Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

WELCOME TO

San Francisco

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dan Sotelo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Don't call it Frisco!

San Francisco is a great diverse city, with its people from all parts of the world. We're friendly and enjoy showing off our city, don't hesitate to ask anyone for directions!
HISTORIC SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL ON THE CREST OF NOB HILL
As splendid as when it opened in 1926, Mark Hopkins is one of the city’s finest historic San Francisco luxury hotels. It’s ideally located at the crossing of three cable car lines, just minutes from Union Square. Each suite is furnished in a unique, stately style. Breathtaking views of San Francisco combine with fine dining and a signature 100 Martini menu at Top of the Mark restaurant. Described when it opened as ‘architecturally perfect’, this San Francisco luxury hotel remains so today.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The legendary Top of the Mark lays the city at your feet with near 360 degree vistas showcasing the beautiful and scenic skyline of San Francisco. ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre is equipped with Precor ellipticals, stationary bikes, treadmills and Paramount weight machines, many with flat-screen T...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break in SF Hotel delivered as promised - efficient service, good value for money. April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome time Great service, very friendly, great value, great room April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great staff Staff very helpful, location perfect for tourists. Breakfast area packed to the point of no tables due to crowds. Lots of street noise due to location of room. April 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfortable stay at Fisherman's Wharf We stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf complex over our honeymoon. The hotel is nicely located just blocks away from local attractions. The front desk and room keeping staff were polite, professional and friendly. They were eager to help us out with our questions. The hotel room was well kept, comfortable and nicely appointed with a big bathroom and plenty of towels. Little things like a clean coffee maker and different pillows of various firmness were welcomed. The cost of the stay was excellent and we were pleased at the level of service for what we paid. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay long term in the area. April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel were more than accommodating! The hotel had just been renovated and was very nicely appointed and clean! The only negative is the very high parking rates. I think hotel guests, especially platinum members, should get free parking or a larger discount! April 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sauberes Hotel in guter Lage Direkt am Fishermans Wharf gelelgenes Hotel, von dem aus die interessanten Punkte in San Francisco gut zu erreichen sind. Das Zimmer war sauber, das Personal freundlich und die Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet bestens April 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uno de los mejores desayunos de hotel Para el precio y calidad de hotel el desayuno es espectacular, muy variado. Ubicación dentro de San Francisco es excelente también. Altamente recomendable April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing 3 night stay at Fishermans Wharf My Husband and I spent a very comfortable 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites (San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf). The location was great and I found the hotel to be surprising clean with a fresh color scheme. The complimentary breakfast was great with this hotel close to all the right attractions is San Francisco. I will be staying here on my next visit to SF and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and Suites to anyone looking for a reasonable priced, clean comfortable room within a couple block distance to the Fisherman's Wharf and other major attractions. JG-Dallas TX. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express with Frienliness WE had the best experience I have ever had in a hotel at the HI Express in SF. We arrived early and the front counter person checked us in to our room! She had the" I can do it" attitude. I asked her to hold the luggage and she got us the room! Above expectations. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do, The Warf and the trolleys steps away from the front door.. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and was courteous. I have never experienced this many friendly staff in all of my travels. This hotel is my number one choice! April 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Room Have stated previously all the negatives involving heating and cooling. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend to others recommend to others many times.the staff is the best mix of people that get along with all the guest the world should be so lucky.M.Flinn you run a great hotel and it shows,with the way we were taking care of. for the last 12 years or so and the next 100 I hope thank you all o.g see you soon April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week in San Francisco The hotel was within walking distance to the wharf, pier 39, ghiradelis, and lots of dinning. Was a fun week. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed w/ family on spring break. Great location, safe, perfect distance to everything on the Pier and walkable to Alcatraz ferry. Super clean up to date modern interior and rooms, no issues at all. Couldn't have picked a better place for a suite. April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good breakfast good location close to fisherman's wharf maid service very prompt and good March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Staff Your staff impressed me with their exceptional professionalism, friendliness and competence. Please continue the excellent customer service. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel We stayed at this hotel over Spring Break. The location is perfect. It is a short walking distance to Ghiradelli, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and even to the Alcatraz tour. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only negative is that parking is $45/day. The free breakfast has a lot of variety and good quality. We highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and super location convenient location, super clean and updated hotel. would most definately recommend this hotel and absolutely would stay there again. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Experience This is one of the best Holiday Inns we've stayed at - and we've stayed at many. The renovations have made it a super stay. The staff are friendly and efficient. The location near Fisherman's Wharf makes everything within walking distance. Highly recommended. March 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can walk to most tourist attractions from this great location. Newly remodeled and fresh. March 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 离渔人码头很近 离渔人码头比较近,周边也有公交或缆车,出行还算方便的,价格在周边酒店比较还是非常合适的,前台的服务很快捷,比预计时间早的办完了check-in的流程,房间靠马路,但是晚上那一带人不多,比较安静。 March 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. Location was terrific for accessing the various sites of San Francisco by foot or using public transportation. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect A beautiful clean hotel, in a beautiful area, close to walking the bay and shopping etc. No complaints at all, the staff was wonderful. I hope I get to come back in the future and stay longer March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay and Best Value at Fisherman's Wharf Newly Remodeled, Great Staff and Outstanding Location Have stayed at Inter Continental and Hilton San Francisco. They were nice but on this visit I ended up trading points for the room and decided to stay here based on the hotel's reviews which were very favorable. This hotel is situated directly across from the Fisherman's Wharf area and is outstanding. We will stay here again. March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location Can't beat the price, which includes breakfast, just two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great location for our short visit to San Francisco prior to a cruise. Access to the excellent transit system was very good, including cable cars, streetcars and regular buses, all of which we used. Hotel easily accessible for wheelchair confined, especially the availability of a roll-in shower. March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Service received was excellent . Room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the freedom of the Express Breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Excellent location - walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay 3/8-3/9/2014 Great location. Ady was Very helpful at check in and check out, and answered all of our questions. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast had many choices, only problem was eggs and sausage on steam table were cold, cinnamon rolls were actually warmer and very good. Overall excellent stay would highly recommend!! March 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Also, very close to the F train line. This hotel is always my first choice when I'm in the area. March 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel The hotel was newly updated and very clean. The breakfast room was under construction, but we got to use the new room on the last day of our stay. The substitute breakfast room was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. March 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and microwave One of the only complaints that I have is the lack of a fridge and microwave. The location and cleanness was great! Service was great! Renovations were going on while we were there but it did not impact our visit or disturb us at all... March 11, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>