Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1376 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    879
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice touch day 1

By

27 July 2016

Loved that the hotel acknowledged our 40th wedding anniversary with a bottle of champagne, strawberries and chocolates. Location is a little out of the way to restaurants, shopping and city sights.

Read More
Read Less

地點方便, 床鋪舒適

By

27 July 2016

club

地點方便去union sqaure 只要步行10分鐘 ,又可以搭cable car 只要走一條街, 床鋪舒適 , 房間設計時尚簡約

Read More
Read Less

Enough with the surveys

By

24 July 2016

club

Stop sending surveys, all of you: the airline, the car rental firm, the other hotels... all in one trip.

Are you that insecure that you need someone to say that they liked you in 15 pages of multiple choices right down to what was in the minibar?

I came; I stayed; and I left. I don't need to be reminded that I was there.

Coincidentally, as I am typing this review, I have received an email from the airline reminding me that I had not yet completed their survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. As I can not speak for the airlines, car rental firm and other hotels, I do apologize that our survey inconvenienced you. I have updated your profile to note that you would prefer not to receive our survey. If you wish to have that changed please reach out to me directly at ICMarkHopkins@ihg.com. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

22 July 2016

club

Great stay. Great Staff! This is a stunning hotel right in the center of everything, but also very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location in the city. We appreciate your feedback on the room condition and have plans to renovate. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top floor Restaurant

By

20 July 2016

We did not eat at this Restaurant due to the rude treatment of the staff directed at my 17 year old daughter. Too bad because I am sure we missed out on a great view.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am deeply disappointed to read about your experience at Top of the Mark. At your earliest convenience will you please reach out to me at ICMarkHopkins@ihg.com. We do hope you will give us the chance to serve you again. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great and comfortable and good value for money

By

19 July 2016

club

Staff was very attentive, quality service and amenities. Wish the bed and pillows were more comfortable for an AAA 4 Diamond hotel. Every thing else is top notch!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of our services and will relay your comments to our staff. We appreciate your feedback on the bed condition and will action appropriately. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is ok; good location; rooms are a bit shabby for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location in the city. We appreciate your feedback on the room condition and have plans to renovate. \ Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

14 July 2016

club

We enjoyed the stay at Mark Hopkins. We had a great corner room but no views.It was large

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and liked the room that you were allocated too. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jose Pineda Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

07 July 2016

club

优质贴心的服务和方便实用的设施,受到了很多客人的普遍好评。酒店位置较好,距离渔人码头打车5分钟,车程约2.2公里。 舒适度作为旧金山马克霍普金斯洲际酒店所有的客房首要标准,一切设施都以此为目标,没让我失望。酒店宽敞的客房,配有享有风景, 电话, 收音机, 有线频道, 平面电视, 保险箱, 空调, 熨斗, 熨裤机, 书桌, 客厅角, 暖气, 铺设了地毯的地板, 提供连通间, 吹风机, 浴袍, 免费洗浴用品, 卫生间, 浴室, 浴缸或淋浴, 沏茶/咖啡设备, 迷你吧, 唤醒服务/闹钟等设施,让我瞬间忘记旅途的疲倦。

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and will share all your feedback to the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

On top of the Nob

By

06 July 2016

club

When in San Francisco, this is the place to stay. Great history, great location, hard to beat the Top of the Mark for view and ambiance (except the band was too loud, should be a small acoustic combo). An added bonus is to be close to the wonderful Grace Cathedral.
This place is San Francisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay, 5 Star Service

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Classic Elegance. This hotel is San Francisco!
I recommend the incredible Sunday Brunch.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and will share all your feedback to the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great hotel, world-class views.

By

05 July 2016

My wife and I made a quick train trip up to the Mark Hopkins for a one-night anniversary stay. This was our first stay at the Mark Hopkins, and all I can say is that Haley, our front desk receptionist, did an absolutely wonderful job of ensuring our stay was nothing short of spectacular. Thank you so much. We will definitely be returning to enjoy all this wonderful hotel has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and will share all your feedback to the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less