Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1219 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    856
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    29

great view

By

28 April 2016

club

Gorgeous place with great rooms and views. I would say it just needed a good spring cleaning. The room was clean but it needed that deep down cleaning. Tile grout had stains and the shower rod was very dirty in the hard to reach places. Along some of the edges again we noticed dirt. For this type of Hotel we would have expected not to notice such things. This will not keep us from returning. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Northern California Weekend Getaway

By

27 April 2016

platinumelite

Loved staying at this San Francisco hotel.

The Junior Suite is spacious and extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room within Per Diem

By

26 April 2016

I travel occasionally for work but am restricted to using a hotel that will meet government rates. Finding a decent room in a hotel in a nice part of town can be challenging. The Intercontinental San Francisco provided a very nice clean room within my allowance. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and courteous. When I requested extra shampoo it was brought quickly. The beds and pillows were a little soft for me but still very luxurious. The view was awesome! Unfortunately I didn't stay long enough to take advantage of all the amenities (pool, spa and exercise room) but I wished I could have!

Read More
Read Less

Dining Cost

By

19 April 2016

club

I had very good food at the breakfast, lunch and in-room dinners I partook of during my 9 day stay. However - the cost of all the meals was ridiculous. I only at there out of necessity - late night meetings and nothing else open.

But - to have a shrimp cocktail and 3 chicken tenders that cost over 50 dollars is a little extreme. Or a breakfast buffet of $30. While the food was quite good, it was not worth that much so I would reconsider your pricing. MOre people might eat in your dining area if you made the cost a little more reasonable.

Other than the cost of the meals, the rest of the hotel was a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, service fantastic comfortable bed

By

19 April 2016

platinumelite

Stayed April 8 on way to meet family in mid west. Had a corner room on floor 25 with views across the city, the bay and at and t park where I went to the ball game. The bed was exceptional as was the in room food. Staff very good considering the security blanket around the hotel due to a VIP staying there. Ca't say who but his successor is decided in November!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

18 April 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located close to Moscone Center, UCSF Mission Bay Conference Center, Market Street and Union Square. The service is excellent. It is a modern and very well maintained. It is ideal for business. Families would feel good as well.

Read More
Read Less

床不太舒服,位置很好,服务很好

By

14 April 2016

床不太舒服,位置很好,服务很好
早餐的种类还可以,但是质量一般,有几天都没吃饱
房间有点吵,可能和朝向有关系。

Read More
Read Less

Smooth Stay

By

13 April 2016

club

Overall hotel experience was hassle-free and smooth. Room was comfortable, had a great view and had great amenities. Staff was responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfort, nice rooms

By

13 April 2016

club

When staying in San Fran the next time, I will definitely consider staying at the InterContinental. The rooms are spacy, prices are fair, it’s clean and it’s a modern ambiance.

Read More
Read Less

Presidential Property

By

13 April 2016

I arrived to find that Obama was staying here too. I can see why. I'm sure we both had a perfect stay!

This is a modern hotel with floor to ceiling windows and breathtaking views. 60" TV. Great gym. Fast elevators. World-class staff. European feel throughout.

Fantastic location near Powell St Cable Car. Reasonable walk to AT&T Park. Tons of shopping and eats within several blocks.

On-site valet parking staff was efficient. The 5th & Mission city garage is next door if you want to self-park.

I bypassed the restaurant but did sleep well after a grappa from the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 April 2016

club

Room was spacious and the staff were excellent. Concierge services were attentive and extremely knowledgeable and willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

06 April 2016

club

Yes, parking is expensive, but it is in the heart of SF. Everyone is SO nice there, very accommodating- from front desk to bellhop! Indoor poor was nice, tons of restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less