Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations A world class property. Easy walking distance to Union Square and Market Street. Clean comfortable rooms with a stunning view of the city. Staff was friendly and inviting. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, Amazing staff This impeccable property centrally located in beautiful San Francisco. When I arrive the top notch staff has me feeling like an old family friend. Towering over the heart of San Francisco all views are excellent from the upper floors. Great pool, handy work out room, within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, bowling alley, movie theater, Union Square. Need I say more......5 stars! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Support! I recently stayed at the SF Intercontinental and had a wonderful experience. The Ambassador Manager Kyle Doty, went above and beyond to ensure that the accomdations and support met the needs of my wife and two children. I would highly recommend staying at this property. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and Convenient The design of the public and private spaces is wonderful. Everything feels upscale and the staff is attentive and welcoming. The hotel is convenient to Moscone plus all the attractions San Francisco has to offer. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Modern Hotel Very comfortable rooms if not a little bit too void of personality. We had a very good rate and could walk to Union Square in 10 minutes. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Always a wonderful experience staying at the Intercontinental San Francisco! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and comfortable Nice place to stay. Walls may be a bit thin as there are some noise issues but it depends on who your neighbors are. That's not something that is controllable. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and superb accomodations I was greeted as a most welcome guest and as Ambassador. Guest services had upgraded my room to a suite which was utterly superb. Fine views of the city from the 33rd floor and the large living area meant we could relax or one could sleep in the bedroom while the other watched tv. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. We went out for breakfast and when we returned an hour later, the room was all cleaned and as if no one had been there the night before. The guest services manager was excellent in seeing to it that we were happy and comfortable. We definitely will be returning again and again. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Since I reserved 7 rooms, I was very happy that the staff especially concierge were very helpful throughout our stay. Even when there was a mistake on the bill, the manager was very kind and understanding and made the right correction. Great service and staff even at the Luce restaurant. Will sure recommend to anybody! Only would have preferred a bigger fridge, microwave and free wi-fi especially that I reserved 7 rooms. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and ecelent location The concierge, must be part of you and not a travel agent from other companies, you should explain them to help you to obtain the best available options as if they work for help you 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend getaway great location. good service. comfortable beds. parking is expensive but there are lots near by. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation in SF What started out as just going to a Giants' game on Friday evening turned into an extended stay. The location of this property is perfect as it is close to public transportation and safe if you want to walk to your destinations. We went from the hotel to the game using MUNI. Saturday evening for dinner we used the trolley to get to Butterfly restaurant on the Embarcadero. We walked to Yerba Buena and spent hours just looking at everything and then had a great lunch. I plan to do this again soon. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP-NOTCH LUXURY HOTEL!!! The Ambassador membership is truly a sound investment. Absolute 5-Star Quality Service. Total white-glove service from the entire staff. Received Ambassador upgrade and was extremely pleased. Welcome gift was spectacular (the welcome gifts were always more than just bottled water and fruit) Ms. Larranaga is Exceptional and her attention to detail and personal service is outstanding. I have read reviews regarding cleanliness and noise. I have stayed in this IC multiple times and as far as cleanliness is concerned, everything is spotless. Turn-down service was efficient and immaculate. Noise...no noise at all except for occasional city fire truck which is expected of all hotels downtown. This is a Top-Notch Luxury Hotel with excellent service and breath taking views of the city. I highly recommend this IC to all my friends and can't wait to stay here again. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by promises not kept Joined as an ambassador to get the benefits only for this stay Did not meet my expectations. No upgrade, no gifts, an orange and a small bottle of water (could not get less). On top of this no points earned despite normal rates (but booked by the agency who organized the event I was in charge of.) The last time I stayed at this hotel I got the upgrade, the welcome gift, the points, and a royal treatment. Has the management changed? I was responsible for choosing this hotel but must say that I regret it now. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in San Francisco It was our wedding weekend and the Intercontinental San Francisco was the best choice for such a special occasion. First, the front desk staff were very nice and friendly. Second, the room was very clean and had an awesome view. Lastly, the Luce restaurant downstairs was very convenient when we just wanted to have some cocktails before calling it a night. We had stayed here before and was pleased then. Very glad that we didn't think twice of staying here for our wedding. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Intercontinental SFO Clean and crisp, quick check in, quick check out, friendly staff, knowledgable, clean rooms, great beds, nice shower, what else you want, right in the down town is another plus. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, great service Special thank's to Bill Sutton the consierge who arranged for us a great holiday at the big sur and at hearst castle 04 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected finding Not sure if this will make it the real world but I am still not sure I would recommend this hotel. We checked in to our hotel and were running late for dinner and a show so we rushed up to our room and were set to take quick showers. As I reached for a towel below the sink I was disgusted by what I found behind the towels... I found a pregnancy test kit wrapper and the cap from the test kit itself ..no actual tester but still pretty disgusting and at the point I really questioned the cleanliness of the room. We did report this to the hotel but at the time we were in a rush and really didnt have time to switch rooms or really do anything ...someone came up to the room from the hotel staff took the wrapper, and cap ..sprayed some cleaning spray around the general area where I found it, wiped and left. When we got back to our room that night we found a bottle of wine in our room. I guess that was an apology. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was clean and comfortable, however I little noisy. Other people on floor slam doors, I do not know if intentionally or not. Also knocking from what I gather are the water pipes. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a fantastic hotel A fantastic hotel with fantastic view on San Francisco bay 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a REALLY happy surprise I'll be honest. I booked here by mistake. What a great mistake. My first thought was that this was a strictly business hotel and I'm sure their business clients are thrilled to stay here. But for us - it was magic. First - we had a Jr Suite with a view to die for. Hard to leave the room!!! We had a very romantic stay with great restaurants and guidance from Nelson (concierge) ! Nelson recommended restaurants perfect to our preferences and he even took time to help us find the tree where Janis Joplin sat to write music. The front desk staff was always so nice, housekeeping great. And even our one time at the lobby bar was made great by Patricia! Wish I could remember all the names. Anyway - you get the point. This was a great hotel to see San Francisco. Thanks ICG. We'll be back. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks doesn't even cover it! As a frequent traveler and Royal Platinum Ambassador , I usely just use the free movie and lounge, ha! Well, this time was different as this was a trip for my wife and I before she has an extended work commitment out the country. From the moment we arrived until we departed everything was great! I had a few requests for our room and some services and they were so far over our expectations! I seriously think every hotel could learn from this property! Thank you is the least I can say. I can't wait to visit again! Truly an amazing place to stay and the management and staff are 5 star! Thank you! 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location with a great view and nice staff I only had time for a single-night getaway and only live 2-hours away from SF, so I consider this stay a "staycation". The hotel was easy to find and near the highway and I was checked in and in my room very quickly. The room was nice and had a great view, something you don't find that often in this area. The only negative was that they have replaced the "do not disturb" door signs with one that works like the flight attendant button on a plane. Why is this bad? I sometimes take those home to remind me of my visit and to try to keep my kids out of our room when we want to sleep in! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 35th Wedding Anniversary in SF My husband and I spent 5 nights at this property during a recent visit to SF. It was unbelievable. I want to give a HUGE THANK YOU to Bill and Nelson, our concierge’s. Bill even sent a bottle of Champaign with a hand written Anniversary card to our room one evening. They recommended outstanding restaurants. They greeted us each time we entered and exited the property. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this property and the staff. THANK YOU, Bill & Nelson and all the others. Mark & Karen (Plainfield, IN) 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Stayed in the hotel for a 3 day getaway to San Francisco. Great location and very central to everything. I was very pleased with the service , staff and all accommodation. Absolutely an amazing experience. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW....what a wonderful experience!!!! The entire staff were remarkable. This experience was a high light of our trip. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We loved our stay at the Intercontinental in San francisco CA. Its a great hotel with a great helpfull staff. The restaurant is fanytastic . The hotel is situated in a prime location with lots to see and explore. Very Nice ,very nice 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Grest location If you are looking for a hotel in San Francisco in a great location with superior service - you have found it. This property is in a great value with a superior staff - roomy rooms. Your Club Level stay comes with wonderful views of San Francisco and access to the Club Lounge which serves a great breakfast. Hone a-way from home while on business or pleasure. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised at how delightful our stay was. It was a great trip to San Francisco, made much better by having a clean and comfortable room to recharge in. The bed provided a great sleep and every staff member we encountered treated us courteously and with respect. We will be back! 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service Great hotel, comfortable beds and in the heart of it all. Easy access to taxis and eateries. I would definitely stay here again. The cost is pretty average considering where you are, San Francisco! And the beds, ooohhh soooo comfortable! 18 March 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs