Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service steve at the counter to check in was super great person. he always is a great help when we need it August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, pleasant experience I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Civic Center whenever in San Francisco. The lobby is very welcoming and attractive, as well as the receiving staff. I am usually recognized by name even though I only go there twice a year. Benny at the reception desk is especially pleasant. My husband died since my last visit, and he expressed his sympathy. I always feel welcome, safe and well taken care of at this location. They have a comfortable undercover, safe, well lit and pleasant area to smoke, which is well received. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service from the bell desk! Room service and front desk service was so-so with the front desk constantly pointing me in the direction of the gift shop for anything and everything but the bell desk guys were definitely a great help. Wouldn't count on their laundry room since the door got stuck on my friend. Parking was pricey otherwise everything else was good! July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reward pts stay Have stayed here several times and keep coming back. It is exactly what I need for when I visit San Francisco. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The front desk was very helpful when we had no place to stay late at night. July 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor neighbourhood, homeless around I do remember exaclty that I made a reservation with breakfast included. It appeared that there was no breakfast for me. Block charge for my room still exist on my bank account event though I stayed there as reward nights. Staff at restaurant vary poor. Do not recommend it. July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Sauber; baulicher Zustand der Fenster schlecht; guter Komfort July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 vacacione todo bien, muy complacidos con el viaje y la estancia en su hotel July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Went to San Francisco for my girlfriend's birthday. We were more than pleased with the hotel and great service. The only con in my humble opinion is- the room lacked a mini fridge to keep our leftovers in. July 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient, but lacking good food and poor gym. The room was clean and comfortable. However the food left much to be desired and the gym didn't have any weights. Cardio only without room to even stretch. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good experience This hotel is situated in downtown area and near to several attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet service is excellent. Bar and Restaurant service is good. The staff members are courteous and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. One observation: the room was without refrigerator! The hotel should provide refrigerator in all rooms!! July 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Stayed with my family for the Holiday. First room was disgustingly dirty. Front desk gave me keys to 5 other rooms, one out the five was OK. It's hard to understand as you can clearly see that it was a hotel newly renovated. Pool was cold and dilapidated. Room was noisy but they do provide ear plugs in the room. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and July 4th Fireworks from the balcony a bonus The is our third time staying at the hotel and the second time was a five years ago when we were getting the kids passports of which we renewed last month and we stayed at another location in the city. This time, my family and I came to San Francisco to drop off our Au Pair the next day at the airport so we thought that we would stay downtown and then go to Pier 39 to watch the fireworks display. Much to our delight we ordered last minute room service at 9:55 pm and it arrived promptly 10:07 pm which was the end of the shift on a holiday night. We appreciated the staff looking after us as we travelled from your location in Albany, OR so we had a long day of driving. The bonus of our stay was the view from the 10th floor balcony where got to see all the firework displays off on the horizon for about 3.5 hours and we did not have to make the long trek down to the waterfront. Congrats to the staff on a great stay. My only suggestion is that I know the hotel did a renovation about 5 years ago and the rooms are in need of a few touches of urban modernization. Bravo team!! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk was very helpful in securing low fare cab and providing general information about restaurants and different areas of the city... July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Parking You should post on your website that the parking garage is limited to vehicles smaller than 6'6". We drive a full sized Dodge Ram 1500 and had no choice but to park in your garage since we had prepaid the 40-some-odd-dollars for parking (due to booking requirements) and were not about to drive around the city looking for overnight parking. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost Diamond Ring We stayed the weekend of Pride and we were in the middle of everything the hotel was great . Another thing I left my diamond ring on the bed and forgot to put it away before I went to sleep woke up next morning got ready and left. Forgot all about it until the next day called the hotel and talked to house keeping but they didn't see it talked to the front desk and asked if they rented the room out that day they said no told her what happen and she said she could send someone up to check got back on the phone and asked me what kind of ring was it I told her it was a gold nugget with diamonds and she said they found it .That just shows you that there is still good and honest people out there I want to thank again Livia and David you guys are great July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service and location Thank you holiday inn for such a good experience . Great customer service, Steve was great front desk. Maybe a full bar fully prepare will be nice and some cleaning at their balconies will be the cherry on top of cake! ;) thank you again for a great stay! July 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Drain/ $$$$ Shower drain didn't work and it was expensive (paid an arm and a leg for room and parking, 3 days over a $1000 bucks, reservation was made in advance). Yeah it is in a great location but, it's noisy and seems too pricey for what you are actually getting. July 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized Place When I first checked in service was great. Staff was very friendly. They ended up getting rooms mixed up and gave me a room key to someone else's room which was already occupied by a shirtless man asking me what the I was doing in his room!!! Very horrible embarrasing moment. They then said they upgraded me rooms because of this incident but It looked like the same room to me. The bed had black streaks on it looked like someones make-up. The door handle in the bathroom was broken and I let the front desk know and I demanded to speak to the manager who wouldn't come out and he finally did and then accused me of breaking the door handle and said I was lying about the sheets being dirty. I was insulated. I asked for a discount and he said No then he said oh I can give you free parking that really solved the issue NOT!!! I wont be staying here again. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Holiday Inn Clean, comfortable but in a rather down at heel end of market street. Reasonable service and good room/hotel cleanliness. Rooms could do with a refresh but serviceable and bathrooms very clean July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient for work in the Civic Center. Easy access to BART. Comfortable rooms. June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The staff was wonderful, the inside of the motel was clean and updated, the room was clean but smelled very stale. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room Staff We have stayed at this facility: Oct 2006, Jun 2010, Nov 2011, and June 2014, staying each time about seven days. Each visit, after Oct 06, we have recognized that the staff during Breakfast were essentially the same individuals, AND they have remembered us each time from our previous visits!! (I do not consider us to be particularly memorable individuals-just ordinary), so we are greatly impressed with the ability and interest your staff has taken to make us, and presumably all other guests, feel welcome. A few of the staff have told us they have worked with Hilton in San Francisco for 20+ years. I greatly commend your management for assembling, and retaining, such a high quality, professional staff. June 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary neighborhood, Slow wifi The room was fine, I slept fine, and everything (inside) was nice and clean. The problem is: 1) The wireless internet was rather slow, and there was no wired option. 2) The neighborhood and the signs and warnings in the room made me feel a bit unsafe. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente ubicacion y servcio exelente Mi estancia estubo muy bien , buena atención , habitaciones pequeñas pero cómodas , no tienen escritorio ni nevera . La atención de las personas es inmejorable. June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds and smelly rooms The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to BART. This is the ONLY positive about this hotel. The rooms are not as nice as the lobby or restaurant areas, as far as decor is concerned. The beds are terrible (old, hard mattresses!) and I changed rooms 3 times before I found one that didn't smell. Street noise is bad, hence the "complimentary earplugs" provided for your sleeping pleasure. The earplugs do little to combat the road noise or the chronic HVAC humming! The restaurant is a nice feature but service needs improvement from the kitchen and staff. As a frequent traveler, this was the worst hotel experience I've encountered in a long time! June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel in guter Lage wir waren zu fünft und allen hat es sehr gut gefallen wir sind im Jahr zwei bis dreimal in USA u. werden dieses Hotel in dem wir vorher schon waren wieder buchen June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff went above and beyond. I had a very busy schedule and they really bent over backwards to accommodate a series of requests for their help with transportation, amenities, food, etc. Facilities are clean and new, and breakfast was solid. Highly recommended! June 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Hotel was adequate, nothing to write home about. There was no fridge/mini bar in the room. Outside of hotel felt uncomfortable to walk around. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well connected to places of interest My stay was for busines purpose lasting about 5 nights. There was no noise in the room, lighting was good. Hotel has good breakfast facilities.Staff are courtious and caring.Hotel helped access cabs for local travel and had a small gift shop too. June 17, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>