Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get a way Whenever we visit San Francisco we always book this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel is spotless and the parking is such a deal in this city. Everything is within walking distance. Just perfect! September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ... Very Nice Staff If you want to stay in a hotel in the middle of the action .... and have really nice people service your needs ... stay here! I travel 40 weeks per year (for the past 25 years) ... and I know what good looks like. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location! Very nice hotel in a good area to experience San Francisco. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location I was attending conference and this hotel was a good base from which to work. Stores and restaurants were convenient, too. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for the wharf I will be back in October, November and in January. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel, rooms are big, but furniture a bit dated. amazing location and very good, secure underground parking. September 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, staff very friendly and accomodating September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from outside Our room faced the alley so the homeless people where visible from our window. Less than desirable views September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Reception desk This is quite possibly the only IHG hotel that I have been greeted by an empty reception desk and had to wait 5 minutes for someone to appear! Apart from this the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Warf is much the same as any other Holiday Inn albeit an expensive one. September 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good tourist hotel Good locations. Property is fairy run-down though and in need of updating. Rooms are stuck in the 90s. Wireless internet was patchy at best. September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed There was Only one elevator and very inconvient. Too far from furthest room. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf has the best location with easy access to basically anywhere....from my own experiences. My favorite! September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Excellent hotel for our stay in SF, avery nice place in the most important area for leisure in SF, just a short walk to almost all sightseeings. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay Very low maintenance stay, friendly staff. Room was comfortable and sheets and pillows were not skimpy. Loved the light above the bed for reading. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the location! Walk to Fishermans wharf and pier 39. Noisy outside from partygoers. Not hotels fault. Would definitely stay here again! September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The room was clean and the service was excellent. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service I wondered where to stay in San Fransisco and considered staying downtown or in the financial district. I then decided to stay close to Pier 39 and the shore line which turned out to be fantastic. It was close enough to the action to walk to all the important sites and attractions and restaurants but it was just off the main drag to be quiet and comfortable. September 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major noise issue Garbage truck or bus every night beeps around 2amd and 4am kills your sleep. Asked staff to change room but made to feel troublesome and annoying their day. Not a good place, much prefer Another up the road September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Loved this Hotel - Great view + Clean and Friendly September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Great Hotel near everything. Staff great help..... August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is fabulous I would recommend staying here when visiting San Francisco. The location was fabulous and my experience with the room and staff were very good. August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and prompt service. Our room was clean and comfortable. We noticed a small problem with the window, but the staff were very prompt to come and take care of it. They even comped us a free movie because of the problem. Bell staff were very helpful in arranging airport transportation. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many popular attractions. August 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible food! For the price your food is no better than a cheap greasy diner Dinner and breakfast is a joke. You charge $27.99 for a meal that would be 7.99 at Dennys. August 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I called a month in advance to make the reservation. I did it over the phone to make sure I was going to get what I wanted. The day I checked in, the counter person confirmed to me what I was afraid of. The reservation was not the way I wanted. He tried to fix it. Yes, he was nice to relocate me and my family, but the room was awful, and old in the old building. I just don't get it. I confirmed with the person in the phone like 3 times about my reservations and she still got it wrong. August 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is good but service could be better This location is good for tourist for sure but I do not feel the hospitality compared with other holiday inn i have stayed before since it is a busy place. I travel with two kids and call for asking two extra comforts. The house keeping crew kept asking the reason why over the phone and only grant me one extra. It is a little disappointed and unpleasant experience I had compared with many other holiday inn places I have stayed. August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to a lot of places to see Good Price Value at a central location! Breakfast room needs a little bit more atmoshere! Some staff members are doing only their job. August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, great location Easy walking distance from all the goodies at Fishermans Wharf. San Francisco is very expensive, so this hotel is ok for the price we paid-be careful not to compare it to other non-SanFran locations. Cleaning could have been slightly better, but still good overall. Guest Laundry in parking garage was unpleasant and therefore, we did not use it. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable - very close to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Rooms were nice with spacious well illuminated hallways. The soap smelled great. However, the WIFI was very slow - much slower than my (very old) 3G phone. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable place Best economic choice in Fisherman's Wharf cool-summer, convenient location to rent bikes, near Golden Gate Bridge, famous Giradelli chocolate factory, Fisherman's Wharf and Cable car Powell-hyde line Starting Point, staffs are professional and allow parking your bikes in guest room, will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends who plan a trip to beautiful Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39. August 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation HI provided good reliable accommodation for our shot visit August 22, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>