Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We felt well taken care of and accommodations were excellent. Because of the staff, we always enjoy our stay. 18 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 3 1/2 Star I was expecting 4-5 star hotel and this was more like a 3 or 31/2 Bed mattress was worn and needs to be changed. The chair ottoman was dirty and had stains on it. (Yuck) It is San Fran so you need to take into account they will nickel and dime you to death with extras like 60.00/day parking fee. No free WIFI and tax on top of tax.. So room ends up being a lot more expensive. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Overall a 5 Star experience. Every detail was handled beautifuly, including a surprise treat for my companion's birthday. We had a room on the 16th floor overlooking the Bay. High quality amenities and a fabulous Club room with excellent open bar and an incredible breakfast. Highly recommended. 11 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay I appreciated the corner room upgrade and Ambassador recognition. Great property, courteous staff. I didn't eat or work out on property this time, but will in future. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel in San Francisco By far one of the best hotels in the city by the bay. Great room with spectacular views. They have good gym with lap pool and jacuzzi . You can spend the day in the spa choosing from massages and facials. The restaurant Luce has a Mechelin star, so you won't be disappointed. Also the club lounge is excellent. Above all, the customer service is just fantastic. I am already thinking about the next time I can stay there. I hope it will be very soon. The location is also superb, as it is close to great shopping, with Bloomingdales and Nordstrom's just a block away and Union Square just beyond that. 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations close to Moscone Center I have conventions in San Francisco at the Moscone Center twice a year. This is the first time I booked at the Intercontinental and I plan to stay there every time I return! The hotel rooms were immaculate. The service from check in to concierge to housekeeping was excellent. The room rate was slightly under the Marriott where I have stayed for the past 10 years. Great place and a very short walk to Moscone. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel near the Convention Center Trade Shows can be very stressful and tiring. The longer the trade show, the more you just want a good bed and a hot shower or bath. The Intercontinental in San Francisco near Moscone Convention Center fits the bill for trade show attendees. Not only is it close so that the walking you do actually starts at the trade show, but you don't have to find a place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. This hotel offers great food, including timely room service. The hotel staff goes out of their way to make sure you are completely comfortable and your individual needs are met. I have stayed here yearly since it opened. The same staff is greeting you and taking care of you each year. Very little turnover means you are taken care of by the best in the industry. 27 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Over the last year and a half I have stayed at SF Intercontinental during all my trips to the Bay Area, and I intend to continue doing that: Location is great with easy transportation in all directions in the Bay Area and proximity to shopping, restaurants and key attractions of the city. The property is great with gorgeous and comfortable rooms and all the facilities you would want, including a "real" gym, a great restaurant, a welcoming and social club and a lively, good bar. However, the key differentiater is people. Even during my first stay people at the hotel knew me by name and my preferences. Since then it has only gotten better. I feel welcome and as if I am among family and friends. The service is personal without ever losing its uncompromising professionalism. From top to bottom everyone takes active and attentive responsibility and leadership. As a frequent, global traveler I have not experienced better. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. Very nice hotel, highly recommend! 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! only complaint would be that i set myself up for late check out on sunday so i would be able to watch the football games. The housekeepers came a total of 5 times to tell us it was check out time, then the manager came up with a list that didnt have late checkout written by my name. that was a hassle, but got it all figured out. will definitely return. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service I only have positive things to say about our stay at Intercontinental, San Francisco: -The service was superb -The breakfast at the Club Floor delicious -The price was very reasonable for the services provided -Location of the hotel is perfect I definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely return. Thank you Intercontinental for making our stay great! 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Overall a great experience. We also got an amazing deal for the Premier View room. Quiet, relaxing and great view. Very nice hotel and beautiful rooms. I lived in San Francisco, but moved to Oakland a few years ago, and staying the night in this hotel really made me miss the beauty of the city. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent intercont - like always, just a bit too american ;) what I mean with too american is, that if you are a smoker - you feel like a criminal! this is absolutely unrespectful and even bellmen sent us somewhere behind where cars were parked to smoke! unacceptable for a 5 star hotel!! they should definitely have some etablissement inside where one is allowed to smoke!!!! 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a nice hotel! This is my first stay at this hotel. This place is really nice. It's a very welcome addition to SOMA. Very convenient to everything. Beds are heavenly. This is the best hotel in the area by far. I would like to come back, and stay at this hotel again. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location,great value This is a wondeful hotel in a fabulous location. It is within minutes of San Francisco"s best shopping . The rooms are very comfortable with lots of amenities. I stay here as my first choice in San Francisco. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Professionals at all levels These guys are great. We realized we forgot a pillow. They had it. We also realized we forgot a power cord. They had it and mailed it to us right away. Thanks for being on top of things when we weren't! The bar is great too. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, and great location! My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel over many others we have stayed in the City. The location, south of Market, is great! The room was elegant, the views were awesome, and the service was excellent. From the time we checked-in, to the time we checked out. Make sure to sign up for Ambassador program. Worth all the perks received! 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was large and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the market street (10 mins walk). There is also a large shopping center near by. 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beatiful room with a great view It was so wonderful to choose this hotel and stay there. This was my 4th visiting of SF,but I had never stayed such a nice hotel. The room is nice and beautiful with a great SF view. The service was also excellent. I'll never forget this experience. I would love to visit this hotel again and again. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really glad I stayed here! The beds are extremely comfortable! The room is very clean. Love the organic lotion, shampoo, and conditioner. Excellent food, although pricey, as expected. Room service was good overall, but the room service attendant on our first night did not tell me that the tip was included on the bill and I tipped her twice. The pool was very clean on Sunday, but very dirty on Saturday night. Ask when they clean the pool. Concierge was very helpful and nice and had great ideas for me and my young son. Waiters at restaurant should be a little more on top of refilling my coffee, but overall, they were fine. The location was very good-- a couple of blocks from Market Street. I would definitely stay again and try the Spa Services next time. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always, A Perfect Stay As always, it was a perfect stay. First class service along with first class acommodations and excellent room service. When in San Franscisco (four to five times per year), this is my first choice - always. The 4:00 PM check out (I am Emabassador Member) is a tremedous plus and effectively adds another day to your stay - at no cost. See you soon. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay over New Year's. Stayed here for New Year's 2012-13. The bed is veeeery nice: firm enough for my bad back, but with a comfy pillow top. All the staff we encountered were uniformly polite, cheerful, deferential, and helpful. They acted like they were genuinely glad we stayed here. For me a big plus is that the hotel is within easy walking distance of SF MOMA and several other tourist sites. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so good not up to inter-continental hotels standard ,more like a 3 star hotel chain. room service was below par .with hair left on the basin dirty coffee cups on the bench. no in house bottled water either. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice new years eve stay I booked our room through Intercontinental's website and hoped for (somewhat) preferencial service since everyone uses 3rd party websites. We received a warm greeting and were given room 802. The guy checking us in knew for SURE that this faced directly at the construction across the way and didn't think twice about offering this to my girlfriend and I. I called the concierge and we were moved to room 1902 without a question. The bellman made a comment that they are having a hard time getting people to stay in 802. I understand that the hotel doesn't have control over construction, but this should be the last room you give a guest, not the 1st and wait for complaints. In a couple words to my girlfriend when we arrived in 802 then moved to 1902..."I'm not surprised, I'm just disappointed." Once in 1902, everything was fine. Everything else about the hotel was great. Valet was $52 and takes about 10 minutes to get your car, which is in line with SF. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another amazing stay!!! It's nice to return to a Hotel and be called by name. Not just at the door upon arrival but throughout my stay . They staff is very inviting and continues to exceed expectations every time I viisit!! This is the reason I have joined the Ambassador Program! Well worth it An extremely loyal guest Dan 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found Hotel was clean and the location was good, but I kind of have a feeling that hotel maids don't keep things that are mistakenly left in the hotel room well. I mistakenly left something in the refrigerator which is not a great value but a something meaningful because we bought this at a local market in San Francisco. It was only six hours after the checkout that we found that we have left the thing in the refrigerator. I asked the front desk about the lost items but the only reply that I got was the hotel maids did not find anything. Moreover, the front desk told me they couldn't get into the room because new customer already checked in to the room that we used. The hotel could at least called the room, or if the new customers were not in the room they could have gone into the room to look for it. It doesn't make sense that the hotel cannot get into the room because the room is already occupied by a new customre, then how could hotel maids can get into the room for cleaning when the customer is not in the room? It makes me to think that the hotel maids had taken the thing somewhere else, or the hotel did not make efforts to find the thing for us. The hotel should educate the hotel maids that if something does not belong to the hotel, they should keep the stuffs at least two or three days so that the customers can find what they have mistakenly left in the hotel. Thank you very much. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another memorable stay at the Intercontinental SF This was our 2nd weekend getaway to Intercontinental SF this year. We brought along the boys this time. The room was prepared with extra towels and necessitites for 4 people, no need to ask. The indoor swimming pool was a great treat for the boys. This hotel is ideally located next to great shopping, Yuerba Buena Gardens, and all the action downtown. Great place for a holiday getaway. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very solid and comfortable business hotel, but with the lack of the luxury touch The one bedroom suite on high floor is around 67 sqm. Living room with seating area, closet, separate toilets. Bedroom with very comfortable bed. Huge bathroom with bathtub (surprisingly standard where you may expect Boffi like), walk-in shower. Aromatherapy Associates amenities. Frette bathrobe. Television set in the bathroom. The décor is quite elegant. Still, the corporate design lacks of luxury feeling and already shows its age (furniture scratched, bleach stain on the carpet). Large flatscreen television, with quite large selection of cable and international channels. Coffee machine. Kettle. Ipod station. Quiet, but the elevator machines can be heard from the room (as well as neighbours when they are speaking very loudly). Nice view over the bay and the city (and part of Golden Gate bridge). Fast wifi (and no need to login several times). The club lounge offers very good breakfast and evening selection. Very nice staff. Magazines, papers, PCs with printer. Toilets. Terrace Guests of the hotel are more business oriented, and they can act very rudely in the lounge (very loud phone conversation - even sometime with speaker on-, television loudly heard, etc.). Good •Nice suite •Central location even if not as exclusive as Nob Hill •Nice indoor pool (but with no indoor relax area) Bad •Club lounge which can be very noisy •Less luxury/exclusive feeling than some other hotels in SF •Hotel is supposed to be sustainable and green, but there is no way to switch off all the lamps in one when leaving the room. •Ambassador amenities were 3 apples and... a small cup of peanuts . A kind of disgrace for a (luxury) hotel which is supposed to have a Michelin starred chef (the property should take example on some hotels which offer delicious amenities made by the chef, and is a very smart invitation to run to the gastronomic restaurant). •There are some construction works next to the hotel, which can be very noisy (more particularly for rooms on lower floor facing the Moscone Center West) 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in IHG group. We decided to go to San Francisco for a long weekend and "settled" on the Intercontinental at 888 Howard to give it a try. What could it hurt? Well, it's ruined me on settling for "okay" stays because this hotel is fantastic. From the Bar Staff (some of the best anywhere) to the concierge (Nelson I beleieve) to all the people at check in, these people spoil you. We will be back. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and wonderful staff Having stayed at this hotel before, I keep coming back when in San Francisco. The rate is a good value for that received, staff always friendly and knowledgable and room is clean and very comfortable. Great location. Parking attendants are prompt in retrieving vehicles. 03 January 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs