Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room needs to be upgraded Typical HI Express Inn, but a little older than most. Thus, bathroom definitely on the small side. Would be nice to have a locking screen so one could enjoy the night cool breeze. Lobby area appeared to be upgraded. Now need to do the same to the rooms. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable / Reasonable cost This hotel is located in a very practical location just north of the Golden Gate Bridge. It has very easy access. The cost is reasonable. It is comfortable with all the basic needs. I have stayed there at least 8 times and will continue to do so when I am in the San Francisco Area. July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but needs improvements This place isnt terrible but for the price should have more. The staff was just "okay" as far as customer service. I work in the resort/tourism industry and found they could of done a lot better for a holiday inn express. I normally love staying at holiday inn's but this seemed like more of a motel (we ended up staying at a motel across the street the next night- had better sleep and a much cheaper room!). Seems decent for families with the pool, bike/walking baths and free bike rentals. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet retreat minutes from San Fran My family enjoyed our stay at HIE in Mill Valley. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was first floor, facing pool. Rooms were clean and pillows fluffy (this is important to my family!) The morning breakfast provided eggs, bagels, yogurt, coffee, juice bar, pancake maker and more. Great for quick bite before leaving for the day. Internet access was easy and speed was fast. Limited cable channels but that's not why your there! July 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed This hotel is in a good location and the grounds are very nice. In my opinion, the rates are too high and the property is not very well maintained. Housekeeping has much to be desired. My shower head was caked in black (appeared to be mildew) around the jets. The room itself had a strong musty smell upon entering and throughout the stay (2 nights). July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and loved the balcony! I had a lovely time at your hotel. The only comments I have are: -The hotel smelled really bad (like stale cigarettes) -The bathrooms seemed a little dirty/outdated -It'd be nice if there was a washer/dryer Great breakfast options! I was so full when I left! Was very pleased. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay there again, for sure! July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing outside the City The hotel is just a short drive away from San Francisco and conveniently located. Great hot tub and pool. Upon returning home, I discovered that I did not receive credit for my Priority Club points even though they confirmed it at check in. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! We arrived early but the lady at the front desk got us into a ground level room with practically no delay. She was extremely helpful with planning our visit to San Francisco. The property location is excellent with great views, nearby restaurants and bike trails. There are even free bikes to check out. There were plenty of breakfast options and the staff keeps supplies filled. Could not have asked for a more pleasant place to stay. There is also s'mores by the fire every night. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and property Great properly and highly recommended. Booking - had to call directly to the hotel - the 1-800 Holiday Inn was no help in getting me booked - had I not known of this hotel I would not have been able to book it - Once I called direct and talked to Joanne - she took care of everything! Thanks, Joanne July 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best choice The location was ok but the value for your money was not good. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this hotel on two different dates during our visit. It is conveniently located to many tourist destinations in all directions, with a short drive. Our rooms were accomodating and comfortable. The pool, hot tub and grounds were well kept. There is a lovely walking, biking and jogging track available. Of an evening, you can get graham crackers, marshmallows and chocolate from the front desk, at no cost, to make s'mores by the fire pit. (That was a cool treat!) The breakfast selections were very good-it had a variety of.. hot items, muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. The Staff was very, very pleasant and helpful. The only down side would be that there is no elevator, but the staff was very quick to offer assistance with the luggage So if you have trouble climbing stairs, mention that you will need a ground level room. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice walking and jogging area. Excellent area to exercise or to take a casual walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our stay. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Bay My compliments to the General Manager, Joanne and Lydia for making our stay exceptional. Daisy will never forget her VIP status. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and close to the city. Children running in hall was w as a bit much. Kids will be Kids. Other than that great location to walk/run/bike along trail. July 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location but underwhelming As far as HIE goes, this one does not stand at the top of my list. The poor customer service and high price are too much to overcome, despite the phenomenal location. As a platinum elite IHG member, I have come to expect certain levels of service provided, and none of these were met, which made for an awful impression. "V" at the front desk (to not name specific names...) was not welcoming, or accommodating of requests. Check in documents were not prepared upon arrival - even though they were for other IHG members (someone checked in at the exact same time as me, and received better service). She told us we were early for check in (by 30 minutes) and that we should come back later, while others were checked in in front of us (who were just IHG members, not platinum status). Nor did she even acknowledge me or my status (which I don't care for, but is usually a question asked on surveys). No welcome package - not sure if that varies by branch location, but almost something I've come to expect just as a nice gesture. Even when I came back to the desk later, she took no time to help me with local recommendations, instead choosing to hand me a piece of paper and refused to discuss the options when I asked her. S'mores was a special of this location, but ingredients were stale, but the ambience was nice. Overall, just put a downer on my stay that could have been really great. July 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Es un Motel, no un Hotel Fuimos hospedados en el segundo edificio se la propiedad. Habitación 225. El edificio al entrar huele muy mal, entre basura , humedad y polvo. Al entrar nos percatamos que no contaban con elevador! Y fue muy incomodo subir maletas pesadas por las escaleras, hubiera sido bueno que al momento del check in nos advirtieran que no contaban con elevador para mejor solicitar una habitación en la planta baja. La atmósfera de los pasillos era anticuada y húmeda. Al entrar a la habitación la puerta lucia frágil, el cerrojo de seguridad estaba roto. Las alfombras eran iguales que en los pasillos, se veían sucias. El cuarto muy pequeño, al igual que el baño. Los muebles de la habitación lucen modernos pero los de el baño se ven viejos y había moho en la bañera. La ventana que daba hacia el pequeño balcón estaba muy sucia, muy desagradable. Por las noches no salía agua caliente del lavabo. El ventilador del baño y el aire acondicionado de la habitación eran muy ruidosos . El desayuno es el mismo que el todos los Holiday Inn Express en Estados Unidos. El personal del hotel fue muy amable, desde el front desk hasta las personas que trabajan en eñ área de desayuno y en la limpieza de habitaciones. La hubicacion del hotel es buena siempre que se tenga coche. Fue decepcionante la estancia, el estado de conservación del hotel es muy malo July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Marin My family and I appreciated the courteous staff and inviting room. My kids loved the s'mores and the warm pool. Very pleased with the the experience. Both my wife and I remarked that we will be back. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, and nice to ride their bikes. We had an easy time with check in and check out, and the staff was extra helpful with an emergency work project we needed to do upon arrival. July 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very tiny room Everything is fine except the room is quite small for the price! July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay in hotel staff was attentive . breakfast could use some improving June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nähe des Hotel nach San Francisco Gute Erreicbarkeit mit dem Auto oder Public Transportation System nach Down Town June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We enjoyed staying at this property and were pleasantly surprised. Great walking trails and close proximity to shops and restaurants. Lovely pool and patio. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MARLENE Every time I visit Mill Valley-Holiday Inn Express I am glad I came. Located beside beautiful tidal wetlands with miles of trails I like to explore. All the staff are very helpful. My personal favorite is Marlene. She is great with people and tries her best to help guests feel at home. If you want to find a good restaurant I'd ask her first thing. She is really special! June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Mill Valley My stay started off with the absolutely wonderful, heart warming and cheery reception I got when I walked through the door to the Front Desk. Ms. Joanne was just the most delightful person - working through all the details of my stay and being very helpful to note local dining places and shopping outlets. The next time I am planning on being in the area I will make reservations at this hotel! June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean, excellent staff. This hotel is in a great location for San Francisco, is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Excellent stay here, I highly recommend this hotel. Joanne and her husband are the consummate hosts! They were very helpful in making sure our stay was the best! June 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room and breakfast was Ok, Staff are helpful. The only down side is the hall way carpets before getting to your room really need to be replaced as had a bit of an old musty smell that was not pleasant. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Clean and Accommodating Staff Our family chose this location due to the convenience to SF and Napa Valley (we were attending a wedding in Napa). This location was a great home base to easily travel to many tourist locations within the area. The property is very dated but the staff makes up for it. The hotel is clean but the hallways did smell of urine. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the property had amazing food although very limited in selection (italian only). The breakfast buffet was ample and was fabulous considering we had a 3 year old and a 1 year old to feed every morning. The biggest disappointment was that I left a necklace in the room and I called immediately upon departure and the staff did not seem to care to try to locate it. It had sentimental value only and was not an expensive necklace. That being said, the staff did go out of their way to accommodate our group during our stay. We would choose this location again. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The front desk ( customer service women )were very helpful , for a walk in, with no reservations. I would stay at any Holiday Inn in a heartbeat. The bed was so comfortable, room was so clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We used the bikes to ride across the Golden Gate Bridge and to Sausalito. Easy access to trail system and close to Muir Woods. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Your location was the best quality. The addition of the bikes available with the trails will help me to recommend this location to friends. Your hotel grounds has been nicely landscaped and kept up for an older hotel-well done. June 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>