Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

WELCOME TO

San Francisco

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dan Sotelo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Don't call it Frisco!

San Francisco is a great diverse city, with its people from all parts of the world. We're friendly and enjoy showing off our city, don't hesitate to ask anyone for directions!
HISTORIC SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL ON THE CREST OF NOB HILL
As splendid as when it opened in 1926, Mark Hopkins is one of the city’s finest historic San Francisco luxury hotels. It’s ideally located at the crossing of three cable car lines, just minutes from Union Square. Each suite is furnished in a unique, stately style. Breathtaking views of San Francisco combine with fine dining and a signature 100 Martini menu at Top of the Mark restaurant. Described when it opened as ‘architecturally perfect’, this San Francisco luxury hotel remains so today.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The legendary Top of the Mark lays the city at your feet with near 360 degree vistas showcasing the beautiful and scenic skyline of San Francisco. ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre is equipped with Precor ellipticals, stationary bikes, treadmills and Paramount weight machines, many with flat-screen T...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:12 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed being within walking distance to Fishermans Warf area. May 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but outrageous parking fee Good hotel but beware parking is 45 a day. You can easily find street parking nearby (though you may have to move car at some point or pay a meter for part of the time). Staff will look at you like you are cheapskate if you inquire about parking options, and only tell you about the 35 dollar option down the street, weirdly they don't think to suggest street parking. May 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Wharf! From the upgrade to Junior Suite thru the friendly staff and all the staff who were friendly wherever we were in the hotel. We were on the street side (Beach?) so it was a little noisy as traffic started in the morning, but otherwise nice. Breakfast was usual but the same hot every day: sausage, biscuits and gravy. Would have liked to see some bacon on one of our 4 days there. Would recommend this hotel as easy access to transportation to elsewhere in SFO and Wharf. May 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is in perfect location to the touristic hotspots (Fisherman' Wharf, cable car...). Friendly and helpful staff (my special thank to Mrs. Ady). Clean rooms. Breakfast seems to be limited, so be there before the big travel groups come. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Family Stay Great hotel for our family to stay in for 2 nights in San Francisco - fantastic location close to Fisherman's Wharf and bus routes, very handy breakfast included, and very friendly and helpful staff. The free wifi was great quality (IHG member). Only other thing we would have liked is to have a fridge in the room. May 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horribly managed - worst experience as IHG member. BEWARE folks I am a IHG member and probably stayed at IHG for over 100 nights. Never had to go through so much challenges I do a reward stay and I was asked if I need some snacks or 500 reward points, which I request for the later. More than a month, bunch of emails and online missing miles check .....I still don't get it Now the biggest blow, there was 60 used charged to my card account, again 7 emails to IHG, a lot of phone calls to my card company and weeks of painful struggle I get promise to get the money back Not even a polite apology and if an IHG member goes through this, all the best to all others. I do nth think the management there really cares!!!!! May 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Excellent hotel close to Fishermans Wharf and many other amenities. April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Stay on Fisherman's Wharf Wonderful place to stay. Very easy walking to Fisherman's Wharf. Beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay here anytime we are in San Francisco!! April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Very comfortable beds. Fantastic location - short stroll to all Piers and sights. Highly recommend April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente ubicacion Nos hospedamos en este hotel y fue una excelente experiencia, viajamos en familia con niños pequeños, el hotel está muy bien ubicado muy cerca del Pier 39, a solo unas cuadras de Girardelli , a dos cuadras de la estación del cable car, cerca del acuario, etc.,a todos estos lugares te podías ir caminando, excelente relación calidad-precio. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing vacation Great central hub to many activities in the Wharf and getting to transportation to see other sites of San Francisco. The entire staff was helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned and nice and dark for sleeping. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. This is our second time staying at this HIE. We were pleased with the refurbishing they had done since our last stay, especially the increased seating in the breakfast area. The location is great, easy walk to the Wharf and access to the MUNI. Will definitely stay here again. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My family of three really enjoyed staying here. The location was ideal, the breakfast superb and the staff very nice. Our room was great, too. April 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room but breakfast lets it down. The breakfast omelette was terrible. it had the consistency of rubber . Do they use powdered eggs? We have stayed at holiday inn express in Quebec and there they serve scrambled eggs, real eggs and bacon. Much better. This really lets down a really nice hotel. April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walking distance to the wharf and most local attractions ,and shops April 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF, Fisherman's Wharf Holiday Inn Express Nice hotel ! Enjoyed our stay and recommend it to others. April 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location Prime location with prime parking prices. Don't rent a car unless you expect to pay $45 a night plus taxes to park it there. The night we arrived, we waited in the valet line for over 25 minutes just to get our car in the driveway. Frustrating. Once in and the punch in the face of the cost of parking settled in, the hotel itself is nice. Greeted warmly. Room on top floor. NO VIEW. The doors to the room are large but very thin. You can hear every single door slam shut in the area of your hallway. Please consider doing something about that. There were a lot of kids staying the same time we were and they don't keep still. Constant door slamming was very annoying and the noise in the hall. The first morning we were there, the cleaning staff sounded like a bunch of chickens squawking right outside my door. For a good half hour they kept yapping in their foreign language. I had the do not disturb sign up because I needed extra sleep to catch up on and it was disturbed. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed. The lamps and decor was modern and I loved the outlets on them. Made it easy to charge electronics. Room had a desk and chair and one more chair in the corner. Well furnished, but tight fitting. The bathroom was well lit, a nice size and I really liked the full countertop to store toiletries. Clean and adequate water pressure. I like the clothes line in the shower. No view. We used a lot of timeshare points to stay here and that was disappointing. The breakfast is ok. They need to get another pancake making machine. The wait for silver dollar pancakes is crazy. One minute per flapjack equates to 30 minutes if you have a line of 6 people wanting 5 each (and then some). They served the same food during my entire stay. Turkey sausage, scrambled eggs (that were dry and tasteless), biscuits (dry and not flavorful), and gravy that was a little salty for my taste. I liked the to go oatmeal containers. I grabbed some for my room later. They have a nice selection of things to choose. If none are to your liking, theres a Denny's right next door. I didn't notice the stack of maps at the concierge desk until we were getting ready to leave. Please offer this at time of check in. Most of us are tired, frazzled, or have a lot on our mind at check in (with the excitement to be there) that we don't think of simple things like this. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with a few quirks. Next time, no car. Thankfully, my stay was short so although it hurt to pay for parking, it wasn't as bad as those who may have been staying for a week. I do recommend this place. Ask for a room with a view. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GOOD BREAKFAST AND COMFORTABLE BEDROOM I liked the hotel accommodations, service and staff cortesy, and that certainly covered my expectations. But I think the price paid for the night was too high! I believe that people looking for a clean and comfortable hotel should spend more money on other items such as sightseeing and purchases In short, the hotel is too expensive, in my opinion. April 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location; Nice Room This hotel is located right smack in the middle of Fisherman Wharf. It was a block away from our tour bus headquarter and all the restaurants near the pier. I also requested a late checkout at 2PM but wasn't able to get back until 3PM. Staff was very accommodating. April 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, when compared to other hotels. The cost of the location is high, with little to warrant it. There is a $50.00 parking charge, per night, that is never mentioned when booking your reservation, online. The view consisted of the hotel walls, literally. Overall, this was not what Holiday Inn Express has been known for. We travel a lot, and this chain is a reliable choice, usually. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fishermans wharf I used my points for our 4 day stay. Inga at the front desk was exceptional. Our room was very comfortable, room size was fine. We had a wonderful stay.The breakfast was alright. Location was awesome Thank you. April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and housekeeping staff! This hotel is close to everything on the Wharf. It's close enough to walk to several shops and restaurants, Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, and a close walk to the trolley, both cable car lines and several bus lines if you want to explore a little further. April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed in a number of San Francisco hotels, and 2 on the wharf. The area is pricey, but this is well WORTH the price. Having breakfast right in the hotel is by FAR more convenient than having to go out and find breakfast in the touristy area--let alone waiting for it. Another PLUS is that all hotels in San Francisco do not include parking in your stay--and this Holiday Inn Express allows you to book your parking when you book your room--the rate is about the same as it is in other local hotels, but you will never face the issue of showing-up at your hotel in the evening, and being told that you cannot park your car. I have had to go driving around the city to find a lot, and then find transportation back to my hotel--not so with this Holiday Inn Express. Very cool amenity for this city! April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, service, wonderful bf This was a wonderful experience! We liked nearly everything about our stay, but were confused why there was only one person on duty during peak check in and out times. But, the staff on duty were extremely helpful and nice. too, the conciege gentlemen we dealt with were professional, nicely attired and well spoken and ever so helpful. There was no rushing us. We were impressed! The room was nice, comfortable and served our purposes well. Even though the room had no real "view", we liked the idea that in an emergency, we could just hop out our window and be safe. The shuttle service was nice to have as well and our driver Santana was wonderful. The breakfast was terrific and lots of choices for the varied tastes. The set up was nice, as well, plus the seating was wonderful and allowed for variations in the number in families. No sure when we can return, but will definitely come back to Holiday Inn Express. Very convenient all the way!! April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Breakfast Location of hotel to the Wharf is perfect. Our jr suite room was great; spacious, clean, and comfortable. Concierge service was helpful. The recent remodel/update is very stylish. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is decent; a few more fruit options would be appealing. We would definitely stay again. We selected this hotel because of location and the breakfast option......we were satisfied! April 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break in SF Hotel delivered as promised - efficient service, good value for money. April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome time Great service, very friendly, great value, great room April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great staff Staff very helpful, location perfect for tourists. Breakfast area packed to the point of no tables due to crowds. Lots of street noise due to location of room. April 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfortable stay at Fisherman's Wharf We stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf complex over our honeymoon. The hotel is nicely located just blocks away from local attractions. The front desk and room keeping staff were polite, professional and friendly. They were eager to help us out with our questions. The hotel room was well kept, comfortable and nicely appointed with a big bathroom and plenty of towels. Little things like a clean coffee maker and different pillows of various firmness were welcomed. The cost of the stay was excellent and we were pleased at the level of service for what we paid. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay long term in the area. April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel were more than accommodating! The hotel had just been renovated and was very nicely appointed and clean! The only negative is the very high parking rates. I think hotel guests, especially platinum members, should get free parking or a larger discount! April 8, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>