Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    10:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to Stay The hotel was just fine. The staff were excellent. Proximity to airport was just great -- literally 5 minutes in their complementary shuttle. Not a fascinating place to stay, but a good location for returning from or leaving for your time in Costa Rica. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio excelente lugar para unas vacaciones y me gustaría retornar en próximos meses. August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort and very nice staff It was the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel. Very helpfull staff. Very confotable bed. Close to the airport with free pick up. Excellent! August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet rooms and great staff. Perfect spot to decompress before traveling back to the states. Clean rooms, very quiet. Was able to pay airport tax at hotel before flying out and easy early morning shuttle to the airport. Dining options just outside the hotel. I will stay here again and recommend to friends. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NingunA Ninguna todo bien no hubo ningun problema , el hotel cumplio con lo que esperaba del mismo August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atención de los empleados En la ultima estancia tuve la oportunidad de exprimentar un trato muy especial de los empleados, resolviendo rapidamente cualquier duda o necesidad que tuviera. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the airport It was a very convenient place to stay because of our very early flight back home the next morning. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff!! Once I realized I could keep my car in a secure spot for up to 8 days, I booked my 1st night's stay. The rest was pure enjoyment. Very friendly and sincere staff. The room was spotless. The double bed was so comfortable(better than the king as I have now stayed 3x)The breakfast was excellent. A real person does the wake-up call. It is literally across from the airport making those early morning flights easy to get to using their free and again, friendly shuttle service. I have already booked my next night's stay. Just do it! August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to airport Hotel was clean, walking distance to restaurants and car rental, and staff was very friendly. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Atencion excelente Solo comentar que la atención fue excelente y que la calidad de los servicios superaron mi expectativa, Muchas gracias y felicidades por su esmero. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, wonderful breakfast This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, the shuttle service timely, the breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very friendly. Our room was quiet, beds comfortable and bathroom clean and well appointed. Everything worked. Felt secure. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else my next visit. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were looking to purchase a GPS and top up our Costa Rican SIM cards and although it was a holiday the hotel staff found us a driver to take us into San Jose. The driver spoke English and was able to help us with translating for the purchases. The staff were willing to go the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. Customer service here is excellent! August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff i have already found Hotel location is indeed good for whom is supposed to use the airport. Surrounding area offers good options related to restaurants, car rental, casino, clean and modern vicinity. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Luxurious After traveling for a month in Costa Rica using budget hotels, this Holiday Inn Express San Jose felt absolutely luxurious. I didn't give the bed a "10" because the pillows weren't soft enough for me. Management went out of their way to assist us in getting the documents/paying in advance the country's exit fees. This was much appreciated and saved us a lot of time at the airport. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but too soft pillows Great front desk staff. Average breakfast bar. Air condition was way too loud in the room, and when I turned it down got quieter but then the room got too hot, bathroom fan was loud as well. The TV had only 2-3 English channels..Our bagged breakfast was not very nutritious, was blend and boring with just a small juice/muffin/banana. But the front desk staff was really helpful, with great recommendations for restaurants in San Jose. The shuttle service from and to the airport was very quick and efficient. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como nuevo El hotel puede tener varios años según me enteré, pero esta como nuevo. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Aqui iniciamos nuestras vacaciones familiares. Excelente trato de todo el personal desde la persona que nos recibe en el aeropuerto, en recepción, el personal de seguridad, en el desayuno. FELICIDADES A TODO EL PERSONAL. Definitivamente vuelvo al hotel. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente localización Tenía que salir bien temprano del hotel al aeropuerto. Excelente localización para esos fines, y excelente servicio de transporte (no importa la hora). Vale la pena. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Close to the Airport Free shuttle from airport, friendly staff - had a problem at check-in re bed size which was corrected immediately when we showed our printed confirmation. Pillows are somewhat soft so if you like a firm pillow you may want to bring your own. Very clean; nice pool area (looked at but didn't use). Good breakfast selection with longer hours of service than most. Definitely recommend if you want to be near the airport. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Customer Service My daughter was returning from a research trip in the rainforests of Costa Rica. I was worried because her name does not match my name on the reservation. And she forgot to take my credit card. I wrote Holiday Inn and got an immediate response. I even received a personal phone call reassuring me that my daughter would be accepted. As I was traveling internationally at the same time, I was *very relieved* to get this personal service and I will be forever grateful. If only more businesses would give such personalized service! July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly great stay, nice amenities, wide breakfast selection, good value July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saty Thanks. All better than we expected. all very very good. Good shuttle bus. Beautiful large room and very comfy bed. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made experience all the better We have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express locations in the United States. This one in San Jose, Costa Rica, was as good as any. In addition, the staff was incredible and a tremendous help, especially Sindy who went out of her way to make sure our stay in Costa Rica was fantastic right up to our flight home. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Clean place to stay I felt very comfortable here. The hotel was just as I expected it....clean and delicious food July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable accomodations The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the basket of snacks in the room and the breakfast was fabulous! July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight so as not to worry about getting to the airport on time from Puerto Limon. The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. Would recommend. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff. The problem with the brown water running from the bathroom sink's hot water faucet all night was annoying but your staff was accommodating by allowing me to use the bottled water in the room. I really appreciated such a great gesture form your staff. The front desk staff were greeting guests with s smile. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff was extremely helpful and courteous to me and my guests (who stayed in a separate room July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama cómoda Luego de 20 días recorriendo el país, decidimos pasar nuestra última noche cerca del aeropuerto y en la comodidad de vuestro hotel, que ya conocíamos. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express...Really? This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. The staff was so accomodating, my room was beautiful, breakfast was great. Super-comfy bed and very quiet place = excellent night's sleep. July 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>