Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

WELCOME TO

San Francisco

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dan Sotelo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Don't call it Frisco!

San Francisco is a great diverse city, with its people from all parts of the world. We're friendly and enjoy showing off our city, don't hesitate to ask anyone for directions!
HISTORIC SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL ON THE CREST OF NOB HILL
As splendid as when it opened in 1926, Mark Hopkins is one of the city’s finest historic San Francisco luxury hotels. It’s ideally located at the crossing of three cable car lines, just minutes from Union Square. Each suite is furnished in a unique, stately style. Breathtaking views of San Francisco combine with fine dining and a signature 100 Martini menu at Top of the Mark restaurant. Described when it opened as ‘architecturally perfect’, this San Francisco luxury hotel remains so today.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The legendary Top of the Mark lays the city at your feet with near 360 degree vistas showcasing the beautiful and scenic skyline of San Francisco. ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre is equipped with Precor ellipticals, stationary bikes, treadmills and Paramount weight machines, many with flat-screen T...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Good hotel with perfect location. Drawback: noisy street heard in room. Buildings spread across different locations. Parking and sleeping was in different streets. August 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room without natural light, not correct for this kind of hotel'standing ! We have done a 10 days road trip with 5 nights in holiday inn hotels. This last one was for 3 nights and the reception was really not correct : A room in front of garbages zone, first floor, end of the second building, far from all services (swimming pull, ...), no view, no natural light !! A *** Stars hotel ? come on ! I travel a lot for buisness and I never had this kind of reception. They explained me that it is normal, some other people stay more than 1 week in such a room ? NOT ME. I am sure you know these rooms as there is always some in all hotels, but when a guest stays 3 days and asks for changing, you have to do it immediatly (it was beginning of afternoon and there was a lot of rooms free at this time). They changed my room after a lot of discussions the second day (new woman more professional) : same building, but fifth floor : better but not in the main building and so many discussions are not normal. End of trip with negative feeling of Holidays Inn. Regards. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel for a family vacation to San Francisco. Front desk and housekeeping staff were great, August 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We found this hotel clean and convenient for a few days in San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about the area. We ordered room service one night and the food was great. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel - at $25 a person it was a bit spendy. But, there are plenty of places to eat on the streets. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional I had wonderful stay here and staff was genuine. It was in the perfect location to everything. August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We decided to play tourists and stay at Fisherman's Wharf even though we live locally. The Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf is an average hotel in a great location. The way the neighborhood is set up none of the rooms will have great views. This is true of almost all the hotels near the Wharf. When you stay there you are steps away from all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf. Two blocks from Ghiradelli Square and a short walk to North Beach. The hotel rooms are fine with comfortable beds. The heated outdoor pool is a plus. The fitness room is about as small as it gets. NOt much room for anything besides the 2 treadmills, 2 Bikes and 1 Elipitcal machine. The staff is friendly but the place is so busy you almost always have to wait. The only severe drawback is the internet - painfully inadequate. August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, perfectly adequate for a family leisure visit The hotel is very conveniently located for a family vacation with adequate facilities and service to meet a city vacation's requirements August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel and would stay here again! We were in San Francisco moving our daughter and needed a place to rest for the night. We didn't really want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area but the value of this hotel was the best. We are so glad we did! The staff was sensitive to our needs and the place is in great shape. It is walking distance to a lot of fun places and even though it is touristy, it was San Francisco and who can't have fun in San Francisco! I would stay here again! August 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable service, no shuttle service We did the check in, with lots of luggage, and the front desk lady sent us to the other building (Dennys in the front), walking on the sidewalk, with difficulty. The front desk ladies we got in that building were not very customer satisfaction oriented, based on the price and hotel category. Since it was a pleasure trip, I tried to not pay a lot of attention to it, and enjoy my stay. Normally I get better attention, and service, at the Holiday Inns around the world. I had a great time in San Francisco anyway! August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly, helpful, and kind... I thought the price was a little high but everything is high in San Francisco... August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, comfortable nights rest. This stay was memorable but short as we spent much of our stay in the Sonoma area. My wife and I have stayed here before due to it's location and room rate. The staff have always been great. I have recommended this hotel to others in the past and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for the stay. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location Stayed for 4 nights on route back to UK, check in was very quick and staff were excellent. We had a room in a separate building around the corner from the main hotel. This wasn't a problem though as all the necessary facilities were there including a reception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and again had all the required facilities. Made use of he laundry which was very useful as we were getting low on clean clothes. The big plus for this hotel is it's location, step out of the door and you land on Fishermans Wharf! A lovely clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su ubicación. El desayuno buffet muy deficiente y caro. El servicio de internet inalámbrico muy deficiente. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice, clean room, i was upgraded because i am a platinum IHG member. Nice clean pool. Excellent staff. Highly recommend. Only used restaurant for breakfast and was excellent August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiom Within walking distance of the Wharf. Accessible to bus route. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect for the Alcatraz Aquathlon It's a touristy, incredibly expensive Holiday Inn. It's busy and the menu in the restaurant is overpriced. However, it's located next to all of the touristy attractions a first-timer might want to go to, and everything is within walking distance. Unfortunately, once you're in Fisherman's wharf, it's a bit of a walk to really good public transportation lines or the BART, but, if you don't mind staying within a small busy area, it's a great location. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions nearby. August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Bad check in and no IHG REWARDS CLUB RECOGNITION!!! August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, close to the wharf Comfortable stay and convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet rooms The front desk staff was friendly and personal. The room was quiet and comfortable. The location is great if you want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Close to good restaurants and the cable car stop. Plenty of safe parking underground the hotel. The fitness facility seems like an after thought - it is small with a limited amount of equipment. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect heaven Went into town to open up to my family on moving out of California back to Texas my mistake I fell in love with San Francisco all thanks to holiday inn fisherman wharf I'm moving over next month August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. The only thing, was the pool area. Our room was above the pool area, and at 8 am another guest was in the pool area and talking very loudly to another person. They did not stop to think that the sound is amplified up and they would be disturbing other guests that were trying to sleep in. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A great place to stay and easy to get to all attractions in San Francisco. I made my reservation last minute and was able to get a clean, conferrable room with friendly and helpful staff. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's wharf We had a lovely stay at Fisherman's Wharf. The room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Toiletries and towels provided. The outdoor swimming pool was really nice and again towels provided there in the pool area so very handy. The hotel was close to the tourist attractions, many restaurants etc nearby. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location Our first visit to San Francisco was a great vacation. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was a huge part of our great visit. Staying at the main building on Columbus was a big benefit. We'll certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 rooms were clean and comfortable staff was very helpful and kind property was located just one block from fisherman wharf. They have a denny restaurant located on the hotel grounds. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很好 地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Excellent location, great friendly staff, very close to Fishermans Wharf. Be nice if the rooms had towel to match the number of guest. Each and every time we had to go down to the front desk to get an extra towel set. Overall we enjoyed our stay. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here twice now. Great location and great value rooms. We had four sharing and two children are adults now but plenty of room July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at this property. We had a wonderful time in San Francisco. This hotel is ideally located two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and near public transportation. The staff is wonderful and attentive. They took care of our every need. We were greeted at the desk by name and thanked for our loyalty. That is a great way to let some one feel welcome. My only complaint is that when we called the front desk that phone was not answered. Otherwise I would stay there the nest time we are in SFO! Good Job Holiday Inn!! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación fue una estancia increíble, lo pasamos fantástico con mi señora!! July 29, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>