Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is right around the corner from Gherardelli's and Lombard Street. The Piers are close, walking distance. We didn't rent a car until we left San Francisco because you can either walk to everything and take the Trolley or Cable Car. There is a City pass you can buy that has the transportation and various tour options that come with the pass. It really depends on how long you are there and what you plan on doing. We only needed the 1 day single pass so we could go to Union Square and China town (not walking distance#. Depending on the time and where on the Pier you are #example: Pier 33) the trolleys and cable cars get full and several of them will go by before you ever get to get on one. We ended up walking back towards Pier 39 so we could get on. Then we passed the people we were in line with at Pier 33, still waiting for a spot on one of the cars. If you plan on doing the Alcatraz tour, book it BEFORE your trip otherwise they will be sold out. If you check the site it is usually sold out about a week at a time. HOWEVER, I didn't reserve mine because I didn't know this but I found a very nice gentleman that had his own little booth behind some stores at Pier 39 and was able to buy tickets from him but at a higher price than the website. Plan ahead! June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great time staying at your hotel. The service and room was great. I would highly recommend your hotel. Spend the extra and stay on the 5th floor. June 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by change your concierge The front desk staff and bell captain were very nice, but the concierge was useless. We had heard about a special weekend event with many various street vendors in North Beach that we wanted to take relatives and other people to see. The concierge not only didn't know about it, (only a few blocks away), he informed us that he had no idea as to how to help us find out about it. We felt like he was annoyed at us for asking such a difficult question. As it turns-out, we asked someone in the lobby and got a great answer,.. and ended-up having a great time there. To not be familiar with a major city event 3 blocks from the hotel is not cool, and to make no effort to help is being useless. June 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to go with the family!!! you should think to cover the pool, I got a flu!!! the cool wind is cruel!!! June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone in the area. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location good internet You have many options to walk, many restaurants near, and pier 39. You can take the cable train at one block !! June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly We have been coming to this hotel with our family for more than 30 years, first with our children and now for the first time with our granddaughter. As always, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. We will be back! June 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was a nice location that was really close to the downtown waterfront area near Pier 39 other attractions. June 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a comfortable room and good service at this location. It is steps away from Fisherman's Warf which is very convenient. Parking is available although the $40 daily fee is a bit steep but in line with parking lots and other hotels. June 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but beware of $40 parking fees After reading the recent reviews of the Holiday Inns in the Fisherman's Wharf area, I was very skeptical and downright apprehensive when I arrived. Regardless of the reviews, this was the best option to use Priority Club points in the F Wharf area. Flora did an excellent job at the front counter and explained everything to me without being prompted. I would have provided a higher VALUE score, but the $40/day parking fee seemed excessive. That's almost what I paid to RENT the car each day. Our room was on the Priority Club floor (4) and definitely exceeded our expectations for comfort and amenities. We ate at the Dennys restaurant in the sister Holiday Inn, which seemed a bit pricey for a Dennys. That may have been more due to the location than Holiday Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend time in the Fisherman's Wharf area - within walking distance of almost everything. Don't rent a car unless you have to. June 18, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We recently booked 2 nights at the what we thought to be, 1300 Columbus Avenue location in San Francisco. We were very disappointed to find that our room location was in a different building, that was not convenient to walk to and was esthetically not pleasing. We had to cart our 4 pieces of luggage a block away. After arriving on the 4th floor, we find that our room cards did not work, this was all after an entire day of flying. not fun and would not rebook this hotel June 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, Helpful staff, lovely properly - a winner June 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good located in the center of SF´s tourist attractions like seashore and fishermans wharf Quiet place in the heart of SF´s attractions. Also easy accessable to the city center by chep trams June 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the besst rooms I have ever stayed in I really liked the layout of the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning got the room temperature down to the level where I am most comfortable. And I especially appreciated waiving the overnight parking for the car. That is what made us choose your Holiday Inn over other hotels by Fisherman's Wharf. June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This is a very nice property location wise. The facility was also very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the parking charges. The first couple nights we stayed, we were given a room at the Beach Street location and had to walk back to park the car after they charged us $45 PER NIGHT to park. Otherwise a great experience. June 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges $40 PLUS TAX A DAY FOR PARKING IS OUTRAGEOUS. As a Priority Club member it should be offered at a lower rate or offer to use points to pay for this service. The drapes in our room did not close to darken the room. Please do not skimp on decorating. June 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Three people stayed but only two breakfasts were included in the price. The choice of food available for breakfast was very good. We will definately visit again soon. June 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location Good location for the "Wharfs" and cable cars, though not the only hotel in the area. 5th floor business level was very disappointing ,lots of unsupervised teens running around till 10 PM. $40 a day parking fee is a little high,especially since the Hotel owns the garage. Eat breakfast at the Hollywood just up the street, Twice the food for half the price . June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great staff We took our grandson for a two night stay in San Francisco. The location of this hotel is excellent for all the tourist spots we wanted to go to. The staff was excellent with directions and recommendations. Bus service is excellent and we had a great time. We also had warm weather and enjoyed using the pool. June 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room....comfortable bed. Good location for us, but room above swimming pool area. Screaming kids were an undesirable distraction while trying to relax in the evening. Otherwise, no real complaints June 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good safe bet If you are not familiar with SF, as we were not, this is a good safe choice. Near tours, near wharf, on bus line. We did not eat at HI at all. Breakfast is $20 each; though they do have a counter to buy muffin and drink. We went to Starbucks for simple breakfast; but also a place not too far. Basically, do not eat in the Fisherman Wharf area...quality of food and cost is stupid. Just walk about 8 blocks up Columbus from the the hotel for universally great Italian and other food. Staff at HI completely helpful and friendly. Will assist you. Room completely as expected; no surprises. A good choice for first visit until you know the city more and what you want to be near. June 6, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Location was good and the rooms reasonable. But the front desk staff was completely incompetent in every area. Truly surprising. And they didn't seem to care that they were not helpful at all. June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Spent a few days over the Memorial Day weekend at Fisherman's Wharf. Staff were awesome! Very accomodating and quick to help. Room was comfortable with an over the rooftops view of "the Rock". Food was great, everybody worked to help keep me Gluten free. Great wine country tour with Tower Tours that the concierge set me up with. I strongly recommend this hotel! June 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location TOP / Staff and additional cost FLOP The Location, no word: just perfect! Everything is really close. Room was clean and not too loud. Fast check-in and check-out. Free WiFi worked good. Size of the room (Kingsize bed in the mainbuilding) was ok. We had a little fridge in the room. Somewhere was written that the refrigerator is not included. But there are a few thing i didn't liked: - $ 25 for Breakfast-Buffet is too much!!! A Steak at Pier 39 cost less than that!!! And it was not as good as a steak. - $ 40 (+ Tax) per Night for Parking is huge!!! - The Staff in the Bristol Bar & Grill is unproffessional and one waiter speaks very poor english! A very good Hotel to discover San Fransisco as long as u have no car. Maybe better to eat breakfast somewhere else, but Frisco is a expensive place! June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My first visit to San Francisco was enhanced by the great accommodations. The room was excellent, the breakfast buffet was exceptional and the staff were very obliging. The location was excellent and handy for all attractions. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to San Francisco. Thank you for making my visit a memorable one! June 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable I found my stay disappointing great location but room tired, my view a high concrete wall. The staff made me feel uncomfortable I felt like tourists are not suppose to annoy staff with questions especially if there is no dollar value for them a poor way to think when you are in the hospitality industry. June 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast food was poor quality and over $54 for 2 adults which is not reasonable even if the food was great......go across the street and pay $10 June 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice n' very clean hotel Nice n' very clean hotel, nice stuffs, expectantly the Chinese man who was taking care of the locker room, very friendly and helpful . Great location near the Market street, lots of seafood. May 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fisherman's Wharf facility! Made a last minute trip to San Francisco, and wanted to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. This property really hit the spot! Excellent location, beautiful facility and wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely stay here again! May 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANTAGONISTIC STAFF We stayed for 5 nights. The room was adequate however because of the distance from downtown there are few taxis. They only come to the hotel if the Bellman whistles for them and the Bellman was nowhere to be found for more than 10 minutes when we were in a hurry to get to our meeting. The reason we were in such a hurry is because the lady at the front desk was antagonistic, argumentative and rude regarding checking us out. She took more than 30 minutes and her attitude was extremely contentious. We couldn't do the express check out because the Hotel did not afford us that option. May 29, 2013
    <<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>