Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Corp hotel This place is big and pretty corporate. That said, my stay was comfortable and quiet. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was decent size and had nice view. Tucked away South of Market it is easy to get to public transportation and taxis. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE The room and hotel were great. I've been there before and would definitely stay there again when I have a choice of hotels. I wanted to point out the gentleman who took care of me when I checked in, he was AMAZING. He was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He was also patient, kind and made me feel "taken care of". I lost my glasses and he took extra time and care to help me find them. Thank you! 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway We had a fabulous stay in the King Club Room on the 33rd floor. The access to the club lounge on the 6th floor was very nice and comfortable with great treats set out throughout the day as well as cocktails, coffee & sodas. Getting to the hotel was very easy from the airport using the Bart. We really enjoyed the early check-in and late check-out for our ambassador status. Overall, a perfect little vacation. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable We stayed two nights and slept great! We also loved the late checkout we got for being IHG member! 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breif review Great hotel for convention. Noise from the street disturbs sleeping. Breakfast is superb. Wi fi is not for free and is expensive. Overall very good hotel! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The staff from doorman, check in desk, bellman , housekeeping and dining were welcoming, accommodating and made you feel that your comfort was important to them. We had a very pleasant stay and both rooms were very comfortable. I would certainly feel comfortable recommending the hotel for either business or pleasure 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I wanted to say a special THANK YOU the excellent staff at the Intercontinental Hotel Howard St San Francisco who made our stay magical. Kara and Nelson were the best! There was nothing that the staff wont do to make your stay memorable. The hotels location is excellent, we were directed to the best eateries in town. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay overall Excellent staff service despite having minor access card issues. Provided an enjoyable stay for what was a stressful medical conference this year. Very satisfied with staff across all levels. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a conference at the Moscone Center Stay began well & had time to unwind, relax, and eat dinner. Upon bed time I pulled back the blankets to find a bug scattering away. I tried to kil it but it moved too fast causing me to break a nail and almost a glass. I notified the front desk who promptly moved me to a room across the hall at midnight. I was also offered drink vouchers & to pay for my nail repair however after that disgusting experience I was ready to go. But decided to stay because of the hassle involved with changing hotels in the middle of a huge conference for a week. Needless to say I did not sleep well that first night & tried to pacify myself with the drink vouchers but that just didn't cut it. I thoroughly expected dinner, a spa treatment, or anything more substantial than a couple martinis after that kind of experience. I was very disappointed to say the least. It was a nice hotel, lobby, restaurant/bar, and the second room but I can't get over what I saw in the first room and the lackluster "comp" as a result. I guess they don't realize their are many, many more options the next time I'm in San Francisco. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB LUXURY HOTEL Outstanding personal service- Guest Services Manager and Director of Operations- Very Highly Recommended 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was first rate. Even though the hotel is geared to conventions it is ideally placed for visiting the city and the level of service and facilities is extremely high. My only complaint is that you are charged for using the internet which is very archaic and needs to be addressed. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a wonderful stay Whenever I come to San Fran, I stay here. It's consistently great, and all the staff are wonderful and helfpul. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Great location. Great views. Easy to get through the lobby to elevators and rooms (not a mile long hallway). Only shock is the cost of valet parking- a little steep. Otherwise this is one of my favorite hotels. 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Personality and luxe brand feel Overall, the property lacks personality and the luxe brand feel that I expected from Intercontinental hotels. Location was great as it was out of the chaos but easy to get to other areas of SF. There were some good / average things about this property: Staff: 1. Front Desk, Concierge and Doorman - excellent. Nice, knowledgeable, friendly. We utilized the services of all three and had outstanding service. 2. Bartenders - average experience. Not friendly or un-friendly just 'blah'. No local flavor - this is close to wine country but the wine list was abysmal. Bartenders didn't create an atmosphere to entice customers back to spend $ and time at the bar. Room: King corner 1. Room was clean and large. Bathroom while large didn't make a good use of space. Hair Dryer - old, terrible condition. Counter space - average. Weird window in bathroom took up one whole wall. Small shower / tub. No luxe feel at all. 2. Bed - comfy w/ great pillows. Would like to know where the pillows are sourced as I want one! 3. Mini bar - should allow for more space for personal use. Caution - don't move any bottles as they are on sensors and will automatically charge. Hotel: 1. Lacked personality and local flavor. Could have been a convention hotel in any city. No luxe feel at all. We didn't use the spa services though. 2. Club level - nobody mentioned this to us (even though I'm an IHG member) and even when I asked about it, nobody told me $ or gave a 'trial' pass. Wouldn't they want more individuals to use? 3. IHG member - my points still haven't shown up for this visit even though they recognized my membership at check-in. I wouldn't recommend it as the experience was 'average' not luxe and there are other hotels in SF that offer a better $ value. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Hotel in SFCO Second to none experience for business (2 nights) I do highly reccomend having access to the club level on the 6th floor. 06 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View of the Bay I stayed at a view room on the 27th floor, and as advertised the view was very nice. The hotel facilities (spa, exercise room, restaurant) are also very good too. My one room complaint is that my room had no closet space, no where to hang up my clothes, I am not sure how I am supposed to look somewhat presentable after a 6 hour flight of clothes packed into baggage, but this just seemed weird. I am also an IHG member, and usually the hotels in the chain supply a little treat basket (bottled water, fruit, some snacks), nothing elaborate, but the Intercontinental provided nothing, Overall, it was a nice room (despite not having a closet), and the staff was incredibly helpful when I had some questions, or needed to delay my check out by a few minutes. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco. Front desk staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean, a little small but fine. Would stay again! 05 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Competent and helpful staff; lack of room design and no complementary drinking water Negatives: - no complementary water in room - room design a bit boring; safe not userfriendly - US$ 8 for a bottle of drinking water? - bath room already outdated, shower handles loose, appears old - staff wasn't initially aware I'm a IHG Club member, had to explain; got free wifi access afterwards (wifi free is expected nowadays) Positive - staff well trained and helpfull - IN ROOM BREAKFAST IS SUPER GOOD, good portions 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, great experience, definitely coming back ! This was our first visit to San Fran and we were thoroughly impressed with the quality of service, the room, the staff and everything you would associate with a comfortable stay. Right from the valet parking service, a welcoming check-in process, prompt room service, state-of-the-art gym facilities, Intercontinental offered quality at every step. The location, in the heart of downtown, is also close to conference sites. The check out was speedy and all the staff were extremely courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and definitely this hotel would be our choice every time we visit the city. 30 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectation for a first visit I usually do not write reviews and I am usually not picky about my hotel room or any other facilities. But this time, I was traveling with my guests, and I wanted to have them a unique experience--that's why I called a few weeks ago to make sure everything is all set. Biggest complaint: I asked for a room on high floors with a view--they said I get it b/c I had my reservation through my company. When I got my room it was on the 7th floor no view--although the manger who helped us to change our room for the next day was extremely helpful. And some more small stuff: I had to ask for cleaning supplies (shampoo, towels) every single day explicitly which was unpleasant. Fridge we asked for the baby food, did not work so they had to change it, we asked for 3 room keys, only got 2, etc. If I were by myself, I would have no complaints--those small stuff happens all the time. But I was with my guests, and I wanted everything to go smoothly but they did not. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations A world class property. Easy walking distance to Union Square and Market Street. Clean comfortable rooms with a stunning view of the city. Staff was friendly and inviting. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, Amazing staff This impeccable property centrally located in beautiful San Francisco. When I arrive the top notch staff has me feeling like an old family friend. Towering over the heart of San Francisco all views are excellent from the upper floors. Great pool, handy work out room, within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, bowling alley, movie theater, Union Square. Need I say more......5 stars! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Support! I recently stayed at the SF Intercontinental and had a wonderful experience. The Ambassador Manager Kyle Doty, went above and beyond to ensure that the accomdations and support met the needs of my wife and two children. I would highly recommend staying at this property. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and Convenient The design of the public and private spaces is wonderful. Everything feels upscale and the staff is attentive and welcoming. The hotel is convenient to Moscone plus all the attractions San Francisco has to offer. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Modern Hotel Very comfortable rooms if not a little bit too void of personality. We had a very good rate and could walk to Union Square in 10 minutes. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Always a wonderful experience staying at the Intercontinental San Francisco! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and comfortable Nice place to stay. Walls may be a bit thin as there are some noise issues but it depends on who your neighbors are. That's not something that is controllable. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and superb accomodations I was greeted as a most welcome guest and as Ambassador. Guest services had upgraded my room to a suite which was utterly superb. Fine views of the city from the 33rd floor and the large living area meant we could relax or one could sleep in the bedroom while the other watched tv. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. We went out for breakfast and when we returned an hour later, the room was all cleaned and as if no one had been there the night before. The guest services manager was excellent in seeing to it that we were happy and comfortable. We definitely will be returning again and again. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Since I reserved 7 rooms, I was very happy that the staff especially concierge were very helpful throughout our stay. Even when there was a mistake on the bill, the manager was very kind and understanding and made the right correction. Great service and staff even at the Luce restaurant. Will sure recommend to anybody! Only would have preferred a bigger fridge, microwave and free wi-fi especially that I reserved 7 rooms. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and ecelent location The concierge, must be part of you and not a travel agent from other companies, you should explain them to help you to obtain the best available options as if they work for help you 22 April 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs