Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 567 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service I was pleased that upon arrival I was immediately upgraded to a corner room with windows on both sides. It offered a beautiful view of the city. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interconti-SF: that's it ! It was my 13th stay at Intercontinental San Francisco - not without reasons the 13th-one ! As I mentioned before- hotel is very conveniently located - just walking distance to Union Square shopping area, good communicated with other parts of the Bay Beauty by BART (Bay Area Pailway Transportation), famous tram and busses. I was suprised again with the quality of service at check-in - beautiful real lady (NAMED GINA) welcomed me as the old, very familiar guest, found good room for me - my favorite one. I visited club lounge several times during that stay - encouraged by GINA and greatly service by LOUIS - who exceptionally and quickly understood my needs (iam walking on cruthches due to my knee illness) and helped my to arrange all I need from the buffett to my table ! You - GINA and LOIUS - wer the angrls of my californian trip that time ! Thank you very, very much ! UNFORTUNATELY MY GOOD EXPERIENCE DURING STAY WAS "CANCELLED" POST-STAY SERVICE. my credit card charges were not presented on my final bill and I WAS CHARGED for some mini-bar items, despite the fact my loyalyi partner status benefit allows to have it for free.My IHG Rewards points were not counted properly, either. I HAVE HAD TO SEND SEVERAL E-MAIL to cllarify the situation, BUT I WILL BE BACK TO iNTERCONTI-SF for its beauty, location and in hope to have betetr post-stay service ..... 09 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. The carpet into room was so old it was all bunched up and stretched out from having been shampooed. I tripped on it and landed luckily on the bed. The bed is too soft and lumpy. The chair was squeevy, no other word for it. When I told the desk how disgustingly room was they apologized but did nothing. It was my first time staying at an Intercontinental, I thought it would be much nicer, won't be going back even if it is the conference hotel, I'll stay elsewhere. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and comfortable bed. Good place to discover the city, very good choice and I will come here next time 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding nightmare, would have been 5 stars. Upon walking into the room we saw an incredible view and a lush bed that looked like we were in for a heavenly nights rest. We were staying on the 26th floor in a king corner room facing the bay, it was beautiful. We quickly noticed that the bedding and pillows were down and requested down alternative which took 4 phone calls and almost 6 hours before it finally arrived. It actually arrived while we were out for dinner and upon returning we quickly realized that all they had done was to strip the bed except for a sheet and a thin wool blanket. I even ended up using a rolled up sweatshirt as a pillow for the duration of the night because of the comically overstuffed pillows that were provided. In all actuality there was no down alternative available.There were additional issues with the sliding bathroom door, the heater filter door being askew and the dirty air filter being visable as well as the heater vents being stuck in place due to over painting. Upon checking out we spoke to the front office manager who was visibly embarrassed and very apologetic for what had occurred during our stay. Due to these issues our romantic getaway turned out to be a bad nights sleep. We stayed at this hotel on December 29th for one night. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental Hotel!! I was in San Francisco for work and my daughter joined me for a weekend stay - the concierge staff (especially Leigh Ann) was very helpful in getting us tickets for the ballet and with suggestions for places to visit. The room was great and this modern hotel is very appealing. I also appreciated the comprehensive workout facility. It would be hard to expect a hotel to do anymore than this hotel does to make a great experience! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great view. I really enjoyed the stay and ambiance. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room had great view and romantic welcome gift which was a bonus for newly wedded couple. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Birthday and Breathtaking Views! It started with a warm reception. From past experience we already knew that the room would be comfortable but the room exceeded my expectations for views. The Concierge staff recommended a fabulous restaurant just walking distance for my birthday dinner the first night, and they were then able to get us reservations to a much desired restaurant on the second night. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ELEGANT; LOVELY STAFF; VERY QUIET I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.....LOVED THE STAFF. THE ROOM WAS SO QUIET AND EVERYTHING WORKED IN THE ROOM. LOVED THE BATH ROBES AND SLIPPERS. FOOD AT LUCE WAS DELICIOUS... GREAT LOCATION TO THE CONVENTION CENTER...WAS THERE FOR THE WINTER SPECIALTY FOOD SHOW. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most favorite hotel in San Francisco This is my most favorite hotels in San Francisco, tied between Marriott Marquis. I had a great big room with a great big bathroom that had a few wlecome gifts waiting for me. THe staff are great and the hotle is breath taking! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our overall experience was very good. The club was great with very dedicated staff. Location of the hotel was good. Will come back. 18 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great view Very nice room with a great view. Was a little disappointed that certain Ambassador benefits were missed -- no welcome fruit and only one small bottle of water during a three-night stay. Also Intercontinental Times Square gives you terrific local chocolates at turndown but not here. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a beautiful atmosphere I was extraordinarily impressed with my stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco. The room was very comfortable. The pool was a perfect temperature. However, I was most impressed by the staff. Specifically, the concierge team (Bill and the other gentleman-- I cannot recall his name--born across from Old St. Mary's) and the personnel hosting the club level lounge (Samir and Luiz). These staff members were professional, knowledgeable and just plain NICE! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk & beds everyone is very friendly and slept great and had a very nice view. the beds are really clean and comfortable. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing view! We live in San Jose but wanted a mini-getaway and the Intercontinental definitely made us feel like we were on vacation. From the moment we stepped into our beautiful corner room with floor to ceiling windows and incredible views...we knew it was going to be a great stay! The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had Julie as our cocktail waitress who was very sweet. Overall a great stay and we plan to be back soon! 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Come on, man! I was a bit disappointed. I consider Intercontinental Hotels to be a high-end hotel chain, and on the surface, this was was good. Beautiful bar in the lobby, great location in regard to the Convention Center, comfortable bed, etc. However, the fine details were disappointing. The Kleenex box had a huge crack in it, my bath towel had a threadbare area the size of a nickel, there were many long black hairs on the shower floor, and the dust ruffle had a big pull and dirt mark on it. Also, the toilet paper was really cheap. I've never been to prison, but I think they might have the same quality toilet paper. These things are not terrible individually, but I expected better for the price and from this chain. That being said, the concierge Bill was TOTALLY awesome! Super nice, remembered my name, great suggestions. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent To be honest I can't think of any major improvements after my stay for 5 nights at the Intercontinental SF. From the moment I checked in I only met very friendly and helpful hotel staff. My room was very clean every day and my broken coffee machine was replaced instantly. Very comfortable mattrass. Access to swimming pool and fitness room included. Quality of WiFi is good and stable. Concierges were very kind and helpful in for instance giving restaurant advices and offered to make reservations. This is how a stay at a hotel should be! Experiencing the city including my stay at the Intercontinental SF made my trip to San Francisco very memorable. I would love to come back some time. If I have to mention a minor con: Breakfast is not included and rates are relatively high. However, lots of alternative options are available to have a good breakfast at reasonable rates in the neighborhood. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Very Comfortable Close to downtown, very clean room, everything just perfect except for the valet was so expensive around $60/night. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. They have excellent service and great rates. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental San Francisco Review Overall experience was not too bad. The room is not great but has the basic amenities. Location wise is OK as it is within 5-10 minutes to the main street of the town. Parking charges were pretty expensive though 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bath tub wouldn't fill The room was great and taking advantage of the 4pm late checkout was amazing. However, upon returning to the room after a late night out on the town we found out that the bathtub would not fill even with the plug down. We mentioned it at checkout as we didn't want any service technicians visiting at that late hour in the night as we were trying to relax. The receptionist asked if I would like a call from a manager as there was not one available at the time and I said that I would, but that call never came. Also around noon a technician came around asking about our air conditioning, which at the time was keeping up with the rising temperature ok, but shortly after we found out why because the air conditioner was no longer able to keep up. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favorite Hotels It's hard to beat this hotel for location, amenities, and excellent service. We pre-ordered room service for breakfast to arrive at 6:30am on New Years day and our waiter was right on time, with a beautiful tray of food. We had upgraded to a junior suite for an additional $39 per night. We got a fabulous room on the 24th floor with amazing views. I would definitely recommend this property for business or vacation. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT FAMILY CHRISTMAS AWAY FROM HOME I recently stayed here for 2 weeks with my family from London, from the minute we stepped into the hotel till the day we left, our experience was amazing. we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff were so patient and friendly with us as we had never been to San Francisco before and they made the kids feel at home. Our room was always clean and so welcoming. The food and service was great. The staff made us feel so welcome and made our christmas extra special as we were so far from home. i can only say well done and a MASSIVE THANK YOU to all the staff. we would recommend this hotel again and again and we would come back. :) 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by christmas holidays great place to stay down town SF...we enjoyed all their comforts a lot... 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Upon reception we were upgraded after mentioning this was our engagement. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many motels and hotels in San Francisco and actually found this to be a great value, actually about the same $$$ as motels near Fisherman's Wharf. The location is great, an easy 4 block walk to Union Square, and San Francisco Centre with Nordstrums and Bloomingdales only a block away. As a note, parking is 30% less expensive to park in the 5th and Mission Street parking garage, located right behind the hotel. Views from our very large room were fantastic. We will be returning at our earliest opportunity. Highly, highly recommend this property. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pre New Years stay Front desk was wonderful Restaurant host was rude Ordered a six dollar latte with was about 8oz and was awful Room needed to be vacuumed better and had corn nuts in the corners. Bathroom had graffiti on the wall paper that had been scrubbed but still very visible. Needs to be replaced. Fitness center was well equipped but the free weight bench was broken. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property Poor Service If the property is lovely, the service should mirror it... this is a top notch facility, but we experienced second rate service. We visited the Intercontinental for one night between Christmas and New Year's 2013. The wait for check in was easily 20+ minutes. I would not mind a wait if the front desk had been well staffed but it had two employees and there were easily ten stations empty. There were three or more, uniformed staff that went in and out from the door adjacent to the check-in and apparently not one was able to check-in guests. Our room was not ready and we had spa appointments so we checked our bags with the bell captain and headed to the sixth floor. There again, we had to wait to be checked in with two staff behind the desk and only one helping customers. The spa is VERY small, one shower, one steam room, maybe 20 lockers. It is nicely appointed but there were 3 of us and only two clean towels available. What?? We could have asked for more but we would have had to exit the women's locker room. Ridiculous. Our massages were well done but upon check out of the spa, we had one guest in front of us and we waited probably 10 minutes to pay for our services. Back in the lobby to obtain our room key, we had to wait in a line with a similar wait for our keys even though we had checked in fully. We thought our keys may have been available with our bags from the bell captain but apparently not. Again, just a poor customer experience all around. Overall, the property is beautiful but until the service is as lovely as the lobby and rooms, choose another location. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My family stayed in the Intercontinental hotel for 5 days when we had holiday in San Francisco in Dec 2013. Pls note that USA intercontinental will not provide a free bottle of wine for ambassador members, as per practice in Intercontinental Australia . The hotel is not very new and the lobby is not big but it is in a good location, not far away from the shopping area (Union Square, Macy’s) and the Wesetfield food court. We were in 9th floor and had a good view of the city. We enjoyed the 3 course meal dinner at Luce in the hotel. During the check out, there were some discrepancy in the bill; their staff Kae was very patient and rectify the discrepancy for me. Thanks Kae. I will stay in the same hotel in my visit. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved corner king I did stand by upgrade to king corner room and it was great. Has 3 glass floor to ceiling windows overlooking Bloomingdales and 5th. Short one block to meters on which has large city target upstairs, great places to eat. I thought location was off union Square but now matron new upgraded development helps a lot. I like this hotel as bedding is top of the class. Better than JW marriott or Grand Hyatt. Hotel front desk did best to accommodate my room request and our roll away was already in the room when we checked in. Front desk Kara was very cheerful and very nice! Great to have such a nice person as a front desk. I'll stay here again next time I'll be in SF. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best I have stayed all over the world. This place ranks among the best. Congratulations to a job well done. 01 January 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs