Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Execellent Jessica, the Concierge, was a volume of information. She was very helpful in giving us recommendations of things to do and places to eat. She really helped us in paying the fee for the Golden Gate Bridge and suggesting how to take the trolly and then riding the bus back - so helpful. She is a very valuable asset to the hotel! July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hearty Breakfast for a Busy Day The room was impeccably clean. Left mussed up in the morning, returned to a room that appeared to have never been used every evening. Service Staff was excellent, answered my every call and was very gracious in their assistance. Eat a good hearty breakfast if you're going to be out on the town all day. A wide variety of foods from the health conscious to the casual eater. I switched it up every other day. Great value for being so close to every thing, especially the tour buses. Most launch less than one hundred feet form the front door. My place to stay if I return to San Fran. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay if you don't have a car with you! The parking for the week was $304!!! It cost 3x more to park the car than to rent it!! But it is conveniently located to so many great things to do in SFO - the best being the fact that 3 doors down is the most awesome breakfast and lunch spot called "The Hollywood Cafe" - put it on your "to do" list while there! Knuckles Tavern is across the street...Ghirardelli Square and Pier 39 a few blocks away. This is where I always stay when in SFO, despite the outrageous & ridiculous parking fee. Still great, though! July 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable overall A bit "pricey" for a Holiday Inn Express but good location in downtown San Fran; Parking fee was high, too-- discount should be offered if you're staying several days; Good variety of items for breakfast July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT IN 2011, LOVED IT MORE IN 2014 This is my second visit to this Hotel. I am a Platinum member and l always rely on HI Express to provide me with a clean, quiet and comfortable room with an excellent breakfast. This particular hotel made some changes since the last time I visited, all for the better. The computer area is excellent, the weight room well maintained and of course the breakfasts were abundant and fresh. Free wireless remote is a plus as well. And of course, you have the courteous check in staff, and excellent maintenance and breakfast workers. I will definitely visit this hotel again. I would like to thanks two workers, Monica D. and Oliver who were very helpful to me. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View. The location and the pricing are both good. I was however dispointed that the two rooms I booked had a zero view of anything except the room across the way. I asked about a change but the place was booked. In the future I will ask at booking to be sure of a view of something. Again the staff was excellant and overall a good deal as long as you dont mine not see anything out of your window... July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service We spent 4 nights at the location near Fisherman's Wharf. It exceeded our expectations. We had a last minute change of plans and the front desk staff was able to extend our stay in the same room. They were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast is great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! I decided that I'd like to be close to the July 4th action on Fisherman's Wharf and this was certainly an excellent location. While I wasn't able to check-in early I was able to deposit my car and luggage ahead of time which made touring around downtown very convenient. The room was clean and spacious. The lobby and breakfast area were perfect. The only disappointment was the pool which is located at the next door Holiday Inn. It was really too cool and windy to swim anyway. However, if you wanted to you would have to change in the hotel washroom as there are no change rooms by the pool and wearing your swimsuit down the street is certainly not an option. It was fun to be in the heart of the action. A suggestion, it would help at breakfast time to have a better idea of what gets recycled where. For example are dirty paper plates still paper or are they compost? As the breakfast items don't change from day to day, one Holiday Inn I stayed at actually had pictograms above the recycle containers to help clients sort their recycling better. July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE HAD A PROBLEM WITH PARKING BUT STAFF WAS APOLOGETIC AND OFFERED A DISCOUNT TO MAKE UP FOR IT July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Location is within easy walking distance to lots of attractions and dining choices. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was large and food was constantly replenished even when invaded by a horde of hungry teenagers. Comfortable beds and quiet even though the hotel was full. Definitely recommend if sightseeing in the Fisherman Wharf area. July 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Wasn't overly impressed, for the high rate I would have expected alot more, no views from room and the breakfast area was extremely crowded and you wouldn't honor the CLC rates even though you had a sign at front desk stating you do. July 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking areas Did not like the smoking areas right outside the hotel exit doors! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding The hotel and staff was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone going to San Francisco. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. My family stayed in the hotel 4 nights while we were on vacation in San Francisco. The breakfast was included and there was a great variety of choices, including cheese omelets, sausage, pancakes, pastries and delicious biscuits. There was also the usual food such as oatmeal and cereal and other things. We loved the location of the hotel, only a few blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf and just a short walk to many other sights as well. We also felt the cleaning staff was extremely courteous and friendly as we would see them in the halls. Our bed was comfortable and we had no issues while we stayed there. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay there again! July 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Nightmare I called the hotel before checking in and was told self parking was available and the cost. Upon arrival; the Valet Boy had His personal vehicle blocking the entrance to the garage so that no one could self park. He told me Valet was mandatory and I could not park my own car. As I asked questions the Valet Boy became disrespectful to me, and it became clear that He was not to be trusted. Unfortunately; I had to park two blocks away, and walk with my luggage back to the hotel. When I complained to the Manager; He refused to do anything. This would be a nice place to stay in SF, only if Management did not allow the Valet to run roughshod over top of the Hotel guests. Next time in SF; I will stay elsewhere. Message to management: Fire the Valet company. They are a liability. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Front lobby was clean, cheerful and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and cheerful. Breakfast was always warm and good. Many options for breakfast. July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located within walking distance of the Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. The hotel has been updated and the rooms are great. Would be nice to have a fridge in the room, but that would be my only complaint. Overall a great place to stay. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in San Francisco for family vacation Best Location. Hop on hop off tour starts from 3 minutes walk, golden gate pier 43 is 5 minutes walk, cable car ride starts from 5 minutes walk, Indian restaurant 5 minute walk. Enjoyed our stay with family. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The entire experience was great, front desk, lobby, elevators, halls, guest room, bed, internet, staff, breakfast, privacy, etc. I just wish that the Hotel was closer to Moscone Center West, where Google I/O was held. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location this express hotel is in good location, walking distance to Pier 39 area. Overall good hotel, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was busy both mornings. Not much space to sit down, but food was kept full. Just too bad parking is expensive, but that is just the City's fault, not the hotel. They could give some discount to Platinum members. It's only valet parking while next door in the Holiday Inn you have self parking I believe. That hotel has also Denny's inside in case you like that. One night there was fire alarm in evening and it's always funny how relaxed and slow people act on such things. Let's see next time when they start to smell smoke or see actual fire. Lucky for us it was just a test or false alarm. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in every corner Cleanliness, great breakfast buffet, stellar service from reception to housekeeping. Recommend this hotel highly for families, business travel, etc. Will now be a more frequent customer of Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location...great staff......great breakfast! June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We chose this hotel upon advice of friends who had stayed in the facility. It was a great choice, a bit pricey for our budget but you get what you pay for and we probably are only going this way once. We really enjoyed the ride!!! June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed with Holiday Inn I am never disappointed when staying in a Holiday Inn hotel! There is no luxury features but it provides me as much comfort and cleanliness that I need! The breakfast is a plus! It is not great on variety but has enough to save me money and time. This time I was even more satisfied because I had made a pre paid reservation and after my flight got cancelled, they even refunded me for the extra night I had paid! :) Great customer service!! Congrats HI!! :) June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean rooms This hotel is in a good location for Fishermans wharf and the tram and bus services to the rest of the city June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location friendly staff In Sf for son's wedding, GREAT location and wonderful staff, we booked double room, three in our party, wished the beds were queen rather than double that may have helped my sleep. Hard to relax with stress of wedding etc Would love to come back on a real vacation next time booking room with king bed. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and service I arrived in town for my friends wedding and being a service member I travel often. I often stay at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express' and the service is normally great, however at this hotel the service was outstanding. The check in process was extremely painless, taking just under 2 minutes, and the staff were just fantastic. The room itself was also beautiful and clean. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at the HIE. They let us check in two hours early so my husband could prepare for a job interview. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast bar was wonderful. We used the valet service for parking, and the attendants were very friendly and quick. The front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful, and they made check in/out easy and fast. We would definitely use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but not that much valuable. Good location in fisherman's wharf and the staffs in check-in counter and concierge were very kind with giving enough information. However, unknown hair was on the bed sheet and toilet paper was in toilet when I entered the room. Overall, I understand the location is very nice but when it comes with the price, I would say its value is average. June 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great stay. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location was helpful. Really liked the breakfast variety and quality. Would stay here again. June 22, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>