Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in San Fracnscio rooms are supeb, spotless and maintained to a high standard Staff are very helpful. All in all a flawless product 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special Birthday Thank you for helping to make this one of the best Birthdays I've had in a long time. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend in sf Hizkia took great care of us as usual . Great vroom great service and great food 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very nice. The room was very clean, had a nice bathroom, and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel in SOMA and Financial District We like to commend you for an outstanding service. This is our first visit to this hotel and we must say that we are very delighted with our stay. We cannot find anything thing to critic on instead a lot to rave about. Service was beyond expectation and courteous. This property is new and clean. Great location to all the hot spots in town. Definitely come back. Good job! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Reception to Remember My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental at 888 Howard Street in SF many times before, and each time are experience is phenomenal. From the very first step through the revolving door, to the last smile we receive as we check-out, the Intercontinental is by far our favorite in the IHG family. It makes for a pleasurable experience when you walk up to the front desk and have the individual who is checking you in remembers you from five months before. Clar is one such person who makes you feel welcome and someone you will never forget. The hotel staff; from security, housekeeping, valet, etc., all greet you with a warming smile. Each and every one of them make you feel as if you're the only guest in the hotel and go out of their way to make your experience special. My husband and I spent two evenings here, one of which included our reception in the Sutter Room. Johanna made what we thought would be a stressful event to plan, so much smoother than we anticipated. Her quick response to questions via email and phone calls calmed us, making us know that we had chose the perfect place to celebrate our wedding. Even the night of, bartenders, servers and the banquet manager Manuela impressed not only us, but also our guests. Guests were amazed at the employees professionalism and commitment to service. We are extremely grateful and humbled by the care and expertise the Intercontinental showed us during our stay. Bravo! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Hotel Accomodations Room was great with an incredible view of San Francisco. The fitness area was immaculate and exceeded my expectations. I will stay here every time I visit San Francisco. Thanks for having me. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the heart of the city Great experience staying in the heart of San Francisco! Friendly and helpful staff, impeccable service, good food in the restaurant I only wish the furniture in room 1105 where I stayed, was rearranged, so I could watch the TV from the armchair. It was not possible to move it around due to its weight and the restricted space. A true five star experience! 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, uncomfortable bed This was my second stay at the InterContinental. My experience started out rather poor. Somehow the hotel got booked for a day later than it was supposed to be. The lady at check in said they had a room, but it would be $100 more than what I had been originally booked -- for the same exact room. I went with it since my boyfriend and I had driven out from Davis and our plans were for that day. We felt uncomfortable with the situation and the next morning brought it up at check out. I cannot remember the concierge's name at check out, but I explained the situation. She sympathised with us, talked to her manager, and adjusted our room rate back to the original price. She was really personable and went above and beyond. She really made up for the concierge at check in, who acted as if the fact they even had a room available for us was an gift from above. The room itself was nice and comfortable and the decor was excellent. The bedding was nice too, but the bed itself was absolutely terrible. My boyfriend and I both woke up with sore necks and backs, which is not normal. I was also a bit shocked that internet wasn't included for the price of the room. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Everything is excellent. My only complaint is the the sink has a special low-flow spout that literally lowers the flow to a trickle. It takes a while to just fill up a small glass of water. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with comfortable bed I got a standard room with city view, which met my expectation but not surprised me. Amenities are good with nice fruits. I was told at the check-in deck that they will send amenities soon but I didn't get them until I called the services team again. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location In summary, this IC offers both a great location downtown and wonderful staff. The hotel also recognises elites well, even though we were on this occasion using a Ambassador voucher. Staff could not have been more friendly, and should we stay here again in SFO, I would not hesitate to book here again. 25 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapponting It was one of the most disappointing holiday experience. I was very excited to stay in this hotel and after spending 11 nights, I now regret my decision. I registered my complain while in the hotel and also made contact with the staff regarding the issues but unfortunately no effort was made to resolve or at least appreciate or listen to the complain. Over the 11 nights that I stayed, I had to call room service everyday to remind them that they have not replaced some of the toiletry or coffee mugs or some item which they should replace on daily basis. I just don't understand why you guys do not increase the room rate which I would have been happy to pay rather than being so cheap. I also paid for the breakfast buffet which over the 11 days had the same thing. It seems like the chef you have only know those items and makes the same breakfast 365 day a year. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The hotel is located within easy walking distance to shopping centers and eateries. Hotel staff were delightful to talk with and knowledgeable. Bill the concierge was outstanding; he directed us to some of the best places where the locals dine. Plus, pointed out all the attractions we could visit during our 3 days in San Francisco. Darian the doorman/security was personable and quick to assist with our luggage. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend Our weekend away with family from Southern California and Florida started at the Intercontinental in San Ftancisco, and what a great experience it was!! The room was amazing with floor to cieling windows to take in the view and the beds were over the top in comfort (I need to inquire if I am able to purchase your pillows). The concierge was very helpful with dining options as well as making sure all our extra attention was taken care of. I will for sure stay at this hotel again. Thank you!!! 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay here. The room was very spacious and well-maintained, the location was great, and the customer service was top notch. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about the stay was excellent. The bed was great, room fantastic and service was wonderful. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Corp hotel This place is big and pretty corporate. That said, my stay was comfortable and quiet. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was decent size and had nice view. Tucked away South of Market it is easy to get to public transportation and taxis. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE The room and hotel were great. I've been there before and would definitely stay there again when I have a choice of hotels. I wanted to point out the gentleman who took care of me when I checked in, he was AMAZING. He was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He was also patient, kind and made me feel "taken care of". I lost my glasses and he took extra time and care to help me find them. Thank you! 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway We had a fabulous stay in the King Club Room on the 33rd floor. The access to the club lounge on the 6th floor was very nice and comfortable with great treats set out throughout the day as well as cocktails, coffee & sodas. Getting to the hotel was very easy from the airport using the Bart. We really enjoyed the early check-in and late check-out for our ambassador status. Overall, a perfect little vacation. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable We stayed two nights and slept great! We also loved the late checkout we got for being IHG member! 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breif review Great hotel for convention. Noise from the street disturbs sleeping. Breakfast is superb. Wi fi is not for free and is expensive. Overall very good hotel! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The staff from doorman, check in desk, bellman , housekeeping and dining were welcoming, accommodating and made you feel that your comfort was important to them. We had a very pleasant stay and both rooms were very comfortable. I would certainly feel comfortable recommending the hotel for either business or pleasure 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I wanted to say a special THANK YOU the excellent staff at the Intercontinental Hotel Howard St San Francisco who made our stay magical. Kara and Nelson were the best! There was nothing that the staff wont do to make your stay memorable. The hotels location is excellent, we were directed to the best eateries in town. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay overall Excellent staff service despite having minor access card issues. Provided an enjoyable stay for what was a stressful medical conference this year. Very satisfied with staff across all levels. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a conference at the Moscone Center Stay began well & had time to unwind, relax, and eat dinner. Upon bed time I pulled back the blankets to find a bug scattering away. I tried to kil it but it moved too fast causing me to break a nail and almost a glass. I notified the front desk who promptly moved me to a room across the hall at midnight. I was also offered drink vouchers & to pay for my nail repair however after that disgusting experience I was ready to go. But decided to stay because of the hassle involved with changing hotels in the middle of a huge conference for a week. Needless to say I did not sleep well that first night & tried to pacify myself with the drink vouchers but that just didn't cut it. I thoroughly expected dinner, a spa treatment, or anything more substantial than a couple martinis after that kind of experience. I was very disappointed to say the least. It was a nice hotel, lobby, restaurant/bar, and the second room but I can't get over what I saw in the first room and the lackluster "comp" as a result. I guess they don't realize their are many, many more options the next time I'm in San Francisco. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB LUXURY HOTEL Outstanding personal service- Guest Services Manager and Director of Operations- Very Highly Recommended 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was first rate. Even though the hotel is geared to conventions it is ideally placed for visiting the city and the level of service and facilities is extremely high. My only complaint is that you are charged for using the internet which is very archaic and needs to be addressed. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a wonderful stay Whenever I come to San Fran, I stay here. It's consistently great, and all the staff are wonderful and helfpul. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Great location. Great views. Easy to get through the lobby to elevators and rooms (not a mile long hallway). Only shock is the cost of valet parking- a little steep. Otherwise this is one of my favorite hotels. 08 May 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs