Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:07 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP QUALITY HOTEL! TOP QUALITY PEOPLE! WE WERE FOR TWO NIGHTS IN THIS HOTEL, DURING OUR TRAVEL. TOP QUALITY HOTEL WITH FANTASTIC AMENITIES, GREAT PEOPLE WORKING HERE: A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS JOANNA. GREAT ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BEDS. HIGH QUALITY BREAKFAST. A NICE SWIMMING POOL AND COMPLIMENTARY BIKES AVAILABLE TO DISCOVER LOCAL PLACES. TKS FOR ALL! SEE YOU AGAIN, CIAO August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service always makes the difference! This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Although we initially chose it because of its location near running/walking trails and easy access to San Francisco, we keep coming back because of the excellent customer service. Jeff's obviously very positive management style ensures that all the people who work for him provide excellent customer service. It is always a pleasure to stay here! August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel met our needs. Just used room to sleep and shower If I am going to be a frequent guest at this location I should get a better rate. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean This is a very pleasant hotel. Very clean and comfortable and I am a very picky person. August 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out dated I am a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards club and travel extensively on business. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express throughtout the USA. I must say that this hotel did not meet my expectations because it was quite out dated. The rugs in the hallways and room were dirty and smelled. The plumbing in the shower looked like 1960 version, and the room chair had stains. The staff and location of this hotel helped make the stay enjoyable however, so that's a plus. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Mill Valley Good location in a quiet area by the water in Mill Valley. Rooms are always clean and comfortable, staff are excellent. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm always well taken care of when I stay here! Joanne and the rest of the staff are fantastic and always make me feel comfortable and welcome. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but Goodie Older property but a great location near the Muir Redwoods August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was a wonderful location, a good breakfast and a great morning hiking area by the water. We just loved the area. August 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with Right Wing TV Programs and Media Problem with getting right-wing channels as default in room and very bad newspapers in place of high quality ones! August 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room needs to be upgraded Typical HI Express Inn, but a little older than most. Thus, bathroom definitely on the small side. Would be nice to have a locking screen so one could enjoy the night cool breeze. Lobby area appeared to be upgraded. Now need to do the same to the rooms. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable / Reasonable cost This hotel is located in a very practical location just north of the Golden Gate Bridge. It has very easy access. The cost is reasonable. It is comfortable with all the basic needs. I have stayed there at least 8 times and will continue to do so when I am in the San Francisco Area. July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but needs improvements This place isnt terrible but for the price should have more. The staff was just "okay" as far as customer service. I work in the resort/tourism industry and found they could of done a lot better for a holiday inn express. I normally love staying at holiday inn's but this seemed like more of a motel (we ended up staying at a motel across the street the next night- had better sleep and a much cheaper room!). Seems decent for families with the pool, bike/walking baths and free bike rentals. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet retreat minutes from San Fran My family enjoyed our stay at HIE in Mill Valley. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was first floor, facing pool. Rooms were clean and pillows fluffy (this is important to my family!) The morning breakfast provided eggs, bagels, yogurt, coffee, juice bar, pancake maker and more. Great for quick bite before leaving for the day. Internet access was easy and speed was fast. Limited cable channels but that's not why your there! July 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed This hotel is in a good location and the grounds are very nice. In my opinion, the rates are too high and the property is not very well maintained. Housekeeping has much to be desired. My shower head was caked in black (appeared to be mildew) around the jets. The room itself had a strong musty smell upon entering and throughout the stay (2 nights). July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and loved the balcony! I had a lovely time at your hotel. The only comments I have are: -The hotel smelled really bad (like stale cigarettes) -The bathrooms seemed a little dirty/outdated -It'd be nice if there was a washer/dryer Great breakfast options! I was so full when I left! Was very pleased. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay there again, for sure! July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing outside the City The hotel is just a short drive away from San Francisco and conveniently located. Great hot tub and pool. Upon returning home, I discovered that I did not receive credit for my Priority Club points even though they confirmed it at check in. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! We arrived early but the lady at the front desk got us into a ground level room with practically no delay. She was extremely helpful with planning our visit to San Francisco. The property location is excellent with great views, nearby restaurants and bike trails. There are even free bikes to check out. There were plenty of breakfast options and the staff keeps supplies filled. Could not have asked for a more pleasant place to stay. There is also s'mores by the fire every night. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and property Great properly and highly recommended. Booking - had to call directly to the hotel - the 1-800 Holiday Inn was no help in getting me booked - had I not known of this hotel I would not have been able to book it - Once I called direct and talked to Joanne - she took care of everything! Thanks, Joanne July 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best choice The location was ok but the value for your money was not good. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this hotel on two different dates during our visit. It is conveniently located to many tourist destinations in all directions, with a short drive. Our rooms were accomodating and comfortable. The pool, hot tub and grounds were well kept. There is a lovely walking, biking and jogging track available. Of an evening, you can get graham crackers, marshmallows and chocolate from the front desk, at no cost, to make s'mores by the fire pit. (That was a cool treat!) The breakfast selections were very good-it had a variety of.. hot items, muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. The Staff was very, very pleasant and helpful. The only down side would be that there is no elevator, but the staff was very quick to offer assistance with the luggage So if you have trouble climbing stairs, mention that you will need a ground level room. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice walking and jogging area. Excellent area to exercise or to take a casual walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our stay. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Bay My compliments to the General Manager, Joanne and Lydia for making our stay exceptional. Daisy will never forget her VIP status. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and close to the city. Children running in hall was w as a bit much. Kids will be Kids. Other than that great location to walk/run/bike along trail. July 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location but underwhelming As far as HIE goes, this one does not stand at the top of my list. The poor customer service and high price are too much to overcome, despite the phenomenal location. As a platinum elite IHG member, I have come to expect certain levels of service provided, and none of these were met, which made for an awful impression. "V" at the front desk (to not name specific names...) was not welcoming, or accommodating of requests. Check in documents were not prepared upon arrival - even though they were for other IHG members (someone checked in at the exact same time as me, and received better service). She told us we were early for check in (by 30 minutes) and that we should come back later, while others were checked in in front of us (who were just IHG members, not platinum status). Nor did she even acknowledge me or my status (which I don't care for, but is usually a question asked on surveys). No welcome package - not sure if that varies by branch location, but almost something I've come to expect just as a nice gesture. Even when I came back to the desk later, she took no time to help me with local recommendations, instead choosing to hand me a piece of paper and refused to discuss the options when I asked her. S'mores was a special of this location, but ingredients were stale, but the ambience was nice. Overall, just put a downer on my stay that could have been really great. July 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Es un Motel, no un Hotel Fuimos hospedados en el segundo edificio se la propiedad. Habitación 225. El edificio al entrar huele muy mal, entre basura , humedad y polvo. Al entrar nos percatamos que no contaban con elevador! Y fue muy incomodo subir maletas pesadas por las escaleras, hubiera sido bueno que al momento del check in nos advirtieran que no contaban con elevador para mejor solicitar una habitación en la planta baja. La atmósfera de los pasillos era anticuada y húmeda. Al entrar a la habitación la puerta lucia frágil, el cerrojo de seguridad estaba roto. Las alfombras eran iguales que en los pasillos, se veían sucias. El cuarto muy pequeño, al igual que el baño. Los muebles de la habitación lucen modernos pero los de el baño se ven viejos y había moho en la bañera. La ventana que daba hacia el pequeño balcón estaba muy sucia, muy desagradable. Por las noches no salía agua caliente del lavabo. El ventilador del baño y el aire acondicionado de la habitación eran muy ruidosos . El desayuno es el mismo que el todos los Holiday Inn Express en Estados Unidos. El personal del hotel fue muy amable, desde el front desk hasta las personas que trabajan en eñ área de desayuno y en la limpieza de habitaciones. La hubicacion del hotel es buena siempre que se tenga coche. Fue decepcionante la estancia, el estado de conservación del hotel es muy malo July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Marin My family and I appreciated the courteous staff and inviting room. My kids loved the s'mores and the warm pool. Very pleased with the the experience. Both my wife and I remarked that we will be back. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, and nice to ride their bikes. We had an easy time with check in and check out, and the staff was extra helpful with an emergency work project we needed to do upon arrival. July 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very tiny room Everything is fine except the room is quite small for the price! July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay in hotel staff was attentive . breakfast could use some improving June 25, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>