Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 994 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is very nice. Lap pool, hot tub, great fitness center, cool bar and a great location. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay in an amazing hotel! We decided to stay at the Intercontinental in SF to celebrate our 35th Anniversary! What a beautiful stay! We received such a pleasant surprise ! A fabulous bottle of wine was sent with a lovely congratulation card! That's going the EXTRA mile! 5 star hospitality! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one! July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's finest. I work at a resort in the South and know what hospitality looks like. The Intercontinental does it perfectly. They were fairly priced, exceeded expectations, and I felt safe and attended to the entire time I was there. I would like to specifically recognize the front desk staff who handled a delicate situation at check-in professionally and discreetly. Most of all, I would like to recognize Hilga at the concierge desk. She went out of her way and made herself completely available to ensure I was able to do all I the things I wanted to do and not wonder around aimlessly. Thank you all for a memorable vacation in your beautiful city! Michelle July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another home run by IHG This was another incredible IHG experience. Our trip was a mix of business and sight-seeing and the knowledgeable team helped with everything from a last minute print requirement through great dinner recommendations. Job well done IHG. Again. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My first impression of the hotel was not good. I had booked this hotel room for my batchelorette party and had a friend ask last-minute to stay with us. I called and asked about getting a cot or even just extra blankets for my friend to sleep on the floor. The woman who answered the phone was EXTREMELY rude and refused to help me. She even suggested at one point that I book my stay at a different hotel instead (I would have if I would not have had to pay extra for canceling!). However, when we actually got to the hotel, everything was wonderful. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was FANTASTIC, and the hotel was just beautiful. I'm not sure why the lady on the phone was so rude, because everybody else working there was wonderful. My ONLY complaint about the room was that the beds were full-sized instead of queens or kings; this seemed pretty odd for such a large and pricey room. The bathroom, however, was great! Huge and had a beautiful stand up shower as well as a tub. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! Great location, room was bright, clean and very comfortable bed. Bathroom is spacious, complete and nice toiletries. I would definitely stay again! July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in San Francisco The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Made my experience very enjoyable. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I stayed here with my wife and 16y old daughter for 2 nights and can absolutely recommend this hotel. We had a suite on an higher floor with a spectacular view over the city and bay and loved everything. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:13:34.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_994, tr_994
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs