Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 963 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced Very expensive for what you get. We requested a Junior Suite and a roll away bed. For what we paid, the roll away should have been free but it was $30 a night. We were on a lower floor so could hear talking and traffic. I believe those should be the last rooms filled and filled with those staying for shorter time. The towels were adequate but could be thicker. The TV was a hassle in that you get a menu of the networks but not the shows. There was a black hair on our shower wall. Mini bar in the room is ridiculously overpriced. Bed and sheets were comfortable. July 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at in San Francisco Though we visited San Francisco for the ease of attending an early morning appointment, we were delighted with the proximity of the hotel to department store shopping, Bart, and bus service. We will definitely stay here again. The hotel is beautiful and the food delicious. July 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location with easy access to expressway, and walking distance to many great restaurants, and things to do. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in SF First time staying at Intercontinental SF, love the location. Breakfast at Luce was outstanding. We were given an upgrade to a room with spectacular view of the city. Will definitely stay here again when we visit SF next time. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First time staying at this hotel and if the chance presents itself in the future I would not hesitate to stay again! Everything about the experience was first class! June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good location we choose the hotel because of the location and the good treatment as Ambassador member June 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience From the beginning we were given the wrong room on the first night. We moved to a different room with a better view but we were charged more for a smaller room than our original quote for a junior suite. The staff did not care about correcting problems but were more worried about blaming the customer. Our TV did not work and it took 5 different visits from engineers for the TV to finally work properly on our last day. We rented four rooms and the bills were incorrect. We were to pay for all four rooms but we were only charged for one room. Then when we called to correct it, we were charged for three rooms plus the room we had already paid for. The food was not worth the price and our order was never correct for room service. This is a hotel that I would never recommend to anyone. June 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst InterContinental Brand Stay As a Platinum Ambassador who travels frequently, I have stayed at about 7 InterContinental Hotels and a dozen other IHG Brand Hotels in the last year and this is by far the WORST stay that I have had. First, one of my amenities is a late checkout at 4 p.m. On the day of check out, when I got back to my room at literally 4 p.m. exactly, I saw my room spotlessly cleaned for the next guest that had been waiting at the club lounge since 10 am that morning (was told by the front desk attendant) with housekeeping in the room wrapping things up. All my items had been moved to the corner of the room, all the dirty glasses and amenities had been replaced and cleaned. Words cannot describe how disrespected I felt. I give my loyalty to the InterContinental brand and because someone is waiting for my room, they decide to start cleaning my room before I leave? After my stay, I contacted the director of operations and he tried to excuse the situation saying "I thought you would be happy to see your room cleaned." Besides his unaccommodating attitude, he tried to cover it up saying they deep cleaned the room for me. No, you cleaned the room for the next guest because the previous day, when my room was cleaned, housekeeping never touched my stuff, just cleaned around it. Be honest with your guest, don't lie. Plus, my emails were never answered. After getting the Director of Operation's excuse, I replied and never received an answer. Furthermore, the instant service customer service reps are so unaccommodating. I spoke to Shay and she was so rude. There was a problem during my stay and instead of being sympathetic and trying to help me, she said she could not do anything and that if I wanted to do something, I could go downstairs and ask for a manager. She would not even transfer me to one. The hotel business thrives off of customer satisfaction. Instances like these are inexcusable. I understand that no stay is perfect and hotels have some minimal shortcomings, but to this extent? I am so disappointed to have this hotel be considered part of the InterContinental Brand. Lastly, the staff are not well knowledgeable of the amenities on the property. Some of them gave me false information about the house car service hours, some did not even know it existed. Also, some did not even know the hours to the club lounge. If you are unable to provide the guests with accurate information, guide them to somehow who can. I am very thorough with my reviews because I believe that future guest should know exactly what to expect in coming to a hotel. June 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:11:18.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_963, tr_963
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:17 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs