Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago O'Hare

A MASTERPIECE OF DESIGN AND THE EXECUTIVE CHOICE OF O’HARE AIRPORT HOTELS
A refreshing alternative to traditional O’Hare hotels, we are just minutes from the airport and a short distance from the Windy City. This style-setting, luxury hotel showcases contemporary art and cutting-edge design in every detail. Browse the lobby gallery featuring local artists, or take in a show at The Montrose Room, the ideal venue for Chicago’s talented comedians and musicians. Fine dining includes the brand-new Fresco 21- A Mediterranean Kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Fresco 21-A Mediterranean Kitchen, is located adjacent to our main lobby, serving the best from the Mediterranean region. Also available is McCormi...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer four acclaimed restaurants, specializing in Mediterranean cuisine, steaks and chops, freash seafood and Mexican. For your convenience, we ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago O'Hare
  • 5300 N. River Road
  • Rosemont , IL , 60018
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-847-5445300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish

Pet Policy

We love your pets. Small pets allowed up to 20 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon check in. One time, non refundable deposit required.
Pet Deposit $120.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 40 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for Park and Fly! This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel. It is easy to get to from Interstate 88 and the front desk staff are very helpful and courteous. The airport shuttle is prompt in both directions. The driver was polite and familiar with the airport. Parking is in a covered deck. The hotel room is really a 2-room suite with a minifridge--great for a family:) We will be back again the next time we need a park and fly! March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service My husband and I were with our two young grandsons and had a fabulous stay. The staff was courteous, cooperative and very accommodating. The room was very nice and perfect for our needs. We will definitely return. March 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience during storm. One of our party needed to catch an early morning flight at O' Hare. The forecast was for a winter storm warning. The hotel is conveniently located near O' Hare and has 24 hour shuttle service. Our decision to come down a day early, stay at the hotel and take the shuttle was well worth the price of the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport saved us a lot of stress. We avoided hassles of driving on snow and ice covered streets in a driving snow storm. We made it to the airport just in time for the storm to abate. The flight out was only delayed 50 minutes. The two of us not flying out easily found the return shuttle to the hotel. This is a great strategy for those from out-of-town using O'Hare airport. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and comfortable accommodations We had another great stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago-O'Hare Rosemont. The staff were very helpful during our stay and very nice. We will definitely be back! March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had a nice stay at your location, the meal was great and the room was very nice. The staff was great during check in and check out, additionally I called back and spoke with Joseph regarding a request for the e-receipt and he was very helpful and courteous. March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle service to ohare I was accommodated on a call-in basis when my Dallas to Cleveland flight was diverted due to inclement weather in Cleveland. The desk staff made certain that I was awakened for an early shuttle trip back to Ohare to continue the flight to Ohio. The restaurant was very dear and the food only passable but, that said, the service at the Hotel was quite good. March 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine good, I hope to come back soon in the summer time and see more of Chicago and the nearest thing March 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PArk and Fly Nice hotel to park and fly from. There shuttle was nice. Fitness center was ok. Good food on site. March 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Loved the breakfast. We had a great stay. Comfortable bed. Wonderful service. Just wish they had shuttle to ALLSTATE ARENA. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for smokers Great stay! Good price. In the middle of everything that could be needed. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at the Rosemont are extremely friendly and helpful. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep after the George Stait Event at Allstate Arena We like to stay overnight someplace close to the Allstate Arena when we go there for events. We treated ourselves to a late lunch at Harry Carays' Bar & Grill and the service and food was more than excellent. The drive to and from the Allstate was easy once we got out of the parking lot after the concert. Our room was perfect and we would come back again to this hotel. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was awesome We had a great time, very quiet, no problems! Will be back! March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting notes and Status recognition Overall hapy with my Stay.. Slightly disappointed that I have been identified in this survey and at the hotel as a gold member. I hae been a platinum member for a while now. The hotel said it updated to platinum when they refreshed. Slightly disappointed that I did not know that if my stay was made through a travel agency then the free breakfast is not included. I did not know that up front. I had a meeting at this hotel and told the guests that breakfast was included becasue that is what I negotiated with the hotel I understand the reasoning but to not give everyone the breakfast coupon after we all arrived was not the best way to to that. Now I had some with and some without breakfast. On the upside for those without breakfast , they had a much better room rate then the negotiated rate. So it worked out. March 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Dirty Room I can't say my stay was great, or good, for that matter. The staff was inappropriate upon check-in. When asked if I wanted to sign up for their rewards program, I told them, no, and that my boyfriend has rewards and we used them together. The gentleman at the front desk so kindly stated, "Well, you should get them, so you'll have rewards if you break up". What? Inappropriate, rude, and demeaning. I laughed it off, took the room key, and headed up to my room. Upon arrival, the room hadn't been touched by housekeeping. The beds were unmade, trash thrown about, dirty towels littered the floor. This wasn't a great second impression. We called down to the front desk and they told us we'd need to come back down to get a new key. (A member of my group had a broken foot in a cast, so it was such a pleasure for her to make the trek back down and up to the new room). We picked up our new room key and headed to the room. It was clean! Hurrah! The batteries in the remote in the front room were dead, which was an annoyance to the guest sleeping in that room. Two of the guests said the pillows were uncomfortable, I, however, found them to be fine. March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very comfortable accommodations. The front desk staff do a great job. I got an Upgraded Room and it was very nice. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park Great value and service if you need a place to stay and park for a trip from Chicago O'Hare. Super convenient, shuttle to your terminal and a great restaurant with Harry Carey's being on site. A "no brainer" for a hassle free experience! March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Dining I LOVED everything but found the dining to be expensive. March 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown Charge I had four rooms and used Priority Points for all. When reviewing my credit card statement i have three $35 charges and do not know what the charges represent as we only stayed midnight thru 8am. Called the hotel and left message for the accounts payable person and no return call. This is why I gave the staff poor numbers. All other staff members were very pleasant. March 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean Shower was not clean, heating/cooling did not function properly, cleaning attempted to access room at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday, excessive noise outside room extremely early on Saturday morning. March 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good food, good bed, great service. The hotel restuarant was wonderful and the wait staff was very knowledgable about the food options. I drove to the hotel on a business trip and enjoyed the ease of finding the hotel and returning back home. I greatly enjoyed my stay. Thank you very much. March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here 4 years in a row and love it!!!! The personnel working at this Holiday Inn are fantastic--always pleasant yet professional and willing to answer all questions. The Parking Garage is perfect for us as we fly out from O'Hare for vacation. The Hotel Shuttle takes us to O'Hare and the gentleman who drives us has done so for the past 4 years--what a nice person he is and always has a smile on his face. I fell in the snow/ice this year and Lewis who also works the front desk came running to help me. He should get recognition for going above and beyond his duties. Would I recommend this particular Holiday Inn--without hesitation. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the front desk staff Great service from the front desk staff Great service from the shuttle driver Good rate for the room February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycle Show My friend John and I stay at this hotel every year for the Chicago Motorcycle show. They always greet us with a warm smile and are very welcoming. When in Chicago, this is always my first choice of hotels when in the area. February 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Easy to Ohare Got two rooms with one being a park and fly before a long vacation. Staff and hotel were wonderful. Very helpful and upbeat. We felt very welcome at this location. We will use this location anytime we travel! Great staff!!! Always smiling and willing to help you. Parking is also easy and safe. February 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok this time We've never stayed anywhere else in Chicago when we do a park February 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean for the weary traveler Like many during this crazy winter, I needed a place to stay after a flight cancellation. I chose the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the airport and on-site food options as I did not want to have to leave the premises once settled in. The hotel is definitely well traveled and shows some wear and tear, but my room was very clean and quiet. Plenty of outlets, albeit in some odd locations. The room faced the train tracks but I hardly noticed the noise. I appreciated the fact that there was room service and while the onsite restaurant is very pricey, I had a nice dinner just with appetizers. The only negative was that the room's HVAC was outdated and the temperature ranged greatly from cool to very warm while on one setting. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the shuttle service to the airport was convenient and prompt. Overall, nothing spectacular, but a good experience for the seasoned business traveler. February 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falto en la tina Lo unico que me falto en mi estadia fue el tapon de la tina de bano, realmente todo lo demas fue un buen servicio. February 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, quiet, and quick service check in was fast and efficient. The room was just as described. Very clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Shuttle bus on time to the airport. February 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and fabulous service Everything was excellent. The price of the beer in Harry Carey's was very expensive. I had heard that all alcohol was very expensive. Had to leave the hotel to eat and drink. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel everytime. We stay ther about four times a year and always enjoy it. February 12, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>