Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for business travel The staff are attentive and helpful. The convenience of on site dining, especially for breakfast is a plus, the pricing on the menu items is a little high. The fitness center has a decent variety of equipment, fairly standard at chain hotels. Overall, if you are looking for a good all around hotel for business travel this is a good choice. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome View! ALL the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The amazing view from our room of the Bay, Ocean, AND City was STUNNING! August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, many restaurants and bars nearby Great views of bay, Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, and Marin from high floors, northwest facing rooms. Close to many restaurants and bars on the Polk side of Russian Hill. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location - but service could be improved Located between the main tourist areas but not really close to any of them, although always easy to get a taxi and only about a $10 dollar ride from Fisherman's Wharf or Union Square. Our room was nice but a little on the small side. The breakfast was expensive and not great quality - both in limited choice and not great quality - but lots of nearby alternatives. Staff quality was mixed - breakfast waiters in particular could be quite surly. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and polite staff Comfortable bed and polite staff. Good for a business traveler as the room has a nice desk and good internet. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience for our granddaughters One of our granddaughters requested "a tall building with a view". That is exactly what we got, and loved. The service from the front desk to the cleaning staff was fabulous. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We hope to return some day. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Team - Great Location Jimmy and Irene at the front desk were so helpful to us. Facility is in a great location with a bus to the wharf right down the block, as well there are lots of really good restaurants right around the block on Polk and the coffee shop across the street was great. Breakfast at the hotel was really tasty and I didn't need lunch that day due to the large quantity. Bar was very busy and had a fun crowd. August 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room, space, and front desk Our room was comfortable,clean, and quiet. The person who slept in the bed next to the wall, needed more room (levels, shelves) to put her things. If the person who slept next to the window used the foldout luggage holder, it would block the frig. The line at the front desk was long and slow. The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff, not so much. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is expensive, but after searching for other hotels in the location we wanted, this one was actually priced lower than any other I could find, so for San Francisco, it's a good price. I'm happy I found it, we were just a block from tons of restaurants on Polk Street, all within walking distance, which is important to me since parking is a bear in the city. We were just 2 blocks from The Regency, where we attended a concert. We completely enjoyed our stay, the staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean, air conditioner worked great, the bed was fabulous and we slept like babies, not waking up until 9:30! So comfy. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy time in San Francisco This was a great place to stay in San Francisco - location and convenience. Room rates and parking fee like everywhere else in town at this time of year were high, but not out of range. I call it the cost of travel. Main transit line nearly outside the front door plus others up/down the street, hotel not on the top of a major "hill", convenience to many very good eateries [check out their map], quiet rooms [no noise from city streets] and the view from the upper hotel rooms [especially at night] all recommend this Holiday Inn; me too! August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! This was the perfect hotel for a three day getaway to the city. We loved the room and its nice view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located close to Fisherman's Wharf. I will definitely stay here when I next visit San Francisco. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Entering San Francisco The Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gate is the perfect location for entering the town. The cable car is near by. The service in the hotel is very good. Safety for your own and for your car is perfect. Just one item is not that good: the noise of the surrounding traffic, even in the night. Better, noise reducting windows would increase the comfort of that hotel a lot. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Happy and Satisfied I was very happy with the location and overall experience at this Holiday Inn. It was quiet and peaceful and the room was clean and beautiful. We were able to walk to restaurants and public transport without having to move the car. And, it's dog friendly! Staff was nothing but friendly, attentive and helpful, never irritable. Fast check-in and out. I really appreciated the service. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Options I could not find much of asian cuisine and being asian vegetarian almost had nothing to eat at hotel restaurant. Would be good if Veg options are included in meals. This was the reason i avoided dinners in restaurant. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HI in SF Staff excellent. Very helpful for visitors to SF and courteous. Inside hotel nice; convenient to restaurants and cable car. parking is expensive but if you go in and out, it may be comparable to other nearby cheaper parking lots; they did allow us to keep our vehicle in the garage until evening time (hours after our checkout). August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation from airport I think the hotel should offer FREE shuttle service to airport. I paid $48 each way in a cab. Most all other big cities offer free shuttle service from airport. My opinion. I also think the rental car people should deliver car to hotel for you. Hotel very nice but prefer to stay in a hotel closer to Bay area. Taxi service very expensive that week. August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Happy Visit Everything worked and very pleasant staff. Information was reequested and provided well. August 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't sleep Carpets weren't clean, room was too noisy, was annoyed by the price considering there were no dining or breakfast comps or parking comps July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I stay exclusively at this hotel. I like it very much. You do a good job. It starts when I check in greeted by the desk till the bellman says goodbye.. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SF Marathon stay Recommend staying here for the SF Marathon. Even though there wasn't a shuttle (hopefully this will change next year), the stay was quite pleasant. Rooms were surprisingly spacious and the view of the city from my room was great! July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great view of the bay I was treated really well and enjoyed the whole experience July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in SF We love Holiday Inns in general as they are always clean, in great locations, the staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. The food in this particular SF Holiday Inn is crazy expensive, though. It still doesn't deter our staying there whenever we need to. I am a UCSF cancer patient and everything is easy to get to. We'll be staying there by choice in a week and look forward to the gorgeous view and room. Thumbs up! July 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superficial visit Too pricey for area, small room and beds and no amenities. My laptop did not take the internet. Had to use their business center and even that is a charged. Parking charge daily and kept getting charged 3 times daily for the parking. Couldn't get room service in the room because I would be charged for my childs meals less than 12 yrs old after an exhausting day. One washer and dryer for the entire hotel and had to share with employees because theirs had broken down. My clothes were taken out of the dryer. Didn't like that. Area didn't feel safe. Homeless all over the place. I'm a IHG reward member... no one even acknowledge that. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not your average Holiday Inn. Amazing views!!! Clean and friendly. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view of the city We stayed on the 22nd floor, north west corner. Windows run the entire length of the room, giving us a spectacular view of the city. We hiked the neighborhoods to the north and west. Eating in neighborhood delis and restaurants. Visiting parks, galleries, checking out the fabulous architecture. An excellent Whole foods is half a block away...we got carry-out several times and brought it back to our room, which had a small fridge. A Starbucks next door. An excellent breakfast spot "Toast" was one block away. The cable car was right there on our corner. Room darkening shades closed electronically when we were ready for shut eye. We did not care for the restaurant within the hotel, but it didn't matter, since there were so many good options right outside our hotel. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Everyone friendly, helpful and courteous. From time of check-in to check-out July 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location What a perfect location!! Just off the cable car, several bus routes out the front door, this Holiday Inn made it easy to see ALL of San Francisco using public transportation. The rooms were clean, attractive, and what a great view of the city!! You can buy a tourist transit pass, set up tours, and get a shuttle to the airport at the concierge desk. It offers computer access to print boarding passes, etc. I only wish it had a quiet separate bar/lounge for relaxation instead of the bright bar/restaurant used for three meals a day, but there is such a place a short one block walk up California Street. There is even a Trader Joe's and CVS within walking distance for snacks, etc. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding stay, professional and courteous service spider staff the staff at the front desk management as wells all the other people I've met along the way were true professionals. They added in my staY being very pleasant. I definitely look forward to returning to the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. If I had to swim across the ocean, although its not possible. I would surely do whatever possible to get the opportunity to be in the mix of true professionals who treat you not like your not just a simply a hotel guest. Holiday Inn Golden Gateway treat you as if your family member of the Holiday Inn organization. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great, and the process to do the check-in and check out was very fast. No complains except that the auto AC didn't work well. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located, jjcourteous staff hotel was clean and comfortable. weather was cool so we didn't use the pool and never ate in the restaurant which appeared to be ok. bus/trolley stops right around the corner made getting around very easy. concierge was very helpful and staff in general were very pleasant. if I stayed somewhere else next time in S.F. it would not be because of any issues with this hotel,. July 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>