Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

A MASTERPIECE OF DESIGN AND THE EXECUTIVE CHOICE OF O’HARE AIRPORT HOTELS
A refreshing alternative to traditional O’Hare hotels, we are just minutes from the airport and a short distance from the Windy City. This style-setting, luxury hotel showcases contemporary art and cutting-edge design in every detail. Browse the lobby gallery featuring local artists, or take in a show at The Montrose Room, the ideal venue for Chicago’s talented comedians and musicians. Fine dining includes the brand-new Fresco 21- A Mediterranean Kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Fresco 21-A Mediterranean Kitchen, is located adjacent to our main lobby, serving the best from the Mediterranean region. Also available is McCormi...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer four acclaimed restaurants, specializing in Mediterranean cuisine, steaks and chops, freash seafood and Mexican. For your convenience, we ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night before O'Hare trip Was a fine hotel for staying near O'Hare . Was able to park car there for several days and use shuttle to get to and from the airport. shuttle was timely. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful food My stay was short, only 4 days, however, it was excellent. I have to say that my room was exceptionally clean!! The staff was very helpful..... the shuttle driver, concierge, waiters. Everyone was very accommodating and courteous. Totally appreciated!!! April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I spent several days in this hotel prior to taking a very stressful exam in my medical specialty. I had many interactions with the staff and they were all exceptionally nice and professional. In fact, there was one source of noise in my room that they promptly asked maintenance to address...and he did, immediately. The lovely head of housekeeping said "You need to concentrate!" when I told her about my need to study for the approaching oral exam. She spoke with maintenance and the noise disappeared. I ate room service only, which was just fine. Had a yummy piece of chocolate cake as a treat that was half the size of my head. I had asked for a quiet room on the top floor and this was exactly where they put me. The room was very clean and nice, the frig and microwave worked, the mattress was good. My travel agent booked this as part of a United Vacations package and the price was excellent. April 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, shame about the beds Having stayed in many other Holiday Inn's as usual the staff were great, but the beds need to be upgraded, also the whole premises needs a face lift. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Buena estancia, buena comida, buen servicio, en general todo estuvo muy bien. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cumberland staff is awesome! The staff is well trained in all aspects of customer service. I had a special guest arrive and my business trip was a complete success due to the cheerful and competent attitude of the staff. Thanks you Team! April 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the SHUTTLE is terrible. Shuttle is always late and the driver (at the time of my stay) was very rude. It took an HOUR for me to get picked up at the airport despite multiple phone calls that myself and several others were waiting. On my departure, he was late to leave as well. The rest of the stay was great though, the staff in particular, did a great job. Brian, the desk attendant even allowed me to use his personal charger to charge my phone as I had forgotten to pack it. April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great! Comfortable and reasonable. Food provided for meeting was very good with a large variety of options. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very comfortable place to stay while travelling for business. April 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do not Care at all about the guests I am a platinum member and have been to various Holiday Inns, and yes this holiday inn has standard upgrades and amenities for IHG members, but this review is about the terrible stay. When we got there, they gave us a parking pass and an "upgrade" to a room on the priority floor, really seemed more like the same room at a higher floor. They also gave a choice between a giving us an additional 500 points or food. So I asked for the food, and the lady at the counter seemed stumped as I seemed to have chosen the wrong choice! So she ended up giving us water and 500 points! We got there pretty late, so parking was a pain in the behind, but we brushed that off. So we finally settled down and brought out stuff to the room. At first glance it seemed an okay, but then when plugging in my electronics I noticed cracks in the walls next to outlet. Furthermore, the bed had some weird marks on it. But again, we were not expecting the place to be faultless. We had an extremely important thing to take care of the following day at noon; that is why we decided to stay in Illinois. We were super stressed about the importance of the following day, and expected to get some sleep. So we decided to finally go to sleep around 1-2ish am. The following morning, our phone rings several times with a wakeup call at around 6am that we did not request, program, or ask for in anyway. Then once again a bit later. Then additionally, around the wakeup call time, there were weird noises, such as drills, power-tools, and hallways noise. We were definitely not warned to expect some kind of internal construction. This caused us to not get enough sleep at all, were tired as heck, and even more, livid. So after tossing and turning in the bed, I called the front desk asking about the unrequested wakeup call and everything else. The person seemed annoyed that I called and told me that he would ask his co-worker. Puts me on hold, mumbles something to someone then says there is no way of figuring it out or no way he can help us. I then decided to start complaining about the wakeup call and noise, so the gentleman tells me he would call me back and quickly hangs up. Now mind you, by this time we had to start getting ready to leave. So we get ready, and then wait for someone to call back. No one does! Obviously we were furious and wanted to talk to the manager, but at the same time we had to rush out. So we decided to weigh it out, and we had much more important things to take care of (that is why we came to Illinois) rather than try to get through the avoidant staff to complain. After we came back, we were tired(no thanks Holiday Inn), it was late, and we decided to go to sleep and check the heck out of the terrible hotel as soon as possible. On another note, there is a restaurant within/next to the hotel. In the hotel elevators the restaurant advertise a certain time that the kitchen closes, and when we approached to the restaurant before the advertised time of the close of the kitchen, the restaurant member told us the kitchen was closed. We realized that even the restaurant staff were trying to dodge stuff. Would I ever stay at THIS Holiday Inn ever again, absolutely NOT! I've stay at plenty of Holiday Inns to know that this was not a standard for a Holiday Inn. So don't get discouraged, and I am not saying all holidays in have poor staff, just avoid this one! March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel was great and the lift was fast. We missed the first shuttle from the airport to the hotel by a few seconds, because we were not out the airport door due to our not having been to ORD in many years and not knowing exactly where to go for pick-up.. Shuttle was right on time for our departure to the airport. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1133 all good except I did not have a clock in room and it took two tries to get one that was working . March 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities are third rate Let me preface by saying I got to the hotel around 10 PM after a long, delayed flight so I wasn't in the best of moods to begin with. That made dealing with the incredibly long check-in line at the front desk unbearable. It took about 30 minutes for me to check in. At that point I didn't need a full meal, but just a snack to tide me over until breakfast the next morning. There was no store by the front desk, and everything (including toiletries) was located in vending machines that only took quarters, requiring me to make repeated visits to the front desk to break my dollars for change (the chips were stale as well). The halls were very poorly upkept as well. When I got in the room, it was blasting heat. I had trouble locating the light switch in a pitch-black room as well. Once I got the heat settled, the stay was fine. The staff was also courteous. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Room was great service was great restaurant was great shuttle service was great March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient nice but needs timely shuttle service and free continental breakfast will be appreciated. March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn O'Hare Great hotel with very helpful desk employees. Food in the restaurant is very good and wait staff very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and nice. We have stayed many times and plan to do so in the future. March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service aOverall a great stay and value highlighted by great service. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Overall experience was excellent. Hotel was clean and staff was very very nice. thought it was a bit pricy for one night in a small room, but everything else was great. March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn very close to airport and AMA center Good and efficient service, no issues with billing, express check-out perfect (no need to see the front desk at check-out), bar open until late which is good for me since I like to relax after a long work day/afternoon. Low noise considering that many airplanes fly just above the hotel all day and night, I was able to work and sleep very well. Hallways and rooms seems outdated, this hotel may need a full interior design refresh to look more like the Holiday Inn style I'm used to, more modern and sleek. Thanks! March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Very enjoyable experience at this Holiday Inn - great staff, room was excellent, clean and attractive lobby, etc... March 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable Got room late at night when stranded in O'hare/was very happy how nice it was and was fully satisfied. I have even entered name and phone number into my cell phone and would definitely stay here again if stranded again February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is very friendly Front Desk staff were great and make feel so welcome!! February 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room Comfortable bed and great location near my course . February 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly crew The front desk was pleasant. My key card wasn't working but I didn't mind since everyone was pretty nice the whole time. February 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Ohare Holiday Inn Front Desk staff were great, the room accommodations were very good. A little more drapery would have kept out the landing lights and kept out some of the noise from inbound air traffic February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our evening meal in Louie's Bar. Service was excellent and food was just right amount. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bryan,front desk He was really something,make feel so welcome,even after he checked more than 5 guests in line,then the next morning,he was there with a great attitude,congratulations Bryan January 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service solid and reliable place to stay. great value for money. The staff looked after me very well, the food by US standards was good, by international standards average January 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Value for the Money This was by far the most pleasant accomodations I have had in the area over the past couple years. The staff were excellent and I was treated so well in all regards - except for the mode of transportation that was called when it was time to return to the Amtrak station...a surpise and very pricey. January 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly Staff helpful and curtious with change of reservations during bad weather conditions. Room was clean and very comfortable. Internet provided. Bar/lounge had very good food. The music was too loud though, especially for tired travelers. The airport shuttle was on time and staff friendly. January 19, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>