Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful and terrible too All aspects were excellent including a wonder dinner at the restaurant, excellent service, nice room, etc….BUT a jack hammer started at 2:00am and went to 5:00am INSIDE the hotel near my room. Impossible to sleep. Complained and was offered…. headphones. Really??? Staff reported union workers were beyond their control. Should never happen. Was not offered a refund, but requested and received one by email. I have stayed here 4 times, all great except this incident. Bottom line: management needs to control work going on in their space, or shut the hotel down for repairs. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I travel for business 60% in a year and been staying in many hotels...and I spent time with family for leisure at least twice this year prior to this location....and it's amazing!! My family had a memorable experience...thank you! Carlos 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend This was our first time in San Francisco and the Intercontinental Hotel was amazing. The view was breath taking and the staff was excellent. This is a must place to stay if your in the Bay area. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Our overall experience was a very pleasant one. Stayed two nights and had a blast. The location of the hotel was great, very close to Market street to catch all forms of public transportation is a big plus. The only con, I think is the comfort of the bed, at least for our preference. The mattress was not very comfortable, however, the nice soft pillows did help. We didn't sleep much but that was because we did so many things that had us up early and out late. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive CLub Level Stay My stay at the hotel in the executive club level room was very nice. All of the staff at the club was very attentive to our every need. They helped with reservationsn and recommendations better then the concierge did. The morning Breakfast was fresh, They made us special drinks in the evening and did it all with a smile. I would highly recommend selecting this room category while visting this hotel it is well worth it. !! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Wonderful stay at the SF Intercontinental. Great corner room on the 26th floor with a skyline view. We will be back. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room but service was lacking I recently stayed at the 888 Howard Street Intercontinental in San Francisco. The hotel is beautiful and my room was very clean, modern, and nicely appointed. I slept very well and really enjoyed my room. I also used and enjoyed the hotel gym, which was clean, with lots of excellent workout options. My only concern was staff service, which I found to be lacking and unfriendly. I am an IHG Rewards member and checked in at the same time as a work colleague, also an IHG member who joined the rewards club at the same time as me. When she asked about an upgrade, she was immediately given one. I was told no upgrades were available. However, I was told I would receive a complimentary upgrade to a larger bed size the next day of my stay. When I returned the next day, I was told no upgrade was available for anything less than $60 extra a night. Again, the hotel is beautiful, so an upgrade isn't necessary to have a relaxing stay. I just did not understand why the staff would treat two rewards members differently and, even worse, promise me an upgrade for the next day when one wasn't available. I would recommend staff simply be upfront and friendly with guests and that would make a stay at the hotel much more pleasant. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was amazing...helpful, friendly, polite and knowledgable. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and colleagues. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay The room was as expected however slight urine odor in the hallway and the doors are so heavy when they shut it can be heard by all in the hallway. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous and very knowledgeable. We used the concierge to make rental car arrangements and they made it easy. The only thing I would say wasn't 5 stars was there wasn't a lot of water pressure in our bathroom.. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff most unhelpful We had a great experience, but one front desk person -- Alyssa was most unhelpful. She made simple requests very difficult. She should be allowed to interact with guests. 15 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of problems * I asked for an early check-in and didn't get it. * When I checked in, they said to come back for the key when it was ready later. I waited 30 minutes in line for my key. * I was told I would not need to move during my 3-night stay, but I did have to move. I was briefly locked out and needed to wait a while again to get that sorted out. * When I was moved from my single room to a double room, it was half the size. * I had to call tech support multiple times to get my wifi because the software in the hotel was being upgraded so the wifi system didn't have my name and room number in there. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A high standard of service at this hotel. The club room privileges are worth it. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed /View The bed was very Comfortable and the view was great.. We got a corner room and the window view the best at night.. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel with a very good location in San Francisco. We got a room on the 30th floor, from there the view was very nice. The staff was super friendly. The only down side we encountered was the bar area, it was very crowded. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Energy with Class Saturday before Halloween visit...not sure what to expect in San Francisco. Excellent service and accomodations, as I would expect from an InterContinental, but there seemed to be a special energy in the place. All the way from the front desk to the consierge, to the bar. Beautiful veiw from the high floor 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice hotel , very respectful staff , had the romance package and package was great !!! 09 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No free wifi, no free valet parking In this age and time, how can there not be free wifi? It should be a standard for all hotels to follow. Also, while I understand that this is a high rise hotel and that they would need a separate garage to accommodate all guest, the hotel should have planned for this albeit there is a public garage just behind it and street parking available from 6pm to 7am. my point is parking and wifi should have been included. i.e. FREE. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I stay at the Intercontinental Hotel San Francisco about once a month... good price for this high quality hotel... never a bad stay. This is important, because when I go to SF, I don't have a lot of time and don't want to be fussing around with hotel stuff... I want to go have fun. Never a hassle, fast service, good location, decent rewards program... an easy choice for me! 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT INTERCONTINENTAL!!! This is a great Hotel, very modern, located next door to the Moscone Center and very close to all the nice boutiques of Union Square, Ferry Building, and the Piers. Luce, the Michelin stared restaurant located in the lobby is a must!!! Outstanding Club Lounge and spectacular views from the top floors. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Moscone meetings With meetings scheduled daily at Moscone, this location is perfect. The rooms are well appointed for business work and the wifi is 5 bars in most places. Nice exercise area with Precor equipment. Much better visit than 2 years ago. The staff was much more friendly and helpful than previous. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Intercontinental in the U.S. I have written a number of reviews about this exemplary hotel because my family lives in SF and thus I stay here often but ...I want to start by saying that this hotel (like I have found at 'Le Grand' in Paris and the 'Intercontinental Berlin) has found the perfect harmony between delivering 5* luxury with an ease that is incredibly professional and yet lacks any pretension. That is not an easy combination to achieve and I totally credit the General Manager from whom the ambiance of a hotel is cast. The front desk people as always, were warm and friendly and incredibly efficient as were all the bellman and the whole reception area staff in general. We were registered and in our room within 10 minutes. As I am a member of the IHG loyalty club and a Platinum Ambassador, we had booked a room on the club floor but we were upgraded to a stunning Jr Suite that was bigger than many apartments in NY! The layout was spacious and luxurious with 2 giant flat-screen TVS, one in the sitting area and one in the separate bedroom. Two modern bathrooms, the master bathroom off the bedroom with a bath and a walk-in shower with two sinks surrounded by marble and tile. Amenities from their well-known spa abounded. The smaller bathroom off the LR area was smaller but still offered a bathtub and both of these rooms had splendid views. This hotel is 'Green...green..green' when it comes to energy and materials and the food has 'organic and heart healthy choices' which is a wonderful boon for the business traveler. The bedroom was quiet, beautifully appointed and that Intercontinental bed...they are always incredibly comfortable and the feel of the high quality linens and that mattress is better than any herbal tea, warm milk or.. Ambien to put you to sleep :) The room had a desk with a full-functioning business center including being able to print and use all your equipment in the ample space. Each room had a settee that you could melt into while overlooking the giant windows and views of the water and downtown and most important...the room sparkled from being clean. Stylish furnishings and all you could want abound. BTW....the cleaning people were also very professional and incredibly nice and went out of their way to facilitate any requests. As I've said before, the Club Room Lounge in the SF Intercontinental, in my opinion,is the best in the U.S. I judge this against my all time favorite which is 'Le Grand's club lounge' in Paris which has a view of the 'Opera Garnier' as you sip champagne. Well...this Club Lounge shows American luxe at its best!. First...there is Regina. A Guest Relations Manager who works out of the 'Club lounge'. Regina helped me out on my last trip and she once again made this trip even more special as she truly gives you the sense that she wants to care for you while at the hotel. She is a pro and is a great 'Ambassador' for the..well..'Ambassador Club'! Any problems? She can solve anything. The Club Room overlooks all areas of the Bay Area and the sofas and tables are comfy and chic. My favorite time to come up to the lounge is for the breakfast. That, is without doubt, the best breakfast and choices I have experienced in any 'Club Lounge'. Regina situated at her desk near the entrance to the club, shared a good laugh with me as I hurried in for breakfast and as we greeted each other I said "You know...I always want to get to the home made muffins and the cheeses and eggs and such...but it is hard for me to get past the 'Salmon Bar'. There was a pause and we both laughed as I had voiced what I had named the area that is generously full of Smoked Salmon with every accruement that you'd want. Regina laughed and said "Salmon Bar? Well that is a new one!" We laughed again and I explained that I called it that because it was my favorite part of the breakfast and what other club room has its own area just for the salmon and all that goes with the delicacy.BTW... It is TOP grade smoked to perfection and I have to watch myself when it comes to how many trips I make to the 'Salmon bar' :) The fresh juices and more conventional eggs and bacon are wonderful,too. All in all....I would have a wonderful meal and then not really eat again until dinner. The staff in the club room are attentive without being overbearing and are also incredibly friendly. The room is quite a deal as you could spend your day returning for soup and breads for a light lunch and then a full Tea Service in the afternoon and then....the my other favorite time to visit. Having a drink and some of the wonderful appetizers as you watch the sun sink over the SF skyline. I am telling you..this hotel exudes a sense of well-being every time I am here! They also serve desserts after the cocktail period but we never made it back for that. The lobby has an amazing vibe that is not too noisy and not to staid. There is an area for everyone. A glass of Moet while waiting to meet someone? Sit by the bar at one of the comfy tables or chairs and watch the world pass. If you are in the mood...you don't have to move and can order a delicious dinner from the wonderful bar menu. We did not dine , this time, in the Michlein starred 'Luce' restaurant but we have enjoyed the gastronomic experience a number of times. Never have gone? Give yourself a treat for fusion-Ca-N. Italian. Everyday I would use the fitness center with its updated gym and the large 'salt water' pool. Salt water is such a great way to enjoy a pool, especially if you are allergic to chlorine. Very thoughtful of the hotel. The ambiance of the pool area and the gym with outside sitting is almost resort like and I took at least an hour and a half each day to aerobicize and swim. But oh the Spa! It prides itself on being the best Spa in SF and it does not disappoint. This was my third time at the spa and I had the pleasure to receive the most amazing massage from Jesus (if you like deep tissue...ask for Jesus!) and a scalp treatment. What a 2 hour 'Calgon minute'. The spa and its staff is 'en super forme' as always. Last..I like to talk about the air of the hotel itself. Some hotels manage to create an atmosphere while you are there, whether for business or pleasure, that gives you a sense of being cared for and a feeling of well-being. Along with my other favorite Intercontinental's, this hotel has found that recipe for success. It is what I call 'The Intercontinental Experience'. If you look and are aware when you are at this hotel, you will experience it as well 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Sunday Night in SF This is a great hotel near the Moscone Center. My wife and I were there for Pleasure, so the business travelers surrounding us were a little less than exciting, but that is not the Hotels fault. Club level is a huge plus! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View to die for!! I like this hotel. It is ultra modern and relatively new. It is close to everything and has probably the most comfortable bed in the industry. I stay here when I can. This last stay I was upgraded to really nice view room. I am attaching a photo I took of this marvelous view from a high floor. Even though it is not looking at water, the design of the room with the maximized glass really made me feel like I am outside and inside at the same time. Even though I only stayed a few hours, I slept with the curtains open. I felt like I got a memorable experience from an ordinary business trip. 01 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to intercontinental standards. the rooms were tacky and the furnishings (apart from the bed) were cheap. i have stayed at serveral intercontinentals (including the lovely prauge property) and liked them, but his place would have been embarassing at half the price. the towels were small and rock hard, the heat was loud and worked poorly, the whole building feels like a mcmansion, and the room was dingy and worn despite this being such a new hotel. you could barely get wet in the shower.. to call it a "junior suite" was laughable. the staff was slow and there always seemed to be a long line at the front desk despite several staff just standing around. with many great hotel choices in sf, there is no way i would stay here again. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top choice for San Francisco We stayed in a club room and everything about to experience was excellent. Lovely bed and very quiet. The Club facilities were very good with nice food and wines, great breakfast etc. We highly recommend this hotel. 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance and cleanliness; Bar and Quietnessof the room The room safe did not work and chewed gum was stuck inside the folded tv channel listing guide next to the bed. The Bar is excellent. Incredible selection of great wines at very reasonable prices. I would recommend the bar to anyone. The room 1506 was loud from stret traffic. The firestation nearby seeed to have a steady stream of engines moving with sirens going all hours of the night. The view from the roo was superb. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a wonderful stay at a prime location We checked in to celebrate our 10 year Wedding Anniversary. Front staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were helpful on where to park and pointed out some kid friendly stops in SF as we had our 6year old daughter with us. Thank you for such a pleasant stay! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location If you want to stay away from Union Square, but still be near downtown San Francisco, the Intercontinental is perfect. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay with your hotel Staff was wonderful. very helpful and considerate and responsive. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Would highly recommend if you are going to San francisco. 25 October 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs