Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location with easy access to public transportation. September 10, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rooms There are real problems here. The initial room had hair in the bed. We were changed to another room and there was hair in both beds. We were given sheets and asked to change the bed because there are no housekeeping staff on duty after 4:30. The floor was unvacumed since we found money on the floor. The carpet was stained and filthy. The Mgr. finally came to the room to change the beds but really didn't know how to do it so my wife remade the beds. How do you run a busy tourist oriented hotel and have no one available after 4:30 to clean a room or change a bed?. How do you have house cleaning staff that leaves hair in newly mad beds? This was an awful experience. September 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings While the hotel could not have been in a better location for us (2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf) and was extremely comfortable with a wonderful breakfast buffet, the service was a huge disappointment. The only confirmation of our reservation was in the form of a PDF and that was only received after several requests from me. The only actual acknowledgement of our stay was a request for a review of their hotel. That was received by a standard email. In preparing to write this review, I was informed by the site that there was no record of our stay. My credit card would dispute that point. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best Sleep I have had in a hotel bed in several years! September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Poor Elevator We had a pleasant stay at this property. Our visit would have been flawless if both elevators were working. During our 3 night stay one of the elevators were out of order and accessing our room involved an annoying wait. Elevators aside, the room was nice and breakfast was appreciated. September 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for tourism All the usual HIE amenities. Comfortable beds, functional bathroom. Rooms are a bit dark as the windows open onto a light well - no views. Elevator failed - long wait to get upstairs. Breakfast OK but we had to get up early to get a space to eat in the lounge. Concierge was very helpful. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Our stay here was nice... They have clean rooms... Breakfast is pretty decent... No problems with connecting to the wifi. Location is the best because its near to everything.. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday 2014 This is a great hotel, as an IHG customer you get what's expected. We only used it for a B&B and it satisfied our requirements. Transportation either along the front or town down was very easy from here. Getting to this hotel from the airport also very easy. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great accomodations and great location This is a great facility, with a great staff in an excellent location to experience the Wharf area. Highly recommend staying here if you are coming to the area to relax, enjoy and have easy access to many local attractions. September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable, clean, very good location, great internet access, staff was very nice and helpful. Dinning area could be larger, was not large enough to accommodate all the guests. September 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very expensive small room with excellent breakfast The smallest most expensive room ever. Our door opened out into the hallway making the chain useless. The staff repeatedly did not give us a new liner for the ice-bucket. However, the breakfast was excellent. Would not return to this property. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent hotel, centrally located and access to all local amenities and transport. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location, nice staff and clean rooms The most important thing for me when booking a hotel is a.) CLEAN rooms and b.) good location. This place definitely hit a home run on both. It's a bit pricey as are all of the hotels in Fishermans Wharf but good value for the money. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Both check in and check out. I liked how the rooms were non-smoking and the king bed was very comfortable and nice. If I'm ever back in San Francisco I would definitely look into staying at this property again. Location is excellent. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff I do recommend staying at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman´s Wharf - it´s a great hotel, near many attractions, restaurants and shops - walking distance to the cable car terminal - hotel is great, modern, clean, comfortable and great breakfast and staff . August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay at Fisherman's Whart We decided at the last minute to stay a night in SF. We checked out this property and were pleasantly surprised. Ardy, the front desk clerk was FANTASTIC - so friendly and helpful. Upon asking if there was a AAA discount, she promptly gave me the number to call to secure that discount. Very pleased with the location, cleanliness and attentive staff at this hotel! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get car in and out This is a great location and easy to access all major bridges with ease. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit San Francisco First time in San Francisco, staff gave me information on sightseeing, very helpful. Enjoyed my trip. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved family room not available... Excellent location, very clean rooms and a good breakfast. The only disappointment was the family sized room (which I had booked months in advance) was not available when we arrived. I chose this hotel because it could accommodate a family of five. Instead, the hotel gave us two side by side rooms which worked out... but it was definitely not the same as being together in one room. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. This is in a great location in the Fisherman's Wharf. We were here to bring our daughter to SFAI which is very close by. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Very good breakfast, included, along with free WiFi was a winning combination for us. The room was attractively furnished and the bath was roomy and clean and very functional. It was a great home base. Overall, I loved staying here! Thanks HIEFW!! August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location We were able to check in early, lovely big room for family of 4. Great location for sightseeing. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, updated hotel with great location We found the hotel to be very conveniently located, very clean and updated. The room was very large to accommodate our family of 5. The breakfast was adequate and the lobby was nice and comfortable. The only complaint we had during our stay was that the air conditioner in the room would not go down below 72. We didn't mention it to the staff til the last day we were there and wile they said they would send someone up to take a look at it, we never heard anything back from them and the temperature still didn't change after that. Other than that, we really had no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it highly. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice clean rooms, breakfast included Good value for location, no frills but clean modern rooms, convenience of free daily breakfast and decent coffee. Friendly and professional staff. Excellent location in Fisherman's Wharf. Within walking distance to Little Italy, China Town, and other North Beach restaurants, Embarcadero, Pier 39, Ferry Building, etc.. and numerous attractions. Various transportation options from trolley, cable car, ferry/boat, bus, cab, bike rentals... August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fisherman's Wharf stay I only had one night in San Francisco and I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf. The location is great...I was able to walk and visit all of my favorite places. The hotel is clean, quiet, up to date, comfortable and met all of my needs. I will stay here when I return to San Francisco. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location can walk to everything in the area. Parking is expensive but the overall value is good August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, clean room, comfortable bed. Would recommend, We had a nice stay, with really no complaints other than the view from our room. Then again it is an express inn. Value, cleanliness and free breakfast were very good. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, towels new and fresh, bathroom clean, lounge area nice, great location. Within walking distance to wharf, pier 39, Alcatraz cruises and Gharadelli square, no need for a rental car. Well worth the money. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are excellent Close to the wharf and transportation, this hotel offers everything you could want while visiting San Francisco - clean rooms, efficient and friendly staff, good access, lots of choices for breakfast. The only negative is that you have to pay extra for parking. Considering the price of parking elsewhere or risking street parking, I really didn't think too hard about paying the extra fee. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay As IHG member, I have stay in many Holiday Inn Express in different city. This location is near Fisherman Wharf, San Francisco within walking distance, great location. Room is comfortable. Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn standard, same as all other Holiday Inn. However, I do like their recyclable tray and environmental friendly serveware. WiFi is fast and many free TV channel such as HBO. A lots information are available on the display for tourist. However, elevator is a bit confusing with two opening buttons. I have observed many people holding the wrong button trying to hold the door open but fail. That makes interaction between tenants very awkward. It was great stay for overall experiences. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, excellent service, very comfortable The location could not have been more convenient for our visit. Having an excellent breakfast provided by the hotel was a super bonus. The room was a bit smaller than other locations, however, we were out and about so much, we didn't really notice. Loved this stay! August 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done It's a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing special about it, however I did enjoy the in room televisions and channel options. The breakfast was great too, but the crowd at breakfast gets large. August 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have mixed feelings about this visit. The hotel is extremely expensive and I used all of my points plus cash to stay… so my expectations were high. The room was great and very clean. My disappointments were (1) the entrance- we arrived and dropped the car off at the valet… There were at least four employees standing outside (I believe valet workers that were currently free) all were smoking cigarettes right outside the entrance. We could not avoid the cloud of smoke and had to stand in it while we removed our belongings from the vehicle. It also entered the car and caused the rental company to question if we had smoked in there. I am extremely adverse to smoke and we were forced to immediately shower and change to get the smell off. (2) The website states this is a non-pet hotel… one morning at breakfast two individuals were standing in the food area with a large pit-bull who was not overly friendly…. And obviously not a service dog. At this point we decided not even to enter the food area. The two individuals packed up bags of food in their book bags and left leading us to believe they were not even staying in the hotel. It is astonishing to me that not one employee of the hotel is designated to watch over the breakfast area and prevent these occurrences. There were several children and this could have been a dangerous situation. August 19, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>