Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

San Francisco

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dan Sotelo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Don't call it Frisco!

San Francisco is a great diverse city, with its people from all parts of the world. We're friendly and enjoy showing off our city, don't hesitate to ask anyone for directions!
HISTORIC SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL ON THE CREST OF NOB HILL
As splendid as when it opened in 1926, Mark Hopkins is one of the city’s finest historic San Francisco luxury hotels. It’s ideally located at the crossing of three cable car lines, just minutes from Union Square. Each suite is furnished in a unique, stately style. Breathtaking views of San Francisco combine with fine dining and a signature 100 Martini menu at Top of the Mark restaurant. Described when it opened as ‘architecturally perfect’, this San Francisco luxury hotel remains so today.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The legendary Top of the Mark lays the city at your feet with near 360 degree vistas showcasing the beautiful and scenic skyline of San Francisco. ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre is equipped with Precor ellipticals, stationary bikes, treadmills and Paramount weight machines, many with flat-screen T...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pleasant property We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great, the desk and housekeeping staff were top notch. I would stay here again without any hesitation. July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four Would recommend . Great location. Did not use outside pool. Bar was nice July 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my guest experience The hotel is in a good place. the beds were good and the area quiet and calm The hotel is very comfortable. What is missing : to have an expresso without extra charge at the breakfast. July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Rooms are a little dated but comfortable. Hotel location is excellent for tourists visiting SF. July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for families I lived in San Francisco years ago and was hesitant to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. But since we were bringing our family to the city for the first time, we decided that the location would be good for what we wanted to do with the kids. The location of this hotel can't be beat and the price was in line with other area hotels - pricey, but that's the city for you! The rooms were fine and the property well kept. The parking is very expensive, but that's the case anywhere in the city. All in all, it worked out great! July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel Very central placed hotel at Fishermans Wharf close to everthing in San Francisco. July 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was quite dated and a bit tatty in areas, however very clean and comfy and in a great location July 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to empty your wallet. The room was clean and comfortable, also ready at check in. Staff was courteous and helpful. Didn't eat there since SF is full of restaurants. Location makes it crazy expensive for a HI, but I enjoyed it anyway. The only reason I wish I had stayed elsewhere was the wind down there at the wharf, but that's clearly out of their control. July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff all the way from the bellhop, front desk to housekeeping. Good bartender and good happy hour! July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room to relax in My family and I only slept, showered and got ready in the room and it was great. I think the beds are a little small but overall it was nice. It was clean and no one bothered us. July 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fishermans Warf The location is perfect. Couple blocks to fishermans wharf, Lombard street, little Italy. The room was comfortable, your general hotel room. Was clean. Employees are friendly. July 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have stayed somewhere nicer for the amount of $ we paid Staff was fine very friendly. Hotel on the other hand is very outdated, our bedroom window overlooked the dumpsters and an alley way where we got to see bums digging through the garbabe, hear/see people and cars going through the alley all day/night. There was a god awful humming noise going through the walls that was constant the whole time we were there; all day and night as if someone were vaccuuming above us or something the whole time. We probably spent enough to stay at the nicest hotel in san francisco but wanted to stay here since this was our first time in SF and it was so close to fishermans wharf and everything but next time we would definitely stay a little further out and spend half the money and it would probably be a nicer place to stay. Really staying a little further away and having to walk a few extra blocks would not have been as bad as we were thinking. July 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco in guter Lage zu Pier 39 Das Hotel ist echt gut und liegt zu Pier 39 in sehr guter ruhiger Lage. Das einzige was negativ ist, sind die sehr hohen Parkgebühren von US 40,-- pro Tag, dazu kommt dann noch die übliche Steuer. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit, also wenn ich wieder nach San Francisco fliege, werde ich dieses Hotel sicherlich wieder buchen. July 22, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel some of the staff was very friendly and helpful but some were not. I will stay at an different chain the next time I am in the Warf area. Did not like July 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Hotel This Holiday Inn is one example of why I stopped staying at Holiday Inns several years ago before I would try Holiday Inn again. Some of the staff was ok but some were not, I quickly learned to approach certain staff to get the help I needed and avoided the others. There are several other hotel brands with in a block that I will and would recommend staying. To add to the hotel being bad they did not even give me IHG points because I used a business discount which I have used at every Holiday Inn for the past year and still received points. At this rate I think it will be best for me to start staying at other hotel chains that are more interested in providing customer satisfaction. July 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in USA Very closed to fmw. If you like to walk you need no car to get to little italy or china town. July 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The bed was very nice, so was the staff. The only thing negative is the noise for the hallways. July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Nessa the Customer Service Rep was very polite and friendly. She makes the check-in very easy. She remembered my name the next day when she when saw us, That was impressive considering she greeted so many guests. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was very quiet. The hotel is in an excellent location. It was very safe as long as we didn't go to the Pier 39 at night. We would definately stay at this hotel again the next time we come back to San Francisco. The Cons: The parking is very expensive. I wished the hotel wouldn't charged so much for it. What's up with that homeless man who jumped out from behind the gabage can and scaring people? I believe they called him "bushman". Where I come from, that considered as harassment and he will be arrested. Afterall, who wants a heart attack! July 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience We're a family of four and we had an amazing and pleasant stay. Edwin at front desk gave us a very nice room with a good view of Alcatraz. Housekeeping was very prompt in handing us extra pillows when we needed them and our room was kept nice and tidy. Our checkout was very smooth and quick too. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Great experience at this hotel..The staff was great..Very accommodating and helpful....Rooms were very clean....Would definitely stay there again.. July 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SFO stay We stay at this hotel very often when we visit San Fransico. It is close to fisherman's warf and the cable cars. We can expect a clean comfortable room and good service. We really. Enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great price You are literally a block and half from Fishermans wharf. The price was unbeatable. Room was comfortable and had a great view of the street. The bar across the street got loud on weekends, but it wasn't that bad. Food was good, its better to bundle your stay with breakfast than pay for it day to day. I wouldn't recommend using their parking because its twice as expensive. There is a parking garage, literally behind it that is half the price. I would stay here again. Wonderful stay. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Stayed here for a period of two weeks which meant that I became very familiar with the surroundings and facilities. Pool was excellent, although it could get a little cold when the wind picked up. Fitness center was small but had the basic necessities. Restaurant was OK - a little expensive, but the food was tasty. The breakfast buffet was OK - I preferred to walk the block to Denny's to have breakfast or a few more blocks to IHOP. Not having a food place in the hotel open during the hours of 11am - 5pm was a nuisance, especially if working in the hotel. Parking was great which was one of the factors that led to staying at this hotel. Proximity to Fishernan's Wharf was another positive. Housekeepers were considerate - not knocking on the door too early and were very efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to guests. July 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisey The hotel accomodations were decent, the location great, but the noise from the street was awful. July 17, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by basement We stayed in this Holiday Inn. It was clean and comfortable. However, our room on the ground floor had a window (actually a sliding glass door) facing an exterior passage about 4 ft wide. Light filtered down from several storeys above. Essentially, our view was a wall 4 ft away. The upside was that it was pretty quiet, except for the occasional trolley going by to bring supplies to or garbage from the restaurant. Frankly, we would have been better off in a basement room with no window. Given the price is in the $300 range, this hotel is really not a good deal. The "All American" breakfast which we paid for with the room was pretty weak. It is a buffet, but don't expect much. I would say: avoid this hotel July 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fourth or July stay The hotel was well kept and clean. Parking is limited so call ahead if you plan to drive. I had a room on the North West corner overlooking a bar (very hard to sleep). Overall experience was good most of the staff were pleasant and professional. July 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, Holiday Inn standards, but don't use concierge! My family of 6 stayed in 2 rooms for our week in San Francisco and absolutely loved the accommodations. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean, we were in walking distance of lots of activities and public transportation, and we were very happy at the Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf. My only complaint is that the concierge was not very knowledgeable about the offerings of the area. I asked a very specific question about the multi-day public transportation passes and she sent me to a tour company instead of the local convenience store. I would like to give her the benefit of the doubt, but I thought I had read something about the passes at a certain chain and just wanted to double check with someone who might know. She acted completely unaware about any transportation passes like I described to her. The tour company had a more expensive and restrictive transportation pass. I received the same kind of response later in the week when I asked about options for getting to Muir Woods. So, my opinion is that everything about the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf was fabulous except for the concierge. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient Great place to stay if you plan to do the activities by the water. Been farther away before. Would definitely go this route again in the future. Great staff and comfortable rooms. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We love staying @ the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf because of the close walking proximity to all of our favorite spots. Plus the staff are very knowledgable in all aspects San Francisco. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stay with you Great location and great service. We had a great time and loved everything. We will come back.. July 15, 2013
    <<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>