Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money I choose this location due to it being close to the work location. 1. I worked evenings and late night, i asked the front desk to have room cleaned first, that way i could get some rest. They never cleaned my room first, they cleaned next door, room across from mine and down the hall, and finally my room last. I even tracked down the cleaning crew to exchange towels just so that i could get some sleep. Here is a novel idea, why do not clean the room for people that are staying over first, if requested. 2. The beds were lumpy, they did finally install mattress pads on the beds on the last night that I stayed there. I have another week before i complete my project, I did move on to another hotel. August 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MN traveler Room had wrappers from the previous occupant but otherwise clean and great staff. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Excellent and courteous staff. Nice rooms. Internet speed is very slow. Easy access to Napa, but NOT to San Fran. Bay Area Bridge is a nightmare to cross. Can take 45 minutes to get through the toll booth. Saturday commute from hotel to San Frantook two hours! August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable We had a lovely room - 3rd floor, very quiet, comfortable, and very clean. Moriah (who checked us in) and Lucia (housekeeping) set a welcoming and friendly tone that continued throughout our 4-day stay. We made last-minute reservations, so I'm sure the value would have been better if we had reserved earlier, but it was definitely worth the switch from another hotel that was substandard. The breakfast was great - though more bacon rather than sausage would have been nice. The cinnamon rolls were really delicious, and the downstairs coffee was good (the coffee in the room, not so much). Overall, I feel we made a excellent choice and we are very grateful to the staff for such a good experience. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Enjoyable The rooms are great!! Nice and modern. All the amenities needed for a good night's stay...refrigerator, microwave etc. The staff were great!!!!!! Definitely will stay here again! August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms This Holiday Inn is located just off of I80, tuck in behind a strip mall. The location is a little odd and getting out during the day can be a pain due to the heavy traffic on San Pablo Dam Road. Once inside the IHG, it was nice, clean, and attractive. The room we stayed in was large and spacious with up-to-date decor. The bed with the extra pillow was nice and comfortable. We had a good experience and plan on staying here again in the future. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was superb!!! Room comfort, quiet, clean, and everyone was super friendly. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My husband plus 2 kids had a good experience at Holiday Inn Express at San Pablo. At first, I was weary that the property was located very close to the freeway thinking that it will be noisy. But to my surprise, the room was quiet throughout the night. My only complaint was that you can hear people's foot steps from the above level. Other than that, room was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was decent. I would come back again but will reserve a room on the top floor! August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope your check in receptionist is nicer Upon check in, our receptionist was rude. She tried to push a different room than the one we requested. Not until we persisted did she all in a sudden "find" the type of room we requested. She also "refused" our request to provide a "to go" breakfast after learning we had to leave 10 minutes before breakfast was served. We were NOT looking for a freebie, I'm sure the cost of breakfast was calculated into the cost of the room. We stayed at HIE for an early medical procedure at Kaiser and her attitude just added to the overall stress of the whole situation. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place for Comfort We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn... I highly recommend this hotel. I'll be back... July 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Very dirty hotel with a terrible oder. I don't recommend this property. I checked after the first day and moved to another hotel July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable! My stay was wonderful from start to finish. Both girls, the one who checked me in and the one who checked me out, at the desk were very accomodating and helpful and always had smiles on their faces! The breakfast was yummy and the entire hotel was well kept and clean. I would definitely reccomend this property to others! July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 国际化工作应进一步加快 在中国IHG已经开设了多家酒店,建议可以开展人员交流工作,促进员工的国际化观念,便于回到本国后更有效的服务不同国家的客人。 July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Great Food and Comfy Beds Wouldn't want to have to stay anywhere else. I wish I could move in :) July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff While visiting the San Francisco area we stayed at this hotel and found it to be a wonderful experience from the room, breakfast, staff, and everything else. Would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Parking Hotel by itself was great but surrounding area was disappointing. We didn't feel safe travelling outside at night. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay in unexpected location The only Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in is the one on San Pablo, CA. I initially stayed there while I was working in a health clinic locally. Because it was such a positive experience, when I needed a place for a leisure trip, I went back. I was as pleased as I had been the first time staying there, except for the dining room attendant who was unfriendly, unpleasant, and rude. July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS GOOD This is a very good Hotel I have always had a good stay when staying, I have stayed in a regular room , the one bedroom suite , executive king suite, and even the Jacuzzi room , and each time I have never been disappointed. this is always my number 1 choice when traveling to the area, location is good, and it is very accommodating. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room layout Comfortable and good room layout. Need improve variety of food selection. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great service after a long stressful road trip going to a hassle free check in both rooms weak nice and refreshing. would recommend to others and visit again. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and great relaxing atmosphere I love the customer service provided to me by hotel staff. The room was very cozy which made it very easy for me to relax and get much needed rest. Thanks, it made me feel I was in my own house. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We had a nice 1 night stay in this hotel. The room was spacious. The shower was great! Your clerks at the desk were very courteous and helpful with info on the immediate area. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet and nice, easy to get to events because close to freeway May 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! Great location. nice staff and excellent breakfast. May 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, Clean and comfortable place. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable place to stay. Location is great, plenty of places to go out to, April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Beautiful hotel, with top notch staff! Will definitely be staying here again! April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Assistant was wonderful Moriah the Front Desk assistant was wonderful. I like to use the stairs at the Hotels so she moved me closer to the stair well and even upgraded my room. I am a Gold Member and this is the first time in a year that I was offered an upgrade. Thank you San Pablo for hiring such great staff. A glass of wine that night was wonderful too...... April 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, relaxing environment good location for my business trip, staff helpful in directions to nearby eatries and shops clean, relaxing rooms March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service/Beautiful property/Convenient Food and Shopping/ Perfect meeting room Space for small to med. size Events I Absolutly love this property. I have stayed several times in various room types and enjoyeed every bit of it! All of the staff there are awesome however Michael and Mariah really go above and beyond. This is my home away from home. I love this place! March 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best hotel in the area! Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms and delicious complimentary breakfast. We always enjoy this hotel when visiting family. We even spent a Christmas Day there a couple years ago! March 8, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>