Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1259 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    884
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good and service was fine. The fitness center could use an update although there were enough machines to accommodate a busy morning. Checkout was smooth, and wifi was available in the rooms through the rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

A very good location, only a few blocks away from BART/MUNI and a plethora of shopping and dining options. The design is modern and refreshing, and the views from the rooms are excellent. Very good service as well.

Read More
Read Less

birthday visit

By

29 June 2016

i can't thank the staff enough for such an excellent visit to sanfrancisco
they could not have been more helpful
what an asset to saffron the ICH is
can't wait to return
many thanks to you all

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel for convention, poor attitude of restaurant hostess

By

28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a meeting at SF convention center in June. The location is excellent for the convention center.
My corner room had more space but the shower temperature was hard to control and had a leak.

The staff were nice in general, even when we encounter an interesting President Obama stay there at the same time...

The restaurant Luce had good food and service. But staff were a little arrogant. Maybe thinking that an asian women should not be dining in such an expensive place?! The hostess at the Luce restaurant was horrible. She suggested that I should check out the bistro, not the restaurant. I told her to get lost and reposition her head and her discriminative attitude. Ah, the liberal San Francisco.....

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

28 June 2016

club

Hotel was a little far from the conference I was attending but that is not your fault

Read More
Read Less

Great business trip

By

24 June 2016

platinumelite

As usual, the SF Intercontinental staff took fine care of me as an Ambassador member. The room was great, staff were friendly and the hotel location is great for my business.

Read More
Read Less

WOW!!!

By

23 June 2016

Words cannot express how great our stay was at the Intercontinental San Francisco. Everything was outstanding from the time we hit the curb right outside the hotel until the time we checked out. Every person there always had a smile on their faces and were filled with information and suggestions to enhance our stay. The rooms were great as well with some of the best views of the bay and the city that money can pay for. This was our anniversary trip and they really take care of you for special occasions as well. The location is also outstanding. It is within a block of Market St and a great shopping mall with any store you would want. All of the hot spots are within a short walk or Uber ride within 5-10 minutes. We cannot wait to return to San Francisco and to this Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

21 June 2016

club

I had never stayed at an Intercontinental Hotel before this trip and I was not sure what to expect. The hotel was very clean and the service was terrific. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

19 June 2016

I have just finished my 4 night stay in this property. Definitely a great hotel and highly recommended.

I ordered the 4 night stay under 2 separate orders and the hotel recognized that without my request, which avoid me from changing the room. How sweet it was even before I arrived the hotel.
Nice and kind representatives at the check-in counter with the perfect concierge team. I was upgraded to a nice and sweet 1 bedroom suite. The room was absolutely huge and fascinating. I would say I can even run in the room. The room was clean and offers me nice view from the 33F. I also enjoyed the huge TV screen and versatile TV channels. The bed was comfortable from my point of view and the sleep quality was superb. The hotel also offers very reasonable price for ambassador member to the lounge.

Overall, I would say this is the best hotel in San francisco.

Read More
Read Less

dining

By

19 June 2016

club

long wait at bar during convention, food is quite good, start early. The staff means well just doesn't seem to be well organized.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 June 2016
Dear bio, music guy, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the food quality. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to unsatisfactory performance of the staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I sent you a private message to follow-up on your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

COMFY ROOM

By

16 June 2016

From the point of check in i was made to feel welcome and a valued client. good sleep quality and quite rooms with great pillows !! would i stay here again yes.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

16 June 2016

Interesting location, but in town for business, so no tourism. Reasonable amount of local restaurants in walking distance. Hotel restaurant got very mixed reviews on Yelp for service, and menu seemed very expensive, so passed it by. Bar staff lackluster, not very knowledgable of their wines, and prices typical of a large hotel downtown - expensive.

My company books hotel for me, so would I stay here again? Possibly.

Read More
Read Less