Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1054 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Beautiful hotel with a great view of the city. We had an excellent time. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Mark Hopkins, center of it all The location of the Mark Hopkins San Francisco is fantastic. Walking distance to the Masonic center, Grace Cathedral, Union Square and more. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor service- would not recommend This hotel is okay. I think 3 stars is being generous. The rooms were clean and the maid staff did an excellent job cleaning each day but that is where the positives end. We were never greeted upon entering the hotel. No one would offer to help with bags or offer any guidance. This right off the bat is a red flag. The desk staff was sub-par. Occassionaly they would say hello but usually they would not acknowledge us. We ordered room service one evening. The food was good and came in a timely manner. However, the half eaten food cart remained outside our room from 7pm until 10 am the next morning.. that is just odd to me. I would not recommend unless your nights are free July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend trip Went to San Francisco for a quick overnight trip. Staff st the Mark Hopkins were professional and polite at all time. Room had great view. July 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and excellent views Stayd with family for vacation yo yhe bay area and enjoyed the hotel. good service, qualified staff, great views from room. got an upgrade as ambassador member. was disappointed of the limitation of access to the c;lub lounge, whoich i am used to always get when travelling in other parts of the world. July 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights a week apart Arrived on Wed 7/22 about 11am, room was not ready until after 4pm and I think only because we pushed. Check-in is 3pm. We had to rush to get ready for a birthday dinner. No compensation, upgrade or complimentary drink was offered for the inconvenience at the time, or on our next check-in a week later. Just excuses and a few apologies. Our friends did get a room upgrade when we returned the next week. Arrived a week later 7/28 about 11:30am and we were able to get a room. Unfortunately it was on the 2nd floor. Street noise made for a restless sleep. Top of the Mark which had been an institution & must go-to for us for over 40 years was disappointing. Over run with children & staff on 7/28 were distracted & inattentive. Overall experience was excellent, but not sure we would stay on our next visit. July 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated and Overpriced Iconic Hotel We stayed here during the SF Marathon weekend so we expected it to be busy, but did not expect their system to be down for a few hours. The front desk person at the time seemed flustered and was curt in responding to our inquiries. Her mood and service did not improve even after we mentioned that we were IHG Spire members. We've stayed at other Intercontinental locations and this was the worst. We will never be staying here again. Pros: + Convenient location + Bellmen service was great + They were able to accommodate our late check-out request Cons: - Everything seemed outdated - Their definition of a "room upgrade" was putting us on the 2nd floor rather than the 1st floor - Rooms were small, definitely not worth its price - There are 3 elevator lifts, each very slow and questionably operable - The front desk service standard is inconsistent (of the 3 that helped us, only 1 was actually helpful. The other ones either gave us the wrong direction to go to the Ferry Building or attitude because we tried to check in early) July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tradition at it's best Very traditional and comfortable. Comfortable beds, tall ceilings and windows and a great tv. Great food options albeit a bit higher than modest prices. Great and accessible Concierge. If you are in moderately good health, you can walk from Union Station or even the financial district, but the cable car runs all the way from the Financial District up to the hotel with a stop right in front of the hotel. Hint- go to the top floor restaurant, if not for the great food, for the great views and pics. I'd love to stay here again. Check in process was delightful.. July 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:13:13.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1054, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs