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was ok but probably wont go back :( My stay at the Plaza was ok. The prices are very high, No free breakfast everything is very costly and anything extra you have to pay for so i will NOT be back to the Crown Plaza. Also it is pet friendly however there is NO AREA for your pets to play, run or even use the bathroom without taking them out near a busy street. :( Also to parking was aweful! Had to park clear around the other side of the building, walk forever to get my luggage into the hotel and had to walk our and around the building ever time you want or need to get something our of your car. The hotel itself was very nice but the way it is set up is NOT nice expecially for the price they charge per night!! I was over charged a couple of times during my stay but it was taken care of, so thank you! April 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was wonderful The staff was excellent and the comfort of the hotel was great. The fellows that helped with our luggage were so polite and caring. We would definitely recommend The Crown Plaza in Rosemont to all. April 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Pleased My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it. The room was super clean and comforting. Everything we needed was at our disposal. April 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel Clean comfortable room, convenient location. Airport shuttle a big plus, subway nearby is very useful. April 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, Park,Sleep & Fly Facility This hotel is not only a great facility it is a perfect choice for travelers looking for a place to stay near O-Hare the night before or after a flight. The Park, Sleep & Fly program is great and the rates are incredibly fair for a brand such as IHG- Crown Plaza. Totally recommend to others and will definately use again for my next flight or visit to Chicago. No need to leave the facility for drinks, food or relaxation. April 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant lacked good service All at the hotel was great with two bad experiences in the restaurant, --although the coupon for a free breakfast did state it was for the buffet ----one of us only ordered scrambled eggs and coffee ---no potatoes, toast or anything else, and the manager wouldn't let us use the free breakfast coupon ----we had to pay ------if they had only told us before we ordered --------and the fact that not much was eaten we thought they could have waived it. Then at dinner, one of us ordered a hamurger well done ---and it came out very red ----which happens, but when we asked them to correct it ----it came out again just as red the second time. My friend couldn't eat it, and just ended up eating only salad. Maybe new management is needed in the restaurant? April 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room very comfortable bed and bedding We would defintely stay at this hotel again. The room was spotless and the bed was great! April 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We stayed as a Park, Sleep, Fly guest. This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We will go back. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking is ample and under cover, out of weather. Close to O'Hare. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes and drivers helpful and prompt. Note: This Hotel may be a bit more pricey then others offering same Service, but location and added room amenities worth it. Please note: No Breakfast Furnished, just room coffee. April 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport location decent - lobby refresh, rooms good, hallways show age I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years; each time associated with a flight or flight delay. It has not been a destination hotel for me. That out of the way, the lobby has improved quite a bit over the years. A refresh in the lobby was underway during my last stay and seems to be complete. It's not the prettiest hotel and the cabbies don't seem to like it, but it feels more modern now. My room seemed to have had a refresh recently and was comfortable for my short stay. It was a decent middle of the road hotel for this business traveler. The one improvement they could make which would pay dividends is to upgrade the corridors to the hotel rooms. Walking to my room, I felt like I was in a 1 star, combat zone hotel. That set a bit of fear as to what my hotel room would be like. I was happy to see the room updated, but as I started this paragraph - they really need to update the corridors. April 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more info from airport.... In general, my experience at Crowne Plaza was very good. The communication on how to call the shuttle from the airport and on when it would arrive was instead terrible. There was no information, no numbers to call, no courtesy number on the tabloid with all the other hotels... very frustrating. The rest was okay: the hotel might be a bit old, so it was not the most beautiful place, but everything was very clean and orderly, the room was very nice, and all staff was very efficient and always with a smile, despite the mess going on due to the convention happening right as I was there. The bar was pleasant enough- not memorable, and the smell of chlorine from the pool did not add to the hamburger... Food was decent. Chips good! Overall good, especially because you offer the day service, which is what I needed during my 33 hour long journey. That is PRECIOUS!!! Were I to stay in Chicago a while, I do not know whether I would choose Crowne Plaza again or not. But I would not hesitate to stay there again while passing through, if I can be assured of the shuttle service to/from airport. April 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and fly This was my first park and fly stay, anywhere, and I chose the Crowne Plaza as we needed a shuttle at 3:30 a.m., and not all hotels had 24 hour shuttle. The rooms were great, beds comfy, easy access to airport. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it. April 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a deal!!!! I check ed and got a free drink coupon and the desk was so friendly. The bar is a fun place and the food was great- for Chicago they have the best "THIN CRUST" pizza, even for this New Yorker. The room is really nice - even my wife would like it. April 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient access to O'Hare We booked a park and fly deal, and it definitely made our trip less stressful! We were able to make our 3+ hour drive to the area, stay at the Crowne Plaza the night prior to our departure, keep our car in a covered lot, and have a shuttle to take us to and from O'Hare! Best way to travel, convenient access to and from the highway, and within 5 minutes of O'Hare! I have always had great experiences staying at the Crowne Plaza, and this location definitely wasn't an exception! April 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in Chicago I have stayed at this property several times in the past; I am never let down. The staff always greets you with a smile and strives to take care of all my requests immediately. The beds are super comfortable. The food is always good in the restaurants. Work out facility is superb. I got an opportunity to relax at the bar with a beer and watch the 2014 qualifying soccer matches between USA and MEXICO. Had a great time!! Always a pleasure to stay here when in Chicago!! Hank April 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal at O'Hare great food and an awesome gym, the sis friendly and the shuttle easy to use. March 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by o hare crowne plaza when it was time for bed we opened sofa for girls only to find crumbs, stains, and hair on mattress. The main bed had stains and hairs as well. So at 1030, we were inconvenienced and had to repack everything, uproot, and move rooms. We then moved to another room, which had cheerios all over the fold out, and this time more hair and blue glitter all over the main bed. This time we were so tired, we chose not to say anything and do what we had to do to avoid the nastiness. We werent explained our executive benefits upon arrival, and found out that our cards had not even been activated to access the benefits (free breakfast, free wi-fi), upon our arrival. To help, they gave us a free lunch in their restauraunt. As an agent that books business travel for a living, I will never subject any traveler to this property. It is poorly kept,the service is poor, and it is poorly managed. Sad. March 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice hotel. The hotel location, restaurant, room service, and access to freeways was great. The room was nicely furnished, and the bed was comfortable. My only issue was with finding a strand of hair on the rim of the tub. I had the housekeeping supervisor come to my room to see. She profusely apologized and removed the hair, but negated her apology when she stated that it is a challenge keeping hair from falling from many locations in the shower. I informed her that this was only an excuse. March 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm and No Shuttle to Airport The FIRE ALARM went off at 12:30am. I was on the 14th floor and had to walk/run down 14 flights of stairs. No one knew what was going on and the night clerk was just standing behind the desk looking around. She was not handling or managing the chaos at all. After almost an hour there was an all clear with no explanation. To top it off, I was told the shuttle to the airport at 4am had already left. It was 4:02 on my watch and I had called down to check that the shuttle would not leave without me! There were no apologies or explanations. That would have gone a long way. My experience was horrible but the facilities were nice. March 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problems When we were leaving on Saturday afternoon, I ask the clerk at the front desk what we needed to get out of the parking lot and I showed her a ticket. She said that would get me out but handed me another ticket that would work. I said, there is no parking charge on our hotel receipt, would that be a problem. She said, don't worry about it. My wife then went to get the car and had to pay $20 some dollars to get out. Communication seems to be a problem. The whole discussion came about because of a problem getting the internet in my roomj. for the 3 nights we stayed, at no time could be log in except for a few minutes, then it would disconnect. They even had me talk to someone at Redwood (?# who explained there was something wrong with a server and it would be fixed. It never was. When I used my ipad in the bourse room, the internet worked fine. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and will stay there in November #reservations already made) but I may decide to stay somewhere else if these types of problems continue. When are you going to add another place to eat. The one you have has a boreing menu that never changes! Thanks for your interest. March 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We stay at the Crowne Plaza at least twice a year for a Convention. It is a convenient hotel because it has shuttle service to and from the airport. The prices are a little high in the restaurant and bar but the food is good on the limited menu. I miss the old bar being open. It is convenient to walk to either Gibson's or the Capital Grille for food plus there is a new area with other restaurants not far away. The lighting in the rooms is less than desirable but a lot of hotels have that problem since they are all using those useless CFL bulbs now. March 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Excellent staff, nice rooms, reliable airport trans, great facilities, solid wifi. Restaurant service was very slow due to inadequate wait staff, but food was good. Highly recommend this property. March 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent service, close to airport, free shuttle to/from airport. Good restaurant on site. March 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway Booked for Valentines, Requested early check in called morning of said room would be available in 2 hours (11am) upgraded to a suite, also requested Champagne and chocolate fruit at 830pm! Everything was perfect No problems had dinner at Chicago Oven Fire great food and service! Very nice place and atmosphere February 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time and again Every time we stay at a Crowne Plaza, we feel like it's home. We have stayed at O'Hare and also Indianapolis. We are well taken care of in both places. Thanks, Crowne Plaza! February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy!! I was very happy with my stay. My flowers, chocolate and wine was delivered to my room at the time I indicated. Hotel staff were very friendly. This was my second time staying at this hotel and it gets better and better..Thank you January 26, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>