Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff is Amazing! Joanne rocks! I've been to other hotels where even the smallest things can be a hassle for staff. Not at HI Mill Valley. A very comfortable place to hang out. Thank you Joanne! October 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This HI Express could use some updating The service was very good, as should be expected at all HI Express locations. The hallways and rooms could use a facelift, especially the heating/cooling system. A dampness seemed to permeate the rooms our party reserved. October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Everything was great: comfy beds, great location, wonderful staff and breakfast. October 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water charge charged for water in room but not labled and cost was not removed from the bill September 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bummed Bummed :-( Just one of those times you just have a bad experience... I have never had a Bad Experience prior w/ Holiday Inn Express September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our 30 wedding guests!!! We just pulled off the wedding of our daughter's dreams and the accommodations for family and guests were perfect. We were all from out of town and flew into the SF airport, took the Marin Airporter and were dropped off 1 block from the hotel within 45 minutes. After a day of travel, we went for a swim, took a walk or bike ride on the path behind the hotel and then ate a delicious meal at the Ristorante Frantoio right next door. For lunches we walked 1/4 mile to the outskirts of Mill Valley. The patio and breakfast area at this Holiday were conducive to us all being together. We are very happy campers! September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff. woderfull area with hiking path and wonderfull sorroundings. Stayed for 14 days for business. The stuff were very friendly remembered my name and helped with any issue on the spot. Above and beyond. Room is very comfortable. No microwave in the room but had a public one in the lobby. Only 15 minutes from SF Great location I will come back. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the San Francisco Area Needed a hotel in the San Francisco area that wouldn't break the bank. Holiday Inn Express has always been the one to fit the bill for me. The rooms are new and clean, the locations are excellent and we always appreciate the free breakfast. In the past week we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Marathon , Florida, Orlando, Santa Cruz and Mill Valley California. Every single one exceeded my expectations. We are looking forward to our next stay in the future. September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by selten so gut geschlafen Dass man in der Kundenbewertung nach der Qualität der Matratze gefragt wird, hat einen guten Grund. Wer solch gute Matratzen in Hotels einbauen lässt, muss auch danach fragen. Jedenfalls war das Schlaferlebnis kolossal. Die Lage ist einfach gut, wenn man morgens laufen will, oder mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs ist und die Anbindung zur Fähre ist mit dem Auto in 5 Minuten bewerkstelligt. September 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expected no less. If you have ever been to a HIE, you are used to the basic amenities, friendliness, and courtesy. This was no different in those regards, but the bed and pillows were VERY comfy and the A/C worked great. What more can you ask for? September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this location about 8 times a year. Joann always give superior service. She remembers me by name and ensures that I get a great room. It makes me feel valued and welcomed. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Place To Stay near Sauselito The Staff is great and will give you ideas about the local area. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Parking seems secure. The pool was very inviting.. September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. So convenient to have an Italian restaurant on site. Clean comfortable room. My only complaint, I was surprised that there was no microwave in the room,and breakfast was not served until 7:00 left us eating cold breakfast. I would have brought my own if I had not expected one. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was great, breakfast absolutely fine and the atmosphere was relaxing, hotel is in a great location and could not have asked for more from a hotel on our roadtrip and would highly recommend it to others if staying in the area September 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Positive experience but why don't you have FoxNews on your TV lineup? September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay, very clean and comfortable guest rooms and bathrooms. Nice views, good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub area. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location, friendly staff, nice amenities. Pool and jacuzzi area are lovely. Breakfast so so, could use healthier fresher selections. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nach langer Reise leicht zu finden Praktische Lage vom Flughafen aus und fuer meine Weiterreise zu den Muir-Woods sehr ideal gelegen. September 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near San Francisco This was a good place to unwind after a day in San Francisco. The trail right behind the hotel was very relaxing walk and good jog in the morning. September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel in this Hotel Chain There is something special about this Holiday Inn Express hotel, probably due to its location on the water in Mill Valley, just North of the Golden Gate Bridge. The room was very nicely appointed and spacious, probably the best during my entire trip through North California, and much better than many rooms I have had in the normal Holiday Inn brand. Here, I was really able to sleep! The place was peaceful and the noise from nearby US-101 did not disturb me. There are many decent restaurants nearby in Mill Valley and Sausalito, much cheaper than the noisy and charmless Italian one onsite, and Sausalito is worth a visit in its own right. I found communication with the front desk staff a little bit strained, but it was probably because I was tired due to having driven the grueling Hwy 1 all the way from Mendocino. Definitely one of the better hotels in the whole Holiday Inn Express portfolio. September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! This hotel was very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was huge, delicious, and convenient. Lots of amenities. The family s'mores nights were a nice touch and yummy too! Another nicety was the fabulous Italian restaurant next door that you could walk to. Also a 5/5 for food quality and service. We would definitely stay here again! September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, lovely property Always stay here in Mill Valley. Staff is the greatest, especially Joanne. They are all friends and like and respect each other. They are proud of the customer service they provide and want the guests to feel at home. The setting is lovely and the pool is resort quality. Breakfast is terrific. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Amazing Service The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming when I checked in. The room was very comfortable and easy access. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent is all areas except the coffee in the room. I have no complaints at all but for one... the coffee that is made available for the guest to brew in the room is not adequate, the 2 "pads" of premeasured coffee brews a very weak pot of coffee, that was the only complaint - and a big one - in my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities We were a last minute drop in after visiting Stinson Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and S'more option by the fire. The availability of the bikes was great for use on the bike trail, but we were too tired. Breakfast was unbelievable, and staff was very attentive. Would recommend staying here as it is just a short distance to San Francisco. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was clean. The outdoor environment was quiet and clean. the breakfast had only boxed products: cereal, pancakes; no fresh fruit. The A/C unit in our room was a little loud. September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience A nice alternative against the expensive hotels in San Francisco. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near San Francisco Good hotel and great staff. This hotel is good to visit the area of San Francisco. Rooms are good and the hotel is clean. Complimentary bikes available for guests. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent, Facility was standard The staff at this location was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are okay, although I had to air mine out when I first got there because is smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Other than that the room was fine. Location is right off off the highway and you have a beautiful view of an overpass if you stay on the back side of the hotel (can you sense the slight sarcasm there?). They do offer mountain bikes for use and there is a jogging path just off of the parking lot in the rear which seemed to get quite a bit of use. Not a bad hotel overall. August 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Initial room was very musty (or smoky) and we had to ask for another Room were well worn and the first one was either musty or smoky and the cleaning clear had tried to hide the smell. The second room was ok but well worn. August 26, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>