Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置极佳 设施齐全 距离Multiplaza商场很紧 地理位置很好,游泳池和餐厅也很不错,但是价格在整个中美洲算是比较高的,可能仅次于Panama,但是在整个圣何塞地区应该是最好的酒店,非常推荐入驻 08 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience with Staff I checked in for a single bed and was put in a room with two small beds. They said I needed to wait an hour for a king bed. Okay, no issue. Waited 90 minutes and was checked into a room on the 2nd floor (poolside). The room was a mess. Went to complain about the second room. It took them 45 minutes to check me into a new room. No upgrade, no complementary breakfast for wasting my time and over 2 hours from when I arrived to check in. I stay at a lot of nice hotels when I travel and this was my first time at IHG. Very bad customer service from my standpoint. Nice bed, nice grounds, and everything would have been much better if they handled the room situation better. The hotel is a bit old though and the rooms are small. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 11 Days on Business I wrote a long review and then the web page kicked me out...so long story short...stay here...elegant, great food, friendly staff, any problems staff are attentive. I stayed 11 days on business and everything was great except for a tv issue they fixed and I learned to unplug the chord from the back of the tv to fix it myself (it "froze" on me a few times...couldn't change channel or turn off)....alarm clock was difficult but needed replaced...never brought to anyone's attention just a pain at times.......but all was great!!! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food -Great Pool Area We enjoyed our stay very much -very good food, very good service, wonderful pool area, comfortable room and bed. However, our keys failed to work several times and somebody else walked into our room because they were given our room at the same time we were there. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever! If you are looking for a place to stay where you can leave your worries behind this is it. The staff will happily take care of all of your needs. I have traveled on three continents and the staff at this hotel are the happiest, most professional, and most caring people that I have ever seen. If you want to stay in a beautiful property with beautiful weather then you will want to stay here. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience I have stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Attended a wedding dinner at this hotel. The service and food were excellent. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Everyone could speak English. The room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to other guests. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff caring and eager to be of service Seldom in all my travels have I had the type of professional service from staff. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel muy apreciable Ademas del buen servicio tiene cercania con un centro comercial y con tiendas comunes. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costra Rica Julio 2014 Fue una reunion de trabajo intensa , y la calidez de la atencion en el hotel la hizo mas amena y productiva. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Excellent hotel, very comfortable with great service.. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service, Food and Room. Great Views of the City. Excellent Staff, Service, Food and Room. Great View of City from Room. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Not Enough--Wish It Could Be More We stayed here with a Caravan Tours group. This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything is quality--even the towels in the bathroom and sheets on the beds are luxurious. I do not know how much the room actually cost since it was included in the tour, but it was a clean place with spacious rooms and great ambiance and good food. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC is still the BEST HOTEL IN SAN JOSE, COSTA RICA I've been coming to this hotel for over a decade - It's still the best hotel in San Jose.. What makes IC so special is the people. From the bellmen, to the check in staff, - They are well trained, professional and polite. The grounds are immaculate, and the location is ideal. Daily around 4 PM , flocks of wild parrots flock to the front and pool area of the property - which is always a treat for me to see !! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down the best hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica The staff is highly professional. From checking in / out , concierge , the people ALWAYS make my stay at the IC a real pleasure, The original wing can use a little facelift, but the IC is the best place to stay , hands down , in San Jose ... 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities Loved this hotel! The grounds are beautiful, restaurants are wonderful, and location by the Multi Plaza mall is perfect. 20 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Marriott Room temp just not great...humid...had a terrible nights sleept,,,told staff...never fixed 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente lugar para un descanso placentero de fin de semana. El Spa, la piscina y el gimnasio...además de los excelentes restaurantes The Market y Alfredo´s. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great service I highly recommend this hotel for stays in the San Jose area. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one suggestion I know it is off season and you are running on a reduced staff, but when the room is made up so late in the day that it is then time for turn down service - it is a little late. 15 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional receptionist I am deeply sorry for the three receptionist I encountered during my stay .The first one the unsmiling face and interrogative one whom checked me in as if I am staying on her account.The second one was the lazy one whom he left me for my destiny in solving the mater of early breakfast ( go talk to the restaurant yourself and after that I entered into a dilemma and made me call the duty manager because they gave me a hard time to let them understand why I am asking for an early breakfast and after that they refused to deliver it to my room .And that another story.The third receptionist who had no reaction face when on the 10/7 after having a hard time to sleep because of the loud noises kept on coming from the lobby because four people had their radio and were celebrating something and that kept happening until I went down at 5am to go for an early tour.Finally they know nothing about hygiene system taken in bathrooms. All in all a four stay in that hotel wasn't satisfying for me 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Food, Staff and Service Always Excellent in every way; Highly recommend this Hotel while in Costa Rica. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and helpful staff We spend four days at the InterContinental and enjoyed out time during our stay. We stayed in the Club Tower and enjoyed the staff in the club lounge. Randall at the front entrance of the hotel was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und sehr guter Service Das Interconti ist sowohl für Geschäftsreisende als auch Urlauber geeignet. Das Hotel bietet einen schönen Poolbereich und gute Restaurants. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Food and Atmosphere Awesome The InterContinental Costa Rica at the Multiplaza Mall helped make our 2 week stay in San Jose more pleasurable. The breakfast buffet in the Market Restaurant has everything one could possibly want including an awesome energy drink, fresh of course. And the wait staff was exceptional; they knew our names, our seating preference and the service provided could not have been better. After hectic business days, we enjoyed the Spa which offers a variety of services to help one relax and unwind. The staff in the Club Lounge also provided exceptional service and made us feel very welcome; they knew our beverage preferences and did what they could to help us enjoy the Lounge. We ate at the Factory Restaurant twice; the grilled corvina was so good I couldn't resist ordering it both times. When we return to San Jose, the InterContinental will be our place to stay. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by De lo mejor en Centroamerica, aunque con cosas por mejorar. Excelente. Aunque siempre hay cosas por mejorar, la importancia de los detalles, actualizacion de los menues del servicio en la habitacion, etc 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby En el lobby se necesita paz y tranquilidad en algun momento hay mucho ruido porque entran gente que no esta en el hotel hospedada y esta en eventos privados que hacen mucho ruido y como que no es correcto que los huespedes se vean presionados por gente de eventos 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Food, Staff and Service Excellent Hotel, the Food, Staff and Service are excellent. Been staying there since 2001. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and amenities were excellent. Everything in the room was in order, clean, totally comfortable n every way. When I did need more "regular' coffee, I got it immediately. Staff very pleasant. Valet most helpful in giving me information for complimentary taxi to and from Plaza. That was a great help. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in Escazu This was our second stay at the Intercontinental Escazu. From the moment you walk into the beautiful lobby,and see all the restaurants and pools,you see why this hotel is a favorite with international travelers.The pools are great,the club lounge is nice to use(if you are staying in the tower)and the rooms are lovely too.The spa is great(I had a great massage the first time I stayed here last year)Housekeeping is great,with turndown service at night.All in all,a wonderful stay 21 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Self Park Nightmare The hotel has recently implemented an automated pay parking system. The problem is that when you enter you take a ticket but when you leave you have to visit the check in desk to have it validated. You need to do this EVERY time you leave the parking lot. If you do not do this you cannot leave the lot and have to repark your car and walk all the way to the hotel. Wait in line for one of the check in clerks and then go back out to the parking lot to exit. Guest who self park should be able to use their room key to exit the lot or the ticket that they receive when they park should be programmed at check in to be valid for their entire stay. I gave only three stars for sleep quality because even though we were in a Jr. Suite it was situated beside the freight elevator. Why would you put a Jr. Suite next to a freight elevator? We also waited over 30 minutes for the bellman to pick up our luggage when we were checking out. The hotel property is gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable. 16 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    1:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking