Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly, helpful, and kind... I thought the price was a little high but everything is high in San Francisco... August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, comfortable nights rest. This stay was memorable but short as we spent much of our stay in the Sonoma area. My wife and I have stayed here before due to it's location and room rate. The staff have always been great. I have recommended this hotel to others in the past and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for the stay. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location Stayed for 4 nights on route back to UK, check in was very quick and staff were excellent. We had a room in a separate building around the corner from the main hotel. This wasn't a problem though as all the necessary facilities were there including a reception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and again had all the required facilities. Made use of he laundry which was very useful as we were getting low on clean clothes. The big plus for this hotel is it's location, step out of the door and you land on Fishermans Wharf! A lovely clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su ubicación. El desayuno buffet muy deficiente y caro. El servicio de internet inalámbrico muy deficiente. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice, clean room, i was upgraded because i am a platinum IHG member. Nice clean pool. Excellent staff. Highly recommend. Only used restaurant for breakfast and was excellent August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiom Within walking distance of the Wharf. Accessible to bus route. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect for the Alcatraz Aquathlon It's a touristy, incredibly expensive Holiday Inn. It's busy and the menu in the restaurant is overpriced. However, it's located next to all of the touristy attractions a first-timer might want to go to, and everything is within walking distance. Unfortunately, once you're in Fisherman's wharf, it's a bit of a walk to really good public transportation lines or the BART, but, if you don't mind staying within a small busy area, it's a great location. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions nearby. August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Bad check in and no IHG REWARDS CLUB RECOGNITION!!! August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, close to the wharf Comfortable stay and convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet rooms The front desk staff was friendly and personal. The room was quiet and comfortable. The location is great if you want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Close to good restaurants and the cable car stop. Plenty of safe parking underground the hotel. The fitness facility seems like an after thought - it is small with a limited amount of equipment. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect heaven Went into town to open up to my family on moving out of California back to Texas my mistake I fell in love with San Francisco all thanks to holiday inn fisherman wharf I'm moving over next month August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. The only thing, was the pool area. Our room was above the pool area, and at 8 am another guest was in the pool area and talking very loudly to another person. They did not stop to think that the sound is amplified up and they would be disturbing other guests that were trying to sleep in. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A great place to stay and easy to get to all attractions in San Francisco. I made my reservation last minute and was able to get a clean, conferrable room with friendly and helpful staff. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's wharf We had a lovely stay at Fisherman's Wharf. The room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Toiletries and towels provided. The outdoor swimming pool was really nice and again towels provided there in the pool area so very handy. The hotel was close to the tourist attractions, many restaurants etc nearby. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location Our first visit to San Francisco was a great vacation. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was a huge part of our great visit. Staying at the main building on Columbus was a big benefit. We'll certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 rooms were clean and comfortable staff was very helpful and kind property was located just one block from fisherman wharf. They have a denny restaurant located on the hotel grounds. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很好 地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Excellent location, great friendly staff, very close to Fishermans Wharf. Be nice if the rooms had towel to match the number of guest. Each and every time we had to go down to the front desk to get an extra towel set. Overall we enjoyed our stay. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here twice now. Great location and great value rooms. We had four sharing and two children are adults now but plenty of room July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at this property. We had a wonderful time in San Francisco. This hotel is ideally located two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and near public transportation. The staff is wonderful and attentive. They took care of our every need. We were greeted at the desk by name and thanked for our loyalty. That is a great way to let some one feel welcome. My only complaint is that when we called the front desk that phone was not answered. Otherwise I would stay there the nest time we are in SFO! Good Job Holiday Inn!! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación fue una estancia increíble, lo pasamos fantástico con mi señora!! July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel. Known locally as the Holiday Inn on Columbus - not to be confused with the Holiday Inn Express which is almost next door. A good hotel that I would rate at 4/5. Points that prevented a perfect score (but which wouldn't stop me from recommending the property) were; inconsiderate noise coming from service alley at night, restaurant a little pricey, free WiFi very slow and clearly an inadequate system for the demand placed upon it. This feature may result in the property being unsuitable if you require hotel supplied internet for work purposes. Strong points were the great location if visiting SF on vacation, an excellent firm bed in our room, very clean, and good staff. We were also able to check in at 1000 on day of arrival and out at 1300 upon departure. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for access to activities in San Francisco. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful in booking any excursions and you can easily walk to great restaurants and bay cruises as well as other activities. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent location The room is clean and the location of this hotel is excellent for tourist. July 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by low cost hotel, low cost experiance Arrived at the reception of the "holiday inn express" not realising this we wrong as we were booked at the "holiday inn". My firs t question was where we were to park the car as it was infront of the main door. The kind receptionist said she will tell us asap she had checked us in. As we were 7 people traveling in the same vehicle, some of us unloaded the car whilst we were checked in. When we received the keys we were told that we need to drive to the other place some 200-300 meters away as our rooms where located in another separate building... So we loaded the car again, with all the bags etc for all 7 people... the rest of our experience was in a simmular fashion from receiving wrong rooms to missing bedlinen etc. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san fran trip Great place, just wish breakfast and parking would be free. July 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel Dringend renovationsbedürftig, zuvorkommenderes Personal. Das Hotel müsste durch Testpersonen aufgesucht werden. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm IHG Platinum and was checked in quickly, receiving the room I had requested on the 4th floor with a (sliver) view of the bay. The room was fair-sized with decent basic HI furnishings. We were above an alley/parking lot, so the room was quiet and dark while we slept. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. I liked that the HVAC unit had a setting for "fan only" so we could run that for ventilation and white noise at night (unlike some hotel systems that disturb sleep by constantly cycling on and off). My only two complaints: (1) Sidewalks on all sides of the property were littered with significant amounts of trash throughout our stay. This makes for a bad impression when walking back and forth to the Wharf. Who wants to walk through trash? (2) A larger issue: Wi-fi was so slow that it was almost useless; thankfully we have data plans with our smartphones. When I mentioned this issue at check-out, I was told many guests complain about that, but that nothing could be done about it. Really? July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tends to be noisy and hig price breakfast The hotel is belowing in qualitity then most holiday inns. The room was very nice. Howevery being on the 5th floor it sounded like you were standing on the street. The television and internet were poor. The wireless internet was non existant, you couldn't even check email. The breakfast in the morning is very expensive and very poor. The items not made ready to eat were cold and hard. I wouldn't stay at this proprty again. The pool wasn't heated and was very cold. The room had a great view of Alcatraz though. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and overall experience From the moment we were greeted by Mary, at the front desk, to the day of our departure with sweet well wishes by our housekeeper, we totally enjoyed this stay. Mary recommended a place to stay, allowed us to check in early, provided great directions for activities out first day, and upgraded our room. Anytime we needed a cab, one was flagged for us in under a minute. In addition, our last day was my birthday and the staff held our luggage until we returned from our Golden Gate adventure. The room was clean and comfortable but the staff truly make this hotel the best we've stayed in in quite some time! July 21, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>