Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1275 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    894
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfortable bed

By

26 July 2016

club

After a long day of travel and delayed flights, all I was looking for was a comfy bed, one indeed I found here at the Intercontinental San Fran. I had a king bed with 4-5 comfy pillows. I just sank right into. The bathroom was great love that the tube and shower were separate, the water pressure a little lite but not too bad. The shampoo and conditioner were pretty nice too, I usually just bring my own because most sample are cheap and don't sud up and I never feel my hair is clean. I loved that there was a mini sewing kit, I happened to notice a small hole in my pants right before I was heading out of my room and remembered I saw a sewing kit. Saved my Life. The views were spectacular.

Everything was great and I look forward to my next stay at an IHG resort.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

25 July 2016

club

Great experience overall. Nice rooms and public areas were well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Hotel close to Chinatown and shopping

By

23 July 2016

club

Very comfortable bed, room was very spacious and a nice walk in shower. Did not use any amenities since we only stayed one night for the Forth of July, so can't comment on them. Staff that we encountered were very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable, Spacious Rooms

By

22 July 2016

club

My husband and I were in for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all warm and welcoming. Our room was great and the bathroom very spacious as well. I will definitely return here.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Room Ambinece

By

22 July 2016

club

The room was very nice and had all the amentiies that I wanted. The only thing that was missing was the plug in the handbasin did not work but that was only a small issue. The room was very clean and tidy when I arrived back at the hotel each night.

Read More
Read Less

Mother-daughter birthday visit

By

21 July 2016

club

Enjoyed the beautiful modern hotel. Rooms and common areas were clean and well maintained. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Neighborhood was safe.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

19 July 2016

This was a difficult stay for me. I have had better ones in the past at this property, but I feel that the service has fallen. And it is really affecting the guest experience on every level.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 July 2016
Dear wamstutz, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at InterContinental San Francisco, CA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stay at hotel

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

This hotel and its facilities lived up to the standards expected from Intercontinental. This particular location was a bit removed and in an 'up and coming' area but easily walkable to shops and downtown. The only issue I had was the water flow. It was extremely low and while this may be set to conserve water, the flow was the slowest I had ever experience at an IHG hotel. Apart from this minor inconvenience, I had a pleasant stay here.

Read More
Read Less

High quality experience

By

18 July 2016

club

Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations in almost every department. The view was amazing and the front desk service was kind enough to ensure that I could get a room with a good view if available.

If there is one minor complaint, it would be that there are more garbage cans in the room apart from the bathroom. Otherwise everything else was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

17 July 2016

club

It was ok stay this hotel. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. However, I expected to have a bath tub my bath room, so I was quite disappointed with it.
Also, I chose this hotel because of inside pool. It was ok, but it closed 10 pm. I expected to be open more longer.
Inside room's hair dryer was quite old. It worked.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 July 2016
Dear Rikahappy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room. However, please allow us to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received and the hours of our pool facility fell below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, great service

By

14 July 2016

Probably cleanest hotel in SF. Love the InterContinental brand and cleanliness/overall amenities. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay tin San Francisco

By

12 July 2016

club

We chose this hotel last minute on an "unidentified" hotel deal - wow are we glad we tried this. We loved the location, the staff, the cleanliness and luxury of the hotel and our room. Thank you for making our trip to San Francisco that much more memorable!

Read More
Read Less