Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and noisy For the price I would have expected a much quieter atmosphere, and more up to date decor. Outside noises were terrible and we were put with a view of an alley and a wall. The beds at other Holiday Inn locations have been much more comfortable then this one. Overall disappointed in this one, compared to others and paid 3 times what we normally pay for this brand hotel. Yes we know it is in a tourist location, but if you charge this kind of money to someone that uses your brand you would think that furniture and flooring would be as good or better than others. October 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Fisherman's Wharf but Horrible to Sleep The room was walking distance to everything around Fisherman's Wharf, but our room on the fourth floor faced a very noisy road. We had a horrible night's sleep and wouldn't stay again unless we had another free night and brought our earplugs!! PS Parking plus tax was $45 per night, but the parking lot was very clean and safe. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The right hotel at the right location. Easy access to the wharf, tour buses, the ferry lines and just a short walk to the cable cars. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay! The staff was great! Very helpful. Very close to Fisherman's Wharf. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good at Fisherman's Wharf We found the hotel clean and safe, enjoyed our stay as it was very close to the activities at Fisherman's Wharf. Would recommend it for anyone seeking to visit the city. October 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San francisco convenience for leasure Good proximity to Fishermans wharf and Golden gate area. Close to trams and level area giving ease of access and car parking. Reasonable rates and facilities. but still away from the most busy areas of Fishermans wharf. Staff are friendly and helpful. October 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but too expensive The hotel is located in a perfect place, the rooms are fine and the breakfast is good. However there is no fridge in the room (not even a mini bar) and the price you have to pay for in house parking is much higher than in the surrounding and really annoying. The check in staff is working correct but pretty arrogant. Over all the hotel is very goot but with a poor price for value ratio. October 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great Internet needs work The hotel was in a great location and was very comfortable but the internet service for business users was terrible. I had to leave the hotel and go make other arrangements in order to get service. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Klimaanlage Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr angenehm, bis auf die laute Klimaanlage!! Diese konnten während der Nacht nicht benutzten, weil sie einfach zu LAUT war!!!! Das ist verbesserungswürdig. Aber das ist das einzige was zu bemängeln war. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und nett. Die Lage des Hotel ist optimal. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but Suggestion to make it even better Everything was great but I am a coffee lover and when working in the lounge areas or just relaxing most hotels will provide free coffee and tea in the lobby area , this hotel did not , had to make it in the room October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great staff Everything was excellent with one exception. Our room was above a noisy parking area and lots of street noise. Other than that, all was great. Location was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to be. Room was very clean. Staff was excellent! Ashley checked us in and couldn't have been more personable and helpful. Hope we run into her again on our next stay. October 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor first impression Location of the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf is great - albeit over three buildings and when you check in late - you just get told to walk from the main reception to another down the street etc. When we checked into the room it was unmade and a real mess - when we phoned to demand a new room we were just given another room key and no recognition for the poor room nor did they even acknowledge or look at the room. Poor first impression of customer care and service - the final room was fine and clean. But the initial impression given really did taint the experience of staying here. October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location No need to rent a car! Great Location! Will stay there again.Love San Fran! October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Location! I loved this hotel! We were treated very nice and outstanding service. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to on the Wharf, so no need to rent a car until you have to travel out of the Wharf area. We will be back. October 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed two nights here while touring San Francisco. The hotel was in a fabulous location near Fisherman's Wharf. It was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. My only complaint was the cost of the buffet breakfast so we did not eat in the hotel. There was a great restaurant less than a block away that had excellent breakfasts for about half the price. September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Wharf Great location and affordability for a SF hotel close to wharf. September 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location Centrally located and well maintained. clean and functional. service at check in was efficient and friendly.Business center facilities were good. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tourist spot Plenty of things to do close to hotel. If you are visiting San Fran would recommend this hotel. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get a way Whenever we visit San Francisco we always book this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel is spotless and the parking is such a deal in this city. Everything is within walking distance. Just perfect! September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ... Very Nice Staff If you want to stay in a hotel in the middle of the action .... and have really nice people service your needs ... stay here! I travel 40 weeks per year (for the past 25 years) ... and I know what good looks like. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location! Very nice hotel in a good area to experience San Francisco. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location I was attending conference and this hotel was a good base from which to work. Stores and restaurants were convenient, too. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for the wharf I will be back in October, November and in January. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel, rooms are big, but furniture a bit dated. amazing location and very good, secure underground parking. September 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, staff very friendly and accomodating September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from outside Our room faced the alley so the homeless people where visible from our window. Less than desirable views September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Reception desk This is quite possibly the only IHG hotel that I have been greeted by an empty reception desk and had to wait 5 minutes for someone to appear! Apart from this the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Warf is much the same as any other Holiday Inn albeit an expensive one. September 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good tourist hotel Good locations. Property is fairy run-down though and in need of updating. Rooms are stuck in the 90s. Wireless internet was patchy at best. September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed There was Only one elevator and very inconvient. Too far from furthest room. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf has the best location with easy access to basically anywhere....from my own experiences. My favorite! September 13, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>