Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

WELCOME TO

San Francisco

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dan Sotelo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Don't call it Frisco!

San Francisco is a great diverse city, with its people from all parts of the world. We're friendly and enjoy showing off our city, don't hesitate to ask anyone for directions!
HISTORIC SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL ON THE CREST OF NOB HILL
As splendid as when it opened in 1926, Mark Hopkins is one of the city’s finest historic San Francisco luxury hotels. It’s ideally located at the crossing of three cable car lines, just minutes from Union Square. Each suite is furnished in a unique, stately style. Breathtaking views of San Francisco combine with fine dining and a signature 100 Martini menu at Top of the Mark restaurant. Described when it opened as ‘architecturally perfect’, this San Francisco luxury hotel remains so today.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The legendary Top of the Mark lays the city at your feet with near 360 degree vistas showcasing the beautiful and scenic skyline of San Francisco. ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre is equipped with Precor ellipticals, stationary bikes, treadmills and Paramount weight machines, many with flat-screen T...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in every corner Cleanliness, great breakfast buffet, stellar service from reception to housekeeping. Recommend this hotel highly for families, business travel, etc. Will now be a more frequent customer of Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location...great staff......great breakfast! June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We chose this hotel upon advice of friends who had stayed in the facility. It was a great choice, a bit pricey for our budget but you get what you pay for and we probably are only going this way once. We really enjoyed the ride!!! June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed with Holiday Inn I am never disappointed when staying in a Holiday Inn hotel! There is no luxury features but it provides me as much comfort and cleanliness that I need! The breakfast is a plus! It is not great on variety but has enough to save me money and time. This time I was even more satisfied because I had made a pre paid reservation and after my flight got cancelled, they even refunded me for the extra night I had paid! :) Great customer service!! Congrats HI!! :) June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean rooms This hotel is in a good location for Fishermans wharf and the tram and bus services to the rest of the city June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location friendly staff In Sf for son's wedding, GREAT location and wonderful staff, we booked double room, three in our party, wished the beds were queen rather than double that may have helped my sleep. Hard to relax with stress of wedding etc Would love to come back on a real vacation next time booking room with king bed. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and service I arrived in town for my friends wedding and being a service member I travel often. I often stay at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express' and the service is normally great, however at this hotel the service was outstanding. The check in process was extremely painless, taking just under 2 minutes, and the staff were just fantastic. The room itself was also beautiful and clean. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at the HIE. They let us check in two hours early so my husband could prepare for a job interview. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast bar was wonderful. We used the valet service for parking, and the attendants were very friendly and quick. The front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful, and they made check in/out easy and fast. We would definitely use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but not that much valuable. Good location in fisherman's wharf and the staffs in check-in counter and concierge were very kind with giving enough information. However, unknown hair was on the bed sheet and toilet paper was in toilet when I entered the room. Overall, I understand the location is very nice but when it comes with the price, I would say its value is average. June 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great stay. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location was helpful. Really liked the breakfast variety and quality. Would stay here again. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-Class Experience This hotel is an outstanding value and has a location just a few blocks from Fisherman's Warf, the famous cablecars, all double-decker tour buses and everything one would want for a great San Francisco vacation. The hotel and rooms are very nicely decorated and recently renovated. The breakfast area and serving area is extremely nice and has various types of seating and tables to accommodate all types of relaxing, leisure or business dining and is quite large and tastefully decorated. Plenty of food choices, never out of food during our 3-day stay. The staff was very professional, there is a tour desk staffed throughout the day. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location This is an older hotel but the location was perfect. Near bus stops, tours, cable car and the wharf. Walking distance to everything in Fishermans's Wharf. Having breakfast on site was a plus. It saved time and offered many choices such as eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, cereal, muffins, sweet rolls, fruit, pancakes, oatmeal, juice, milk coffee, etc. The rooms were basic but comfortable and quiet. The view was of an empty courtyard though. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for 5 nights! We recommend staying here! June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in a beautiful city We were treated extremely well from the time we walked in the door until we left. The staff we encountered in the hallways were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fresh, hot items hot and all items kept stocked. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great location Located a few blocks from Fishermans Wharf and other attractions worked great for a family stay in the city. The Lobby was open and inviting, the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast room had quite a variety from the grab and go or sit and eat options. We did have the chance to use the fitness center which had a few of the usual apparatus. An overall great location and pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of money for little return Yes, this is in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. That is this hotel's only redeeming quality. The staff do not seem to care whether you are greeted or attended to, or even if you are there or not. Only valet parking is available. It is outrageously expensive and makes it difficult to access your car if you want to get anything out of it plus the tips every time in and out cost you as well. My room view was of four walls. I was on the fourth floor and could see nothing but sky and walls. The room was small. Internet was unreliable. It was way to expensive for how you were treated and what you got out of it. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location The staff was very accommodating. Joseph, the first person I met at check in was very efficient and best of all, he was accommodating and pleasant. Pier 39 attractions were within walking distance and included the famed SF cable car. Bottom lines-- Be happy to be a return guest on my next visit to San Francisco. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room I highly recommend the family suite which was spacious and comfortable for our family of 4, including a comfortable sofa bed, refrigerator and microwave. We've stayed in many other hotels in San Francisco and this is definitely our favorite! Great complimentary breakfast! The value of the room with the breakfast is definitely excellent, especially compared to other SF hotels. Parking is a little expensive, but that's usual for San Francisco. All in all a great experience! June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Excelente servicio del personal, Gente cálida, amable, las habitaciones impecables June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, fantastic location Excellent hotel with fantastic staff. There was a Muni Bus strike while I was visiting and the conceriege made it easy for me and supplied me several taxi cab phone numbers to use. Front desk was very helpful too, from providing me directions to storing luggage on my last day. Breakfast was great with many items to select from and staff kept the area clean and well stocked. This property is located 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and a wonderful "base location" to conduct both business and enjoy everything that San Francisco has to offer! June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service had a good room and service. was able to plan events at the hotel for the visit. easy walking distance to the wharf and other attractions. had traveled with another couple who had issues with their room and they where resolved . June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage gut / Garagengebühr unverhältnismässig Aufgrund der Lage direkt am Fishermans Wharf wählten wir das Holiday Inn und waren mit der Qualität der Zimmer, Frühstück und dem Service gewohnt Holiday Inn Express erwartungsgemäss zufrieden. Unbefriedigend und überrissen fanden wir die Parkinggebühr von USD 45 plus Taxen. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, good rate best location Great place to stay for roaming the SFO . I had a nice stay very friendly staff June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Francisco The staff are very friendly and very helpful. From check-in through to check out everyone was very helpful. Valet staff were excellent and courteous. Room and hotel were very clean and modern. As a frequent business traveller to San Francisco I have stayed in many of the brand name hotels and by far this is the best experience to date. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VALUE FOR MONEY I FEEL THAT CHARGING 3 DIFFERENT PRICES FOR THE SAME ROOM UNBELEIVEL AND THAT THE THIRD NIGHT WAS NEARLY DOUBLE THE FIRST AND IT WAS A WEEK NIGHT May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent location within walking distance to Fishermans warf and Pier 39. Comfortable and very clean. Would definetly stay there again May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location and helpful staff would stay here again. May 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I woke up every day with a backache. There was no fridge or microwave in our room. The view was of an empty courtyard. The best part about our stay at Holiday Inn Express was the location. We walked everywhere we wanted to be. It was close to everything we wanted to see. The breakfast eggs and the gravy were not hot, but there was no microwave to use. The coffee was really hot. I considered how to use it to warm up my breakfast, at least once or twice. We loved the Holiday Inn Express in Nashville Tennessee. This one, not so much. May 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Early May in San Francisco I'd visited this hotel several times on business travels, and so chose it for a short vacation with my wife. We both think this property's hard to beat . . . We like to walk, and it's simply a fact that San Francisco's hills make the choice of hotels a big factor: Nob Hill or Union Square hotels can be almost like "islands", cut off from other neighborhoods by steep grades. This location, at the foot of Columbus Avenue, allows an almost-hills-free path thru many interesting and colorful neighborhoods . . . And it wouldn't be accurate or fair NOT to mention this hotel's splendid staff. All departments from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff are charming, friendly, well-trained and highly competent. May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Again, loved it. Why we chose to return again. Couldn't find anything about it which was a negative. May 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Everything! Can't say enough about this excellent hotel. Location is perfect to Fisherman's Wharf and other fun places in SF. Staff was helpful. Really recommend this hotel for San Francisco visits. May 18, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>