Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CPMC Patient Had to stay close to the hospital where I was having an overnight surgery stay and this was recommended by the hospital. Given a good rate because of my surgery and my boyfriend stayed the extra night while I slept at the hospital at the Davies campus of the California Pacific Medical Center. Very nice room. Parking was reasonable. Location was great and the shuttle service to and from the hotel and hospital came in very handy. Would recommend this to anyone who finds themselves in the same situation and need for a good, clean, hospitable, handy place to stay. October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SF sehr gut. guter Service, gute Auswahl an heimischen Bieren mit exzellenter Beratungsleistung. October 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Building Work The building work detracted from the appearance of the hotel and restricted dining and lobby services October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Rocks! We had a major flood in our building and we had to find some where to stay for a few days. My first thought was the Holiday Inn on Van Ness. The hotel is newely renovated and the rooms are very nice. The Pool and the health club were nice and other bonuses included the myrid of food choices within walking distance. All in all a great stay! Recommended! October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with parking Good location, comfortabe stay with parking. It is always pleasant to stay at Holiday Inn as an IHG member. Nice room with amazing views of San Francisco! Recommended! October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Check in was quick and the room was ready when I arrived at about 2:00pm. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient transportation. Views were great from the high floor room. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Decided to use HI San Francisco, after recommendation from my brother in law. Initial plans were for the following week and no accomodation was available due to Oracle Convention. Decided IH SFO was centrally located to the middle of the city, very close for Public Transport, Cable Cars/buses and shops. Unit very comfortable, and suitable for our requirements. Travel concierge very helpful, with good suggestions, directions. The staff in the eating area were wonderful. Helpful with a suggestion as we were taking an early pick up tour, and the breakfast area would not be open in time so we could have breakfast, and meet our day coach trip to Yosemite. Very glad to provide a good report on this IHG location. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insanely Expensive Hotel Stay somewhere else - I will next time. This hotel could have installed much needed double pane windows in my 23rd floor room for the amount of money I spent for the 4 nights I stayed here. Very loud - almost needed ear plugs to finally get to sleep October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in San Francisco My Husband & I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting San Francisco and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was so welcoming and and the room & the hotel was so clean. We plan on going back next year and we will definitely stay here, we felt like friends! October 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Very poor response, Bad customer service. Management was not responsive enough, Lack of customer service. October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and great staff! Room was wonderfully appointed -- seemed like a fairly recent upgrade, as all lighting and fixtures were very modern. Cleanliness (a major factor for me) was superb! A/C and heater both worked wonderfully. (Ran the A/C in the daytime, but got cold at nights and had the heat kick in.) The thermostat did all of the work in keeping a constant temp. Didn't bother with the restaurant. I did go down once, and waited for the attendant to notice me so I could inquire about dinner -- no luck. After a while, I gave up and headed to an outlying restaurant. October 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer war gut Die Lobby war für die Massenabfertigung geeignet, was wohl nicht anders geht. Ausblick aus den oberen Stockwerken sehr schön. October 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have had very poor experience in this hotel. The hotel definitely does not provide value for money as the price of the hotel is very high but the condition of hotel rooms and location does not really justify the price. October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job everybody Great stay, easy access to ALL, clean, heplful and happy October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr ADA The reason for my visit was to attend the Judicial Counsel meeting. My overall accommodations and stay in your property was excellent. I do hope that we will have another opportunity to stay at this property in the near future. i shared in the survey my comments and how the reception desk staff reached out to assist my needs during the time of desparation . i was in a hotel that lacked in the amenities and safety for my elderly parents as well as myself. On Sunday September 28th the staff assist me and reserved a room for my family. I felt very secure and safe with regards to my parent's staying in this property while I attended my meeting. Thank you for your professional courtesy and cooperation with regards to my request. Dr. ADA October 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the coffee! We chose this hotel because it was easy to access as Van Ness Avenue is part of Highway 101. It is also right next door to the California Street cable car, which is quite exciting! We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful attitude of the hotel staff and there was no problem parking our rental car outside the lobby for a short while prior to me having to return it to the rental office. On the negative side, we thought our upgraded corner room would be quite spacious. It wasn't, although it was very comfortable and the view was great. The bathroom was a little cramped for a Holiday Inn and the shower could be a little more modern. The room had a coffee maker but unfortunately the coffee supplied was the most foul we have tasted! The restaurant had a cafeteria look too it and the dinner menu was very poor. We used other diners in the area. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Central location, clean hotel, good service. Very nice view from the upper floors. Decent breakfast, although variety could be improved. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day vacation stay in San Francisco My wife and I began a 15 day fly drive holiday to California by first stopping at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. The staff were so helpful and kind and we were upgraded to a room very near the top of the hotel so the views of the city were spectacular. The room was spacious and very comfortable with good local restaurants nearby and easy travel by bus or cable car to Union Square. Would highly recommend the hotel and its staff who got our holiday off to a great start. Thank you September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, care of service and wonderful views. I love this hotel! It is convenient for the opera/symphony which brings us back to the City often. Great views and comfortable, if small, rooms. I am always surprised that our IHG preferences are not reviewed before our arrival since reservations are made far in advance. I was surprised this visit that the room was never vacuumed. I did not get my paper delivered one day. And the restaurant was in chaos the last day of our stay and we were charged for breakfast buffet even though we had a parking/breakfast package. But on the good side, housekeeping was so accommodating to our schedule, the breakfast buffet is delicious and generous, the bed is comfortable, the view is spectacular and everyone seems to be trying hard to please. September 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stop over at San Francisco My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst touring California with a tour group. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving as my wife was celebrating her birthday whilst here. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough for ensuring my wife had a birthday she will always remember. The hotel is very clean, all the staff we met were helpful and friendly, and the beds very comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking down town for shopping, or to the seafront where there are several places to eat. You can also catch the cable car back up Nob Hill to the hotel as we did. A brilliant 2 days!! We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends. September 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best unexpected location and experience I only had an idea where this hotel may be and the type of service. But it turned out to be the best location I wanted to be at and a very good experience. Close and convenient to many attractions, including Polk area right behind the hotel. Where you can experience San Francisco like a local, not like a tourist. Nob Hill behind the hotel and many other areas a walk away. Check in a little too slow, only 3 points at the front desk and only 2 working. But staff was great and polite, unexpected for a Holiday Inn. Feels more like a star up. Lobby small but functional, modern new design/ renovation. Rooms also large enough, very nice modern newer furnishings and good, clean and renovated bathrooms. The best feature killer views from high floors. It surpassed my expectation as what Holiday Inn may be. very impressed with the entire experience. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - San Fran Highly recommend this property. I stay in hotels of different brands all over the U.S., and this property exceeded my expectations. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few nights off "The streets of San Francisco" Great hotel and would recommend it. Good location very near public transport links. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed parking it no free and hotel doesn't very close to attractions but not very far either. September 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nico Lobby Newly remodeled lobby made for nice entry to the hotel. Breakfast setup was confusing to many guest, but the food quality was great. Maid was cleaning room next to mine at midnight one night which caused great disruption to my sleep, very confused as to why the hotel would choose to clean/vacuum rooms at that hour. Also room was next to maid closet which was constantly opening and slamming shut while trying to sleep. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Room The staff was attentive to any needs. I was happy with the location and assistance the staff gave to any touring inquiring I had. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmerausstattung Das Zimmer war sehr gut ausgestattet. Sonst wurden ebenfalls alle Fragen und Wünsche zuvorkommend behandelt. September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay..!! Comfortable room - well appointed. Good food - reasonable prices.. Nice beds Friendly staff September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb views of San Fran Centrally located and perfect for city visit. Stunning views across San Fran. September 19, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>