Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend getaway great location. good service. comfortable beds. parking is expensive but there are lots near by. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation in SF What started out as just going to a Giants' game on Friday evening turned into an extended stay. The location of this property is perfect as it is close to public transportation and safe if you want to walk to your destinations. We went from the hotel to the game using MUNI. Saturday evening for dinner we used the trolley to get to Butterfly restaurant on the Embarcadero. We walked to Yerba Buena and spent hours just looking at everything and then had a great lunch. I plan to do this again soon. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP-NOTCH LUXURY HOTEL!!! The Ambassador membership is truly a sound investment. Absolute 5-Star Quality Service. Total white-glove service from the entire staff. Received Ambassador upgrade and was extremely pleased. Welcome gift was spectacular (the welcome gifts were always more than just bottled water and fruit) Ms. Larranaga is Exceptional and her attention to detail and personal service is outstanding. I have read reviews regarding cleanliness and noise. I have stayed in this IC multiple times and as far as cleanliness is concerned, everything is spotless. Turn-down service was efficient and immaculate. Noise...no noise at all except for occasional city fire truck which is expected of all hotels downtown. This is a Top-Notch Luxury Hotel with excellent service and breath taking views of the city. I highly recommend this IC to all my friends and can't wait to stay here again. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by promises not kept Joined as an ambassador to get the benefits only for this stay Did not meet my expectations. No upgrade, no gifts, an orange and a small bottle of water (could not get less). On top of this no points earned despite normal rates (but booked by the agency who organized the event I was in charge of.) The last time I stayed at this hotel I got the upgrade, the welcome gift, the points, and a royal treatment. Has the management changed? I was responsible for choosing this hotel but must say that I regret it now. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in San Francisco It was our wedding weekend and the Intercontinental San Francisco was the best choice for such a special occasion. First, the front desk staff were very nice and friendly. Second, the room was very clean and had an awesome view. Lastly, the Luce restaurant downstairs was very convenient when we just wanted to have some cocktails before calling it a night. We had stayed here before and was pleased then. Very glad that we didn't think twice of staying here for our wedding. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental SFO Clean and crisp, quick check in, quick check out, friendly staff, knowledgable, clean rooms, great beds, nice shower, what else you want, right in the down town is another plus. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, great service Special thank's to Bill Sutton the consierge who arranged for us a great holiday at the big sur and at hearst castle 04 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected finding Not sure if this will make it the real world but I am still not sure I would recommend this hotel. We checked in to our hotel and were running late for dinner and a show so we rushed up to our room and were set to take quick showers. As I reached for a towel below the sink I was disgusted by what I found behind the towels... I found a pregnancy test kit wrapper and the cap from the test kit itself ..no actual tester but still pretty disgusting and at the point I really questioned the cleanliness of the room. We did report this to the hotel but at the time we were in a rush and really didnt have time to switch rooms or really do anything ...someone came up to the room from the hotel staff took the wrapper, and cap ..sprayed some cleaning spray around the general area where I found it, wiped and left. When we got back to our room that night we found a bottle of wine in our room. I guess that was an apology. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was clean and comfortable, however I little noisy. Other people on floor slam doors, I do not know if intentionally or not. Also knocking from what I gather are the water pipes. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a fantastic hotel A fantastic hotel with fantastic view on San Francisco bay 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a REALLY happy surprise I'll be honest. I booked here by mistake. What a great mistake. My first thought was that this was a strictly business hotel and I'm sure their business clients are thrilled to stay here. But for us - it was magic. First - we had a Jr Suite with a view to die for. Hard to leave the room!!! We had a very romantic stay with great restaurants and guidance from Nelson (concierge) ! Nelson recommended restaurants perfect to our preferences and he even took time to help us find the tree where Janis Joplin sat to write music. The front desk staff was always so nice, housekeeping great. And even our one time at the lobby bar was made great by Patricia! Wish I could remember all the names. Anyway - you get the point. This was a great hotel to see San Francisco. Thanks ICG. We'll be back. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks doesn't even cover it! As a frequent traveler and Royal Platinum Ambassador , I usely just use the free movie and lounge, ha! Well, this time was different as this was a trip for my wife and I before she has an extended work commitment out the country. From the moment we arrived until we departed everything was great! I had a few requests for our room and some services and they were so far over our expectations! I seriously think every hotel could learn from this property! Thank you is the least I can say. I can't wait to visit again! Truly an amazing place to stay and the management and staff are 5 star! Thank you! 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location with a great view and nice staff I only had time for a single-night getaway and only live 2-hours away from SF, so I consider this stay a "staycation". The hotel was easy to find and near the highway and I was checked in and in my room very quickly. The room was nice and had a great view, something you don't find that often in this area. The only negative was that they have replaced the "do not disturb" door signs with one that works like the flight attendant button on a plane. Why is this bad? I sometimes take those home to remind me of my visit and to try to keep my kids out of our room when we want to sleep in! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 35th Wedding Anniversary in SF My husband and I spent 5 nights at this property during a recent visit to SF. It was unbelievable. I want to give a HUGE THANK YOU to Bill and Nelson, our concierge’s. Bill even sent a bottle of Champaign with a hand written Anniversary card to our room one evening. They recommended outstanding restaurants. They greeted us each time we entered and exited the property. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this property and the staff. THANK YOU, Bill & Nelson and all the others. Mark & Karen (Plainfield, IN) 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Stayed in the hotel for a 3 day getaway to San Francisco. Great location and very central to everything. I was very pleased with the service , staff and all accommodation. Absolutely an amazing experience. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW....what a wonderful experience!!!! The entire staff were remarkable. This experience was a high light of our trip. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We loved our stay at the Intercontinental in San francisco CA. Its a great hotel with a great helpfull staff. The restaurant is fanytastic . The hotel is situated in a prime location with lots to see and explore. Very Nice ,very nice 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Grest location If you are looking for a hotel in San Francisco in a great location with superior service - you have found it. This property is in a great value with a superior staff - roomy rooms. Your Club Level stay comes with wonderful views of San Francisco and access to the Club Lounge which serves a great breakfast. Hone a-way from home while on business or pleasure. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised at how delightful our stay was. It was a great trip to San Francisco, made much better by having a clean and comfortable room to recharge in. The bed provided a great sleep and every staff member we encountered treated us courteously and with respect. We will be back! 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service Great hotel, comfortable beds and in the heart of it all. Easy access to taxis and eateries. I would definitely stay here again. The cost is pretty average considering where you are, San Francisco! And the beds, ooohhh soooo comfortable! 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Intercontinental Hotel This hotel is great. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The corner rooms with a view are great. I enjoyed my stay. 17 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in San Francisco What to like about this Intercontinental? It's proximity to the Moscone Convention Center is a big plus if you are attending any event there. The hotel itself is modern and appears to be quite new. Rooms are in good condition and service is good. Staff are responsive to requests as well as complaints. My only problem was on the high floors (28/F up) you hear a whining noise from the elevator machinery. It sounds a bit like the drone from a drill. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a lower floor otherwise it may disturb you enough and prevent a good nights rest. I changed rooms from 28 to 32 floor, away from the elevators which was better but it did not completely resolve the noise problem. It was not only until I checked out that the baggage clerk said all the higher floors suffer from this issue. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on Club Lounge!!!!!! Thanks a lot!!!!!!Great service, best staff,amazing hotel. Especially a big thank you to employees Club lounge - Regina F.!!!! and Regina. Most friendly professionals. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property, fabulous service, good food We had a lovely time at your property, we had dinner and breaKfast which were wonderful. Dining room could use a better cleaning, but wasn't bad. Room was sunny and clean,beautiful view from the 30th floor. I found your staff to be extremely polite, knowledgeable and very willing to help. I would like to make a special note regarding Dorian the door man. He was exceptional! Very happy, polite and extremely helpful. We were lucky enough to have him assist us in the evening on our way out and again in the morning when we checked out. He explained to us how the property had earned rewards for being earth friendly and was just a delight. Not only did he assist us but we witnessed him assisting several people with luggage, door, transportation, and sharing his smile. Everyone seemed to feel welcomed by his presence. We would stay at your property again. Thank you for the lovely break from our busy lives. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was booked sort of last minute and, other than the fact that I arrived with a group of people that were wanting to check in at the same time as myself, it was a fabulous experience. Very nice hotel and wonderfully accommodating staff. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Platinum Ambassador Stay I have always really liked this hotel. The location is perfect for what I need to do either on business or pleasure (walking distance). The room is always immaculate, the staff (front desk all the way to housekeeping) are ALWAYS pleasant, and the dining options are better than most other hotels. The TV's are new, lighting makes sense and there are outlets EVERYWHERE (very important). In San Francisco I always stay here (unless there is something going on at the convention center, in which case it's either booked or prohibitively expensive). The prices are generally as fair as can be expected for a major city--sometimes bordering on cheap (in a good way). I will say that I was a bit disappointed with the confirmed Ambassador upgrade that I was given. I booked into a King Corner Room, which I love for the views and the size of the room (really a great room). I was upgraded to a Junior Suite, which felt less like a suite than the King Corner. The views were great and the bathroom was nicer, but it is certainly not what I have come to expect from a room with the word "suite" in it. All of that being said, I will certainly return to the Intercontinental San Francisco (over and over again), but I may not renew my Ambassador status, as the value seems to be somewhat lost for me. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!! Gold Ambassador member here... This IC has the most outstanding leadership team with exceptional personal service. Thank You Mr. Siamak, for your commitment to excellence. This IC has the luxury of Four Seasons and Fairmont with the elegance of Omni.... Very highly recommended!!! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Service, Room, and food. William Sutton the head concierge was great about facilitating late minute massages for us via email and greeted us personally when we arrived to check in. Our room was fantastic with great views of the city. The short rib hash for brunch in the restaurant was amazing. Overall a great experience and will definitely return when we come into the city the next time. 11 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't rush back I travel a lot, and find the IC hotels very unaccommodating . While the rooms are usual nice (this time mine was super small) the extras that make travel feel like home are not there. I wanted to reheat some take out food and asked about access to a microwave. I was told there was none, but I could have one put in my room for $30! At that price i could just order new food. Really? In the entire hotel there is not a place where my food could have been heated? I stayed for my 2 booked nights. For the extra 3rd night that I added unexpectedly, I moved to the Hilton (even though the IC was cheaper). 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Service when ordering food to the room I was there for a hip surgery and did not have a great time as the keys in my rooms needed to be re-activated daily as the system in the door didn't work very well. This is a killer to have to wait while someone goes down and fix the keys. This happened three times during a 4 day stay. Also when ordering room service, there was always something wrong with the food, the brought different things than what we ordered and always forgot something. 10 March 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs