Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's wharf We had a lovely stay at Fisherman's Wharf. The room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Toiletries and towels provided. The outdoor swimming pool was really nice and again towels provided there in the pool area so very handy. The hotel was close to the tourist attractions, many restaurants etc nearby. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location Our first visit to San Francisco was a great vacation. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was a huge part of our great visit. Staying at the main building on Columbus was a big benefit. We'll certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 rooms were clean and comfortable staff was very helpful and kind property was located just one block from fisherman wharf. They have a denny restaurant located on the hotel grounds. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很好 地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Excellent location, great friendly staff, very close to Fishermans Wharf. Be nice if the rooms had towel to match the number of guest. Each and every time we had to go down to the front desk to get an extra towel set. Overall we enjoyed our stay. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here twice now. Great location and great value rooms. We had four sharing and two children are adults now but plenty of room July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at this property. We had a wonderful time in San Francisco. This hotel is ideally located two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and near public transportation. The staff is wonderful and attentive. They took care of our every need. We were greeted at the desk by name and thanked for our loyalty. That is a great way to let some one feel welcome. My only complaint is that when we called the front desk that phone was not answered. Otherwise I would stay there the nest time we are in SFO! Good Job Holiday Inn!! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación fue una estancia increíble, lo pasamos fantástico con mi señora!! July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel. Known locally as the Holiday Inn on Columbus - not to be confused with the Holiday Inn Express which is almost next door. A good hotel that I would rate at 4/5. Points that prevented a perfect score (but which wouldn't stop me from recommending the property) were; inconsiderate noise coming from service alley at night, restaurant a little pricey, free WiFi very slow and clearly an inadequate system for the demand placed upon it. This feature may result in the property being unsuitable if you require hotel supplied internet for work purposes. Strong points were the great location if visiting SF on vacation, an excellent firm bed in our room, very clean, and good staff. We were also able to check in at 1000 on day of arrival and out at 1300 upon departure. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for access to activities in San Francisco. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful in booking any excursions and you can easily walk to great restaurants and bay cruises as well as other activities. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent location The room is clean and the location of this hotel is excellent for tourist. July 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by low cost hotel, low cost experiance Arrived at the reception of the "holiday inn express" not realising this we wrong as we were booked at the "holiday inn". My firs t question was where we were to park the car as it was infront of the main door. The kind receptionist said she will tell us asap she had checked us in. As we were 7 people traveling in the same vehicle, some of us unloaded the car whilst we were checked in. When we received the keys we were told that we need to drive to the other place some 200-300 meters away as our rooms where located in another separate building... So we loaded the car again, with all the bags etc for all 7 people... the rest of our experience was in a simmular fashion from receiving wrong rooms to missing bedlinen etc. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san fran trip Great place, just wish breakfast and parking would be free. July 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel Dringend renovationsbedürftig, zuvorkommenderes Personal. Das Hotel müsste durch Testpersonen aufgesucht werden. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm IHG Platinum and was checked in quickly, receiving the room I had requested on the 4th floor with a (sliver) view of the bay. The room was fair-sized with decent basic HI furnishings. We were above an alley/parking lot, so the room was quiet and dark while we slept. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. I liked that the HVAC unit had a setting for "fan only" so we could run that for ventilation and white noise at night (unlike some hotel systems that disturb sleep by constantly cycling on and off). My only two complaints: (1) Sidewalks on all sides of the property were littered with significant amounts of trash throughout our stay. This makes for a bad impression when walking back and forth to the Wharf. Who wants to walk through trash? (2) A larger issue: Wi-fi was so slow that it was almost useless; thankfully we have data plans with our smartphones. When I mentioned this issue at check-out, I was told many guests complain about that, but that nothing could be done about it. Really? July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tends to be noisy and hig price breakfast The hotel is belowing in qualitity then most holiday inns. The room was very nice. Howevery being on the 5th floor it sounded like you were standing on the street. The television and internet were poor. The wireless internet was non existant, you couldn't even check email. The breakfast in the morning is very expensive and very poor. The items not made ready to eat were cold and hard. I wouldn't stay at this proprty again. The pool wasn't heated and was very cold. The room had a great view of Alcatraz though. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and overall experience From the moment we were greeted by Mary, at the front desk, to the day of our departure with sweet well wishes by our housekeeper, we totally enjoyed this stay. Mary recommended a place to stay, allowed us to check in early, provided great directions for activities out first day, and upgraded our room. Anytime we needed a cab, one was flagged for us in under a minute. In addition, our last day was my birthday and the staff held our luggage until we returned from our Golden Gate adventure. The room was clean and comfortable but the staff truly make this hotel the best we've stayed in in quite some time! July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! The location and service here are fantastic. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, Close to two trolley lines and plenty of Bus Tour pick ups. Couldn't have had a better location for my 3 and 18 month old girls! July 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so comfortable stay A/C failed to operate in the middle of the night the first night. We notified the front desk the next morning. They "supposedly" fixed the problem, but failed again in the middle of the morning the second night. The room got very warm and uncomfortable. We had to checked into another hotel in the area. Upon checking out, Mary at the front desk was very understanding and polite. She waived the parking fee. That was so nice of her. No one else at the front desk care to accommodate us. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very close to everything spent 4 nights here would recommend it to everyone going to the wharf this hotel is in the middle of everything is in walking distance for you the f cable car is right around the corner of hotel it will take you a lot of places in san francisco July 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded, busy, noisy I realize that this is a big tourist area and folks come here in the summer to explore the city. The room was fine, small, but clean, nothing special. The internet was the worst I have experienced since the days of dial-up. And for someone who needs to work when they are in town, impossible. Plus they make you call an 800# to get problems resolved and spent 2 hours on the phone with them for them to tell me that they couldn't help me. Location is great and easy to get anywhere. The staff doesn't give you much attention, very impersonal. Everything was acceptable, but not memorable and nowhere near exceptional. Did I mention, also very pricey? July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location This hotel is at a noisy location where you'll hear traffic and people shouting at 4 am! Room is rather basic, adequate in size, clean, but not fancy. Free wi-fi in room, free paper and complimentary apple at the front desk! July 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG CLUB MEMBER REVIEW My understanding and experience as an IHG club member is that when I check in, I'm greeted as an IHG club member. That didn't happen. For some reason they didn't know I was a member. I also didn't receive my points for my stay. The waiter in the restaurant barely understood English and although my meal actually turned out tasty, it looked like the worst breakfast I've ever ordered. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service! We couldn't have asked for a better location. A few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf; just a short drive to Lombard street; close to Chinatown and the North Shore districts. We ate at Dottie's True Blue Café......what a great experience. We also went to Cliff House, with its breath-taking views. Overall, one of our best vacation experiences! July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Excellent location, nice beds, plenty of room. We were on the fifth floor overlooking the wharf with a nice view. As it has been stated in other reviews, noise begins at about 6:30am with business and bus activity. Hotel grounds and lobby area well kept. We were able to check-in early ay noon. No problem with leaving our luggage with hotel prior to flying out later in the evening. Would love to stay again but may not be willing to pay the nightly rate. They had a printer and computer to print airline boarding passes, this was a nice perk. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed in room 201 which did not get good Wi-Fi reception, probably due to the location at the far corner of the building. The room we had was in close proximity to a busy corner and we experienced loud noise from people leaving area bars during late night/early morning hours. We were not able to leave the blower unit "on" without turning the air conditioning on at a very low/uncomfortable temp which would have drowned out the noise. The hotel is one block from the wharf and a car is not needed to experience or visit the nearby sites. The room was clean and was in good condition and did not appear dated. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The hotel is in the main tourist area and a reasonable price although the rooms are a little dated they are spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent although they charge extra for cooking eggs! and parking charges are steep. Staff very helpful. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very comfortable and enjoyed my stay very much. I was not able to use the many other facilities do to my very difficult issues as a witness to the Federal Court. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent Everything was excellent. Wonderful place to stay. July 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything close to all attractions and transportation. walking distance to the piers and resturants July 13, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>