Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Great location for convention center, Union Square, shopping, and transportation 23 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unique, Memorable Anniversary Stay We chose to celebrate our 20th anniversary at the San Francisco Intercontinental. Staff and hotel made it a truly unique and memorable experience. There was a beautiful card, bottle of champagne, and bowl with strawberries and dipping chocolates waiting for us in our room. That little gesture by the hotel counted for a lot with us. We took advantage of the very rainy weather and ordered two topnotch movies, which we enjoyed in the room, along with an excellent room service breakfast. Wanted to mention that we are a same-sex couple, and we received a sweet and warm welcome by Sunny at the front desk, who wanted to know the secret of a long marriage! We look forward to celebrating again in the future here. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff It was as I expected. This hotel has great location and great staff. I arrived early in the morning at this hotel but the front gave me a room and served with a welcome fruit. I requested an early morning call for next morning. They did jsut right thing. I definately will come back to this hotel if I have chance to have visit at SF. And the front gave me a fresh water, it was very nice. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel service from guest relation and front desk staff I have a wedding night booking for a room in hotel for my niece. Two of their front desk staffs (on Nov 23 and Dec 02 shifts) have been very helpful in getting us a corner room with great view! They made our guests and wedding couple very happy and impressed. Moreover, Nicole and her guest relation dept colleagues arranged to have snacks, fruit dips and bottled water to deliver to the room for a surprise wedding celebration treat. Our party appreciate all the thoughtfulness and sweet gesture from Intercontinental Hotel and its staffs. Thanks for making my niece's wedding a special night. 21 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fantastic staff at check-in. A great place to stay, with all the comforts and convenience. I didn't bring my laptop, but needed wifi for my phone and was granted with a smile and no questions, except to know that I was a member when I checked in. I will always recommend this hotel to family and friends. 20 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge's were amazing, great location, comfortable and clean! I really appreciated the helpful concierge's advice and mentoring! 17 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre experience Thank you for the opportunity to review my stay. I will say that I was a bit disappointed. For the price, I did not think that the amenities were worth it. The room was clean. The shower and bathroom sink barely had any pressure making it a disappointing shower as well as washing hands. Maybe due to general lack of water in California, although obviously not the days of my stay! The television cracked a lot and the picture would freeze frequently, especially on the first night - may have been due to the storm? Don't know. I ordered, the second day, the turkey club sandwich which was to come with avocado on it and there was none! I was charged, but thank goodness, it was taken off of the bill without question, on a in-room bar charge for the night of 12/12 when of course, I checked out the next morning and so the room hadn't been serviced that morning to even know if I had or hadn't used anything in the mini-bar. But, I hadn't. So, my experience was less than expected for the reputation and cost of the hotel 16 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent front desk service The hotel is at an excellent location next to moscone square so if you ever need to attend a major event there, this is the place. Typically the event buses would be parked outside the hotel so its extremely convenient should you require to attend an offisite event (eg treasure island) its more than likely the event coaches will be just outside your hotel. That saves a lot of travelling time. The rooms are spacious, and being a new hotel, everything has a luxury feel to it. The reception was a delight to deal with. Upon check-in, as I was early, they stored my bags while I was out and they transferred the bags into my room. I had made all the necessary check-ins, and they still gave me a key to access the club lounge even though the room was not assigned yet. All I had to do was upon return late at night, I went to the front desk to collect my actual room key. The next day when the reception saw me, she remembered me and asked me how my stay was and whether I had any issues checking in at night. That was a nice personal touch. The club lounge did get a little crowded in the morning for breakfast, but they do have an outdoor area where you can sit down to have your breakfast, so that worked out well. View from the higher floors is very nice and commanding, so I would recommend requesting for one if possible. Overall, I would stay there again if in San Francisco. 16 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:30 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs