Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks so much! Although I was on a business trip, I felt very relaxed and comfortable in my room and enjoyed the lovely venues within your hotel. I ate at Luce on night and had a fabulous meal. Your staff was friendly a d truly into customer service. If I make it back to SF, I will definitely try to stay with you again. Thanks again. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was in San Francisco for trade show. It was wonderful coming back to the hotel for rest and relaxation. Staff was friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and comfortable. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE the Intercontinental San Francisco This was my second stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco on Howard St and it was excellent. The room was clean comfortable and well equipped and the view was amazing. The front desk staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. I also included access to the Club Lounge during my stay and found the service and quality of food and drinks to be fantastic. A special mention for exceptional customer service goes to Luis in the Club Lounge who always went over and above his duty to ensure all the guests were looked after - he should get an employee award. The only downside to the stay was one full day of renovations including drilling / grinding. After a long trip and some jet lag it was impossible to sleep or rest on this day. Otherwise great stay. Thank you. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service! The personnel service was excellent, they were smiley and willing to help all the time, in special bellmen and concierge. THANK YOU! We had several meetings on the 4th floor, it was quite annoying that the elevator button on the left side didn't work properly. I heard an employee saying somebody that it was already reported, but during the whole stay (one week) was not fixed. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous find in San Francisco! From the valet, to the front desk staff to the bellman, everyone was amazing! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in San Francisco! A two day stay-cation at the San Francisco Intercontinental was a truly surprising experience thanks in large part to the polished, attentive, and deeply respectful staff throughout the hotel. I'd had dinner several times at the gorgeous Michelin-starred restaurant Luce, and had attended several business functions in their ballrooms, but the overnight accommodations were still a mystery to me. Arriving a few minutes ahead of check-in time, I was greeted by highly skilled, eager to please staff who informed me that while they'd blocked the 11th floor NE corner room for me, it wasn't ready yet, would I mind moving to the 22nd floor. I was ecstatic, a view freak like me wants a high floor, and jumping from 11 to 22 was a coup I certainly hadn't expected! This was starting off wonderfully! Entering the room, I smiled at its lavish size, two walls of floor to ceiling windows and a breathtaking wraparound view including two of the four Bay Bridge towers. Approaching the far window-wall to feast on the view, the gigantic beautiful bath appeared, and I almost let out a yelp when I saw that it too had a massive wall of windows––but not to worry, plenty of privacy too. This mini-suite was spectacular, immaculate and well equipped. My plan was to have room service for breakfast and dinner––to be served all day––and again I was surprised at the extraordinary level of service, and thrilled with the quality of the food! Friends joined me for lunch at Luce one day and then went out to shop till we dropped, which was easy with the Westfield a block away, and all of Union Square just a couple more! I have stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels all over the country and Europe, and overall, in all honesty, none have been superior to the San Francisco Intercontinental. It was so good, I’ll probably make it an annual event, just seven blocks from home! 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful hotel downtown. All the amenities you could ask for in a hotel. Good convention site. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely attentive staff We were recently in San Francisco for my husband's meetings at the Moscone Center. We did feel that it was on 'the wrong side of the center in comparison to previous visits and meetings there. However, the graciousness, friendliness, assistance and general attitude of the staff there won us over. We would definitely consider staying there again on any future visits to San Francisco. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect conference hotel I was at a conference at the neighboring Moscone Center, and the Intercontinental was a perfect hotel for that. It took only 1 minute to commute to the conference, and the overall location in the city was also ideal. The rooms were clean and large, and the views were amazing. The service was personalized and helpful, and the staff were attentive. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In Without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Room was luxurious, hotel staff extremely friendly. If I was to have one complaint it would be that there was no microwave. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very relaxing stay We visit the ' CITY ' twice a year and look forward to our stay. As a Ambassador member, always look forward to our upgrade. This year we learned one thing, don't check in late in the afternoon. The upgrade was very average, not much above a regular room. But, this didn't interfere with our stay....was still outstanding. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement As a recently joined member of the "Ambassador's Club", I had higher expectations for the level of service that I received. Our room was located next to a room that was under construction. The noise level was disruptive. When brought to the attention of the staff, I was informed that there was nothing they could do and that the work would be completed "soon". The concierge was unable to assist with reservations for the requested restaurants. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central Location, comfortable bed, but maybe too green Central location makes it easy to walk to restaurants, shopping, and art museum. As a solo traveler, the bar feels comfortable and I enjoy the reasonably priced bar menu and tasty food. Bedding is plush, bath towels are oversized, and room has nice amenities. Only complaint is the shower and sink water pressure is extremely weak. It reminded me of the showers and sinks at a campground bathroom. It took 12 seconds to fill a glass of water from the sink. Acknowledge this is a minor complaint, it is worth mentioning and hopefully the management will address. As an aside, there was some excitement as President Obama spent the night there. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service!!! Definitely coming back! Check in/out was fast and easy. The staff was welcoming and provided great service! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Pleasure!!!! Our family of 4 absolutely loved our stay at The Intercontinental in San Francisco!! Every staff member was friendly, and warm, and the quality of our room was amazing! We felt pampered and valued!!! Nelson and Lane at the Consierge Desk were also very helpful and spot on with their recommendations for our family!!! We'd return without any hesitation!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Staff are really friendly without being intrusive and while the hotel is a bit overpriced, it is on a par with other Intercontinentals. The comfort of the bed and the size of the room, ..... superlatives dont do it justice. Wouldn't recommend the buffet breakfast, it's not great value, although the food is nice enough, so just order individual items as required. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay One of my most favorite IContinentals, globally. Great rooms, amenities, comfort and very pleasant staff. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in San Fran As one can tell, there are generally overall positive reviews. I can say that my stay for 4 nights was awesome. Although some may feel aghast at the price, it is pretty standard fare for someone interested in a good hotel experience. I knew going in that there is not really any practicality in renting a car in a city such as San Francisco. So, those individuals complaining about valet and such should rethink next time and travel via cabs and trollies; you save more money that way! The concierge and staff was really helpful which is a big plus. There is a decent fitness room and a swimming pool for those who must get their workout like myself. Another plus, there were nice restaurants and a target for some groceries (if one is so inclined). Funny, there are 2 Starbucks right across the street from each other. For a minute, I thought I entered the Nexus of the universe. 27 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for the money. I expected more for the money we paid. The place was clean had no personality. It actually seemed a bit sterile. The bed was a bit too hard for my preference. There were 2 lights in our room that did not work. Our iron was dirty and it took 2 phone calls to get a clean one brought up to our room. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Concierge My family and I had a great visit to San Francisco while staying at this hotel. We loved the hotel and its amenities. I especially want to recommend the concierge staff for recommendations on sites to see and how to use the city transportation. Jim helped out us so much with how to get to see all the sites we wanted to visit! I highly recommend this location! 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel! The Intercontinental San Francisco is great. I am an IHG Ambassador and we had an amazing stay. We had a little problem at the end of the stay and the manager responded to my email concern and corrected it right away. How often can one say that? The rooms are wonderful, the beds are great and the staff is so very friendly. It's a great location as well! I highly recommend this hotel!! 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with some issues The staff was amazing and I applaud them all for being so friendly and knowledgeable. The room was comfortably sized, clean and quiet. The problems: * the bathroom faucet has a flow limiter on it so that so little water comes out that it takes a long time to wash your hands, brush your teeth, shave, etc. * the air conditioning comes from one vent on the wall which leaves half the room cold and the other half warm * parking at the hotel is $50+/day Overall though it was a good experience and I'd go back. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holidays Perfect We come from Germany and slept very well. It. Was very good to have Rooms Side by Side with out Kids. (1911 and 1912) very good Location ! Tanks a lot 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at SF InterContinental The hotel is well situated to everything SF has to offer; shopping, dining and sightseeing. The staff were very pleasant during check in, our party was even upgraded. The property is kept very clean and secured. We would definitely stay there again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return I stayed at the San Francisco InterContinental. My room was a bit delayed (not ready until 5:30), though I did have a choice of a different room at 3. The room was definitely worth the wait, and had a sweeping view of south San Francisco, Downtown, and the bay. Would stay here again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in SF We went to the city for a fun filled Fourth of July weekend and this hotel didn't disappoint. Great location, very friendly staff and super service. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrible coffee they get it so close to perfect, and then... in the city famous for it's baristas, the IHG somehow conspired to take you back to the 70's for coffee. yuk. don't even think if asking for an espresso (blank look followed by a short filter coffee.) 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay! Liked everything about this property - very friendly stuff! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Teaslton This Intercontinental property has become our business' new home-away-from-home when visiting San Francisco. The "management culture" is such that all employees are friendly and make a point of greeting guests and being pleasant. This has been our experience visit after visit. The Club Room is light-filled, well-stocked and staffed and the guest rooms predictably clean, simply and tastefully furnished and equipped. Housekeeping is responsive to guests' comings and goings and are discrete in doing their work. Valet is efficient despite the size of the hotel. Location is great. Good shopping, food and sites within walking distance without being in the crush of Union Square. Definitely favor upper floors and rooms with a little distance from the generous bank of speedy elevators. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellente ClubIntercontinental Lounge Das Hotel ist nicht billig, aber es bietet viele Möglichkeiten mit wenig Upgrades etwas ganz Tolle zu erleben. 18 July 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs