Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location - westfield mall and union square When I first called and talked to the concierge, she was so friendly and helpful. She was spot on with all her information. We really enjoyed the great location to the westfield mall and union square, some good walking. I have already recommended to my sister and have kept the number in my phone for future stays. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel Stay Ever This had to be the greatest hotel stay I have ever experienced. I stay at hotels 20-25 days a month for works and I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my life, but this was by far the best experience I have ever had. This hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here and it is my favorite choice in San Francisco. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel For the past 2 years we've had our Holiday party at The SF Mint. Initially, we chose the Intercontinental for its close proximity to our party, but we came back this year because of everything else it offers. Great rooms and very friendly staff. My only tip is, if you have breakfast downstairs, I'd recommend going with the buffet or it might take a while to get your food. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just correct Good location sweet staff a very good restaurant, other than that nothing impressive. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Very Good This hotel is very nice, and the staff were uniformly excellent. As a Royal Ambassador, I always look forward to relaxing in the excellent lounge. Overall, I recommend this InterConti highly. Two minor complaints, which cost a rating star. First, I received no RA upgrade even though I'd previously been upgraded online to a junior suite. When I inquired, the nice young man said all the suites had checked in. Not quite true as I had checked when riding in on BART and the hotel had junior suites for sale, not to mention other, nicer suites. This sullied an otherwise nice stay. RA's tend to be seasoned travellers who can verify excuses hotels give for not honoring their benefits. It leaves a bad taste to be played a bit by a brand I'm very loyal to. Also, the coffee machine in the lounge was out of order, which I assume they'll fix quickly ( as I said, small complaint). 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimmers will like this hotel. IHG is my favorite place to stay in SF. The location is ideal for Moscone Center conventions. The rooms are a pricier than the comparable nearby hotels, and my business is not a wealthy one, yet I stay at IHG because I'm a swimmer and their lap pool is the best. As a swimmer this keeps me fit, relaxed, and alert, and that justifies the modest extra cost. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with great views and comfortable bed Pluses: - Staff recognized me as repeat customer and was very nice at check-in and check-out. I was offered a room upgrade without asking. - View from the room is great. Rooms are new and spacious. Beds are great. Temperature control in the room is easy to manage. - Bathroom is big and well-appointed. - Hotel provides slippers, which is a relative rarity in the US, even in high-quality hotels Minuses: - My shower malfunctioned, but it was fixed quickly after I phoned the room service. - It was called in SF, and the draft from the windows was noticeable: the isolation could be better. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, hotel ok but nothing more, nice staff location is convenient and close to lots of shops and restaurants. Rooms are very expensive compared to what you get : no hanger in the room, no safe box, no proper shower Bed is comfortable as well as pillows. but cleanliness is poor, I had a completely dirty towel, a bit disgusting. Hotel is a bit old fashioned. Staff is very nice and helpful, especially the concierge. Breakfast is ok. Internet is not free, which is almost incredible nowadays, it's free almost everywhere in most hotels I've been in the world. Overall it's expensive compared to what you get. Thankfully the staff is very nice and the location is good, it saves the hotel, and I'm sure the management knows... Next time I come back to SFO, I'll try to stay somewhere else. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always makes for an excellent business trip! I periodically travel to SF for business and I am not a great traveler. I often don't sleep well away from home. I typically choose the Intercontinental on Howard, as I feel safe and it is extremely comfortable and always get a great rest. Every staff member is very courteous and welcoming. I really enjoy being acknowledged upon checkin as a Platinum member. I also always get a very warm welcome from every staff member I walk by. I want to provide a specific thank you to one of your door men (Ernest). He remembered me from my previous stays and welcomed me and even provided the taxi driver with my address before I even asked. I haven't been to your hotel since March, so that is amazing for him to remember. Please keep up the great service and you will continue to be my first choice of hotels. 09 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold and got dinged for checking out early So I was hoping to switch from my regular hotels to the Intercontinental in SF (I am in SF probably 30 days a year or more). But was disappointed in a couple of things. First the room was very cold and could not get the heat on. Second, and perhaps the most disappointing thing was that I had to check out early and while they were nice enough to "only" charge me $50 - most other hotels would have understood and waived the fee. This is too bad since you have one of the nicest properties in the area but do you really need to ding a frequent traveler for a last minute change in his/her itinerary to meet business needs. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front desk and concierge knowledgeable and friendly. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom amenities. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black Friday overnight Excellent stay all around. Not one complaint. The staff was amazing, room was beautiful and the bed was super comfortable. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Very pleased with our stay. The bed was so luxurious and comfortable. Room clean. Quiet. We even used the gym. Excellent walking distance to Union Square. Couldn't have asked for more. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Location InterContinental is perfectly located in SOMA by Bloomingdale's and the Convention Center. The hotel is new and has great facilities and dining. Easy access to transit options. 02 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Hotel, Beware This is a pet friendly hotel. Beware. We had a terrible experience. Apparently it is acceptable to leave your pet in your room unattended. I don't know many pets that would decide to hang out in the room and be perfectly content. Our neighbor's dog barked constantly from 10pm to 11:30pm. It woke up our toddler and kept us all from sleeping. 02 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful and terrible too All aspects were excellent including a wonder dinner at the restaurant, excellent service, nice room, etc….BUT a jack hammer started at 2:00am and went to 5:00am INSIDE the hotel near my room. Impossible to sleep. Complained and was offered…. headphones. Really??? Staff reported union workers were beyond their control. Should never happen. Was not offered a refund, but requested and received one by email. I have stayed here 4 times, all great except this incident. Bottom line: management needs to control work going on in their space, or shut the hotel down for repairs. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I travel for business 60% in a year and been staying in many hotels...and I spent time with family for leisure at least twice this year prior to this location....and it's amazing!! My family had a memorable experience...thank you! Carlos 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend This was our first time in San Francisco and the Intercontinental Hotel was amazing. The view was breath taking and the staff was excellent. This is a must place to stay if your in the Bay area. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Our overall experience was a very pleasant one. Stayed two nights and had a blast. The location of the hotel was great, very close to Market street to catch all forms of public transportation is a big plus. The only con, I think is the comfort of the bed, at least for our preference. The mattress was not very comfortable, however, the nice soft pillows did help. We didn't sleep much but that was because we did so many things that had us up early and out late. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive CLub Level Stay My stay at the hotel in the executive club level room was very nice. All of the staff at the club was very attentive to our every need. They helped with reservationsn and recommendations better then the concierge did. The morning Breakfast was fresh, They made us special drinks in the evening and did it all with a smile. I would highly recommend selecting this room category while visting this hotel it is well worth it. !! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Wonderful stay at the SF Intercontinental. Great corner room on the 26th floor with a skyline view. We will be back. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room but service was lacking I recently stayed at the 888 Howard Street Intercontinental in San Francisco. The hotel is beautiful and my room was very clean, modern, and nicely appointed. I slept very well and really enjoyed my room. I also used and enjoyed the hotel gym, which was clean, with lots of excellent workout options. My only concern was staff service, which I found to be lacking and unfriendly. I am an IHG Rewards member and checked in at the same time as a work colleague, also an IHG member who joined the rewards club at the same time as me. When she asked about an upgrade, she was immediately given one. I was told no upgrades were available. However, I was told I would receive a complimentary upgrade to a larger bed size the next day of my stay. When I returned the next day, I was told no upgrade was available for anything less than $60 extra a night. Again, the hotel is beautiful, so an upgrade isn't necessary to have a relaxing stay. I just did not understand why the staff would treat two rewards members differently and, even worse, promise me an upgrade for the next day when one wasn't available. I would recommend staff simply be upfront and friendly with guests and that would make a stay at the hotel much more pleasant. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was amazing...helpful, friendly, polite and knowledgable. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and colleagues. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay The room was as expected however slight urine odor in the hallway and the doors are so heavy when they shut it can be heard by all in the hallway. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous and very knowledgeable. We used the concierge to make rental car arrangements and they made it easy. The only thing I would say wasn't 5 stars was there wasn't a lot of water pressure in our bathroom.. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff most unhelpful We had a great experience, but one front desk person -- Alyssa was most unhelpful. She made simple requests very difficult. She should be allowed to interact with guests. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of problems * I asked for an early check-in and didn't get it. * When I checked in, they said to come back for the key when it was ready later. I waited 30 minutes in line for my key. * I was told I would not need to move during my 3-night stay, but I did have to move. I was briefly locked out and needed to wait a while again to get that sorted out. * When I was moved from my single room to a double room, it was half the size. * I had to call tech support multiple times to get my wifi because the software in the hotel was being upgraded so the wifi system didn't have my name and room number in there. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A high standard of service at this hotel. The club room privileges are worth it. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed /View The bed was very Comfortable and the view was great.. We got a corner room and the window view the best at night.. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel with a very good location in San Francisco. We got a room on the 30th floor, from there the view was very nice. The staff was super friendly. The only down side we encountered was the bar area, it was very crowded. 12 November 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs