Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 430 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Business travel to CR

By

08 February 2016

Nice hotel, nice grounds. The coffee machine in the room didn't work that well. I found the food to be good and the lobby to be very inviting.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic pool

By

07 February 2016

club

Beautiful grounds, soft music, comfy loungers, warm water, terrific towels at the pool.

Read More
Read Less

It's not the same

By

05 February 2016

i've been a client of this hotel for a long time, and in this my latest visit I was truly dissapointed. First, I didn't get my courtesy and recognition as an IHG Ambassador Member. Second, the minibar service was awful. i stood there for 5 nights and since day one I drank a couple of waters, a soft drink, and the minibar wasn't replenished until the day before I was checking out (due to my calls). The SPA, which always has been the higlight of my stay in this hotel, was another miss. On my first appointment they kept me waiting for almost forty minutes; the massage beds are no longer ergonomic and electric. In short, it is no longer a cant miss experience. For the amount paid, I was expecting much, but much more from this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia general

By

04 February 2016

Al hacer check-in pésima experiencia y mi lealtad a IHG no fue reconocida como SPIRE Elite. Muy desagradable....

Se mejoró la experiencia con la excelente atención de Mario y Douglas en Factory y el día siguiente a la hora de hacer check-out con la excelente atención y servicio de Adrían.

Read More
Read Less

Food Quality way down

By

04 February 2016

room service was just awful, got it wrong and food quality has gone down over last 3 months...

Read More
Read Less

Hotel en descuido progresivo

By

03 February 2016

club

Este hotel, por cierto considerado como uno de los mejores del país se encuentra en un proceso de descuido progresivo, en cuanto a la atención del room service, el estado de las habitaciones, y en su piscina que estaba sucia en el fondo. El jacuzzi para a cada 8 minutos y hay que dejarlo apagado otros 5 porque si no, no arranca. Los restaurantes son buenos, pero hace falta mas variedad y renovar los menus, sobre todo en Market. Las bebidas en la torre ejecutiva cada vez son mas restrictivas, careciendo de bocadillos la hora del cafe, esto pese a que hospedarse en este exclusivo sector incrementa la cuenta en 120 dolares.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding business destination

By

02 February 2016

club

Every aspect of my stay at this hotel was excellent. Every staff member I encountered was helpful and very professional. Housekeeping in my room was superb. The restaurant in the lobby and the lobby bar were welcoming and provided terrific food and beverages. The buffet breakfast was outstanding, as was the service provided. Best of all was the desk staff, who solved minor problems promptly at my 5 A.M. checkout on January 22--GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. The services provided in support of our business meetings were also great. We had plenty of coffee, snacks and beverages available. And when our meetings went a bit longer than planned, we were not disturbed, and we were allowed to finish the meetings. I also arranged a private car service for transportation to the airport at 5 A.M., and the driver arrived 10 minutes early. The trip was speedy and safe. The security guard in the parking lot was very helpful when I needed local directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely review. We are specialists on treating business people and we try to take the importance of your work like if it was ours, we are so glad that you had found an excellent customer service in our people. We hope you can come back soon. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Buen lugar para descansar

By

27 January 2016

club

Hemos disfrutado de una noche en el hotel, haciendo uso de la piscina y restaurante. La habitación muy cómoda y la cama perfecta para el descanso, lo único que recomiendo es que cuando hagan el check in, verifiquen si hay alguna actividad en el hotel que pueda afectar el tránsito por los pasillos en las altas horas de descanso. Por lo demás, excelente, la atención del personal fue muy amable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Estimado Sr. Rodriguez, Muchas gracias por su comentario en TripAdvisor. Es para nosotros un placer saber que nuestro recepcionista Adrián fue tan amable y de gran ayuda en su estadía. De igual manera es un honor saber que nuestra ubicación y nuestros restaurantes fueron de su agrado. Saludos cordiales, Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay, ideal location

By

27 January 2016

A great stay at a fantastic hotel. This is the best in the area and offers everything for the business traveler. The service and food was excellent, the room was top quality, I can not find a single fault with my stay and will be coming back again to enjoy the facilities. Well done for your brilliant staff and quality hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facilities and service. Our aim is to satisfy everybody who comes in through our doors and offer them excellent customer service. It is very motivating to hear comments like yours and to exceed your expectations. It is also our goal to be the best in the area, which is why we work so hard to please you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

26 January 2016

club

I had an extended stay. The staff were personal and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and when I needed it. I went on a tour and one of them stopped me to make sure that I had the right coat. I would never have expected that. Restaurant staff recognized me on site and new what I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Mr. Pedro, thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to write such a positive comment. We are so glad to hear that the staff treated you the way you deserved to be treated and that they even exceeded your expectations. Details are what matters and what makes a difference, we are glad that you noticed this. Hopefully you can come back in the future and enjoy your stay for a second time. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Don't let the pictures fool you!

By

25 January 2016

club

This is an old property with very bad staff and an ageing infrastructure. If you are used to nice Intercontinental hotels you will definitely be disappointed. Truly awful!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear guest, we feel truly sorry to know that our property didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you can give us a second chance in the future so you can stay in the club tower our VIP section. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

20 January 2016

club

El personal excelente asi como su servicio.
La cena en The Market quien nos atendio no fue tan amable, muy lenta, y confundio la orden

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Estimado Sr Cerdas, muchas gracias por compartirnos su amable comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros y gracias a ella podremos tomar acciones puntuales que nos permitan mejorar la calidad rapidez de nuestro servicio. Esperamos nos brinde pronto una nueva oportunidad para mostrarle los cambios realizados. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less