Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the coffee! We chose this hotel because it was easy to access as Van Ness Avenue is part of Highway 101. It is also right next door to the California Street cable car, which is quite exciting! We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful attitude of the hotel staff and there was no problem parking our rental car outside the lobby for a short while prior to me having to return it to the rental office. On the negative side, we thought our upgraded corner room would be quite spacious. It wasn't, although it was very comfortable and the view was great. The bathroom was a little cramped for a Holiday Inn and the shower could be a little more modern. The room had a coffee maker but unfortunately the coffee supplied was the most foul we have tasted! The restaurant had a cafeteria look too it and the dinner menu was very poor. We used other diners in the area. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Central location, clean hotel, good service. Very nice view from the upper floors. Decent breakfast, although variety could be improved. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day vacation stay in San Francisco My wife and I began a 15 day fly drive holiday to California by first stopping at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. The staff were so helpful and kind and we were upgraded to a room very near the top of the hotel so the views of the city were spectacular. The room was spacious and very comfortable with good local restaurants nearby and easy travel by bus or cable car to Union Square. Would highly recommend the hotel and its staff who got our holiday off to a great start. Thank you September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, care of service and wonderful views. I love this hotel! It is convenient for the opera/symphony which brings us back to the City often. Great views and comfortable, if small, rooms. I am always surprised that our IHG preferences are not reviewed before our arrival since reservations are made far in advance. I was surprised this visit that the room was never vacuumed. I did not get my paper delivered one day. And the restaurant was in chaos the last day of our stay and we were charged for breakfast buffet even though we had a parking/breakfast package. But on the good side, housekeeping was so accommodating to our schedule, the breakfast buffet is delicious and generous, the bed is comfortable, the view is spectacular and everyone seems to be trying hard to please. September 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stop over at San Francisco My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst touring California with a tour group. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving as my wife was celebrating her birthday whilst here. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough for ensuring my wife had a birthday she will always remember. The hotel is very clean, all the staff we met were helpful and friendly, and the beds very comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking down town for shopping, or to the seafront where there are several places to eat. You can also catch the cable car back up Nob Hill to the hotel as we did. A brilliant 2 days!! We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends. September 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best unexpected location and experience I only had an idea where this hotel may be and the type of service. But it turned out to be the best location I wanted to be at and a very good experience. Close and convenient to many attractions, including Polk area right behind the hotel. Where you can experience San Francisco like a local, not like a tourist. Nob Hill behind the hotel and many other areas a walk away. Check in a little too slow, only 3 points at the front desk and only 2 working. But staff was great and polite, unexpected for a Holiday Inn. Feels more like a star up. Lobby small but functional, modern new design/ renovation. Rooms also large enough, very nice modern newer furnishings and good, clean and renovated bathrooms. The best feature killer views from high floors. It surpassed my expectation as what Holiday Inn may be. very impressed with the entire experience. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - San Fran Highly recommend this property. I stay in hotels of different brands all over the U.S., and this property exceeded my expectations. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few nights off "The streets of San Francisco" Great hotel and would recommend it. Good location very near public transport links. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed parking it no free and hotel doesn't very close to attractions but not very far either. September 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nico Lobby Newly remodeled lobby made for nice entry to the hotel. Breakfast setup was confusing to many guest, but the food quality was great. Maid was cleaning room next to mine at midnight one night which caused great disruption to my sleep, very confused as to why the hotel would choose to clean/vacuum rooms at that hour. Also room was next to maid closet which was constantly opening and slamming shut while trying to sleep. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Room The staff was attentive to any needs. I was happy with the location and assistance the staff gave to any touring inquiring I had. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmerausstattung Das Zimmer war sehr gut ausgestattet. Sonst wurden ebenfalls alle Fragen und Wünsche zuvorkommend behandelt. September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay..!! Comfortable room - well appointed. Good food - reasonable prices.. Nice beds Friendly staff September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb views of San Fran Centrally located and perfect for city visit. Stunning views across San Fran. September 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Twilight zone We were so excited to stay at this location based on all of the wonderful reviews. We thought we had entered the twilight zone. Front desk staff was unfriendly and inattentive. The room we were given was no larger than a good size master walk in closet. Although clean and fresh it was sterile in décor and lacking in character. It was also very poorly ventilated. The location is not convenient to any of the tourist areas. Parking can be had around the corner for half the price. The housekeeping staff were friendly and it was quite. So, if I had a choice for a do-over, I would select a property closer to the wharf with character for the same price.. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Staff made me feel welcome the minute I walked thru the door. Room was, clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. I had a nine block commute to downtown financial district but the cable car, which was right next to the hotel, solved that minor inconvenience for me. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in San Francisco. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, perfect view I came in for the opening night of the SF Symphony. I wanted a place close to the event. My room was on the 17th floor. Great view and a very comfortable room. The tour desk man showed me the new Holiday Inn. He also helped me catch a cab. He was so nice. That's what I remember about this Holiday Inn. The Staff is great and helpful. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just me Very clean room great bath room beautiful window good service would Redmond this hotel good stay for vacation great location for public transportation . Coffee plus refrigarator plus safe what more could you ask for!!! September 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems Toilet bowl cracked. Air conditioner very noisy. View windows very dirty. September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Stay I stayed on a Wednesday night. The staff was great. Spent some time in the bar, Mary is fantastic. The room was great. There were many international guests so it was great to meet people from around the world September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort The room was clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the linen was clean. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful and always ready to get things done quickly. Room service staff was also very good. September 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Fisherman's Wharf Nice hotel, though I was a bit disappointed when I attempted to check in early where the person at the desk was not very friendly. Beyond that though the stay was pleasant for the remainder of the week. September 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ooooo If your not giving points for this stay, like the 60 day stay in cleveland OH last year. Y be a member???? September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent rooms and service was outstanding. Had a great visit. Only bad side was paying $40 for parking per day but it is San Francisco September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! From the moment I walked in, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful! It was recommended to me to visit a location farmer's market as well as the Japanese Cherry Blossom festival. The front desk agent gave me a map and walking directions to both places. Both of the recommended experiences were some of the best on the trip! My room was clean and quiet. I never visited to restaurant or bar, but they seemed to be a very popular place. Highly, highly recommend! August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best concierge service All the concierges were extremely helpful and gave us great advice. Doug in particular went out of his way to be sure we enjoyed our vacation even after San Francisco. He gave us a great tip to visit Capitola! August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located within walking distance of everything in San Francisco. If you are not a walker, the bus line/trolly is near the hotel as well. Friendly staff, newly lobby, restaurant and workout room August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn between the airport and the Golden Gate I've stayed in every San Francisco Holiday Inn and this one is now my favorite. The parking is convenient, the rooms are updated, the lobby is simple to navigate and the staff is very cheerful and friendly. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view As a IHG Platinum member, got upgraded to a corner room with a beautiful, sweeping view of the city. Courteous staff upon check in and throughout entire stay. One minor issue was getting out of the parking garage after having paid for parking at the front desk. The provided card indicated an error every time I attempted to scan it, which was resolved by calling the front desk using the assistance button on the parking garage exit. This was a minor inconvenience. August 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>