Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pamper Day Book the lovers with massage package. Package has a lot of stuff include, breakfast, chocolate strawberry, and rose petals on the bed and massage at Ispa. everything was nicely done. service was great at front desk! Only disappointment was restroom at my room, the house cleaning team probably rushing to get the room clean and they left behind dirty towel they use cleaning restroom, was hanging on top of the shower bar. Which I am sure it was honesty mistake. overall satisfaction still excellent. 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nickle and dime san fran style overall hotel was fine but as many have stated before, everything in SF is expensive and one look at my invoice confirmed the 5 or 6 different taxes levied on the room rate. i thought the rate quoted to me included taxes but i may have overlooked it. in SF, it gets to the point of not really thinking about the exhorbant costs of that city - you just accept it and try not to worry about the nickel and diming. Personally, SF is a greatly overrated city as far as i'm concerned. the double beds in the rooms are pretty small if you plan on sleeping 2 people , but is doable it you are considering it. plenty of eating option nearby to avoid the costly hotel resturant. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe kinks are still being worked out? Even before stepping into my room, I was impressed that I could simply tap the card to enter the room. However, things failed to impress me from there in out. The phones had a "service" button that I later learned (after I inquired) was only cosmetic! That'd be fine if every pamphlet in the room didn't insist on using it to get service. What's the point, then? Those impressive key cards were so new that they didn't work for the fitness or the pool - something I should've been notified upon check-in - but had to find out myself later that night. When I addressed my concerns to the front desk, they were apologetic, which I appreciated; but after continuing to encounter problems (a small issue with my iron, a vending machine, and a PM fire alarm) , I resigned to no longer bother the staff. The staff, after all, was prompt and courteous. Dorian was particularly humorous. It is a top-notch hotel, but I did not successfully feel like a top-notch guest. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I would like to thank management and staff for making my stay memorable. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with a view all aspects of our stay were enjoyable and we look forward to our next stay at intercontinental 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel The InterContiental was absolutely phenomenal. We had a wonderful time-- the staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable not only in the hotel but within the city. Our room was really comfortable and having to return to my exponentially less comfortable bed at home was a little depressing-- I can't remember the last time I slept so well! The shower was awesome as well; I'd totally love to have a dual-head at home too. We were there for a convention and the hotel's meeting spaces were really lovely as well. The hotel was well-situated, close to lots of restaurants and a movie theater; it was within plausible walking distance from Embarcadero and even with mobility issues I had no problems walking out to Fisherman's Wharf. The concierge(s) had fantastic recommendations and were always smiling! Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service Since I was attending a niche convention, I was slightly worried about treatment of the staff, but they were amazing. In addition to being very helpful and friendly, no one gave odd looks to the multitude of fantastic costumes running around. Che in the business center was especially helpful and sweet. When I printed a flyer promoting a Science Fiction show based in the year 2214, she stopped me in the hall later, because she wanted to make sure it wasn't a typo that the opening line read "The year is 2214" instead of "The year is 2014." That is the type of dedication that really makes a difference! 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Grand As We Expected I normally stay at the Grand Hyatt but decided to stay at IHG during this trip to San Francisco. While the hotel was nice it didn't compare to other 4 and 5 star hotels that we stay in. The rooms were just okay, no major upgrades. Our room was extremely warm and we had to request the A/C be adjusted 2 nights in a row. Other than that there were no major issues with the hotel; I just expected more for the price and reputation in terms of room aesthetics. I have the staff a 5 because the concierge named Will and his coworker (female, but unfortunately I've forgotten her name) were awesome. They both provided great food suggestions and followed up every night. Although the hotel was nice, I'll probably return to the Grand Hyatt due to the lack of upgrades in the actual room. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay bill was great taking care of all our needs the staff at the front desk are great 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall one of the better Intercontinental locations in North America. Everything about this hotel was great. Hotel manager who checked us in went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating - Thank you Siamak Only con is the location as San Francisco has some sketchy streets but not terrible during the day and taxis easily available. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel overall, but didn't get full advice on room selection Intercontinental maintains their high standard of comfort and services. It was a big pity that when I asked for higher floors assignment, I was told that rooms with 2 queen size beds only come in lower floors. Our room was good, but had absolutely no view at all. It was only at check out that I was told that if we had chosen rooms with 2 double beds instead of double beds, then it could have been on higher floors!!!! It was a big pity for our 5 night stay in San Francisco City particularly over the July 4th weekend which we could have seen the firework displays from our room. This was in addition to not receiving the room upgrade as promised for ambassador gold members. The breakfasts that we got as substitute was fortunately very good. Pool area was good but not as clean as I like it to be. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! Hotel experience was great !!! Staff was wonderful and I would like to thank Will who works in the concierge area for all his help. 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds smell like urine, but service is good I only stayed two nights at the hotel and everything was Ok, staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Facilities are good, and location is very convenient, especially if you have to work in the Financial District and Moscone Center. My only complaint is that my bed smelled entirely like urine, which says a lot about the cleaning habits of the hotel. I felt very uncomfortable with that but was too busy to start an argument. Minus points for that. 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible View of the Bay If you want to look at the Bay that has a bunch of large cargo ships in it and stare at a freeway stay at a MOTEL Not a 4.5 STAR HOTEL.(INTERCONTINENTAL SAN FRANCISCO) 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience again and again We have visited this location multiple times (about 2-3 times per year) and not only it's a great location but the staff has always been fantastic. This time, however, Kyle at the front desk and Gina B. went far above our expectation and made this visit particularly memorable. Thank you!! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! We stayed there June 29 - July 4, 2014. Great corner room. Incredible views. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed! Bed was amazing, even though the room was small. Would love to stay here again! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, high-end, nice Highly recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Concierge gave my husband directions and a bottle of water on a warm day. Rest of staff was friendly, asking what we needed when we passed by. Bed was very comfortable. An important aspect of any hotel! Located a short walking distance to the Moscone center and a mall. As it is a high end hotel, the restaurant is quite expensive, over $30 for breakfast for one person. But nice surroundings, excellent quality, and convenient. A little street noise even on the eleventh floor, mostly sirens, not surprising for a big city. But might be a little loud for a light sleeper. But did not hear any of the other guests. Nice coffee makers in the room, including tea and cream, very convenient. Newer television. Comfortable room layout and nice decor. Will stay here again in the future. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was our second stay and we enjoyed ourselves. Although we did not have the view we had the last time it was still a great experience. We had some noisy neighbors but once they got into their room and out of the hallway we couldn't hear a peep. One of the best places to stay in San Francisco! 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip to SFO We stayed in the hotel for 4 days with a family of 4 and arrived getting an upgrade to a double queen room. We had a very comfortable stay and the location to everything is excellent, restaurants, Macys, Buses and Westfield all an easy walk. We used the pool and Gym also most days. The best part was having the luxury of a bathtub in the room. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless in San Francisco Overall a beautiful hotel, but, for the price I expected a decent bed. We shared the room with another couple, which I wouldn't do again, due to the bed choices. The bed was ridiculous. It seemed to have a dip in the center so large, that trying to sleep on my side was impossible because there was a huge gap between my back and the bed. I had to sleep at the foot of the bed, tried to sleep in the other bed during the day, but loud construction noise made it impossible. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I recently stayed at the Intercontinental San Francisco in the terrace suite. The suite was absolutely stunning, enjoying fabulous views over San Francisco and the Bay Bridge. The staff at this property offered exceptional service, whilst being friendly and genuine. From the doorman, to check in staff, room service, spa staff, wait staff, everyone was friednly and professional, all clearly enjoying thier roles. The location of this Hotel is also fantastic. An easy walk to Union Square, the Bart, Muni etc yet far enough away. Luce is a Michelin Star restaurant within the property worth a visit and the Club lounge is also very nice and worth including in your stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else.? Special thanks to Gina and Luis for some of the best customer relations service ever. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Anniversary Went to San Francisco for our 30th anniversary. Looked at various hotels in the are and very happy I picked this fine hotel. Admittedly we stayed here on hotel points. However the staff and room was not affected on how we paid for the stay. I sent out an email before we got there and the main contact person was away for a few day but their replacement promptly returned my email. She said she was happy we picked them and would make sure everything was in place for our visit. Checking in was a pleasure. The concierges were very helpful for our entire stay. The fitness area was top of line and the hot tub was really nice to soak in after walking up and down those frickin' San Francisco hills. Enjoyed our stay there very much and would stay there again if ever we passed that way again. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary delight! We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and were treated like royalty! The room had a stunning view of San Francisco! The room was well appointed and well stocked. We hope to stay here again! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent staff This was a great hotel, very clean from the lobby to the rooms. Everyone we came in contact was extremely helpful & friendly. Waiting for an elevator was always less than a minute which surprised me in a hotel this size. Our housekeeper was Kelly and she was so helpful & nice. Everyone at the Concierge Desk was knowledgeable and friendly but Bill Cutter stood out for us. Our driver for the day, Pablo, made us feel comfortable & safe. Would definitely stay there again. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable, but not perfect - Surprised Birthday cake delivered to my room (Thank you very much!) - There are no bathrobes and no toothbrush equipped in my room. - I couldn't find the closet easily as the closet door looked like a connecting heavy door to the next room. It would be nice there was a sign on the closet door or explanation of the location of closet by a staff upon the check-in. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgrade" was a downer I specifically booked a Club-level room. Not a rate with access to the Club Lounge but a Club-level (top three floors) but the front desk staff does not seem to understand the difference. That resulted in me being told that I was being sent down to the 20th floor with a slightly larger room as an "upgrade". Then I had to explain to the front desk agent that I was not being offered a higher rate than I had been quoted. I had the proof with a print out showing the rate for EACH night and not the average highly rate. I was told they would honor the rate "this time". There are some real problems in how IHG, the InterContinental brand specifically, honors rates, upgrades and the "free night certificate" for membership. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Extremely pleasant stay; the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. Great rooms (the views are awesome!). Very convenient location to all the activities we planned. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conoci otra partede San Francisco Estoy muy contenta de haberme hospedaddo en el Hotel Intercontinental, ya que pude ir a todos lados a pie por calles muy seguras, pues tiene una exelente hubicacion, y cuando tuve que ir lejos a visitar la ciudad y el museo de la Legion de Honor, el servicio de taxis del Hotel, fue exelente, domi muy confortablemente y me senti muy segura en todo momento. cuando vuelva a la ciudadde San Francisco, seguramente me volere a hospedar ahi. 29 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs