Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff most unhelpful We had a great experience, but one front desk person -- Alyssa was most unhelpful. She made simple requests very difficult. She should be allowed to interact with guests. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of problems * I asked for an early check-in and didn't get it. * When I checked in, they said to come back for the key when it was ready later. I waited 30 minutes in line for my key. * I was told I would not need to move during my 3-night stay, but I did have to move. I was briefly locked out and needed to wait a while again to get that sorted out. * When I was moved from my single room to a double room, it was half the size. * I had to call tech support multiple times to get my wifi because the software in the hotel was being upgraded so the wifi system didn't have my name and room number in there. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A high standard of service at this hotel. The club room privileges are worth it. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed /View The bed was very Comfortable and the view was great.. We got a corner room and the window view the best at night.. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel with a very good location in San Francisco. We got a room on the 30th floor, from there the view was very nice. The staff was super friendly. The only down side we encountered was the bar area, it was very crowded. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Energy with Class Saturday before Halloween visit...not sure what to expect in San Francisco. Excellent service and accomodations, as I would expect from an InterContinental, but there seemed to be a special energy in the place. All the way from the front desk to the consierge, to the bar. Beautiful veiw from the high floor 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice hotel , very respectful staff , had the romance package and package was great !!! 09 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No free wifi, no free valet parking In this age and time, how can there not be free wifi? It should be a standard for all hotels to follow. Also, while I understand that this is a high rise hotel and that they would need a separate garage to accommodate all guest, the hotel should have planned for this albeit there is a public garage just behind it and street parking available from 6pm to 7am. my point is parking and wifi should have been included. i.e. FREE. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I stay at the Intercontinental Hotel San Francisco about once a month... good price for this high quality hotel... never a bad stay. This is important, because when I go to SF, I don't have a lot of time and don't want to be fussing around with hotel stuff... I want to go have fun. Never a hassle, fast service, good location, decent rewards program... an easy choice for me! 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT INTERCONTINENTAL!!! This is a great Hotel, very modern, located next door to the Moscone Center and very close to all the nice boutiques of Union Square, Ferry Building, and the Piers. Luce, the Michelin stared restaurant located in the lobby is a must!!! Outstanding Club Lounge and spectacular views from the top floors. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Moscone meetings With meetings scheduled daily at Moscone, this location is perfect. The rooms are well appointed for business work and the wifi is 5 bars in most places. Nice exercise area with Precor equipment. Much better visit than 2 years ago. The staff was much more friendly and helpful than previous. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Intercontinental in the U.S. I have written a number of reviews about this exemplary hotel because my family lives in SF and thus I stay here often but ...I want to start by saying that this hotel (like I have found at 'Le Grand' in Paris and the 'Intercontinental Berlin) has found the perfect harmony between delivering 5* luxury with an ease that is incredibly professional and yet lacks any pretension. That is not an easy combination to achieve and I totally credit the General Manager from whom the ambiance of a hotel is cast. The front desk people as always, were warm and friendly and incredibly efficient as were all the bellman and the whole reception area staff in general. We were registered and in our room within 10 minutes. As I am a member of the IHG loyalty club and a Platinum Ambassador, we had booked a room on the club floor but we were upgraded to a stunning Jr Suite that was bigger than many apartments in NY! The layout was spacious and luxurious with 2 giant flat-screen TVS, one in the sitting area and one in the separate bedroom. Two modern bathrooms, the master bathroom off the bedroom with a bath and a walk-in shower with two sinks surrounded by marble and tile. Amenities from their well-known spa abounded. The smaller bathroom off the LR area was smaller but still offered a bathtub and both of these rooms had splendid views. This hotel is 'Green...green..green' when it comes to energy and materials and the food has 'organic and heart healthy choices' which is a wonderful boon for the business traveler. The bedroom was quiet, beautifully appointed and that Intercontinental bed...they are always incredibly comfortable and the feel of the high quality linens and that mattress is better than any herbal tea, warm milk or.. Ambien to put you to sleep :) The room had a desk with a full-functioning business center including being able to print and use all your equipment in the ample space. Each room had a settee that you could melt into while overlooking the giant windows and views of the water and downtown and most important...the room sparkled from being clean. Stylish furnishings and all you could want abound. BTW....the cleaning people were also very professional and incredibly nice and went out of their way to facilitate any requests. As I've said before, the Club Room Lounge in the SF Intercontinental, in my opinion,is the best in the U.S. I judge this against my all time favorite which is 'Le Grand's club lounge' in Paris which has a view of the 'Opera Garnier' as you sip champagne. Well...this Club Lounge shows American luxe at its best!. First...there is Regina. A Guest Relations Manager who works out of the 'Club lounge'. Regina helped me out on my last trip and she once again made this trip even more special as she truly gives you the sense that she wants to care for you while at the hotel. She is a pro and is a great 'Ambassador' for the..well..'Ambassador Club'! Any problems? She can solve anything. The Club Room overlooks all areas of the Bay Area and the sofas and tables are comfy and chic. My favorite time to come up to the lounge is for the breakfast. That, is without doubt, the best breakfast and choices I have experienced in any 'Club Lounge'. Regina situated at her desk near the entrance to the club, shared a good laugh with me as I hurried in for breakfast and as we greeted each other I said "You know...I always want to get to the home made muffins and the cheeses and eggs and such...but it is hard for me to get past the 'Salmon Bar'. There was a pause and we both laughed as I had voiced what I had named the area that is generously full of Smoked Salmon with every accruement that you'd want. Regina laughed and said "Salmon Bar? Well that is a new one!" We laughed again and I explained that I called it that because it was my favorite part of the breakfast and what other club room has its own area just for the salmon and all that goes with the delicacy.BTW... It is TOP grade smoked to perfection and I have to watch myself when it comes to how many trips I make to the 'Salmon bar' :) The fresh juices and more conventional eggs and bacon are wonderful,too. All in all....I would have a wonderful meal and then not really eat again until dinner. The staff in the club room are attentive without being overbearing and are also incredibly friendly. The room is quite a deal as you could spend your day returning for soup and breads for a light lunch and then a full Tea Service in the afternoon and then....the my other favorite time to visit. Having a drink and some of the wonderful appetizers as you watch the sun sink over the SF skyline. I am telling you..this hotel exudes a sense of well-being every time I am here! They also serve desserts after the cocktail period but we never made it back for that. The lobby has an amazing vibe that is not too noisy and not to staid. There is an area for everyone. A glass of Moet while waiting to meet someone? Sit by the bar at one of the comfy tables or chairs and watch the world pass. If you are in the mood...you don't have to move and can order a delicious dinner from the wonderful bar menu. We did not dine , this time, in the Michlein starred 'Luce' restaurant but we have enjoyed the gastronomic experience a number of times. Never have gone? Give yourself a treat for fusion-Ca-N. Italian. Everyday I would use the fitness center with its updated gym and the large 'salt water' pool. Salt water is such a great way to enjoy a pool, especially if you are allergic to chlorine. Very thoughtful of the hotel. The ambiance of the pool area and the gym with outside sitting is almost resort like and I took at least an hour and a half each day to aerobicize and swim. But oh the Spa! It prides itself on being the best Spa in SF and it does not disappoint. This was my third time at the spa and I had the pleasure to receive the most amazing massage from Jesus (if you like deep tissue...ask for Jesus!) and a scalp treatment. What a 2 hour 'Calgon minute'. The spa and its staff is 'en super forme' as always. Last..I like to talk about the air of the hotel itself. Some hotels manage to create an atmosphere while you are there, whether for business or pleasure, that gives you a sense of being cared for and a feeling of well-being. Along with my other favorite Intercontinental's, this hotel has found that recipe for success. It is what I call 'The Intercontinental Experience'. If you look and are aware when you are at this hotel, you will experience it as well 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Sunday Night in SF This is a great hotel near the Moscone Center. My wife and I were there for Pleasure, so the business travelers surrounding us were a little less than exciting, but that is not the Hotels fault. Club level is a huge plus! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View to die for!! I like this hotel. It is ultra modern and relatively new. It is close to everything and has probably the most comfortable bed in the industry. I stay here when I can. This last stay I was upgraded to really nice view room. I am attaching a photo I took of this marvelous view from a high floor. Even though it is not looking at water, the design of the room with the maximized glass really made me feel like I am outside and inside at the same time. Even though I only stayed a few hours, I slept with the curtains open. I felt like I got a memorable experience from an ordinary business trip. 01 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to intercontinental standards. the rooms were tacky and the furnishings (apart from the bed) were cheap. i have stayed at serveral intercontinentals (including the lovely prauge property) and liked them, but his place would have been embarassing at half the price. the towels were small and rock hard, the heat was loud and worked poorly, the whole building feels like a mcmansion, and the room was dingy and worn despite this being such a new hotel. you could barely get wet in the shower.. to call it a "junior suite" was laughable. the staff was slow and there always seemed to be a long line at the front desk despite several staff just standing around. with many great hotel choices in sf, there is no way i would stay here again. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top choice for San Francisco We stayed in a club room and everything about to experience was excellent. Lovely bed and very quiet. The Club facilities were very good with nice food and wines, great breakfast etc. We highly recommend this hotel. 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance and cleanliness; Bar and Quietnessof the room The room safe did not work and chewed gum was stuck inside the folded tv channel listing guide next to the bed. The Bar is excellent. Incredible selection of great wines at very reasonable prices. I would recommend the bar to anyone. The room 1506 was loud from stret traffic. The firestation nearby seeed to have a steady stream of engines moving with sirens going all hours of the night. The view from the roo was superb. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a wonderful stay at a prime location We checked in to celebrate our 10 year Wedding Anniversary. Front staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were helpful on where to park and pointed out some kid friendly stops in SF as we had our 6year old daughter with us. Thank you for such a pleasant stay! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location If you want to stay away from Union Square, but still be near downtown San Francisco, the Intercontinental is perfect. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay with your hotel Staff was wonderful. very helpful and considerate and responsive. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Would highly recommend if you are going to San francisco. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF has a nice new hotel The hotel has a lot to offer guests in location, knowledgeable staff, friendly and extra-specially helpful reservation & check-in staff. The quality of food in the symposium receptions & banquets was outstanding. Bed-linens were top-notch, along with big fluffy bath towels. As for property negatives--some minor items that can (and should) be fixed when the hotel remodels. One is the room safe is a strange configuration & size--verticle and narrow. It was unable to hold a 35-mm camera. The shape of the safe was designed like a short medicine cabinet. The other negative is there is no mirror in the room above the desk-dresser areas for applying makeup or attending to hair-grooming. When two guests are sharing a room, having a mirror in the room near desk/window is a real necessity. Admittedly, there is a full-length mirror in the room right outside the bathroom door immediately inside the room's entryway, but this is a dark area, and the mirror is not located in a practical place. The person who made the decision to put the full-length mirror here should have had two people live in the room for a few days to get an understanding of how rooms are actually used by guests. The gym is very nicely set-up and equipment excellent. Pool area is not too attractive in the evening although great to see an indoor pool in a city hotel. Hot tub is in an alcove that was Spartan in appearance. No incentive to use this amenity, based on the location, lack of places to put one's towels & clothing. Maybe a change in lighting or addition of some chairs/tables would make for a more inviting space to use the pool/hot tub. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service at the front desk We had a great stay at the InterContinental San Francisco. The front desk was efficient and courteous.   Especially, thank  you to JD at the front desk  for being very friendly, professional and helpful.  We got in early and were gladly accommodated with an early check in of a room on the 22nd floor with an amazing view. Hotel location is great.   The beds are wonderful and very comfortable.   I'll recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Thanks for the Five Star experience. My compliments to the Guest Services Team. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view Stay only one night, but superbe experience. Love the swimming pool where you can really swim. I was upgraded to a corner Junior suite in high level floor, view was amazing. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved The Club Lounge The hotel was great! The staff were all amazing. Very friendly, polite, and extremely helpful. They were very accomodating to any request. The rooms were comfortable. They had everything one would expect or need. I opted for the Club Access room which was well worth it. I spent a lot of time in the Club lounge with their free breakfasts and snacks throughout the day. The evening happy hour was a great touch as well. Very well run with thoughtful touches like a variety of newspapers and magazines for club guests to read. I really enjoyed starting (and ending) my days there. And there was a great terrace (accessible to all guests) on the same floor where you could enjoy the beautiful weather. I dined at Luce the last night there and it was fantastic food with a very knowledgeable wait staff. My only complaint was the valet fee. They were very clear about the $60/night fee for parking so it wasn't a surprise. But for the high cost of the room, and in a hotel of that caliber, you'd expect things like parking to be free. Overall would recommend it. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DrCHP Very pleasant stay as always Highly professional staff everywhere from the bellman to the breakfast service and check in officers 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better Ok hotel and stay. Not the kind of service I expected for the money or the name. Frequently on hold for 4-5 mins when calling hotel operator or room service. Had to call more than once to get laundry picked up and returned. One hour wait for room service order, then they had forgotten the butter and I had to call back. Bar staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant not open when I wanted to eat dinner around 9:00pm. Bar area was not conducive for late, quick dinner before bed. Massage in spa was nice but spa desk/cleaning staff were not particularly helpful for a relaxing visit. Water pitchers were empty a lot yet the staff always seemed in the way in the locker rooms. I had the last spa appointment and a man was in the women's locker room cleaning and already putting things away when we came out of our appointments to use the locker room before leaving. Doorman frequently not present on curb to help with taxi despite 3-4 of them standing inside, so I hailed my own. Doorman would pass over people who looked less affluent to help others with taxis regardless of who was there first. Not my experience at other Intercontinental Hotels. For the money (or less) you can do better at many other choices in the area. 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a look! Although this was just an overnight stay,I feel there are some things that need mentioning. I loved our view, and it was very quiet, but as I was at the window I noticed some clipping's by the chair, and wondered what was this! As I looked closer I could see that those clippings were from toenails and fingernails that a prior guest had clipped. My husband and I were so tired, we managed to simply overlook it for the night , but felt it needed your attention. I mean to be honest it was quite unsightly. We would stay here again, but hope you can address this issue with the staff. Thank you C. S. Love 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resolved problem fairly I was very happy with the IC SF. The hotel was beautiful, clean, conveniently located and the staff was considerate. I did have a problem during my stay but they handled it very well. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and room service This is my second stay at this hotel and both times I've been very impressed. From the comfortable beds to the spacious bathrooms, this hotel defines what a what a luxury hotel brand is. I am particularly impressed with the 24 hour room service, which I've used often. Additionally, I like that the beds are positioned away from adjoining walls to avoid hearing your neighbors. Overall an excellent hotel. 11 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs