Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The facility and the staff could not have been better or done more for my family and I. It was my family summer vacation from Boston and the staff (concierge desk and front desk especially) helped make our stay the best experience imaginable. I can't wait to stay at another Intercontinental! 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinential SFO We checked in as a family of 3 and there was confusion as to whether the room we had could fit a cot for my young daugher. This was not the case when we arrived at the room so we had to upgrade to a larger, more expensive room but the cot fee was waived. The new room was quite comfortable, however during the night there was a unique odor that was, we believe, from some cleaning material on the carpet (room was very clean) and the air conditioning didn't propertly cool the room. Maintenance tried to fix the AC unit but was not successful. We were then relocated to a new room on day 2 so we had 3 different rooms in 24 hours. The staff was professional but required some persistence to find a suitable new room.. The staff did follow up the next day after the 2rd move to see if everything was satisfactory which it was. The workout facility has new equipment but weight equipment was limited. Conceirge was excellent as was the service and food in the restaurant. We ate dinner there 2 nights although its also somewhat on the expensive side relative to other local, very nice restaurants.. Room service, for breakfast, was expensive similiar to other hotels in this category but on time and staff was again very good. $15 per day internet fee is much too expensive and doesn't in any way reflect the cost for this service. Laslty, we did like the location which was convenient yet not on the busy streets/sections of Union Square. Overall, eventhough we had initial challenges with finding a suitable room, we would return there and would recommend the property. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This hotel charges top money for a below average stay. One would do better by staying at a place 60% cheaper and got more for the money. There is nothing luxuries or even nice about the place. The rooms are very small, Internet is at additional charge of $15 a day, tv channels are limited. It's quite a walk to everything. We were very disappointed. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Great Services, Great Staff and a wonderflul hotel. What else could you ask for? It's directly in the Financial Center of San Francisco and has access to everything. Nothing is far as the MUNI serves pretty much everywhere in SF. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Reservation and Snippy Lobby Support Staff To start, the check-in desk attendant assigned the wrong type of room. We had a confirmation for two double beds with the premier view, and they stated that we had booked one room wtih a king bed. This made no sense since they knew we had 4 in our party. They assigned us to a room with two double beds without the view. Luckily, I had the reservation on my phone and proved them wrong in short order. I insisted that they get the room type that I had confirmed on the reservation and then "magically", they found a room with two double beds (which meant they were either incompetent or lying about not having anymore rooms of that type), and rectified the situation. The interaction ended amicably. We also had the bellhop attendant get pretty snippy with us for simply trying to use a rolling baggage cart. He informed me that I "needed to take it back where I found it". I said, "Excuse me, no, you will take it back and bring the person here that I need to speak to regarding my bags". I don't easily get riled, but I found the majority of the staff to be on the rude side at this hotel. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Weekend With the Family Our family (2 adults 2 toddlers) stayed for 3 nights over a weekend in the terrace suite. Needless to say the room, view, amenities and the staff were fantastic. Our family was very comfortable and our needs and request were honored expediently. Being a newer building, it had more of a modern look than the other San Francisco hotels we are used to. One of our kid cried when we checked out of the hotel and has been asking to go back. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again It started when we first arrived. We left our luggage with the front desk while our room was being prepared. We came back later in the afternoon when the room was ready, received our keys, and went up to the room. We were told our luggage would be right up. I waited and hour and 15 minutes before I called the from desk. They apologized and said they would look to see where the luggage is and call right back. They never called. Finally, I went to the front desk and had to find the luggage myself. It was finally brought up to the room from the bellhop who apologized. Then I called the hotel the next day to inquire of a special they were having at Luce. I was told by the person who answered that he wasn't sure about it and that he'd call me right back. I bet my fiance right then that there would be no call back - I won the bet! No call back. As I said, never again. Oh yeah, I was also charged $47 for using the business center for 20 minutes and for a fax that did not go through. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our 5 year anniversary a success My wife and I were spending our 5 year anniversary in SF and decided to stay here. I told the staff that we were celebrating that night and they sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne! Even without the bottle of champagne (which we loved), the room was spectacular. Modern, clean, upscale, and extremely friendly-professional-helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. 11 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room (poor air conditioner), Poor Valet service We were forced to move because of the poor air, at first we were told to keep the shades closed; now I don't know about you but when I pay to be on the top floor, I want the view.... Then the valet lost our car keys. Find another place 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Wedding Anniversary + End of G Pride + Fireworks One issue was the card keyes not working first 24 hrs, but that seemed to clear up after the 1st night. We had a breakfast at LUCE, which was great quality, but big $$$ for breakfast. We switched to Mel's after that. The nickle & diming for IT access is a pain. Now, the rest was great. Service very good. Staff work very hard to be pleasant, upbeat & helpful - from frontdoor to front desk to bellman to maid service to, and especially, the Concierge Staff. Bill was our fav, but the others were all great too. Corner room on 30th floor was great way to see fireworks, and the city, bridges, etc. Beds were super, almost too comfortable (not possible, right?) Thank you!!! 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Stylish, comfortable hotel but let down by a couple of things. We were on the 26th floor and we were frequently disturbed by neighbouring doors slamming shut. It sounded like our door was being opened and closed each time. The doors themselves do not have adequate sound proofing. The coffee machine in our room did not work. The minibar prices were extortionate. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 intercontinental great view, food, service and bar. parking is too expensive. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, New and Clean This hotel is in a great location, and is a very new building. San Francisco is full of hills, and this hotel is in an area with less hills. It is close to shopping and convenient to anything you'd want to do in town. There's also a new big box store a block away in case you forget to pack anything. The hotel even surprised my wife with a dessert tray on her birthday! 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with some things I bought ... II bought some things and I left them in my room in the bag the store gave me, the maid thought it was garbage and took them of my room and the person who kept the garbage rescued(this is the explanation they gave me) just two boxes of baby bottles of six I bought, and some other things for my baby and my little daughter … Finally they gave me my money back, but the experience was so ungrateful, because I had to spent my time to went back to the store … More than all I couldn´t believe that the maid took my belongings thinking it was garbage because everything was packaged as I bought it… 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Hotel staff could have been more friendly and accommodating. For example, there was a loud party outside my room at 9:30pm. I have my 3 year old I am trying to put to sleep. When I called the front desk they recommended ear plugs... 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The view from the room was good, bed was comfortable, staff courteous and service-oriented, and bathroom was very nice. Was here for a work thing, but because of the comfort of the room and hotel location, turned into a little mini-holiday. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect Having traveled over 250 days a year for the last ten years it is hard to impress me but this hotel and its great team did so for three great days. I have always loved going to San Francisco but now have even more reason to look forward to a return visit. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort room with best view. This hotel locate in best place and easy to find. What I like the most is the best view in the room. It is my first time in SF, this best view give me a very good feeling. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooling Excellent stay, Just cooling of room issues in the corner room on 23rd floor. Requested help, got it and thermostat was set at 60 deg. but still the room was not cool enough. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfy bed, view magnicficent Excellent service, no problems whatsoever, very central to cable car and shopping district ..... we had corner room was just amazing....and the cleanliness is superb.....thank you for making our stay enjoyable 01 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Customer Service Ever Experienced by Management Besides the aggregously inaccurate discrepancies totalling over $300, that was later corrected after I combed through the bill, the On-Site Manager Paitton, was not only rude, harrassing, unaccomodating, but was outright aloof, stern, and unapologetic. Despite my frequent visits to the hotel, and Ambassador Membership. She is highly incompetent and is not capable of a Management position. Other than the management and billing issues, I enjoy the hotel very much. The views are spectacular, particularly the corner rooms. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience To be in Intercontinental San Francisco is the best experience for a tourist in San Francisco. The hotel, the team and services are realy great. You must go and ask for a corner room with a magnific view! 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but not all good Generally speaking, the place is quite comfortable. It locates in downtown SF. It's quite near to some tourist places. However, I found the stay was not perfect because they charged me 70 dollars on the complimentary breakfast! I have contacted the hotel and they promised to fix their mistake. However, it has been one week but I haven't heard back from them. 25 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Corporate and Costly I'm not saying we had a terrible experience, but based on internet pictures and our general preconceptions of a Hotel Intercontinental establishment, we were very underwhelmed. The decor and overall vibe of the hotel was bland and meant to not offend anyone (which equates to boring). For the hefty price we paid, we probably should have invested in a more customized experience at a smaller boutique hotel. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay After a mediocre stay at another Intercontinental property, I contemplated canceling my reservation for SF. I'm so glad I didn't -- everything about this stay was outstanding. The housekeeping, room service and overall experience were top notch. If I come back to SF at the convention center, I would stay here again. The only negative is the neighborhood, but it was a short walk to Market Street/MUNI. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay central location, perfect staff, great lounge (quiet and good breakfast), good restaurant, comfortable room (and quiet despite reviews read online) nothing to complain about perfect experience 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I am a Royal Ambassador and have stayed at this hotel several times as it is close to my business and friends. The service is simply not the best compared to other same category hotels in San Francisco. On this visit, despite the fact tat as a Royal Ambassador, I am guaranteed early check-in at 8 am, At noon, the front desk agent greeted me with, "it is very early and check-in is at 3 pm, we will see if we have a room, but you likely will need to wait". Once he saw I was RA, he told me to wait while he checked to see if the room was ready, more than 20 minutes passed with me waiting while he checked in 8 guests (to ready rooms). Finally, another agent offered to help and finally gave me a standard room. As I was only staying one night, I accepted. To add insult to injury, i had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, but room service still called to say they had an amenity for me, i told them to bring it later, but the person on the phone said he was outside my door and he would leave it on the floor by the door. So he left fruit, plates, water, knives on the floor. Not acceptable for any hotel. Requests for a turn down were ignored and glasses in room were not clean, likely just wiped by housekeeping, which i think is a violation of the health code. Overall, not the best hotel, but acceptable as long as you do not expect too much. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Chris Beautiful hotel with a stunning view. Most notable was the staff (Chris) assistance in making sure my stay was enjoyable and memorable 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view The hotel was amazing, but the mattress was a little to firm to sleep through the whole night comfortably. I got a standard room and ended up on the 32nd floor, and the view was incredible!! I would definitely stay here again! 20 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV lock out, A/C issues For me this is an ideal location and ranks high on my list of choices when it is price competitive with nearby options. The price is highly variable so it depends on the week. It is consistently clean (not immaculate, but no serious problems). On different stays I have been more impressed with the servicing of the room, this time we were missing a mug after day 3 and the coffee service way not refilled on day 2. During my most recent stay the A/C would not keep the room at a reasonable temperature. I am not sure if the unit in my room was having problems or if this is related to the 'eco' option which appears to detect if you are in the room before running the A/C. Unfortunately it seems to think I'm not in the room if I'm trying to sleep and the room is 75 degrees and stuffy, nowhere close to the target temp displayed on the thermostat. The inability to use the HDMI inputs on the TV is incredibly annoying, and very outdated. This may not make a difference to some people, but I always choose hotels that will let me use the TV when this is possible. On some floors there is a continual knocking noise which bothers me, this may depend on how close your room is to the elevator? Or possibly it is plumbing related. I have noticed this on all previous stays which were mostly on floors 16-19. I haven't been able to narrow down the source of the sound yet but I was very relieved that I didn't hear it during my most recent stay on a higher floor. For location and consistently acceptable cleanliness I stay here when the price is reasonable. Working A/C, usable TV and ongoing absence of the knocking noise would bump the InterContinental much closer to the top of my list. 19 June 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs