Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Spouse has chemical sensitivity to certain cleaning supplies, perfumes, etc. Upon arrival, spouse realized problem with room. Staff was notified and, without hesitation, the housekeeping staff completely and effectively treated our room. Entire staff was customer-focused! We will stay again - hopefully very soon! 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, As expected Stayed for 2 nights in August in a standards room . Slight problem with the card keys not letting us into the club lounge. 3 sets of cards changed! but staff were excellent as I would expect for an Intercontinental hotel range. Location was great for nthe shopping malls close by and there are lots of restaurants nearby. Slight issue as there did not seem to be a changing room for the pool, had to go in the fitness centre toilet. Did I miss something? There were no staff about to ask. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a very nice hotel that has a good city location. We visited to attend a conference & also do some sight seeing. The staff was excellent & it is obvious they know customer service. When we had a question or a need we just asked & it was taken care of. The pool is a very nice lap pool with a nice hot tub next to the pool. Room as large & beds very comfortable. We were recognized at check in and check out as a priority club member.& that was nice. However, I was rather disappointed that this visit did not qualify for any points. It might have been due to the fact we were givien a group room rate due to the conference. It still does not seem like a good business decision to make for a priority club member. The hotel is in walking distance to many things to due such as Union Square, trolley, subway & the Giants baseball field where we took in a game. We would stay there again. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Experience A small convention was held at the Intercontinental. Found the hotel to have an interesting combination of freshness about it and softness in the decor that was aesthetically pleasing. The room was quite comfortable with nice amenities. Only drawback was that the air conditioning fan would not run independently of the air conditioner itself. When running the fan only, it provided some comforting white noise, but gradually the room became uncomfortably warm. When running the air conditioner, it cycled on and off; when off, there was hallway and street noise that could be distracting when trying to go to sleep. But overall, this was minor compared to the overall experience, which was quite positive. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Summer stay in San Francisco We recently stays in San Francisco at the InterContinental. Everything was fantastic. The location, service and staff we all outstanding. The room was very spacious, I was expecting a much smaller room in the city. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good food. I found that there was a limited menu in restaurant. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. We had a great stay. The hotel is within walking distance to everything downtown, AT&T Park, as well as BART and the Muni Metro. Very nice room with a good view. Why there was an additional charge for Wi-Fi access was beyond me. That needs to be changed. I would stay at this hotel again on a visit to The City with Antonia, Dominic, and the crew. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free wifi Comfortable bed and room. However you have to pay for wifi. I have been to many lower rated hotels that provide the courtesy of free wifi. The concierge provided useful maps for the area but was not very helpful for dining suggestions. I wanted mexician for dinner at 6pm on a Sunday and I was only told the name of one nearby place. I walked over and at 615pm there was a 45min wait for two people. I expect and have had hotels know their surrounding area well enough to be able to warn when that might happen. I would have appreciated being 1) warned of a long wait there and 2) being given several options in case that first restaurant was unavailable. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pampered business traveler Prompt rrsponses to prearrival requests. Large room with nice bathroom. Excellent phone response time . Vehicle always waiting. Restaurant is expensive, but very good. Valet parking expensive. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holidays, great hotel! This was our first time in San Francisco and the Intercontinental was the right hotel to stay in. Very well located, very nice infrastructure, great facilities, nice views from the rooms; in general a great option to stay while in San Francisco. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Pleasure with Discreet Discretion of ICH-SF I do not need to enumerate any common good things regarding Intercontinental Hotels. They are covered in a good deal of other reviews. Let me just say a point: the best thing is the discreet discretion from every staff in the Intercontinental SF. 1.At the time of checking-in I asked somewhat demanding request although I had an Ambassador membership. (This was my first-year wedding anniversary trip to SF so I wanted to try my level best to make my wife have a wonderful memory.) It did not take a long time to get a good response from a receptionist. Also, I would like to point out that I was there at 11AM, too early to be checked-in. However, the receptionist let us checked-in immediately. (I have plenty of experience in different hotels that I waited for a long time at lobby when I requested or asked something at the moment of checking-in while hotel staff was making some discussion for the answer to my request) 2. After I entered the room, one of the staff visited my room and checked the stock of its mini bar. (this was because I checked in very early.) I asked about a complimentary bottle of water which can be given to the membership holders. Although he did not need to give me that bottle of water because that complimentary thing would be handled by another department in the hotel, he left a bottle of Fijian water gratis. The hotel is not located in Fiji, where on my experience Fijian water bottles are everywhere in a very cheap price and I know the bottle is for sale in the hotel. He has his own discretion and he used it readily with kindness. 3. I put my half-remained mouthwash bottle on a washing basin in the bathroom. When I returned to the room, I noticed a new mouthwash in the bathroom which is normally not given in the Intercontinental hotels as far as I experienced. This was never minuscule to me; it impressed me to the extent that they really care any small detail of customers. Each Intercontinental Hotel has its prowess. In my opinion, the Intercontinental SF is an example of discreetness and discretion for readiness and promptness. This was more than a nice stay; they definitely used of detail which made me and my wife enjoy this stay. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and modern facilities We stayed for three nights in the city before heading to Napa and Sonoma. The location of the hotel is fantastic, close to restaurants and shopping. It's walking distance to Union Square, from high end shopping to your regular stores on Market Street. It's also easy to access public transportation and head to Embarcadero and other sights. And also try to schedule a massage or pedicure, I-spa services were great. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 check-in Our check in experience was not good. We booked a corner room on the 26th fl for our anniversary almost a month in advance. We arrived to valet our car around 12:30 and asked when we could come back to check in. We were told there would be rush on our room and to come back around 3. When we came back we couldn't check in and no one at the front desk could give us an estimate of when our room would be ready, but they offered us a corner room on the 10th floor (Not acceptible considering we made a reservation a month ago) so we told them we would like to wait for the room we reserved since its a special occassion. Needless to say, We did not check in until 4 and when we entered the room the maids were still cleaning... awkward... we stay at a lot of hotels and I have never had to wait an hour past check in time when we arrived at 1230 so it was obvious we wanted in our room as soon as possible. It made us late to our dinner reservation, not even a glass of champange or anything while we waited at the bar for almost an hour... I don't know, just kind of expected a bit more from a large hotel like this. Not sure if we will return. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and nice bathroom! Very nice hotel, a little bit expensive, but we enjoyed our stay! 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I remember I stayed on property for a site visit last month. I had not been an overnight guest at the hotel for a couple of years, but was surprised to find the rooms not as nice as I remembered. There were obvious stains on multiple towels in my bathroom - not like dirty towels that should have been replaced but worn, stained towels that should be taken out of the rotation for use in guest rooms. There was a quarter-sized hole in the shower curtain liner, and the felt liner on the underside of the ottoman was torn and hanging down to the ground. These are things I would not expect at a less expensive hotel, let alone an InterCon. I will add that I had to call a few weeks after my stay to get a copy of my folio - and this was by far the easiest time I've ever had with such a request. Usually you're transferred to accounting and have to wait days. The operator I spoke with emailed me the receipt in seconds. I really appreciated that! I wish there was a MAYBE option for recommendation as the location is good for Moscone. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant Hotel Wonderful experience in a first class hotel. I enjoyed the spacious elegant room with fantastic view and the professional staff. This is my second stay in this hotel and I would stay again and again if I visit SF. It is pricey but you get a great value for what you pay! 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hilga at concierge was great. Jose at the bar was great to talk baseball with! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF Visit I am an Ambassador Club Member so I stay at IC hotels quite often. In fact, during our long trip to CA, IC San Fran was the third Intercontiental property we stayed at. The hotel as a building is AMAZING but very important management tweaks needs to be done for this hotel to become whole. Starting with Parking Fees and Valet Service: The staff is attentive and since I called in advance, I got my car without waiting at all times. But the charge is totally unacceptable, daily fee of almost $70 is unheard of. There is a public parking garage right next to the Hotel however why should I be punished by walking there and parking my car while the hotel can easily fix the crazy parking charges? I stay at an IC hotel to get proper service with an acceptable charge attached to it so something needs to be done about this. Room: Clean Modern room; we stayed at a corner room but the size wasn't that big. We had a nice view so that made up for the cramped space. We stayed at a mid-floor and the water pressure at the faucet was totally unacceptable. Shower was a tad better. Concierge: One of the main reasons why I choose to stay at an IC hotel. Usually