Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, service, food, location and value for money Excellent facility - very clean, designed for comfort, convenience (internet, efficient check in and check out, printing boarding pass), fitness centre and awesome pool and spa. 5 star service - staff were very welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Wonderful food and service at Luce Restaurant. Convenient location - short walk to Union Square, shopping, restaurants, baseball stadium. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Beautiful View of the City !!!! This is my third time here at this hotel but finally got the chance to stay on the higher floor ( floor 31) !! We were there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and the front desk was kind enough to place us on a higher floor with a beautiful view of the city!! The room was very nice and modern with extremely comfortable bedding. Hotel staff was polite and very friendly and helpful to our inquiries. Location of the hotel is centralized to everything !! We had a nice time here. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Do More Generally, my stay with the Intercontinental is very memorable, but the one San Francisco was not so much. The room was fantastic, the view was fantastic, the housekeeping was impeccable, the concierge, front desk and bell service was great. The walls of the hotel were not sound proof and I could not get a wink of sleep due to the constant sirens of Fire Trucks in San Francisco. The Service in the restaurant was not the best I have received and the choices on the menu could be a little bit better than what was available. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff The young woman who checked me in was very helpful and greatly exceeded my expectations by giving me a better room than I was entitled to, on a higher floor for a better view. She made a run of the mill conference attender feel pretty darn special. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, front desk check-in and concierge sevice were excellent Our stay was from Feb. 19 thru Feb. 23. Our stay was extraordinary. There were two extremely knowledgeable people at the Concierge Desk, they were there mostly during the day and early evening, who were absolutely fabulous. They truly knew San Francisco, great restaurants, how to use public transportation etc. They even knew how much a cab ride should cost. Again, a rewarding and memorable stay. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Special thanks to Luis for exceptional service as usual. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Same old thing!! I contacted IHG about a few suggestions how to improve the overall experience at this hotel but the management never acknowledged my comments. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Executive Lounge. This property is modern and comfortable. The executive lounge is exceptional, with a very friendly long-term staff member, Gina, who always makes our stay most enjoyable. One of the waitstaff at night makes an amazing Cosmo, and always makes us feel special. 21 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Fair and basic service I think that the hotel provides basic services with no extra comfort. I am used to hotels that provide something extra or special. Even just a piece of chocolate on the pillow. I arrived tired after long delays because of weather. The room was bare, not at all welcoming or warm. Even the coffee machine was tucked away in a cupboard. the heater was not working and the weather was cold. There was nothing to eat in the room. There was a ton of alcoholic drinks which I do not partake of. The repairman came quite quickly but the temperature of the room did not improve until the next morning. The shower water was slow and not at all enjoyable. The toilet flush was also weird and minimal as if they are trying to conserve water. I had some friends pick me up late the second evening because I had no incentive to sleep there another night. The repairman told me they are trying to be "green" and saving resources but we should not have to feel it. I would certainly not waste money staying there if on holiday. I expect more from a good hotel. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return guests Time after time, visit after visit, the standard remains the same: High!! 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service I was pleased that upon arrival I was immediately upgraded to a corner room with windows on both sides. It offered a beautiful view of the city. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interconti-SF: that's it ! It was my 13th stay at Intercontinental San Francisco - not without reasons the 13th-one ! As I mentioned before- hotel is very conveniently located - just walking distance to Union Square shopping area, good communicated with other parts of the Bay Beauty by BART (Bay Area Pailway Transportation), famous tram and busses. I was suprised again with the quality of service at check-in - beautiful real lady (NAMED GINA) welcomed me as the old, very familiar guest, found good room for me - my favorite one. I visited club lounge several times during that stay - encouraged by GINA and greatly service by LOUIS - who exceptionally and quickly understood my needs (iam walking on cruthches due to my knee illness) and helped my to arrange all I need from the buffett to my table ! You - GINA and LOIUS - wer the angrls of my californian trip that time ! Thank you very, very much ! UNFORTUNATELY MY GOOD EXPERIENCE DURING STAY WAS "CANCELLED" POST-STAY SERVICE. my credit card charges were not presented on my final bill and I WAS CHARGED for some mini-bar items, despite the fact my loyalyi partner status benefit allows to have it for free.My IHG Rewards points were not counted properly, either. I HAVE HAD TO SEND SEVERAL E-MAIL to cllarify the situation, BUT I WILL BE BACK TO iNTERCONTI-SF for its beauty, location and in hope to have betetr post-stay service ..... 09 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. The carpet into room was so old it was all bunched up and stretched out from having been shampooed. I tripped on it and landed luckily on the bed. The bed is too soft and lumpy. The chair was squeevy, no other word for it. When I told the desk how disgustingly room was they apologized but did nothing. It was my first time staying at an Intercontinental, I thought it would be much nicer, won't be going back even if it is the conference hotel, I'll stay elsewhere. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and comfortable bed. Good place to discover the city, very good choice and I will come here next time 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding nightmare, would have been 5 stars. Upon walking into the room we saw an incredible view and a lush bed that looked like we were in for a heavenly nights rest. We were staying on the 26th floor in a king corner room facing the bay, it was beautiful. We quickly noticed that the bedding and pillows were down and requested down alternative which took 4 phone calls and almost 6 hours before it finally arrived. It actually arrived while we were out for dinner and upon returning we quickly realized that all they had done was to strip the bed except for a sheet and a thin wool blanket. I even ended up using a rolled up sweatshirt as a pillow for the duration of the night because of the comically overstuffed pillows that were provided. In all actuality there was no down alternative available.There were additional issues with the sliding bathroom door, the heater filter door being askew and the dirty air filter being visable as well as the heater vents being stuck in place due to over painting. Upon checking out we spoke to the front office manager who was visibly embarrassed and very apologetic for what had occurred during our stay. Due to these issues our romantic getaway turned out to be a bad nights sleep. We stayed at this hotel on December 29th for one night. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental Hotel!! I was in San Francisco for work and my daughter joined me for a weekend stay - the concierge staff (especially Leigh Ann) was very helpful in getting us tickets for the ballet and with suggestions for places to visit. The room was great and this modern hotel is very appealing. I also appreciated the comprehensive workout facility. It would be hard to expect a hotel to do anymore than this hotel does to make a great experience! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great view. I really enjoyed the stay and ambiance. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room had great view and romantic welcome gift which was a bonus for newly wedded couple. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Birthday and Breathtaking Views! It started with a warm reception. From past experience we already knew that the room would be comfortable but the room exceeded my expectations for views. The Concierge staff recommended a fabulous restaurant just walking distance for my birthday dinner the first night, and they were then able to get us reservations to a much desired restaurant on the second night. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ELEGANT; LOVELY STAFF; VERY QUIET I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.....LOVED THE STAFF. THE ROOM WAS SO QUIET AND EVERYTHING WORKED IN THE ROOM. LOVED THE BATH ROBES AND SLIPPERS. FOOD AT LUCE WAS DELICIOUS... GREAT LOCATION TO THE CONVENTION CENTER...WAS THERE FOR THE WINTER SPECIALTY FOOD SHOW. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most favorite hotel in San Francisco This is my most favorite hotels in San Francisco, tied between Marriott Marquis. I had a great big room with a great big bathroom that had a few wlecome gifts waiting for me. THe staff are great and the hotle is breath taking! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our overall experience was very good. The club was great with very dedicated staff. Location of the hotel was good. Will come back. 18 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great view Very nice room with a great view. Was a little disappointed that certain Ambassador benefits were missed -- no welcome fruit and only one small bottle of water during a three-night stay. Also Intercontinental Times Square gives you terrific local chocolates at turndown but not here. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a beautiful atmosphere I was extraordinarily impressed with my stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco. The room was very comfortable. The pool was a perfect temperature. However, I was most impressed by the staff. Specifically, the concierge team (Bill and the other gentleman-- I cannot recall his name--born across from Old St. Mary's) and the personnel hosting the club level lounge (Samir and Luiz). These staff members were professional, knowledgeable and just plain NICE! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk & beds everyone is very friendly and slept great and had a very nice view. the beds are really clean and comfortable. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing view! We live in San Jose but wanted a mini-getaway and the Intercontinental definitely made us feel like we were on vacation. From the moment we stepped into our beautiful corner room with floor to ceiling windows and incredible views...we knew it was going to be a great stay! The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had Julie as our cocktail waitress who was very sweet. Overall a great stay and we plan to be back soon! 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Come on, man! I was a bit disappointed. I consider Intercontinental Hotels to be a high-end hotel chain, and on the surface, this was was good. Beautiful bar in the lobby, great location in regard to the Convention Center, comfortable bed, etc. However, the fine details were disappointing. The Kleenex box had a huge crack in it, my bath towel had a threadbare area the size of a nickel, there were many long black hairs on the shower floor, and the dust ruffle had a big pull and dirt mark on it. Also, the toilet paper was really cheap. I've never been to prison, but I think they might have the same quality toilet paper. These things are not terrible individually, but I expected better for the price and from this chain. That being said, the concierge Bill was TOTALLY awesome! Super nice, remembered my name, great suggestions. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent To be honest I can't think of any major improvements after my stay for 5 nights at the Intercontinental SF. From the moment I checked in I only met very friendly and helpful hotel staff. My room was very clean every day and my broken coffee machine was replaced instantly. Very comfortable mattrass. Access to swimming pool and fitness room included. Quality of WiFi is good and stable. Concierges were very kind and helpful in for instance giving restaurant advices and offered to make reservations. This is how a stay at a hotel should be! Experiencing the city including my stay at the Intercontinental SF made my trip to San Francisco very memorable. I would love to come back some time. If I have to mention a minor con: Breakfast is not included and rates are relatively high. However, lots of alternative options are available to have a good breakfast at reasonable rates in the neighborhood. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Very Comfortable Close to downtown, very clean room, everything just perfect except for the valet was so expensive around $60/night. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. They have excellent service and great rates. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental San Francisco Review Overall experience was not too bad. The room is not great but has the basic amenities. Location wise is OK as it is within 5-10 minutes to the main street of the town. Parking charges were pretty expensive though 08 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs