Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 463 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Quality Hotel in Great Location

By

18 April 2016

club

This was a great launching point for our Costa Rica vacation. The decor is wonderful and the rooms comfortable. The food was good and service very good. It was a bit windy so we didn't make as much use of the pool area. I couldn't figure out how to turn on the jacuzzi. There is an extremely well equipped gym.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

18 April 2016

Helpful staff, good hotel amenities. Overall a great business week.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

18 April 2016

club

Great stay beautiful hotel. Food was excellent. Very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Costa Rica

By

17 April 2016

I travel frequently, and I love to stay at this hotel. I plan on bringing my family on my next visit!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

16 April 2016

While this is mainly a business hotel, but still beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. It has great restaurant choices and is next to a mall. We stayed after a trip to Arenal and it was comfortable and convenient and we got some shopping in after our vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 April 2016

Wonderful place, beautiful, great food, great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Mkat, thank you for visiting us. We are so happy you had a great experience with us. We hope you can come back soon. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

sGlobal summit

By

13 April 2016

The hotel was excellent on every level. Restaurants were delicious, service was wonderful, the grounds were lovely. Highly recommend the hotel for location and excellence.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Musella, we work hard every day to give you the best experience you can have in our beautiful country. Thank you very much for this lovely comment. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff and service.

By

12 April 2016

club

Wonderful hotel... perfect location for a conference. Lots of amenities, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful guest rooms and public spaces. I will definitely be returning with my family for a future vacation!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Jude, thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy that you like our beautiful hotel and the great staff service. We hope you can come back soon. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Costa Rica work

By

11 April 2016

platinumelite

Solid hotel. Well worth it. Great room with awesome bed and shower. Hotel staff was excellent and the service was great. This is a one of the best, if not the best, hotels in San Jose.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Mataleon, we are satisfied by reading your nice comment about your last visit. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in the best hotel in town. We wish to welcome you back soon in Costa Rica. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer care

By

06 April 2016

club

I spent one night in Intercontinental San jose Multiplaza, and it was totally disappointing. I've been stayed three different intercontinental hotels for my business trips before this hotel, but this hotel didn't meet Intercontinental standard at all.

I made a reservation thru IHG app and it didn't interwork with the hotel's booking system. So the hotel staffs at front desk didn't know about my reservation and said different things regarding the booking conditions, cancellation conditions, and whether a breakfast is included or not. I was so stressed out about this situation that I have to check if the info transferred to the hotel system.

what made me feel frustrated more was the attitude of the front desk workers - they don't seem to know how to treat this matter and how to comfort customers. I couldn't hear any apologies from any of them for the inconvenience, and even one of staffs was very uncourteous. I disappointed about their customer care and the way they treated me.

The room was fine, although two phones were broken and a bath tub was not clean. phones were not able to be fixed until I leave so I had to go down to the front to ask when I needed something. Some tech problems and imperfect room readiness can be happening any 4 or 5 star hotels, but I hope they remember what covers up these difficulties and inconveniences is high-quality customer care.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Mrs Kim, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced along your stay in our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior services and accommodations. The feedback we received from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Intercontinental Hotel for your future travel needs. Ricado M.
Read More
Read Less

Fair Experience

By

05 April 2016

The hotel is about fair in regard to the experience. You would expect more based on the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your overall review with us. Our main goal is leave wonderful experiences to our guests and we feel sorry for not meeting your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon to do our best and reach your satisfaction. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

A great place to start

By

04 April 2016

club

We started our trip around Costa Rica at the Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel made a very good impression on us and started our multi-day trip off on the right foot.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your positive impression of the property. We are pleased that you started your visit to Costa Rica on the right foot by staying on our Intercontinental Hotel. We hope you can come soon. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less