Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most favorite hotel in San Francisco This is my most favorite hotels in San Francisco, tied between Marriott Marquis. I had a great big room with a great big bathroom that had a few wlecome gifts waiting for me. THe staff are great and the hotle is breath taking! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our overall experience was very good. The club was great with very dedicated staff. Location of the hotel was good. Will come back. 18 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great view Very nice room with a great view. Was a little disappointed that certain Ambassador benefits were missed -- no welcome fruit and only one small bottle of water during a three-night stay. Also Intercontinental Times Square gives you terrific local chocolates at turndown but not here. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a beautiful atmosphere I was extraordinarily impressed with my stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco. The room was very comfortable. The pool was a perfect temperature. However, I was most impressed by the staff. Specifically, the concierge team (Bill and the other gentleman-- I cannot recall his name--born across from Old St. Mary's) and the personnel hosting the club level lounge (Samir and Luiz). These staff members were professional, knowledgeable and just plain NICE! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk & beds everyone is very friendly and slept great and had a very nice view. the beds are really clean and comfortable. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing view! We live in San Jose but wanted a mini-getaway and the Intercontinental definitely made us feel like we were on vacation. From the moment we stepped into our beautiful corner room with floor to ceiling windows and incredible views...we knew it was going to be a great stay! The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had Julie as our cocktail waitress who was very sweet. Overall a great stay and we plan to be back soon! 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Come on, man! I was a bit disappointed. I consider Intercontinental Hotels to be a high-end hotel chain, and on the surface, this was was good. Beautiful bar in the lobby, great location in regard to the Convention Center, comfortable bed, etc. However, the fine details were disappointing. The Kleenex box had a huge crack in it, my bath towel had a threadbare area the size of a nickel, there were many long black hairs on the shower floor, and the dust ruffle had a big pull and dirt mark on it. Also, the toilet paper was really cheap. I've never been to prison, but I think they might have the same quality toilet paper. These things are not terrible individually, but I expected better for the price and from this chain. That being said, the concierge Bill was TOTALLY awesome! Super nice, remembered my name, great suggestions. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent To be honest I can't think of any major improvements after my stay for 5 nights at the Intercontinental SF. From the moment I checked in I only met very friendly and helpful hotel staff. My room was very clean every day and my broken coffee machine was replaced instantly. Very comfortable mattrass. Access to swimming pool and fitness room included. Quality of WiFi is good and stable. Concierges were very kind and helpful in for instance giving restaurant advices and offered to make reservations. This is how a stay at a hotel should be! Experiencing the city including my stay at the Intercontinental SF made my trip to San Francisco very memorable. I would love to come back some time. If I have to mention a minor con: Breakfast is not included and rates are relatively high. However, lots of alternative options are available to have a good breakfast at reasonable rates in the neighborhood. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Very Comfortable Close to downtown, very clean room, everything just perfect except for the valet was so expensive around $60/night. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. They have excellent service and great rates. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental San Francisco Review Overall experience was not too bad. The room is not great but has the basic amenities. Location wise is OK as it is within 5-10 minutes to the main street of the town. Parking charges were pretty expensive though 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bath tub wouldn't fill The room was great and taking advantage of the 4pm late checkout was amazing. However, upon returning to the room after a late night out on the town we found out that the bathtub would not fill even with the plug down. We mentioned it at checkout as we didn't want any service technicians visiting at that late hour in the night as we were trying to relax. The receptionist asked if I would like a call from a manager as there was not one available at the time and I said that I would, but that call never came. Also around noon a technician came around asking about our air conditioning, which at the time was keeping up with the rising temperature ok, but shortly after we found out why because the air conditioner was no longer able to keep up. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favorite Hotels It's hard to beat this hotel for location, amenities, and excellent service. We pre-ordered room service for breakfast to arrive at 6:30am on New Years day and our waiter was right on time, with a beautiful tray of food. We had upgraded to a junior suite for an additional $39 per night. We got a fabulous room on the 24th floor with amazing views. I would definitely recommend this property for business or vacation. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT FAMILY CHRISTMAS AWAY FROM HOME I recently stayed here for 2 weeks with my family from London, from the minute we stepped into the hotel till the day we left, our experience was amazing. we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff were so patient and friendly with us as we had never been to San Francisco before and they made the kids feel at home. Our room was always clean and so welcoming. The food and service was great. The staff made us feel so welcome and made our christmas extra special as we were so far from home. i can only say well done and a MASSIVE THANK YOU to all the staff. we would recommend this hotel again and again and we would come back. :) 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by christmas holidays great place to stay down town SF...we enjoyed all their comforts a lot... 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Upon reception we were upgraded after mentioning this was our engagement. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many motels and hotels in San Francisco and actually found this to be a great value, actually about the same $$$ as motels near Fisherman's Wharf. The location is great, an easy 4 block walk to Union Square, and San Francisco Centre with Nordstrums and Bloomingdales only a block away. As a note, parking is 30% less expensive to park in the 5th and Mission Street parking garage, located right behind the hotel. Views from our very large room were fantastic. We will be returning at our earliest opportunity. Highly, highly recommend this property. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pre New Years stay Front desk was wonderful Restaurant host was rude Ordered a six dollar latte with was about 8oz and was awful Room needed to be vacuumed better and had corn nuts in the corners. Bathroom had graffiti on the wall paper that had been scrubbed but still very visible. Needs to be replaced. Fitness center was well equipped but the free weight bench was broken. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property Poor Service If the property is lovely, the service should mirror it... this is a top notch facility, but we experienced second rate service. We visited the Intercontinental for one night between Christmas and New Year's 2013. The wait for check in was easily 20+ minutes. I would not mind a wait if the front desk had been well staffed but it had two employees and there were easily ten stations empty. There were three or more, uniformed staff that went in and out from the door adjacent to the check-in and apparently not one was able to check-in guests. Our room was not ready and we had spa appointments so we checked our bags with the bell captain and headed to the sixth floor. There again, we had to wait to be checked in with two staff behind the desk and only one helping customers. The spa is VERY small, one shower, one steam room, maybe 20 lockers. It is nicely appointed but there were 3 of us and only two clean towels available. What?? We could have asked for more but we would have had to exit the women's locker room. Ridiculous. Our massages were well done but upon check out of the spa, we had one guest in front of us and we waited probably 10 minutes to pay for our services. Back in the lobby to obtain our room key, we had to wait in a line with a similar wait for our keys even though we had checked in fully. We thought our keys may have been available with our bags from the bell captain but apparently not. Again, just a poor customer experience all around. Overall, the property is beautiful but until the service is as lovely as the lobby and rooms, choose another location. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My family stayed in the Intercontinental hotel for 5 days when we had holiday in San Francisco in Dec 2013. Pls note that USA intercontinental will not provide a free bottle of wine for ambassador members, as per practice in Intercontinental Australia . The hotel is not very new and the lobby is not big but it is in a good location, not far away from the shopping area (Union Square, Macy’s) and the Wesetfield food court. We were in 9th floor and had a good view of the city. We enjoyed the 3 course meal dinner at Luce in the hotel. During the check out, there were some discrepancy in the bill; their staff Kae was very patient and rectify the discrepancy for me. Thanks Kae. I will stay in the same hotel in my visit. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved corner king I did stand by upgrade to king corner room and it was great. Has 3 glass floor to ceiling windows overlooking Bloomingdales and 5th. Short one block to meters on which has large city target upstairs, great places to eat. I thought location was off union Square but now matron new upgraded development helps a lot. I like this hotel as bedding is top of the class. Better than JW marriott or Grand Hyatt. Hotel front desk did best to accommodate my room request and our roll away was already in the room when we checked in. Front desk Kara was very cheerful and very nice! Great to have such a nice person as a front desk. I'll stay here again next time I'll be in SF. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best I have stayed all over the world. This place ranks among the best. Congratulations to a job well done. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Only two blocks from Market Street. Close enough to walk yet far enough to keep the nose out. Staff was a tremendous help in finding those local, hole in the wall type restaurants. Always smiling and eager to assist with any inquiry. Will definitely stay here on future visits! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INNER CONTENT-ALL :) My daughter and I spent a couple days in December 2013 at the Intercontinental Hotel at 888 Howard Street recently. We found the gentleman who checked us in to be extremely kind, courteous and helpful. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best! 29th Floor was a beautiful view of the harbor and the new bridge from Oakland. It was well within walking distance to Union Square and our cable ride. We found most people walked many places within our distance, but because we both had coughing colds, we chose to just walk out the front door and take a cab one day for a few dollars up the hilly streets to Union Square. Walking shoes are mandatory here, just like in New York, Manhattan. Anyway, our room was very clean, bright (with floor to ceiling windows) and was well stocked although we did run out of Kleenex one day but they were very quick to bring it up to us as well more tea and lemon and little paks of honey for our colds. The restaurant on the main lobby was pretty much empty most of the time and quite expensive for us. Would have loved to hear the baby grand piano being played with Christmas music at the time we were there. I think it would have invited more people into their wine bar at the Lobby level. Our fridge was well stocked and water was provided for a cost which we felt was really expensive at $6 or 7 per bottle. The hot tub was wonderful and there is a fabulous LAP POOL and a wonderful Spa Center with a Turkish Steam Room that was beneficial for our respiratory colds. We enjoyed our stay very much and was able to exit back onto the Bridge with great efficiency after. Will definitely stay here again. Merry CHRISTmas! :) 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of staff We got to the hotel at 2:30pm, check in desk let us know the room not ready yet. Which is ok since check in is at 3pm. The gentlemen in the front said he would call us once the room is available. We wandered around and wait, no phone call, so by 3:45 we went back, guess what, rooms ready nobody called. That definitely not 5 star experience. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location - westfield mall and union square When I first called and talked to the concierge, she was so friendly and helpful. She was spot on with all her information. We really enjoyed the great location to the westfield mall and union square, some good walking. I have already recommended to my sister and have kept the number in my phone for future stays. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel Stay Ever This had to be the greatest hotel stay I have ever experienced. I stay at hotels 20-25 days a month for works and I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my life, but this was by far the best experience I have ever had. This hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here and it is my favorite choice in San Francisco. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel For the past 2 years we've had our Holiday party at The SF Mint. Initially, we chose the Intercontinental for its close proximity to our party, but we came back this year because of everything else it offers. Great rooms and very friendly staff. My only tip is, if you have breakfast downstairs, I'd recommend going with the buffet or it might take a while to get your food. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just correct Good location sweet staff a very good restaurant, other than that nothing impressive. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Very Good This hotel is very nice, and the staff were uniformly excellent. As a Royal Ambassador, I always look forward to relaxing in the excellent lounge. Overall, I recommend this InterConti highly. Two minor complaints, which cost a rating star. First, I received no RA upgrade even though I'd previously been upgraded online to a junior suite. When I inquired, the nice young man said all the suites had checked in. Not quite true as I had checked when riding in on BART and the hotel had junior suites for sale, not to mention other, nicer suites. This sullied an otherwise nice stay. RA's tend to be seasoned travellers who can verify excuses hotels give for not honoring their benefits. It leaves a bad taste to be played a bit by a brand I'm very loyal to. Also, the coffee machine in the lounge was out of order, which I assume they'll fix quickly ( as I said, small complaint). 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimmers will like this hotel. IHG is my favorite place to stay in SF. The location is ideal for Moscone Center conventions. The rooms are a pricier than the comparable nearby hotels, and my business is not a wealthy one, yet I stay at IHG because I'm a swimmer and their lap pool is the best. As a swimmer this keeps me fit, relaxed, and alert, and that justifies the modest extra cost. 16 December 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs