Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I am not one to normally review a hotel, but this one deserves a mention. I stayed here twice in a two week period whilst in the bay area , the second stay was made by me taking the decision to cancel my existing reservation at another hotel in preference to this hotel as I was so impressed with the customer care. From the moment you turn up at the hotel, the door men are smiling and give a great welcome, the reservation desks are more than happy to help. A special mention must go to Ana in the club lounge who was always welcoming and had remembered my name when I returned to the hotel the second time. I travel extensively with work and have to say that I haven't come across such a "happy" hotel in a very long time. Well done to all ! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay A friend recommended the Mark Hopkins to us. He said it was his favorite hotel in San Francisco; now we see why. From the men at the door, who took great care of us, to Dan at the concierge desk, who helped guide us around the city, to the host at the Top of the Mark, who remembered us from one night to the next, our experience with the staff was world class. We booked a basic king room, and it was basic. Nothing special. But it was clean and comfortable and quiet. Two highlights of the stay: the breakfast, which was a delicious buffet; and the Top of the Mark, where one night we watched the full moon rise over the Bay Bridge. Our biggest frustration was the price of the room. We booked it for two nights, and the second night it was almost double the price. At the first night's price, the value was remarkable; the second night, not so much. Averaged out, the value was very good, for San Francisco prices. Still, we could never figure out the discrepancy in price. Also, for a hotel like the Mark, it probably should include Wifi. All in all, we'll look forward to coming back. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Upon arriving late in the evening, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. Our room was clean and the valet took car of our car. We had a room with a view of the Golden Gate Bride and Alcatraz once the fog burned off. Overall, our experience was enjoyable. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room, good service and comfortable bed. The room was quite small and the bathroom was quite small too. No fan in the bathroom. Otherwise the room was clean and a nice bed. I was attending a conference at the hotel. The dining and drinks were expensive but quite good. We could hear noise from outside the room but not troublesome. Despite the small room and bathroom we enjoyed staying in a place of history at the very top of the city. We where honored to have the opportunity to stay at the top of the mark. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location. We really felt like honored guest, received an upgraded room with a partial view. Want to go to a Restaurant in North Beach and was helped by the Concierge to get a reservation for dinner. Went to the lounge after checking in and sat at the bar and had a nice conversation with the bartender. Went to "Beach Blanket Babylon" and we were able to walk to that and to the restaurant from the Hotel. We were also allow a late checkout on the day we left which afforded us the ability to spend some time down by fisherman's wharf and have lunch there before returning to the hotel to check out 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Helpful Staff I really enjoyed my stay here. The people were nice and very helpful to get me around this busy city. This hotel is worth every penny from the views, to the amazing staff that go out of your way to ensure your comfort. Happy to stay again!! 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again I've stayed at 5 different hotels in the San Fran area so far and this is by far the worst one. the Bed was comfortable but that was the only positive thing going for it. There Wi-Fi was spotty at best working on and off the entire week. I'm traveling for business so it was impossible to do work. in my room my windows would not close properly all the way down so there would be the occasional flies in my room and the air conditioning was not working properly. the staff was nonchalant and didn't really seem to care when I brought up the issues. whenever I tried calling or going to the front desk about my concerns, they would tell me to call this number or that number and when I did I would always get transferred to another department and never got my situations resolved. If you are platinum status member that means absolutely nothing here, as in you don't get the same perks as you would if you were top status at competitors or even other IHG hotels. To top it off (literally) they are located on top of basically a mountain which take takes a while to get there if you are working at the financial district. one of the worst location a hotel could be. I travel 60% of the time and I've never written a review for a hotel but this has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I would recommend staying at a different hotel, I have recommendations in the San Fran but I'm refrained from mentioning them on here, however the other hotels I've stayed at in the San Fran area have been some of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. This really has me considering cutting ties to all IHG and canceling my credit card with them as well. I recommend again to stay somewhere else. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We had a great stay in this beautiful hotel which is in a great location. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. After a long drive, we were so appreciative that we had a quick, friendly check in (even though it was before 3pm). Great service! 11 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs