Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crock Everything was wonderful. Especially the beds, there the best I have ever experienced. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This wasnt an Intercontinental averages stay Hello, I am a Gold Ambassador member and I hate to mention that this stay in Costa Rica was really challenging: Air conditioner temp timer didnt work, could not be fixed TV remote broken Room courtain fell Towels with holes Bed sheets with spots Bathroom mirror with burned lamps Did not get this time my ambassador amenity I reported all this to the hotel personnel, some got fixed and some did not. The last morning I stayed, it appears that the maid got mad after my complaints and moved the shower to point directly at me when I openned the door, I did not notice this. I decided to turn the water on to let the water get warm a little bit before entering the shower, but instead, the shower got me soaking wet still withbmy pajamas on and fhe bathroom got floaded. Terrible. I also reported this to the hotel personnel. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel /extremely overpriced This is probably the best option you have in SJO and is one of the worst hotels i've stayed in. Rains and internet is gone, no decent explanation from staff and you are on your own. Main restaurant service on the lowest end too. Room smells like humid, toilet won't flush. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here for business The Internet services at the executive tower is very poor. I'm often in San Jose on business and it is frustrating that the Internet connection is so bad. I could not work from my room 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by POOR BREAKFAST The breakfast at the new tower is extremely mediocre. I regret accepting the upgrade proposal, since the breakfast at The Market is much better. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take advantage of the best weekend rate I stayed 1 night on weekend taking advantage of the best weekend rate. Even though I booked a room in the Executive Floor, I was gladly surprised when I checked in since I got a Junior Suite as part of the benefits of my Gold Ambassador membership. The room had a very spacious living room with a sofa and 2 chairs. The bedroom was separated by a 2 doors and the bathroom was really beautiful. It had a tub, 2 lavatories, and a separate shower. Tha bathroom area was spacious and with a very pleasant interior design. Additionally, I received a 60-min massage as part of the rate which was extremely relaxing. Simple but very effective. There's just one thing I particularly dislike about this hotel. The swimming pool is part of the view of all the restaurants, which could be a bit uncomfortable to enjoy since many executives or families go to dine to this hotel regardless they are not staying at this hotel. This is the reason why I rated with 4 stars in Room and Comfort category. The mall in front of the hotel is very big. Prices are high though. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Excellent overall experience at the San Jose IC! Room was great and staff was friendly. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! My girlfriend and I stayed for two days at Intercontinental and it was such an enjoyment. The staff was very nice/helpful, the decor and overall cleanliness was great and the room was very comfortable. The restaurants there are very good (sat outside by the pool) and there's always a taxi available to take you anywhere you want to go. The Multiplaza is right there as well so if you feel like doing a little shopping at their huge mall, it's literally across the street. I found the cost of the room to be fairly high but the amount of amenities and professionalism in everything makes up for it. You pay for both quality and services. Next visit to Costa Rica, I'd highly consider staying here again. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service! Excellent service from Hotel Staff, specially: Julio from Factory, Phillips from The Market and Willy from Swimming Pool and Spa, made our stay incredible!. I usually stay in this hotel for business, with little to no chance to enjoy the hospitality, this time i was able to feel the tico flavor with the friendly staff!, please make sure to congratulate them! 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome At short notice, the hotel accommodated 33 passengers from the MV Grand Princess (Princess Cruise Line) - who had been on a tour organised by the ship to the Galapagos Islands - after the ship sailed from Manta without them, heading for Puntarenas where the group re-joined the ship. The hotel looked after the group very well; the staff were very helpful and friendly. 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DETAILS MISSING IN THE ROOM - ILUMINATION IN THE ROOM IS AN ISSUE. SPECIALLY IN THE LIVING ROOM WHERE I USUALLY SHARE WITH INVITEES. - I DID NOT FIND THE BRUSH USED TO REMOVE DIRT FROM THE SUITS. - NO NEWSPAPER WAS GIVEN AS COURTESY - NO WELCOME KIT - NO WATER WAS OFFERED AS COURTESY 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomodations We had an overnight stay before our cruise and upon our return. I booked the dates online. I not only received immediate confirmation, but got a reminder the day before our arrival thanking us for choosing Real Intercontinental and our confirmation. There was an abundance of staff to meet our every need. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and luxurious, and the bathroom was a nice size with plenty of linens. I would have liked to have stayed for a week instead of my layovers. Next time my stay will be longer!! The pools were gorgeous. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Variety in the Lobby Bar You need more variety in the lobby bar menu, some snaks and something to share instead of pizza and jam & cheese. Need more variety, the lobby was comfortable, but that was disappointing. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms are comfortables, service is excellent. Location is convinient. Good restaurants. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything worked Got to the hotel and everything was as it was suppose to be 28 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower flooded,coffee to-go cups We stayed at this hotel 2 nights last week. Our room was a "handicapped" room which was not requested . When we took a shower the entire bathroom flooded. It was an awful mess. Also, since there was no milk in our room I ventured down to the lobby in the morning for coffee, just a cup of coffee, nothing else.I hunted around in the restaurant for someone to give me not a table, not the buffet but just a cup of coffee. I was given a small styrofoam cup, I mean very small with milk, and charged for it. Large coffee to go cups would be helpful for busy people who need to just grab and go. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed excellent personal service and attitude in the club level and the spa Very accommodating 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service at The Market restaurant This used to be a great Hotel with excellent service. Unfortunatedly it has deteriorated a lot . My reservation was not handled properly, room cleaning was not done on time. Persons asking for me were told I checked out of the Hotel when I was still there. Service at the Lobby restaurant was poor. Even the waitress told us not to order a snack as it will take a long time to get it. Entrance door to the room was bended! I saw that problem in almost all the doors in my floor. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A First Class Hotel Stayed 3 nights/4 days. Ate at the Market & Seafood restaurants. Also visited the SPA multiple times. Overall an excellent hotel and staff. HIGHLY recommended. The only problem was a VERY leaky shower door which required multiple towels each day to be placed on the floor each time it was used. The same thing occurred in the two other rooms of my traveling companions. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality & Service This hotel has been one of the best Intercontinental hotel that I have been stayed around the world. Excellence service and the quality of facilities, confort, food, amaneties, and most important PEOPLE ad made my experience incredible at Costa Rica. This is a benchmark for many hotels either HIG Gruop or other chains. Excellent! 30 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but inconsistent service Original room nice but air con started leaking during night. Had it fixed but started leaking again and no one came to fix it so I changed rooms. New room again nice but room attendents were not conscientious. Two times I ran out of shampoo (empty container left in shower) and it was not replaced. I had to call desk to ask for more. Some of travelling companions had similar experiences. This is not acceptable for hotels of this quality. Overall hotel was acceptable but it easily could be significantly better. 29 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No basic service I was there for one day, I did the check in before 2pm. After a long working day I arrived late at night and the was no amenity, water or fruit promissed by the staff. The day after I noticed there was no shampoo, iron table and the newspaper never arrived. Basically no service was provided other than check in/out, unacceptable. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Star Hotel Stayed at IC Real San Jose for 2 nights on leisure while arriving in Costa Rica and before going on an exciting expedition. Front desk staff is friendly and very efficient, rooms are clean with nice linens on the bed and good amenities in the bathroom. The location is not too far from the airport and from San Jose and taxies are readily available to get around as well as buses for the more adventurous. Right across from a mall if one needs to stock up for exploring. Lots of restaurants in the hotel that are open for lunch and in the evening. There is also a very good fitness centre and a spa which looked nice but I did not utilize. Consider staying in the club section as you get a separate check in and access to the lounge. All in all, this hotel has a lot going for it at a not too expensive price! 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica DeLuxe Visit The hotel was marvelous. The Dining was superb. The rooms were spacious, and very comfortable. The lobby area is exquisite. The pools and backyard garden were beautiful. and the little SPA private cabanas were charming. We could easily have enjoyed staying there longer. The shower was the best of any hotel that we stayed at in the country. There were no negatives. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food food served is not up to us or european standards, serving select grade beef is totally unacceptable. only the lowest level restaurants would ever serve select beef. most good restaurants serve high quality choice and the best serve prime beef. your web site did not allow me to enter ratings on individual items 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel choice in San Jose! Extremely helpful, accommodating, and polite staff in the hotel at every level, from valet and front desk to restaurants and house keeping. Very knowledgeable and skilled in each of their areas. Largest shopping mall in the nation is conveniently right across the street from the hotel. It is very up scale and interesting, containing the most famous retail and designer brands. This hotel is equally favored by local residents as well as the tourists. We stayed there on New Years Eve, we noticed a large number of affluent local residents coming in to the hotel with their families to celebrate the New year. The hotel management staff went out of their way to make the night extra special for the hotel guests. They hand created a New Year's Eve treat in a chocolate bowl for each of the rooms, and delivered it to all the guests that night. Made us feel very special. 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Pleasant stay in the hotel, very good service and great restaurants. As ambassador member I believe that the TV service can be improved, they used to offer a free movie 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable property It's location is good, but not excellent. The only downside is that it's in an area that does not make you feel like you're in San Jose... which might be good or bad. It's also away from downtown... but close to an americanized mall... right next door. The sushi is unbelievable on the property. 17 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, nice rooms I found that the hotel staff was very polite and helpful at all times. The rooms are comfortable, and the best was the breakfast buffet at The Market, which was very complete and really well prepared. As for possible improvement areas, I suggest the following: the elevator card was hard to use, at it would not respond every time. While the down bedliner and pillows are very nice and comfortable, I was not able to enjoy them, being allergic to feathers. I called and asked for the bedliner to be removed and for a synthetic pillow, and they came immediately to change the bed. However, the pillow arrived almost at 11:00 pm after I asked again. This could all be avoided by using synthetic liners and pillows, which are just as comfortable as real down. In terms of value for money, while the Hotel grounds are lovely and the pool area is very beautiful, I find it unacceptable that guests must pay for WiFi by the hour, when every little corner café offers it for free. WiFi, or at least cable internet, should be complimentary, even at low speed, for all guests. The quality of the TV signal was also below standard, being a little grainy. Overall, the hotel experience was very good, but, in comparison to similar hotels in Central America, I found the price to be a little high for what is offered in terms of room and additional services. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment and property The property has very nice decoration and has several service and restaurant that makes my stay very pleaseant. The room is also very well decorated and bathroom is very comfortable (with everything you need) for a business trip. However, the bed was not comfortable. They had a comforter under the sheet which was a queen size and the bed was king, making it very uncomfortable for me and my husband. I asked the front desk twice to have somebody changing, however nothing was done. The staff does not seem to be prepared. 04 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking