Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 879 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management & Disinterested Staff 12 people in 6 rooms, stayed 3 nights last week (Thanksgiving week). All one really asks for in a hotel, as a minimum, is a place to sleep. The Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf failed disastrously!!! 1st night - a customer left 2 dogs in their car overnight. Not the hotel's fault? Right. But when the dogs barked non-stop the hotel needs to take action. So I spoke with the security guard, who knew about the issue: "The windows are fogged up so I can't see the guest name on their ticket". So look it up by the license. "We don't have a system to do that." But I had to put my license on my ticket when I paid $40+ per night to park here. "We don't make a note of that so I can only find out who the guest is by their name." So what happened? Nothing. Until the dogs went to sleep well after midnight. Surely the hotel took action to make it up in the morning? Nope. Unless you consider 1 complimentary breakfast to be compensation for 12 people! Night 3 - the pool party... The pool closes at 10:00pm, or maybe even 9:00pm. But the staff do nothing to police that, despite the fact that it is directly outside many rooms. A security guard finally went out when I called reception again at 1:00am! Thanks for the 1 night of sleep out of 3 Holiday Inn. Awesome. December 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location My wife and I go to San Francisco every year after Thanksgiving to have crab on Fisherman's wharf, attend the car show and do a little shopping. The Holiday Inn was the perfect choice of hotels for location and value. We enjoyed our stay and the closeness of the places we wanted to go. December 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located + friendliness at front desk Great stay in S.F. (2 x 5 days), very rich breakfast buffet. Front desk team proactive and friendly, especially Mrs. Flora and Ashley. Room for improvement: Noise of air conditioning engines on rooftop. Thx, Arnold December 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, location Have stayed here several times visting the City, close to Wharf, Embarcadero, Muni, Cable Cars, Street Car or Trolleys and Starbucks December 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel All Fisherman's Warf Hotels are not top tier and most of the rooms in competitor hotels look at walls or parking lots, but I have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and as long as you ask for a room not on the ground floor that looks out toward a street, there is something very nice about the decor and relaxation of this hotel. It is very well maintained and decorated in a pretty style. If you skip the horrid overpriced breakfast and go down the street to a great Cafe nearby to eat or around the corner to the bakery, it is a very nice place to stay for good rates, compared to the rest of the city hotels. December 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Wait to Be Home If there is one thing you DO NOT want to see when you are at a hotel, its a bed bug detection dog being brought through the hotel. Everyone knows this is a reality when traveling, but have the dog go through at a time different than the middle of the afternoon when all of the guests are going to see it and be concerned that they are going to bring bed bugs home with them. Even if there were no bed bugs found, it instantly makes the stay unenjoyable. The wi-fi service was abolsutely horrible, not only in the hotel room. but also in the conference rooms. November 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals sehr gut Die Zimmer sind recht dunkel und die Beleuchtung ist auch unzureichend, hier wird am falschen Platz gespart. Gilt auch für das Badezimmer! Die freundlichen Helfer an der Rezeption machen hier viel wett. Dazu noch die tolle Lage zur Fishermans Wharf! November 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very good lodgings all around excellent, in all categories. very pleased with staff, cleanliness, security, convenience of location, would not hesitate to recommend. November 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the bay!! This was a great location at a great value. With easy walking to the Fishermans Warf, Views of Alcatraz and great shopping locations. One of my favorite attractions was the antique gaming pavilion. November 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay I had a good experience here. Comfortable and quite. close to many of San Francisco's attractions. parking was way too expensive so beware. lack of parking is an issue in San Francisco. November 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Value While vacationing in San Francisco I choose Holiday Inn Express - Fishermen's Wharf because of the value as well as the experience I've always had at other Holiday Inn Express'. I was not disappointed. From the moment I arrived the service was wonderful. The hotel was clean, updated, and close to the wharf and all the restaurants and tourist attractions, yet far enough away to be off the beaten path for quiet nights. My room was large and provided everything I needed for comfort. I loved that if I needed anything else in the way of blankets, towels, or even an electric tea kettle I only needed to mark the request on the list for the housekeeping staff. I did take advantage of that and enjoyed a nice cup of hot tea after a long day of touring the beautiful city. I only took advantage of the restaurant the last morning of my stay and the food was great. Do the full buffet, you won't be disappointed. November 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service Visiting SF for the first time and our location was excellent! Easy walking distance to the wharf and Pier 39. Access to public transportation was very convienient to enjoy the rest of the city. Concierge provided tour info & reservations as well as restaruant recommendations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the hotel early and they were able to provide us with early check in. Special kuddos to Rose (concierge) - she was excellent! Thanks for a great stay! November 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars Pease make Erika the full time bartender, great service. November 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great older hotel All in all this was a great experience. The road noise by our room was a bit loud, but not sure what could be done about that. Great parking rules- use to six even though check out is at noon. November 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room, nice staff and good location I came here from LA to attend seminar. I prefer to get a business room since it's a company expense and I end up bringing my family as well. So, business and leisure in short. We have a nice stay in this hotel. People seems to be all educated and hotel staff especially the cleaners did their job well cleaning our mess everyday. Hotel is located on most restaurant and just walk thru area. Recommended to stay. Parking is sufficient and very accessible. What can I say? I just enjoy my stay. Hope you do the same. DSese :) November 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Russ A pleasant place to hang up your hat for the night. November 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and affordale rate it was a good experience. easy access to those tourist spots around. felt safe and secured in my stay. November 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE All employees from front desk to consierge to housekeeping are great people. I will only stay here when visiting san Francisco. Why go anywhere else? I know what i'm getting. The room and view were excellent. November 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, but clean and great staff This hotel is a bit older, but it has a great location. Everything was clean and every staff member I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Guys out front did a great job of getting us cabs when we were ready to go. Street traffic was pretty loud at night, but you'd get that at any hotel in this area. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced I have stayed many, many nights in this hotel. I love staying here. However, over time the room prices have been on a continual increase, and are reaching a point at which they exceed the value of the stay. The hotel is aging, and will soon need a complete renovation. The room furniture and decorations are getting old and are showing wear. You are NOT a five star hotel, and you should not expect to price your accommodations accordingly. November 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This is a very clean hotel. Sheets, pillows, bathroom, and the room was very very clean. Huge plus in my book. Pillows were heavenly. The beds however were comfortable but you could feel wear in spots. Some downsides were the evening restaurant wait staff were not pleased about being there. Food was delicious. The morning wait staff was very friendly but quite the opposite of the evening, hovering over you. A medium between the two would be nice. I did have to have my room keys re magnetized a couple of times. Had a small problem with connection to Wifi because the URL was cut off on the note. Plus it was slow. For what I needed it was okay. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN HAD A EXCELLENT STAY HERE...CLOSE TO EVERYTHING , GREAT STAFF November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and courteous I had to stay over night because of some medical testing I was having done. I did not want my son to drive the over 2hr trip as I needed to be back at the hospital early the next morning. I booked a one night stay and was greeted with a professional and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and spacious and very much to my liking. As I was very exhausted with my first set of tests, we ordered room service for dinner. The food was wonderful and fresh! The Holiday Inn will always be the first on my list of places to stay. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice hotel Everything in this area is expensive. Rooms and lobby recently upgraded and very clean hotel. I just came in for a night to stay for business. Was able to walk 1 mile to North Beach (Little Italy/China Town) for dinner and able to walk a few blocks into Fisherman's Wharf. Great location November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend, evening ,front desk people were great very nice and helpful !! As was the 5th floor maid service.. My family and I stayed 10 days and loved every minute of it!! The weekend crew at the front desk, in the evenings were so very helpful , they always knew where to go for dinner , breakfast whatever.. Whatever Question are problem I may have had the evening weekend staff tried hard to take care of it!! and the maid service was great, I saw them cleaning and dusting everywhere through out the hotel, every day, not just the rooms ( and they did a great job cleaning the rooms).. The pool was crystal clean.. The restaurant had good food but was very pricey.. The location of this hotel is great!! Close to everything you would want to see in SF , if something seemed a bit far we just hopped on a cable car , because of the hotels location i did not have to drive at all!! We have stayed at other high dollar name brand hotels in SF and I would recommend the holiday inn on Columbus st over all of them!! Over all it is not just the best hotel but it will save you time and money !!!! November 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. - Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location : next to important public transports, close (but not too close !) to the noisy Wharf. Totally renovated Hotel,- large, comfortable rooms. - Excellent lightning, particularly in the bathroom. Very clean everywhere. Excellent FRONT DESK staff :quick + efficient, yet friendly + helpful. Special compliments to FLORA and ALAIN. Great job ! Our stay : 6 nights. November 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a clean well maintained hotel right in Fisherman's Wharf. November 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fisherman's Wharf Great location - close to all attractions in San Francisco. Highly recommend for families. November 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This suited my needs for a recent trip for a work conference, however, I probably wouldn't stay there again. The room was very clean, and I'm pretty easy to please, but my room was on the first floor right across from the elevators and backed up to the alley behind the hotel. The noise from both was insane. Additionally, the rep who I checked in with didn't seem interested in being there, gave me my key and didn't tell me where to go to get to my room or any other info. The service was definitely lacking there. November 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service The hotel is conveniently located very close to the pier. Room was facing busy street making it noisy. November 12, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>