Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic service and great room with a view. The location is perfect for a shopping and entertaiment. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice view, comfy room Everything was really high quality and the hotel was lovely. My one nit is that the bathroom didn't have a tub. It was great though and I'd definitely stay again! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to SF - Union Square The staff was very friendly. The concierge assisted us with directions to various city attractions. During our stay we reserved a second room for friends and the staff did their best to find a room nearest to our room. We loved the view of the city and bay from our room. We would definitely recommend and stay there in the future. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomoating to my dog I really enjoy staying at the Howard St. InterContinental as the location is perfect for my visits to SF and they treat the dog so fabulously. Yes the rooms are immaculate and all the expectations of a lovely hotel are met but the true reason is the welcome my dog get.s 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel at home Everybody made you feel like family. Very enjoyable stay. The staff were excellent. I hope I experience the same welcome when I go to Cannes France in September. 30 Year anniversary. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Francisco This property is in a good location - easy access to everything. The interior is modern and stylish and the rooms meet everyone's needs.Some rooms have better views than others so if you are looking for a city view make sure you request that. The hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Look for hotel specials on their website which adds to a great value. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing time had by all ! My husband and I planned a trip to Yoshi's to see a concert and needed a room for the night. After much research on TripAdvisor my go to website for customer reviews I found the Intercontinental to be a favorite of all who stay in San Francisco. I booked a room for a very reasonable price which surprised me for the area and the room. I was skeptical but trusting the reviews by others I booked. We got to the hotel, our car was parked for again a reasonable fee and we walked into this beautiful majestic lobby to smiling pleasant faces at the front desk. We presented our paperwork and then given our key with a very helpful explanation of the amenities available, restaurants, and services. We went up to our room on the 23rd floor and were very pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. The beds were extremely comfortable and there were robes and slippers in the closet, umbrella, iron and board, full mini bar and a Keurig coffee maker !! Fantastic view of the city, large screen on the wall and the bathroom was fully stocked with all the goodies. We went downstairs after the concert to the bar and had a couple drinks and appetizers. The bartenders were a kick, so much fun! The gnocchi is to die for and my husband loved the ribs! The rooms are very quiet, we slept like we were at home. We are going back in May and yes I will be staying here again. I would recommend the Intercontinental to anyone. Thank you Intercontinental we had a ball ! 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay As a government employee there on business for one night, I was very impressed with this hotel and the staff. It's a beautiful hotel and very well-maintained. Room was very comfortable and a good size. What really impressed me was the level of customer service. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. I accidentally left my jacket in the room and didn't realize it until I got to the airport. No problem, I called the hotel, got patched through to the right person who went and found that the cleaning crew had found the jacket. They put it in a fedex the next day and just charged my card. Super easy. Would highly recommend. 28 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges for wireless internet? In 2013, I certainly did not expect to be charged for wireless internet while staying at the hotel. Luckily, I discovered that there were coupons available at the restaurant and the bar (on my own). It seemed that no one wanted to tell us about these at the bar when we were discussing how dissatisfied we were having to pay. The staff at the desk also mismanaged my room charges away from our company credit card and onto my personal card. I checked with them at least four times and was assured that the charges had been changed. I ended up having to get my employer involved when I returned home from my trip. This was disappointing given that i thought the property was very nice and convenient. The lady at the Consierge station was wonderfiul and the highlight of my stay. Her customer service was wonderful and very helpful to me and my company. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Our favorite hotel, staff is very friendly and fast wherever there is a request, Club Lounge very recommendable, nice Spa, rooms are clean, good location, nice view, enough space, good barkeepers, there's not one single negative point... 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in SF The rooms have terrific views and are extremely clean! Staff are attentive and helpful. The location is convenient to everything. I look forward to staying here on my next visit to SF. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great hotel Getting to the hotel was very easy,right off the freeway.Every staff member was helpfull and friendly,The rooms where sheek and modern.The bed was so comfortable.My husband and i enjoyed the beautifull view of the fog rolling in and out.The breakfast was top notch, whats not to like,we will be back. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my experience incredible view, nice staff, but average wine at the bar and disappointing swimming pool 15 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better service as platinum member We stayed here as 1 week out of 3 weeks in the USA for a business trip. Previously we stay at another brand hotel in San Francisco but being a Platinum member we thought we would try the Intercontinental. At check in we were made to feel that we should really pay for the ambassador program and no recognition of the platinum. We had booked a club room, so had free club lounge access and internet in the room, neither of these things were explained to us and the upon getting to the room we had to call and ask about it - 3 times. No upgrade for room and many little things during stay would make us not stay here again - incorrect welcome card given as amenity (which was fruit and about 10 nuts), shampoos and conditioners not replaced daily or as needed, shower cap not replaced, really noisy doors to room which need to be slammed to close. The club lounge is nice but I did not like the staff hovering over me always and having available more snacks would be better. These things are small but when you are living in a hotel environment and at 5 star properties you expect these things to be standard. Even at checkout the internet fee still appeared on the bill and we were charged to receive a package? I think we will return to our usual SF hotel next time. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I would rate this as a 5 star hotel with superb experience and comfort. In particular, the chef and table staff in the restaurant were excellent. I had some of the best cooked dishes that I have ever eaten anywhere in the world, all very well explained by the very informed table staff. First class. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend! What a beautiful hotel. The staff, rooms, gym and restaurant were all just wonderful. Walking distance to everything. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the bay area! 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always exceeds expectations Never disappointed with my stay at the Intercontinental Hotel, SF. Impeccable service without being intrusive. Highly recommend a stay. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Thanks for a wonderful stay. Convenient location, beautiful room. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by near perfection staying at this hotel close to twice a month is a JOY. the staff is incredible. J.D. at the front desk, Natalia, Alicia, also all front desk are great. the restaurant Luce does an excellent lunch. the club lounge, where the cordial and professional Omid is the best treat to give yourself if you travel a lot. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is lucky to boast that nearly all of its rooms have a great view. you can walk to SF center and treat yourself to a smorgasbord of different dining choices and shopping. this is a great pick.... and they have trained their team well. THANK YOU INTERNCONTINENTAL!! 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience good location, good staff, good view, overall this is a very nice hotel 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is fast becoming our "home away from home." This was our second stay at your hotel and it was exceptionally nice. From the upgraded room (to a one bedroom suite on the 32nd floor), to the really excellent food at Luce, to the Intercontinental Club (good food and very convenient) we had a really good visit. We visit San Francisco about once a month, so we'll be making reservations soon!!! 27 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The reception looks not familiar with the process, the room was not clean, curtain was broken, no fixed during my 2 nights stay! 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Breathtaking floor to ceiling views 180 degrees!!!! 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel They have an awesome deal with breakfast and parking complimentary. Very nice staff, amazing Malbec wine. This was definitely in a superb location. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at reception Very friendly, very helpful, very responsive. Excellent! 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel, service and cuisine The hotel provides excellent rooms with a nice view on the City. Having breakfast in the Michelin awarded Luce restaurant is an experience on its own. Served food has the quality of best European restaurants and the staff has been well trained to provide excellent service. Rather avoid in the evening Tenderloin area which is located nearby. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience The staff was helpful from beginning to end. The staff helped me plan my proposal to my now fiancé. The plan worked to perfection and I was beyond happy with the accommodations I received. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know and if this service is the same though out all of Intercontinental's hotels, I then would most certainly stay at one of them wherever my travels take me. Thank you again for an exceptional experience. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend the Intercontinental San Francisco We had a great meeting at this property in San Francisco. It is in a good location in the city (a walk away from the convention center and shopping), new interior and modern design, plus the meeting and hotel rooms were nice. You should check this spot out for your next meeting or for a place to stay! 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service I was expecting a nice hotel, but was not prepared for how wonderful the entire staff were. I have never had a bellboy remember our names and where we were going and ask how we enjoyed it. The property was clean with beautiful appointments. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful. This was a great experience all around. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommodations I enjoyed my stay at your hotel once again. I was disappointed that as a Platinum member I did not have access the concierge floor or offered a room upgrade. Perhaps each property has it's own guidelines. 20 February 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs