Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Fresh Fruit Upon Arrival We received no fresh fruit upon arrival, as we stayed two nights. After the first night, I complained to the Club Tower & Spa receptionist that we had received no fruit. That evening they brought us two whole apples, one orange, and one banana. They were not cut or arranged nicely on the plate. Kinda bum if you ask me. However, they brought a box of chocolates that were very good. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, near Multiplaza Mall, cold swimming pool The Real Intercontinental is a beautiful hotel with comfortable beds and rooms. There is a nice spa with steam room and sauna. Gym is nice. Four great restaurants on site with great chefs. 24 hour restaurant allows you to eat if you arrive on late flight. Very friendly and professional staff. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Multiplaza Mall, and the hotel provides a free shuttle from hotel to the mall. Everything very nice, except the pool was too cold to swim in. The hotel would be almost perfect if they would heat the pool in the wintertime. It is too cold to enjoy swimming in the pool. The pool is not a lap pool, either, but it's a pool in the center of the courtyard in full view of all restaurants, which is somewhat uncomfortable as you feel like you are on display. A warm lap pool in a slightly setback location would be nice! Almost everything is very nice with this hotel, and I highly recommend it unless you want to go swimming in wintertime, in which case the cold pool will not be fun. I moved over to another hotel for a few days for the sole reason of staying in a hotel with a warmer pool. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and unparalleled service Loved my stay at this InterContinental hotel! I checked into a fabulous room with spa-like bathroom at the Tower. The overall service was fantastic and Fernando the Concierge gave us great tips about the city and tours. The bellman Jonathan was very helpful and professional especially since, as an international traveler, I had a situation with my passport early one morning in the city of San Jose and he helped us quickly resolve it. Thank you! The hotel's restaurants are fantastic especially the ambiance at The Market. And at their steakhouse where we had a very enjoyable evening with great food, service and knowledgeable staff. Loved the bar with live music and Oscar with his drink suggestions. I would definitely stay here again --- highly recommended! 11 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I stayed at the Intercontinental Multi Plaza during the dates of Dec 3-7. I was awakened 3 of the 4 mornings by LOUD construction work right outside of my window. I could understand if the work was done during the day when most people are out of the room. However this work started somewhere around 5:30 a.m. I was not able to sleep or even enjoy my room at lunchtime because the work continued all day. I would suggest in the future in you know that there is work to be done, please think of your guests who are paying to rest there. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Benefits for Platinum members Hi, During my stay I was surprised that Intercontinental did not offer complimentary fruit basket on arrival , free water bottles in room. These 2 benefits are very common in any Priority hotel was not provided at San Jose. 05 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel en Costa Rica es un desastre No se como comenzar a describir lo mal que anda ese hotel. Creo que el 80% de las veces que me hospedo alli me tienen que cambiar de habitacion o hay un problema. Abarca desde reservaciones equivocadas (dos camas en vez de una), cobros extremadamente erroneos, algo no funciona en la habitacion, etc. En esta ultima ocasion el agua en mi tina y lavamanos salia cafe. Era lodo. Despues de insistir y pelear me cambiaron de habitacion en la tarde a pesar de no tener donde banarme. Encima de eso, suponian mover mis maletas, lo cual no hicieron, si no que estuvieron perdidas por horas. Su personal no sabe extender cortesias y no tienen verguenza. A pesar de ser alguien que llega con bastante frecuencia, siempre me dan las peores habitaciones y en CADA ocasion tengo que darles me numero de rewards para que lo ingresen por decima vez al sistema. Obviamente, no me extranaria que no me dan los puntos ni por la mitad de las veces que me hospedo con ustedes. Todo el personal actua como que es su primer dia de trabajo, y no hay nadie tomando cargo o responsabilidad por errores. Para alguien que viaje 30-40 semanas del anio esto es inaceptable, y esperaria que manejen sus hoteles con mas profesionalismo 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The personnel at this hotel are amazing. They are very courteous, friendly and helpful. The strive to satisfy my needs and they go above and beyond. I must reference the staff at the tower front desk, concierge and valet. Room service personnel are also commendable The only complain I have is with the room service food. I believe they should be more flexible when it comes to special diets and customizing the food. They are at times too rigid and inflexible to understand my dietary needs 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Hotel Really this is a spectacular hotel in San Jose. This is my second time in the city and this is by far a much better proper tie that the one i stayed before. Room is vary spacious and bed/linen incredible. Only had breakfast and i must say the variety was amazing. Also was told by other friends staying also that room service food was also very good. If it wasn't for a very disgusting situation in the bathroom, this could have being a perfect stay. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly friendly staff, Floribeth, Noellia, Especially Oscar. Comfortable bed, Fantastic service. We enjoyed every moment with you. This was our second time at this hotel, and we loved every minute staying here. The food was fantastic, thanks to the wonderful gifted chefs producing such neutricious & high standard meals & resturant staff working hard in order for the food to reach us hot and fresh. They always had a welcoming smile. We couldn't fault the cleaning staff, they appeared so happy in their work. The hotel was spotless. They were so friendly too The bellboys/porters were so helpfull with luggage & shopping as we got in and out of cabs. Always having a friendly smile on their faces. They went out of their way to speak our language. The staff on the front desk were friendly too. Very helpful and extremely polite. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Everything ok, but bathroom. Good restaurant selection on premisses 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sin frutas ni agua Aunque iba en viaje de trabajo, la estadía fue muy buena. Sin embargo, no coloco excelente en todos los aspectos porque aunque mi reserva tenía mi número de IHG rewards previo a mi llegada, aparentemente no estaba señalada como Ambassador. Me dieron una habitación en la torre ejecutiva, sin embargo, y aunque me dijeron que "disculpara" y que me enviarían el agua y la fruta a la habitación, en los 3 días nunca llegó. Adicional, recomiendo que le recuerden los beneficios de Ambassador al realizar check-in [a mí no me lo recordaron] y así uno poder asegurarse de utilizar o no de estos beneficios. De todos modos, es un hotel muy lindo y confortable pero pueden mejorar para quienes somos Ambassador. Saludos, 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed and Great Service Comfortable beds and great service and very professional staff. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star all the way!! Fantastic stay for a week. Bed was best ever!!!. My room was quiet, comfortable, and spotless. Staff was considerate and helpful. Loved the walkway to the mall. Some of the warmest swimming pools I ever enjoyed. 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom I always enjoy my stay at this hotel, but this time I was not told that a handicapped room (bathroom) was given to me. Unfortunately I found it out late at night when I decided to take a shower, by them I already unpacked all of my things (and it was too late t night). The shower after it is used flooded the toilet area so it was not accessible, unless I want to get wet. Other that that, the rest was good as usual. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always but.... Real Intercontinental is the one and only hotel that I stay when I am in San Jose! The Club a tower offers an exceptional value for all the extras that you receive! Staff is super friendly and curious! Just this time around, I must have eaten something not so good and got the stomach but! I had it the entire time of my visit plus a few days after! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is an excellent option to stay in San Jose. Well located with excellent amenities and environment. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice and comfortable, helpful staff. The parking lot was kind of messy though, valet parking or some other organizational strategy should be sought. 16 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Choose another place - they didn't even give points or miles as this isn't a great place. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the quality Every time I come to San Jose, I always stay at this Hotel. The fact that I belong to the ambassador club makes a big difference. Service is very good and staff friendly. Great spa and very good quality and comfort of rooms. Great restaurants. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but issues with Front Desk Staff This hotel is a quite nice one with very nice rooms, on-site restaurants and a very good leasure area. Unfortunately, the front-desk staff is not well trainned: I had an awful experience myself. I needed my room key to be re-programmed (and in a rush)... I had to wait for about 20 minutes on the same line as people doing check-out, as the front desk employees would not take care of my key need (a 10-second task) if I was not on the same line as everybody else, and they have only one line for all people.... And for the premium price I paid vs. other hotels in San Jose, I'd expect a decent service (at least). I will not come back to this hotel again. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable rooms, great gym I travel frequently to CR and I always stay in the Intercontinental in spite of having friends who offer me their hospitality. What makes a big difference to me is the access to a good gym. The Intercontinental has that and more, with state of the art equipment, sauna and steam rooms. The bedrooms at the Club level are spacious, and the staff very attentive. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, but parking is becoming difficult One of my favorite IHG properties, consistent quality and service. However, the hotel is also popular for meetings and social events. Several times I have had to ask for assistance to find a parking spot. Most recently a large wedding consumed all spaces. I was told to go to valet parking, who insisted I pay the valet parking fee. Parking accommodations should be made for registered guests . 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Wedding Anniversary We recently returned from Costa Rica , celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. I've been a frequent visitor to Costa Rica for many years, and could not think of a better hotel in San Jose. The staff as usual was excellent, the rooms super clean and comfortable. Although there are many new hotels that have recently opened in Escazu, none compare to the Real San Jose. Simply the best! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Beautiful Facilities Was there on a business trip from the US and had a major problem with a delivery. The staff worked extremely hard to get it corrected and were very friendly and attentive. My biggest regret was not getting to use the pool - beautiful! 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dropped the ball with the mini bar service I am a frequent client of this venue. I love the rooms, the facilities, mostly the SPA. The staff is friendly and attentive. However during my last visit, I took a suite and was there for 16 nights. During those 16 days the mini-bar was refilled only ONE TIME. I called frequently asking my mini-bar to be refilled, with no luck. They put up the excuse that the "do not disturb sign" was on the door. This was merely an excuse, if not, how come the housekeeper was able to fix the room every single day? Besides this, you have to do something with the TV entertainment system. It is not the same as other IHG hotels, you have to settle for local TV, and the movie channels are mostly in Spanish. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crock Everything was wonderful. Especially the beds, there the best I have ever experienced. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This wasnt an Intercontinental averages stay Hello, I am a Gold Ambassador member and I hate to mention that this stay in Costa Rica was really challenging: Air conditioner temp timer didnt work, could not be fixed TV remote broken Room courtain fell Towels with holes Bed sheets with spots Bathroom mirror with burned lamps Did not get this time my ambassador amenity I reported all this to the hotel personnel, some got fixed and some did not. The last morning I stayed, it appears that the maid got mad after my complaints and moved the shower to point directly at me when I openned the door, I did not notice this. I decided to turn the water on to let the water get warm a little bit before entering the shower, but instead, the shower got me soaking wet still withbmy pajamas on and fhe bathroom got floaded. Terrible. I also reported this to the hotel personnel. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel /extremely overpriced This is probably the best option you have in SJO and is one of the worst hotels i've stayed in. Rains and internet is gone, no decent explanation from staff and you are on your own. Main restaurant service on the lowest end too. Room smells like humid, toilet won't flush. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here for business The Internet services at the executive tower is very poor. I'm often in San Jose on business and it is frustrating that the Internet connection is so bad. I could not work from my room 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by POOR BREAKFAST The breakfast at the new tower is extremely mediocre. I regret accepting the upgrade proposal, since the breakfast at The Market is much better. 24 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    1:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking