Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, but clean and great staff This hotel is a bit older, but it has a great location. Everything was clean and every staff member I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Guys out front did a great job of getting us cabs when we were ready to go. Street traffic was pretty loud at night, but you'd get that at any hotel in this area. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced I have stayed many, many nights in this hotel. I love staying here. However, over time the room prices have been on a continual increase, and are reaching a point at which they exceed the value of the stay. The hotel is aging, and will soon need a complete renovation. The room furniture and decorations are getting old and are showing wear. You are NOT a five star hotel, and you should not expect to price your accommodations accordingly. November 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This is a very clean hotel. Sheets, pillows, bathroom, and the room was very very clean. Huge plus in my book. Pillows were heavenly. The beds however were comfortable but you could feel wear in spots. Some downsides were the evening restaurant wait staff were not pleased about being there. Food was delicious. The morning wait staff was very friendly but quite the opposite of the evening, hovering over you. A medium between the two would be nice. I did have to have my room keys re magnetized a couple of times. Had a small problem with connection to Wifi because the URL was cut off on the note. Plus it was slow. For what I needed it was okay. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN HAD A EXCELLENT STAY HERE...CLOSE TO EVERYTHING , GREAT STAFF November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and courteous I had to stay over night because of some medical testing I was having done. I did not want my son to drive the over 2hr trip as I needed to be back at the hospital early the next morning. I booked a one night stay and was greeted with a professional and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and spacious and very much to my liking. As I was very exhausted with my first set of tests, we ordered room service for dinner. The food was wonderful and fresh! The Holiday Inn will always be the first on my list of places to stay. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice hotel Everything in this area is expensive. Rooms and lobby recently upgraded and very clean hotel. I just came in for a night to stay for business. Was able to walk 1 mile to North Beach (Little Italy/China Town) for dinner and able to walk a few blocks into Fisherman's Wharf. Great location November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend, evening ,front desk people were great very nice and helpful !! As was the 5th floor maid service.. My family and I stayed 10 days and loved every minute of it!! The weekend crew at the front desk, in the evenings were so very helpful , they always knew where to go for dinner , breakfast whatever.. Whatever Question are problem I may have had the evening weekend staff tried hard to take care of it!! and the maid service was great, I saw them cleaning and dusting everywhere through out the hotel, every day, not just the rooms ( and they did a great job cleaning the rooms).. The pool was crystal clean.. The restaurant had good food but was very pricey.. The location of this hotel is great!! Close to everything you would want to see in SF , if something seemed a bit far we just hopped on a cable car , because of the hotels location i did not have to drive at all!! We have stayed at other high dollar name brand hotels in SF and I would recommend the holiday inn on Columbus st over all of them!! Over all it is not just the best hotel but it will save you time and money !!!! November 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. - Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location : next to important public transports, close (but not too close !) to the noisy Wharf. Totally renovated Hotel,- large, comfortable rooms. - Excellent lightning, particularly in the bathroom. Very clean everywhere. Excellent FRONT DESK staff :quick + efficient, yet friendly + helpful. Special compliments to FLORA and ALAIN. Great job ! Our stay : 6 nights. November 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a clean well maintained hotel right in Fisherman's Wharf. November 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fisherman's Wharf Great location - close to all attractions in San Francisco. Highly recommend for families. November 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This suited my needs for a recent trip for a work conference, however, I probably wouldn't stay there again. The room was very clean, and I'm pretty easy to please, but my room was on the first floor right across from the elevators and backed up to the alley behind the hotel. The noise from both was insane. Additionally, the rep who I checked in with didn't seem interested in being there, gave me my key and didn't tell me where to go to get to my room or any other info. The service was definitely lacking there. November 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service The hotel is conveniently located very close to the pier. Room was facing busy street making it noisy. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location!! Great location by fisherman's wharf, Pier 39, and China Town a short cab ride away. Excellent rooms with very comfortable beds and reasonable prices. November 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Room was Fine We checked into the hotel and they gave us a room on the ground level. The first night, we didn't sleep very well since it was so loud. The next morning we had them move us to a room on the 3rd floor and from then on it was a great experience. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and find the quality and service undiminished. The rooms are large and maintained to a high standard. The restaurant is served by excellent staff, some of which have stayed for some 30 years which is testament to their loyalty. The quality and selection of breakfast is very good. The reception staff are friendly and helpful letting us check out later than the prescribed time due to our flight being delayed. The location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk to Pier 39 and the cable car terminus. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. November 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, tired hotel This hotel is looking quite tired and needs a serious makeover. The employees are very nice and accommodating, but the hotel is feeling very worn. I stayed on the second floor and it was so noisy outside. I was woken up by retching homeless men. November 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Strategic location in Fisherman's Wharf area and easily connected to other places of interest. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOTBALL GAME WE ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTLE.WE COME HERE EVERY YEAR. WE LOVE THE LOACTION. EVERYONE IS ALWAYS HELPFUL. ITS VERY CLEAN. THE FOOD IS GREAT. THE MAIDS ARE VERY NICE, THEY DO A GREAT JOB WITH THE ROOMS. KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB. November 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at Fishermans Wharf Enjoyed the hotel and proximity to places we wanted to visit. Was a bit loud outside but probably due to again the proximity to the wharf. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente buena ubicacion accesabilidad, buen aseo, adecuada atencion November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Room next street was very noisy and air conditioner noisy. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD CHOICE ONLINE REVIEWS PROMPTED MY NEW BRIDE AND I TO TRY THIS HOTEL. . WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED. ROOMS WERE NICE AS EXPECTED AND ALL THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. LOCATED JUST A COUPLE BLOCKS FROM FISHERMANS WHARF PUT US WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING WE WANTED OR NEEDED. WILL STAY HERE NEXT TIME IN AREA. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in the city! The room was wonderful and the Staff what very welcoming. We had a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz from our room, which was amazing because it was my first time visiting the city. The only disappointing part of our stay was the window in our room, it was very dirty and was hard to see out of. I had to open the window to take a pictures, plus the windows are paper thin. I was on the 5th floor and I could hear simple conversations happening outside on the street. This made sleeping problematic. November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Good Hotel Great Location for visiting the city. Comfortable hotel but our holiday stay was spoiled by having a room looking out onto a red brick wall. Front desk staff rather than dealing with it straight away just asked us to return to the front desk the following day. November 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our first visit to San Francisco and the hotel location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and from check in to check out, they were extremely helpful whenever we asked for advice. Lovely restaurants nearby and plenty to do and see in the area. Easy access to other areas in the city via cable car or Muni transport. Trips to Alcatraz and to Golden Gate bridge available on nearby Fisherman's Wharf. Overall great place to stay and would definitely stay here again. November 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good place to stay Near the pier, bunch of places to go at walking distance. Just stayed 3 days there but the room was good and super clean. November 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October stay I knew going in the Hotel was somewhat older. This was my first stay at this location. The staff was friendly enough, however when we returned to the hotel for the evening and went into the bar, the bartender was more interested in watching the baseball game than waiting on customers. The room itself was older but clean. The A/C unit was making bad noises every time it went on and off. Then about Four AM we could hear a lot of noise and talking. Found out that our room was located right over I guess the kitchen area. Our room was located on the first floor. To be honest, for our stay the cost was high for this particular hotel. For that price you can have a nice stay at hotel across from the Ferry Building or even a hotel by union square downtown. October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location Stayed for two nights. Location was awesome, and Hotel staff was excellent from begining to end. As I was leaving, I got into an elevator with a member of the maintenance staff, and the first thing he said was "Good morning sir...Did you enjoy your stay?" His genuine demeanor made me feel like my reply was the only thing that mattered at that moment. I'm not sure of his name...but the Hotel is lucky to have this gentleman on staff. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed The bed and pillows are so comfortable. The condition of the room was excellent. Plenty of shampoo and soap! October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Lodging by fishermans wharf Clean large hotel room by Fishermans Wharf. Close to lots of attractions. Priced about average or a little high. Onsite parking was convenient but but priced high. Overall good experience, very nice staff. October 27, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>