concierge service is impeccable however in the IC hotel SF case, they were too busy to handle guest requests so the service suffered a lot. Check-In and out: Check in was flawless; there was a staff at the ambassador club counter so it took less than 5 minutes to get that done. During check out however, the whole reception was manned by 2 reps only and the Ambassador Club side was empty. Although I asked to get priority service and they tried to get someone, no one showed up. Out of courtesy, I waited my turn and waited for other guests to check out so I could do my business. It took up to 15 minutes to sort that out. All in all, the hotel is new, rooms are clean and the building looks very nice. It is a bit detached from main shopping areas however it is good to go in and out of the hotel pretty quickly so I don't mind to walk a few blocks... Front Desk Service, Valet and Concierge really needs a second thought if you want to be in par with other IC hotels... Internet: You have to pay for every device you connect onto the wireless. The daily charge is already too high and you can't use multiple devices with the plan. This is totally unacceptable for regular guests and nowadays everybody has at least 2 -3 devices with them. As I am an Ambassador Club Member, the charges were voided during check out but the policy and wireless plans need to be revised for other customers. 05 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forced to pay for first night though flight delays caused day delay International flight delays caused a day delay in arrival. I announced the reason for delay by 10:30 on the originally planned arrival day. But they refused to waive the first night. Long work hours and needing to get on to the next city allowed us to only stay 6 hours. We paid over $600 for those 6 hours. This hotel and it amentaties are not worth $100 an hour. I spent 30 minutes making my case during check in. But to no avail. I am gold priority member but this did not afford me any benefit. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel highly recommended We stayed here on holiday in july and had a wonderful time to remember the hotel and staff were first class we would go back again. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from beginning to end Everything was perfect from the moment I walked in the front door to the moment I walked out. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in every respect Arrived jet lagged, upgraded at check in to higher floor. Had room service, which was quickly served and tasted great. Woke at 3.30. am and needed a coffee but found machine was broken, replaced immediately. Very comfortable room, bed etc. ate dinner in Luce restaurant, again first class food and service. We enjoyed a great stay at the hotel and felt valued as customers. Good to see that standards are being maintained from when we first stayed at the Intercontinental, 2 weeks after it opened 5 years ago. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very overpriced for the experience Horrible faucet and shower water pressure. Overpriced breakfast buffet with little variety. Not enough staff - had to wait 20 min for bell boy to store luggage. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Concierge recommended a great restaurant for dinner, checkin staff spent the time to ensure we had a good room, rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location - close to transport and walkable almost everywhere 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in SF Clean, modern and comfortable. Highly recommended. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is in a good location and the facilities are second to none in this range. The cleaners did a thorough job. The front desk staff and concierge staff did everything they could. Overall your staff is your biggest asset. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access Great property and the beds were very comfortable especially after a long flight. My only disappointment was that the internet access in the rooms was an additional charge and in fact there was no where in the hotel that I could get free wifi. This seemed ridiculous when I could go to a cafe or shopping mall down the road and get free access to the internet. Considering the price of the rooms... this seemed incredibly cheap of the hotel not to include it. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for special occasions We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's birthday. Although we didn't make any special request, we found a cake plate with four delicious cakes and a nice birthday card in the room. The welcome letter and greeting call made the stay very special too. Very convenient location. Super nice stuff & services. Highly recommended!!! Thank you. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, comfortable hotel with a great view! Centrally located close to shopping, dining, cable cars and other transportation. We stayed in a high floor room where the view was amazing! Tried the restaurant Luce one night and the food was very good. The staff was extremely service minded and we felt very well taken care of at this hotel. Hotel was buzzing with young clientel from the high tech industry, yet the hotel felt very family friendly. The room was spacious and clean, perfect for our family of four. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I found the staff to be very accommodating. We arrived early from to the hotel, hours before check in. at check in they had our room ready within the hour! We were very pleased. The views from our room were amazing, the bed and space in the room was very comfortable. I had a spa treatment while I was there which I enjoyed. 25 July 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs