Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1269 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    44

Home

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

I felt like I lived there, it was so comfortable and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am over joyed to read that you feel so comfortable and at ease at our property. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon! Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

THE BEST

By

05 February 2016

club

We stayed on a Sunday night and enjoyed a great dinner in
North Beach. Upon returning to our view room, we were treated to chocolate dipped strawberries in recognition of our
49th wedding anniversary that we had informed the check-in
staff of the occasion of our stay.
Upon checking out, the desk staff also gave us a recognition
of our anniversary.
Special stay and great accomodations; highly recommend for
special occasion.
Thank you, Thank you
Wine Country. Sonoma County Visitors

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We are delighted that you chose to join us for your 49th wedding anniversary, and we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Assistant Manager- Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Hotel has not been posting my IHG account

By

02 February 2016

Apparently my IHG number has not been in the system even though I've stayed at this hotel at least 3 times in the past 3 months.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am sorry to read that your points are not reflecting on your IHG Account. I have reached out to you via email to discuss further. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to speaking further. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

Lovely stay in a lovely place with lovely view in the perfect location! What more can I say?

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

01 February 2016

club

Staff made a regular work trip a very memorable, relaxing experience. Can't say enough great things about their helpfulness.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 January 2016

The view is good, the staff is friendly and service is good. Climbing the hill is interesting everyday. There is only one thing not good, the noise of the flush toilet from other room is loud especially in the night which makes my sleep not well.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Cleanliness

By

27 January 2016

Good locations and Cleanliness!
But,It is regrettable that amenities were not substantial.
There was no toothbrush and shaving...

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have toothbrush and shaving kits that are delivered upon request. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mark Hopkins

By

26 January 2016

club

Classic luxury hotel in SF; hadn't stayed there before, but met and exceeded my expectations. The Top of the Mark is, as always, a great place to stop and enjoy the view. Even though the menu is limited, one can get what amounts to a very good meal there in great surroundings. Hotel room was extremely comfortable; only issue is that facing the street, even several floors up, you hear the cable cars. Part of the ambience, of course, but expect it - if you have trouble sleeping, ask for the side of the hotel away from the square, presuambly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that not only did we met we also exceeded your expectations. I will share your feedback with all of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very luxurious hotel

By

26 January 2016

Very luxurious and comfortable. Very professional and always there to meet your very demands. I felt spoiled.

The architecture is beautiful with a lot of character.

also, the location is perfect. Very close to the Chinatown and the bay.

Overall a very good experience if you are willing to pay for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an exceptional stay. We want all of our guests to feel pampered and to enjoy their time with us! I will share your feedback with all of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 January 2016

Excellent hotel. good location. great staff. Nice and quiet neighborhood for an upscale stay experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am so pleased to read that you had an exceptional stay with us! I will share your feedback with all of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

“Worst stay at an Intercon thus far!”

By

25 January 2016

If I was reviewing just the hotel I would give them 2.5 stars as they belong in the category of a crown plaza or holiday inn. Our room smelled like a nursing home and ash tray and was cramped. (We had to sit with the window open for an entire day and a huge fan in the middle of the room as they refused to change it.)

However it is not the smallest of the ones they offer surprisingly. What gives this place a 1 star is the manager David, his lack of any problem solving skills, lack of hospitality, his tactless language towards guests, and the fact that he lied multiple times to the IHG customer service number when they were trying to rectify our issues.

I would like to add we are Spire members and were ambassadors though we cancelled it prior to this stay because of lack of any recognition from David at this property.

I could go on and on but I would rather no re-live the nasty situation he created.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry to read that after several attempts to create a memorable stay for you both by David and IHG Guest Relations we were unable to change your perception of the hotel. Should you wish to further discuss your stay please contact me directly at ICMarkHopkins@ihg.com. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hospitality and Service

By

25 January 2016

I don't usually leave reviews but I had the pleasure of staying at The Mark Hopkins over the weekend with my wife for our anniversary. The staff and service were top notch and went out of their way to make our stay amazing.

We returned from dinner to find a bottle of champagne along with chocolate strawberries and and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. It was very unexpected and was a great touch to a great evening. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the city. Thank you again and we will not hesitate to visit the Mark Hopkins again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am so pleased to read that we helped to create a memorable stay for you and your wife on a special day! I will share your feedback with all of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less