Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else.? Special thanks to Gina and Luis for some of the best customer relations service ever. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Anniversary Went to San Francisco for our 30th anniversary. Looked at various hotels in the are and very happy I picked this fine hotel. Admittedly we stayed here on hotel points. However the staff and room was not affected on how we paid for the stay. I sent out an email before we got there and the main contact person was away for a few day but their replacement promptly returned my email. She said she was happy we picked them and would make sure everything was in place for our visit. Checking in was a pleasure. The concierges were very helpful for our entire stay. The fitness area was top of line and the hot tub was really nice to soak in after walking up and down those frickin' San Francisco hills. Enjoyed our stay there very much and would stay there again if ever we passed that way again. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary delight! We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and were treated like royalty! The room had a stunning view of San Francisco! The room was well appointed and well stocked. We hope to stay here again! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent staff This was a great hotel, very clean from the lobby to the rooms. Everyone we came in contact was extremely helpful & friendly. Waiting for an elevator was always less than a minute which surprised me in a hotel this size. Our housekeeper was Kelly and she was so helpful & nice. Everyone at the Concierge Desk was knowledgeable and friendly but Bill Cutter stood out for us. Our driver for the day, Pablo, made us feel comfortable & safe. Would definitely stay there again. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable, but not perfect - Surprised Birthday cake delivered to my room (Thank you very much!) - There are no bathrobes and no toothbrush equipped in my room. - I couldn't find the closet easily as the closet door looked like a connecting heavy door to the next room. It would be nice there was a sign on the closet door or explanation of the location of closet by a staff upon the check-in. 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgrade" was a downer I specifically booked a Club-level room. Not a rate with access to the Club Lounge but a Club-level (top three floors) but the front desk staff does not seem to understand the difference. That resulted in me being told that I was being sent down to the 20th floor with a slightly larger room as an "upgrade". Then I had to explain to the front desk agent that I was not being offered a higher rate than I had been quoted. I had the proof with a print out showing the rate for EACH night and not the average highly rate. I was told they would honor the rate "this time". There are some real problems in how IHG, the InterContinental brand specifically, honors rates, upgrades and the "free night certificate" for membership. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Extremely pleasant stay; the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. Great rooms (the views are awesome!). Very convenient location to all the activities we planned. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conoci otra partede San Francisco Estoy muy contenta de haberme hospedaddo en el Hotel Intercontinental, ya que pude ir a todos lados a pie por calles muy seguras, pues tiene una exelente hubicacion, y cuando tuve que ir lejos a visitar la ciudad y el museo de la Legion de Honor, el servicio de taxis del Hotel, fue exelente, domi muy confortablemente y me senti muy segura en todo momento. cuando vuelva a la ciudadde San Francisco, seguramente me volere a hospedar ahi. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This Hotel has great service, and they respect your privacy. The rooms are very clean and the staff at the bar are very friendly. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay for SFO city I really enjoyed my stay (unfortunately only 1 night) in this hotel, I booked it spontaneously and was really positive surprised from the hotel, the nice staff at the front desk and my very comfy bed & nice big and clean room. I slept perfect, and that's what counts because I felt great. Defenitely my choice if I be in San Francisco again, hopefully soon. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, great staff We were in this hotel June 18 - 22. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, with good lighting and the shower had good water pressure. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us some good tips on activities for our family. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk front service I not remember she's name she very friendly and explain writ note to me (deaf) clear. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent location Staff are knowledgeable and good services. Response to request promptly especially the conceige staff. Definitely will recommend to friends. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 员工服务很好,硬件一般 美国的酒店总体都比较陈旧,旧金山洲际给我的第一感觉其实并不佳,因为和中国国内的洲际相比无论是外观和内部设施都相差甚远。 不过,行政酒廊的工作人员服务非常热心,改变了我对这家洲际酒店的印象,同时也感受到了皇家大使的服务 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco | Management Excellence As an IHG Platinum member, this hotel is a gem. I put a lot of stock in the experience provided my family as a result of my status. This hotel is the rule. Wonderful is how I'd describe the experience working with management on room upgrades, rates. Trent @ the Front Desk is trustworthy and someone I always look forward to working with during our stays. One note--my fiance shared an experience at the Spa that I found hard to believe. The Spa team at the spa front desk were so blase and impersonable towards her that her entire spa experience left a bad feeling, even though the massage was terrific. That evening she asked me to share with mgmt so these teams will never forget they are brand ambassadors for the Intercontinental. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff are very friendly, sincere and really care about your visit…and as important, the hotel is fantastic, very clean rooms and bathroom was surprislying large and very nice--modern. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service with a smile My stay at your hotel could not of been better. From the moment I walked in the front door I felt welcomed. I was celebrating a birthday and the staff overwhelmed me with kindness. The Chef Concierge Mr Sutton was a true gentleman. Thank You for an experience that I will always cherish. Sincerely, Charles 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient Friendly staff, quiet room, nice views and a great location. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thanks to Bill at the concierge desk for is good recommandation of places to go for lunch and diner!!!! 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Room, Overall Experience I just signed up for the Ambassador program the day before my stay, and it really was worth it. As soon as I got to the front desk, two very friendly front desk staff (Claire and Mika were their names I think) went out of their way to find the best room upgrade options for me. One of the other front desk staff even went upstairs herself to check to make sure that the room is ready. It was clear that the staff at ICSF cared about their guests, and overall it was a very pleasant experience. I definitely recommend this hotel and would like to come back here again myself. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff in the Intercontinental Ambassador Lounge was always courteous and helpful, especially Luis, Samir, Gina, and Joyce. No matter how busy they were, we were greeted and attended with the utmost courtesy and service. It is a pleasure to stay here and be pampered. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The front desk staff check you in quickly and always have a lovely attitude. While I did not indulge in the spa this time, I often visit and find the massages to be wonderful (better than a recent visit to Carmel Valley Ranch and much more reasonably priced) and the pedicures often last 3 weeks which I have never had at any other establishment. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern, cool, and comfortable I stayed for 3 nights, and very much enjoyed the room and bar area. This was for business travel, and I did not get an opportunity to try the restaurants, but they appeared to be very nice. The room was spacious, and I liked the large desk. The bathroom had a very large shower and was bright. I stayed on the 22nd floor, with almost a view (just other buildings). 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit-great city. An excellent visit for our 5 night stay. Everything we had hoped for our 1st trip to San Francisco. We liked the amenities, especially the pool and fitness area. Many thanks to the Concierge desk as they were very helpful, going beyond our expectations in many ways. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, great location and hotel We've stayed at the San Francisco Intercontinental several times and always book here when prices are competitive with other local hotels. It is a great location, close to museums, shopping and transportation. The rooms are newer, clean an spacious. The fitness facility is very robust with a lap pool, free weights and machines. The only problem is the $60 per night for parking. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around We really enjoyed our stay here for many reasons. The staff is wonderful, with a special acknowledgment to the concierge staff. They were so friendly, 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 room doors The only thing that bothered me was the loud sound the doors make closing. We were not getting up early so the sound of the doors closing is loud 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nicely furnished room with accommodations, well stocked bar, very helpful concierge. The location of the hotel made it easy to get around the city; however some parts of the surrounding neighborhood did concern my wife. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Room was a little on the small side, but was very modern, comfortable, and well-appointed. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Front desk and concierge staff both act professionally in delivering service, taking pride in their work. The front desk was quick and efficient in meeting a specific request I had, and went far beyond and delivered extras in addition to what I had requested. Similarly the concierge staff were meticulous in following up on arrangements for transport to the airport and for city tours. At one point the tour arrangements did not sound like they were set and the gentleman made follow-up calls to ensure that the arrangements were correctly finalized to both ours and his satisfaction. The Intercontinental continues to be our favourite hotel chain regardless of the city we're in, for both amenities and service. Well done, Intercontinental San Francisco. 11 June 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs